Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
This an older KOA, but well maintained and clean. The grounds are well kept up and the bathrooms/showers were clean.
Jul 21, 2013
Just stayed a couple of days but the owners were very nice, friendly, helpful, kind,will stay there again.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Store cluttered and dirty, leaking roof in shower area. Not what we are used to seeing in other KOA's
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Not many people visit the desert in the summer, we had a wonderful time staying at this KOA. It is centrally located to many attractions, Tombstone and the Desert Museum being our favorites. We'll be back!
Jul 12, 2013
very nice and quite
Jul 11, 2013
Stayed one night. Vers friendly. Think you.
Jul 10, 2013
Office closed at 7PM. Which meant the store, the game room, the pool, the miniature golf, etc. was closed after 7PM. Nothing to do after 7PM here
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The campsite was excellent. The bathroom & showers was very clean. The owners went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
Jun 30, 2013
I pulled in late, slept and left early I can't really give a rating.
Jun 30, 2013
This KOA was basic but fit our needs perfectly. We were escorted to our site to make sure all fit our needs, which was nice. The pool was an oasis during the current heat wave.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
One of our main stops going West and returning East. Always clean,even has classical reat stop!
Jun 23, 2013
peaceful, clean, very friendly owners/staff, excellent point to explore from
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Thanks for the hospitality. Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Not well kept up. The dog walk was along a barbed wire fence on the property. There was no K9 park for the dog to get off the stones, no dog clean up bags, and the water was so hard you could barely get any soap lather. I have stayed at around 8 KOA grounds because they are always so nice. This one was a real disappointment.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
May 31, 2013
It would be great if you had an off-leash dog park.
May 29, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Wonderful. The owners work long and hard to make a clean, beautiful, and peaceful park. They are very gracious hosts. We plan to return.
May 25, 2013
When we arrived you were very helpful with trying to remedy the problems we had with our jack after the flat tire. Thanks and see you on our way back West
May 23, 2013
This is a KOA that is good for an overnight stay while traveling to a destination KOA or? Nothing really wrong just not one of the better KOAs.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 13, 2013
Nice, clean park. Owners are very nice and accommodating. Only drawback is that the spaces have your entrance side facing the setting sun.
May 12, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 05, 2013
The road into the RV park was very poorly maintained (if at all). While the facilities were clean and the hosts very very accommodating, it looked like it had seen better days.
May 04, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Although this KOA campground isn't as tidy and fancy as others, we stay there for the variety of birds that we can watch.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The Lees are wonderful hosts. Very friendly and accomodating. The campground is well kept. Beautiful mountain view and quiet setting. Will stay here again.
Apr 28, 2013
We stayed at this KOA while heading east from California. We decided to try it since we haven't been to this one before. The one real positive was that our site was quite level. Other than that, it was old, outdated and unattractive. The owners weren't friendly and didn't seem to enjoy themselves at all. Compared to other campgrounds in the area, it wasn't worth the price.
Apr 28, 2013
thanks for the help with my wi fi connection
Apr 27, 2013
very nice but no picnic table at site
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyable - will return for a longer stay next winter - thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.