Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 11, 2017
Always very nice!
Feb 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Pull through lots. Quiet.
Feb 10, 2017
Friendly hosts. Level, well spaced sites. Easy location just north of interstate but far enough so no noise. Empty desert is the neighbors.
Feb 09, 2017
Not a good place to stay with dogs...a lot of stickers in dogs feet and to track into motorhome. Sites are close together and small.
Feb 09, 2017
Clean Kampground and very friendly and attentive staff. Peaceful location.
Feb 08, 2017
Worst KOA I have stayed at no water in the pool hot tub was cold old electric out door stove dirty sink that had been dirty for some time no common room all outdoor stuff unusable except a very run down putting green owner dogs barking all the night a steady stream of locals filling their propain tanks driving right past my rig kicking up dust a bunch of ratty rigs that are full time & killer bees
Feb 07, 2017
Some of the campsites are right on top of the other. Goatheads (stickers)all over the grounds get in dog's paws and people's shoes and campers. Yuk. Other campgrounds have controlled these
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Park was fine, crowded. Lady at check in charged me 2 different amounts for 2 different days.
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
Well positioned on the I10 corridor. Friendly staff.
Feb 03, 2017
Quick on and off, good park.
Feb 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and the owners are wonderful people. The location is perfect for visiting several local attractions
Feb 02, 2017
Could barely understand the people running it...the road there was TERRIBLE,,,so dusty..TONS of Goat Heads brought into motorhome..getting VERY expensive for what you get
Feb 01, 2017
This was convenient and the campsite was fine but the road in was rough. The showers needed a little work and the pool / spa was closed.
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
An overnight stop. Easy access to highway. Management efficient and helpful. Nice dog walk area.
Jan 29, 2017
very poor cable reception. place looks run down and uninviting. Would not spend more than 1 night. Cost is higher than for much better parks in area. not good value for money.
Jan 28, 2017
Clean, friendly, great location to stay & play golf.
Jan 26, 2017
Very clean and pleasant for a campground in the desert. Staff is outstanding!!!
Jan 26, 2017
Very old. Road to it is horrible. Restrooms and all are ancient. Love KOA but not this one. Please get KOA offices to stay open until 9PM.
Jan 25, 2017
We have stayed here several times over the years...and the owners are the same. Always clean and well tended.. It is also super easy to access from I-10.
Jan 24, 2017
Why to expensive for what your getting. Dirty the office area is nothing I would want to purchase anything in even a pop. Juco laying all over old equipment piles of trees etc. Would not stay here again.
Jan 24, 2017
It is a lovely park with great views! Sites are good and wide. Have stayed there many times over the years. Only negative is that the bathrooms are in need of an upgrade.
Jan 24, 2017
very nice park
Jan 23, 2017
The staff was friendly, the bathrooms clean and the grounds neatly kept. We enjoyed our stay!
Jan 23, 2017
Good location for overnight stay
Jan 23, 2017
I was having trouble with the internet and the staff helped me with my issue and I was able to transact my business.
Jan 19, 2017
Great fenced in dog run. Older bathrooms but very clean. Fun camp store
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
Just passing through was a good stay
Jan 14, 2017
The driveway into the KOA is terrible. Big chuck holes large dips, It's ok for the people that run the campground to drive there old van but awful hard on a nice motor home towing a car.Also the rate are about 25% to high, we stay at different campgrounds all the time and for the condition of this place it's to expensive.
Jan 13, 2017
This park has plenty of room for a fenced in dog park, which would add greatly to its appeal. Our dog is diabetic, needs a trip out during the night, and we saw wild critters out roaming the campground. Probably just raccoons, but we saw pig tracks in the brush along the road that runs by the park. Dogs need a little freedom too after traveling all day - off leash.
Jan 09, 2017
This is a KOA? Sorry, but none of the high standards of the KOA organization is visible here. The host was exceptionally rude . This KOA is old and expensive. Not what we have come to expect from KOA. Unless the organization does something about these poor campgrounds then KOA destinations are not all that desirable.
Jan 07, 2017
It was easy to park and set up in our level space. It was quiet and clean. Good location in Benson.
Jan 05, 2017
Very nice and quite. Some stickers in the grass
Jan 03, 2017
Park its self is ok, owners are very helpful. Road from the interstate is rough, road to park is very bad.
Jan 03, 2017
We stayed two nights on our way to Mesa, AZ. The sites are small but since the campground was not full the staff did a good job of spacings the campers. The staff was friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
Quick stay hope to return soon
Jan 02, 2017
Wonderful Hosts, Outstanding Campground ⛺️
Jan 02, 2017
Nice hosts. Nice open lots. Good interior roads.
Dec 31, 2016
Great stay, clean restrooms, we loved how the host led us to our spot with a golf cart!
Dec 26, 2016
Friendly staff
Dec 24, 2016
good
Dec 22, 2016
Showers were dirty, and soap dispenser was empty. I told hosts about this and nothing was done. Will be very unlikely to stay here again.
Dec 18, 2016
Nice
Dec 08, 2016
Good place for a quick stop. Trains are a little noisy, but not too bad.
Dec 03, 2016
Beautiful views of the mountains and desert. The managers were very helpful and friendly. My only issue was the cold water in the bathrooms and showers.
Dec 03, 2016
It's a very remote KOA. Not terribly attractive but was glad it wasn't close to the freeway like many are.Nice KOA people.
Nov 30, 2016
Quiet campground yet still convenient to I-10 for my cross country trek. The host family is very friendly and made a point to show me the dog yard when they saw my canine companion. Great birding here for those who are interested. I did not utilize the showers so cannot speak to those facilities. Will definitely stay here again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals