Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977


180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 768 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 16, 2015
Always a great stopping place. Nice folks in Benson.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Great place for pet. Very quiet. Well run KOA and well maintained.
Mar 15, 2015
very slow wifi but otherwise a well run plan
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
We only intended on staying a couple of days and kept extending it. So much to see and do around this KOA and Choi and Kim the owners go out of their way to make you welcome and look after your needs.
Mar 11, 2015
This KOA needs a lot of TLC. We didn't use the bathrooms or laundry facilities, so can't speak to those. The cable & wifi signals were very week. The area where we were needs lots of landscaping maintenance. The price was too high for the accommodations. However--the staff were busy trimming trees while we were there. It is quiet and lot of birds in the area.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Enjoyed the views from the location and the hosts were friendly; did not use the facilities offered so I can not comment on them. I would stay here again.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
very helpful, we had a situation an the camp managers gave us a help card.
Mar 07, 2015
Nice campground d & friendly hosts.
Mar 07, 2015
We have stayed here several times and love it. Quiet and clean. We are trying to find a time when we can stay awhile.
Mar 05, 2015
Enjoyed how quite it was at night. Had a very good nights sleep because of it.
Mar 05, 2015
This is one of our favorite stops on I-10. Much more restful than some of the other locations in the area. Hosts are very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 04, 2015
We really like this CG. A bit tight getting in and out, but definitely an enjoyable experience.
Mar 04, 2015
Ample facilities
Mar 03, 2015
Clean and organized. The only suggestion is to have ear plugs available to wear at night in case train whistle noise bothers you, as trains do go by several times through the night.
Mar 01, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet except for the train which is to be expected. Staff was friendly but hard to understand. All was excellent except for the lack of hot water in the showers. We did as directed and let the water run for a long time but the temperature barely got above cold. They need to resolve this problem! I will try another park when in Benson again and hope they have hot water.
Mar 01, 2015
Very convenient and owners are friendly
Feb 27, 2015
Needs a dog park!
Feb 26, 2015
The owners are working hardtop make this a 1st class campground.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Had a great dog park but needs a waste can at the dog park. Clean restrooms and laundry area.
Feb 21, 2015
Found the campground very clean and the people running it extremely helpful. Would come back again when we are in the area.
Feb 20, 2015
Make sure to have a 30 amp adaptor, even though it states 50 amp in literatire
Feb 19, 2015
They were very helpful.
Feb 19, 2015
Excellent owners. Great are a to explore.
Feb 18, 2015
Friendly couple runs this place. Couldn't do enough to make the stay pleasant.
Feb 18, 2015
Management here very nice,the common facilities are older, but very clean. The hot tub has been broke for years but the website didn't reflect that. The worst part is the trains that go by ALL NIGHT LONG, blaring horns. I would not stay here again.
Feb 17, 2015
We wanted to stay close to Tucson and just take our new to us View for a maiden voyage. Heard a few romantic trains in the distance, nice baths, it was just fine. How many campgrounds have classical music in their bathrooms?
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
A little dated...but had all the needed amenities. Hosts were wonderful and helpful.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Wi-Fi extremely weak, cable TV terrible. Entire facility run down and in need of much TLC. On the plus side, lady in the office was super friendly and went out of her way to please.
Feb 15, 2015
This park needs major infrastructure work and a major facelift. There are many nicer parks in the Benson area for less money.
Feb 14, 2015
Hosts are very nice, anything you need, just let them know! Nice and quiet, very clean!
Feb 12, 2015
Clean place, very friendly host. Our stay was pleasant.
Feb 12, 2015
Convenient to interstate, groceries, and WalMart. Clean bathrooms. Easy after hours check-in.
Feb 12, 2015
Another great stay. We stay here everytime we come through town.
Feb 11, 2015
We did not enjoy having our picnic table next to the neighbors sewer hook up. The space was so small you could not move the table...and it smelled terrible. We moved on to a different park the next morning. So glad we only made a one night reservation. What a horrible KOA facility. Lots of empty spaces..wonder why?
Feb 07, 2015
We stayed in a fifth wheel for 8 nights and it was a very pleasant stay with plenty of things to do in the area. Owners are very nice.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
for at least another 2 week stay. Regards Andy & Marjorie Long.
Feb 03, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
The campground hosts were very nice and helpful. I am always happy to see a dog park when I stay someplace. This is a nice quiet place to stay, close enough to the highway for easy on and off yet far enough away so you have no noise.
Jan 27, 2015
We were here last year for one week & we're back this year for two weeks. We will back again next year , ( God willing ) for at least two weeks . 😘

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy