Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977


180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 768 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
Love the music piped into the bathrooms!
May 29, 2015
Pleasant location. Quiet and uncrowded but some train noise which can be intrusive. There was intermittent water supply while we were there and the facilities felt old and in need of refurbishment. Very good location for touring e.g. the Chiricahua National monument (outstanding) and Tombstone. BUT please carry your passport with you if non US citizen as US Border Patrol require to see it..
May 27, 2015
It appears this campground was nice at one time. However it seems the owners are squeezing every penny they can without putting any money back into their business. Weeds, unkept trees, dusty, and frankly Hokie dog park. Customer service was a wash. They wouldn't sell me ice on our last day because of the visa fee so..... I'm actually surprised this is a koa
May 27, 2015
Beautiful place. Friendly people. Convenient. Some repairs need to be made and upkeep could be better.
May 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Also the couple that works there are very nice. I would stay there again.
May 24, 2015
No water for laundry.
May 21, 2015
Large, roomy sites. They waited up late to show us our spot. They have a beautiful little oasis with ponds in the desert. Very clean. Would definitely recommend.
May 19, 2015
Stayed for several nights and paid for full hook up, but water was on and off the entire stay. No discount was offered for the inconvinance. Ants everywhere.
May 13, 2015
Hosts were pleasant and accommodating.......Restrooms very clean and grounds well maintained.
May 11, 2015
Quiet campground...good view of trains slowly going by. Enjoyed it.
May 10, 2015
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
May 05, 2015
This was our 4th stay. Always quiet and comfortable. Restrooms clean and bright. Handicap showers are very much appreciated.
May 03, 2015
May 03, 2015
very nice
May 03, 2015
To us, three stars is average, and the Benson KOA seemed average. The hosts were very nice (5 stars), and the rest rooms were very clean (5 stars). As others have noted, overall, the facility has a worn appearance, and three road in has a few potholes. But, I would stay again for a night or two.
May 02, 2015
Dated campground. Like many AZ campgrounds - gravel and dusty. Limited TV channels. Good wifi. Easy access from I10 but no advertisements on exit. Union Pacific trains noisy.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Great campground, will be back next year. Helpful staff. Highway and train noise barely noticable.
Apr 26, 2015
People were hard to understand when we called and no water pressure at all.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
the hosts are great, the location is good, near the highway, quiet and peaceful, we have already made reservations for our next visit later this month, and we will stay at this location each and every time we are in the area, as we do travel full time
Apr 22, 2015
Cable never worked, owners rude about it. Water pressure poor, sewer in terrible spot. Camp spots very close together. Worst koa I've seen
Apr 20, 2015
It was quiet & the wilderness around the RV park was lovely. It was very clean. We regret we had to leave a day early due to RV problems s, but yes we would stay there again.
Apr 17, 2015
Overnight stop before visiting Tombstone. Road in is rough! Abrupt greeting. Grounds in need of care. Everything looked worn. Restrooms were clean & hook-ups did work. Has seen better days. With investor money and good management, it could be a very attractive KOA! Quiet at night. It is away from I-10 and rail lines. Expensive for what it offered compared to other KOAs we used this trip.
Apr 10, 2015
Parking was quick and easy and the manager/owner lead us to our spot and made sure we were hooked up. She also was a good source of information on getting to grocery stores, post office, etc.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Visiting Tombstone, this was the perfect stop for us overnight, pleasant, clean and convenient
Apr 07, 2015
We were very pleased with our 7 night stay. The hosts gladly accommodated our parking request and the dog run area was fantastic. The hosts even brought us drinks for the drive home.
Apr 07, 2015
Run by a very nice couple. Clean, organized, and in a decent location.
Apr 04, 2015
the park was clean. Staff helpful and friendly. will stay there again.
Mar 31, 2015
The park is among our top 10. Staff was friendly, services were quality. Our 6 year old grandson enjoyed his first miniature golf experience.Thank you.
Mar 31, 2015
Although this koa is old, it was very clean! The playground needed a little fixing. But over all we very much enjoyed it. The woman at the front desk was helpful and friendly.
Mar 30, 2015
most enjoyable :)
Mar 30, 2015
A little baren, but still very nice.
Mar 29, 2015
We only stayed for one evening, but everything was well organized and clean.
Mar 27, 2015
Best KOA yet!
Mar 26, 2015
We stayed two nights, the Hosts were nice and do their best to accomodate you. Unfortunately the camgroug is in need of a major restoration. The showers/toilets were very clean. The sites needed to be maintained; picnic tables old and shaky, the utility post was broken but functionnal, the cabins and campground backlot was shabby and in need of major TLC. The campground does not meet KOA standards
Mar 26, 2015
We had a lovely stay at this KOA. Convenient to tourist attractions. The owners were very helpful & kind.
Mar 23, 2015
Wi-Fi was inconsistent and kept dropping and the camp ground was pretty empty. The owners were great and very helpful.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean campground. Beautiful backin sites with great views.
Mar 23, 2015
Hasn't changed much over the years.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Good location and the Owners are great. we stayed 4 nights and had a great time exploring SE Arizona.
Mar 16, 2015
Friendly staff and clean sites. However, there are lots of repairs to be done. It looks as though they need more help to make the business come up to par with tree and grass trimming and cleaning the pond area.
Mar 16, 2015
An older facility in a rather desolate setting, but clean, well-maintained & good service
Mar 16, 2015
What a nice KOA! Lots of trees, love the ponds!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy