Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 03, 2015
To us, three stars is average, and the Benson KOA seemed average. The hosts were very nice (5 stars), and the rest rooms were very clean (5 stars). As others have noted, overall, the facility has a worn appearance, and three road in has a few potholes. But, I would stay again for a night or two.
May 02, 2015
Dated campground. Like many AZ campgrounds - gravel and dusty. Limited TV channels. Good wifi. Easy access from I10 but no advertisements on exit. Union Pacific trains noisy.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Great campground, will be back next year. Helpful staff. Highway and train noise barely noticable.
Apr 26, 2015
People were hard to understand when we called and no water pressure at all.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
the hosts are great, the location is good, near the highway, quiet and peaceful, we have already made reservations for our next visit later this month, and we will stay at this location each and every time we are in the area, as we do travel full time
Apr 22, 2015
Cable never worked, owners rude about it. Water pressure poor, sewer in terrible spot. Camp spots very close together. Worst koa I've seen
Apr 20, 2015
It was quiet & the wilderness around the RV park was lovely. It was very clean. We regret we had to leave a day early due to RV problems s, but yes we would stay there again.
Apr 17, 2015
Overnight stop before visiting Tombstone. Road in is rough! Abrupt greeting. Grounds in need of care. Everything looked worn. Restrooms were clean & hook-ups did work. Has seen better days. With investor money and good management, it could be a very attractive KOA! Quiet at night. It is away from I-10 and rail lines. Expensive for what it offered compared to other KOAs we used this trip.
Apr 10, 2015
Parking was quick and easy and the manager/owner lead us to our spot and made sure we were hooked up. She also was a good source of information on getting to grocery stores, post office, etc.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Visiting Tombstone, this was the perfect stop for us overnight, pleasant, clean and convenient
Apr 07, 2015
We were very pleased with our 7 night stay. The hosts gladly accommodated our parking request and the dog run area was fantastic. The hosts even brought us drinks for the drive home.
Apr 07, 2015
Run by a very nice couple. Clean, organized, and in a decent location.
Apr 04, 2015
the park was clean. Staff helpful and friendly. will stay there again.
Mar 31, 2015
The park is among our top 10. Staff was friendly, services were quality. Our 6 year old grandson enjoyed his first miniature golf experience.Thank you.
Mar 31, 2015
Although this koa is old, it was very clean! The playground needed a little fixing. But over all we very much enjoyed it. The woman at the front desk was helpful and friendly.
Mar 30, 2015
most enjoyable :)
Mar 30, 2015
A little baren, but still very nice.
Mar 29, 2015
We only stayed for one evening, but everything was well organized and clean.
Mar 27, 2015
Best KOA yet!
Mar 26, 2015
We stayed two nights, the Hosts were nice and do their best to accomodate you. Unfortunately the camgroug is in need of a major restoration. The showers/toilets were very clean. The sites needed to be maintained; picnic tables old and shaky, the utility post was broken but functionnal, the cabins and campground backlot was shabby and in need of major TLC. The campground does not meet KOA standards
Mar 26, 2015
We had a lovely stay at this KOA. Convenient to tourist attractions. The owners were very helpful & kind.
Mar 23, 2015
Wi-Fi was inconsistent and kept dropping and the camp ground was pretty empty. The owners were great and very helpful.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean campground. Beautiful backin sites with great views.
Mar 23, 2015
Hasn't changed much over the years.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Good location and the Owners are great. we stayed 4 nights and had a great time exploring SE Arizona.
Mar 16, 2015
Friendly staff and clean sites. However, there are lots of repairs to be done. It looks as though they need more help to make the business come up to par with tree and grass trimming and cleaning the pond area.
Mar 16, 2015
An older facility in a rather desolate setting, but clean, well-maintained & good service
Mar 16, 2015
What a nice KOA! Lots of trees, love the ponds!
Mar 16, 2015
Always a great stopping place. Nice folks in Benson.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Great place for pet. Very quiet. Well run KOA and well maintained.
Mar 15, 2015
very slow wifi but otherwise a well run plan
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
We only intended on staying a couple of days and kept extending it. So much to see and do around this KOA and Choi and Kim the owners go out of their way to make you welcome and look after your needs.
Mar 11, 2015
This KOA needs a lot of TLC. We didn't use the bathrooms or laundry facilities, so can't speak to those. The cable & wifi signals were very week. The area where we were needs lots of landscaping maintenance. The price was too high for the accommodations. However--the staff were busy trimming trees while we were there. It is quiet and lot of birds in the area.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Enjoyed the views from the location and the hosts were friendly; did not use the facilities offered so I can not comment on them. I would stay here again.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
very helpful, we had a situation an the camp managers gave us a help card.
Mar 07, 2015
Nice campground d & friendly hosts.
Mar 07, 2015
We have stayed here several times and love it. Quiet and clean. We are trying to find a time when we can stay awhile.
Mar 05, 2015
Enjoyed how quite it was at night. Had a very good nights sleep because of it.
Mar 05, 2015
This is one of our favorite stops on I-10. Much more restful than some of the other locations in the area. Hosts are very friendly and accommodating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.