Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 807 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 31, 2016
Poor environment, wifi poor,
Jan 29, 2016
This is the second time staying in Benson. The Host is very friendly. And it is close to Tombstone and Bid by.
Jan 28, 2016
Very nice hosts. Quiet campground.
Jan 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Gave us written instructions and map to get to Barrett-Jackson auction. Restrooms and showers very clean. Would desire more shade and being closer to Phoenix, but other parks had vacancies. Well worth the stay.
Jan 25, 2016
After a very long day of driving offered a very easy night check in with park well marked to easily find site. Well maintained park. Looking forward to returning!
Jan 24, 2016
Not what we expected from a KOA campground
Jan 21, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff. No extras. Laundry looked clean but did not use.
Jan 18, 2016
Quite but needs updating. Electrical panels were pretty worn.
Jan 13, 2016
A. Ok
Jan 08, 2016
Terrible entrance road. Sites not well maintained. Stayed 2 days. Great local attractions.
Jan 08, 2016
Would recommend for overnight only! Was a convenient overnight stop. Road into campground rough. Corporate KOA really needs to go in and update. If first KOA we had ever visited we would not visit another. Hosts friendly just need help!
Jan 07, 2016
Owners were friendly and helpful
Jan 07, 2016
Bad cable and Internet. Water turned off in middle of night. Needs a lot of tlc
Jan 06, 2016
Wonderful stop with lots of great views and very nice hosts!
Jan 04, 2016
There are so many issues and safety violations and hazards.This place is a lawsuit waiting to happen.KOA apparently doesn't have quality controls for franchisees. Extremely poor reflection of the brand.
Jan 03, 2016
😀
Jan 02, 2016
Nice & Quiet. Clean bathrooms.
Dec 29, 2015
Friendly clean
Dec 27, 2015
The owners were very nice and went out of their way to show you everything. Couldn't be any nicer.
Dec 26, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 23, 2015
This kampground is located near several attractions like Kartchner Caverns and Tombstone making it a nice location for a short stay. The grounds are clean but overall could use some TLC. It appeared the grounds are used by a lot of people as an overnight stay as they pass through the area but I did notice a few sites were accupied by longer stay residents.
Dec 15, 2015
We had a great stay.
Dec 14, 2015
Hosts were very nice. Campground was good except there were sand burrs that kept getting in my dog's paws when I walked her.
Dec 14, 2015
The WIFI was not at all satisfactory, it was rotten
Dec 13, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was friendly.
Dec 11, 2015
very nice
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We pulled in about 7:30, the office was already closed. Confusing registration rate sheet, so we could not figure correct amount. Rate sheet said full hook up but there were no 'full' hook ups. Only water and electric. I had stayed twice before about 10 years earlier and saw they were doing renovations. But it still looked the same unfortunately.... Right down to the big cracks in the dirty bathro
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Quiet, peaceful, hosts were fantastic.
Nov 24, 2015
rough roads getting in.
Nov 04, 2015
We stayed one night, the road in is very bad holes and pot holes every where. The store is very dusty and the floor is on a slant.out of all the KOAs we have stayed in this years this one needs some help with a make over.the pool was dirty the hot tub had so much chlorine that .When you removed the cover your eyes burned we didn't use it because of that.
Nov 02, 2015
Appreciated the level site, quiet setting and attention to maintenance. Host were friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Fun visit to Tombstone
Oct 23, 2015
Really quiet, rural setting,,, no train or highway noise. We enjoyed out stay here.
Oct 23, 2015
Camp ground has potential but needs a lot of work. Bathrooms need serious leaning.
Oct 19, 2015
just passing through it was a great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2015
Clean, peaceful and serene
Oct 13, 2015
This KOA is in need of everything. Its a run down camp ground.
Oct 12, 2015
My stay was restful and Owners were very corduial . This place needs a major over haul compared to the other places KOA we have stayed at. The road coming in is in bad shape whope pot holes like the roads in Texas. Amen.
Oct 10, 2015
enjoy our stay
Oct 10, 2015
I stayed here while passing through. I wanted a KOA since I knew their reputation It was nice and quiet. Everything was clean. Not a beautiful spot, but hot water showers and I used the electric. Wifi was poor. There were only about 5-10 units in the campground, and the wifi speed was slower than slow.I chose this spot over the places in Sierra Vista since they all had horrible reviews.
Oct 08, 2015
Needs serious maintenance update. Very disappointing for a koa. Roads and other areas are in terrible shape. Even my picnic table outside my coach was coming apart making it a danger because of the exposed nails.
Oct 07, 2015
Great for an overnight.
Oct 06, 2015
The owners are very accommodating. The restrooms are always immaculate.
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed everything about the camp
Sep 29, 2015
Nice place would stay again. Close to attractions. Nice staff.
Sep 26, 2015
The road getting to this KOA is full of pot holes, and the interior roads are worse. This KOA is in the worst condition I have ever seen in a KOA....it should not have the KOA name on it. I would never stay here again unless I hear that they have improved it. The spaces behind the main building look as if it's a 3rd world country. TERRIBLE PLACE.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals