Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
Overnight stay as we were passing through. Arrived after dark but our hosts graciously led us to our spot and got us near the bathroom. The grounds were well kept and we got a good nights rest as it was a quiet spot. We weren't there for any amenities so I can't rate it. There are no major attractions nearby however this is a great spot for the weary traveler needing a clean quiet spot to rest.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
The owners of this location were absolutely wonderful. Good location close to local attractions yet far enough away from the highway.
Feb 21, 2017
It's a nice park. We only stayed one night but I would stay there again.
Feb 21, 2017
Checked in just before 7 PM. They put us in a filled spot - came back at 7:30 after we already hooked up everything and spent 30 minutes trying to get us into another appropriate spot. Cable provides 1 SPANISH channel - Needs renovating
Feb 20, 2017
Great people, great layout, very clean aND quiet, will stay there again!
Feb 20, 2017
Bumpy road on the way in
Feb 19, 2017
A typical Desert-type camp experience. Staff helpful and a good place for an overnight stay.
Feb 18, 2017
The owners were awesome to us! Very friendly and helped us out with anything we needed! Would recommend to everyone!
Feb 17, 2017
Fine place but really bad WIFI
Feb 16, 2017
Too many train whistles in the middle of the night
Feb 14, 2017
Lovely campground hosts and close to lots of southern AZ attractions.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Friendly helpful hosts.
Feb 11, 2017
Always very nice!
Feb 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Pull through lots. Quiet.
Feb 10, 2017
Friendly hosts. Level, well spaced sites. Easy location just north of interstate but far enough so no noise. Empty desert is the neighbors.
Feb 09, 2017
Not a good place to stay with dogs...a lot of stickers in dogs feet and to track into motorhome. Sites are close together and small.
Feb 09, 2017
Clean Kampground and very friendly and attentive staff. Peaceful location.
Feb 08, 2017
Worst KOA I have stayed at no water in the pool hot tub was cold old electric out door stove dirty sink that had been dirty for some time no common room all outdoor stuff unusable except a very run down putting green owner dogs barking all the night a steady stream of locals filling their propain tanks driving right past my rig kicking up dust a bunch of ratty rigs that are full time & killer bees
Feb 07, 2017
Some of the campsites are right on top of the other. Goatheads (stickers)all over the grounds get in dog's paws and people's shoes and campers. Yuk. Other campgrounds have controlled these
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
Park was fine, crowded. Lady at check in charged me 2 different amounts for 2 different days.
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
Well positioned on the I10 corridor. Friendly staff.
Feb 03, 2017
Quick on and off, good park.
Feb 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and the owners are wonderful people. The location is perfect for visiting several local attractions
Feb 02, 2017
Could barely understand the people running it...the road there was TERRIBLE,,,so dusty..TONS of Goat Heads brought into motorhome..getting VERY expensive for what you get
Feb 01, 2017
This was convenient and the campsite was fine but the road in was rough. The showers needed a little work and the pool / spa was closed.
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
An overnight stop. Easy access to highway. Management efficient and helpful. Nice dog walk area.
Jan 29, 2017
very poor cable reception. place looks run down and uninviting. Would not spend more than 1 night. Cost is higher than for much better parks in area. not good value for money.
Jan 28, 2017
Clean, friendly, great location to stay & play golf.
Jan 26, 2017
Very clean and pleasant for a campground in the desert. Staff is outstanding!!!
Jan 26, 2017
Very old. Road to it is horrible. Restrooms and all are ancient. Love KOA but not this one. Please get KOA offices to stay open until 9PM.
Jan 25, 2017
We have stayed here several times over the years...and the owners are the same. Always clean and well tended.. It is also super easy to access from I-10.
Jan 24, 2017
Why to expensive for what your getting. Dirty the office area is nothing I would want to purchase anything in even a pop. Juco laying all over old equipment piles of trees etc. Would not stay here again.
Jan 24, 2017
It is a lovely park with great views! Sites are good and wide. Have stayed there many times over the years. Only negative is that the bathrooms are in need of an upgrade.
Jan 24, 2017
very nice park
Jan 23, 2017
The staff was friendly, the bathrooms clean and the grounds neatly kept. We enjoyed our stay!
Jan 23, 2017
Good location for overnight stay
Jan 23, 2017
I was having trouble with the internet and the staff helped me with my issue and I was able to transact my business.
Jan 19, 2017
Great fenced in dog run. Older bathrooms but very clean. Fun camp store
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
Just passing through was a good stay
Jan 14, 2017
The driveway into the KOA is terrible. Big chuck holes large dips, It's ok for the people that run the campground to drive there old van but awful hard on a nice motor home towing a car.Also the rate are about 25% to high, we stay at different campgrounds all the time and for the condition of this place it's to expensive.
Jan 13, 2017
This park has plenty of room for a fenced in dog park, which would add greatly to its appeal. Our dog is diabetic, needs a trip out during the night, and we saw wild critters out roaming the campground. Probably just raccoons, but we saw pig tracks in the brush along the road that runs by the park. Dogs need a little freedom too after traveling all day - off leash.
Jan 09, 2017
This is a KOA? Sorry, but none of the high standards of the KOA organization is visible here. The host was exceptionally rude . This KOA is old and expensive. Not what we have come to expect from KOA. Unless the organization does something about these poor campgrounds then KOA destinations are not all that desirable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals