Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Very desolate location....not a lot around as far as food etc. Staff was very friendly/helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff there was amazing and the environment very clean and very well maintained. The love the staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Folks running the place were great. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and Friendly Staff very helpful Thank you for a great experience!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Although a very scenic location, rather pricey for such meager amenities. Was charged the base rate and then additional per person rate which was extremely high considering the local. It seems they took advantage of price hike by all merchants in the town of benson. And lastly, was awoken frequently by the resident donkey.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and quiet! Didn't like the ants, but the owners/staff were very pleasant!
Jul 09, 2017
There were not enough trash receptacles and the dog run had no grass. I understand this was desert area but just a small section of gras would help with dogs who dont go on rock.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice clean campground. Hosts friendly. We would stop there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Terrible entry road to get to the property. Pool was not clean and the filter pump was not on? Never hot any hot water to shower and the shower head was the type used to save water which is ok if not plugged with alkaline. But my space was level and the power was great. If I'm ever in Benson AZ again I will use one of the Passport America parks.
Jun 25, 2017
out in the desert and looks like it, heard coyotes the first night. A good place and all, just needs to improve wifi. Need it to coordinate further koa visits, you know.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
a little pricey for this time of year in Arizona. bathrooms nice and clean. pool clean, but could use some umbrellas and nicer chairs. Campsites nice and level with some trees that will be great once they grow some more. The infrastructure (buildings, fences) etc.. falling apart...
Jun 12, 2017
Needs some updating....
Jun 08, 2017
Great, clean bathrooms.
Jun 05, 2017
Very tidy and well-maintained.
Jun 04, 2017
One of the most scenic KOAs we stayed in on our 2-week trip. The owners are a lovely couple and we're very kind and helpful!
Jun 02, 2017
No cable no Wi-Fi Spa was nasty in big spiders running around everywhere. And there were ants all over the place.
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Friendly Helpful Staff.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
felt like we were a burden to the hosts. Only 5 other RV's there that day/night.
May 26, 2017
Nice camp and super nice people running the facility.
May 24, 2017
The employees are very friendly and trying to get shade trees to grow in the middle of AZ where nothing grows
May 23, 2017
WE WILL RETURN
May 22, 2017
Was clean an quite
May 18, 2017
it was very pleasant to visit this place
May 16, 2017
The person who checked us in was very polite and knowledgeable. Told us our site and we finished our business.
May 15, 2017
It was a very pleasant atmosphere and quiet so we enjoyed it
May 13, 2017
Small but beautiful, wonderful people, very friendly. Gravel ground but level and everything readily available for use. Easy to find no problem. We will be back and will recommend to all.
May 12, 2017
Pretty typical KOA. We found a beautiful campground at Kartchner State Park.
May 12, 2017
Lack of welcome, the clerk did not understand the computers.
May 10, 2017
.
May 07, 2017
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Only downside is all the sand burrs.
May 07, 2017
Clean bathroom with classical music!
May 05, 2017
This is a great KOA Kampground. The only bad thing is the road into it. It's very, very rough. We did have a problem with the electric hookup. It was a 30 amp, but actually 20. We couldn't run our air conditioner and our microwave at the same time, which we had done previously.
May 05, 2017
We stayed two nights as the site is just wonderful with all amenities and more, while the hosts are absolutely delightful
Apr 26, 2017
Very well kept facility. All hookups and very clean. Hosts were great.
Apr 26, 2017
Very rough entrance road. Desert parks in general are not good for dogs and this is no exception. Little or no grass sand burrs everywhere. OK for one night.
Apr 25, 2017
Very clean park and excellent location
Apr 25, 2017
Coyotes and Wild Burros (?)serenaded us. Not irritating but definitely entertaining. We loved the park. Would stay again for sure.
Apr 20, 2017
This KOA facility is perhaps the most meticulously maintained of any we've ever seen in its class. There are "resort" rv parks w more amenities, of course, but no small town highway-stop KOA of my experience has ever been cleaner or more neat in its appearance, groundskeeping, etc..
Apr 19, 2017
Clean and quiet place to stay with the family while visiting Tombstone. I would recommend this to everyone.
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent for late arrivals
Apr 19, 2017
Alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit, sehr sauber, wir k├Ânnen es empfehlen !!
Apr 19, 2017
Not our type of campground. Owners/staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 14, 2017
Nice camp! Owners were really nice and friendly. Very quiet and very clean. Thank you for a great night!
Apr 11, 2017
Stayed here 4 nights in March. Clean park, restrooms, and laundry. Good store. Will be really nice when grass grows back from drought and trees grow more.
Apr 11, 2017
The hosts were very friendly. The grounds were clean but very dated. Unfortunately the mini golf was in serious disrepair as was the playground. This was our first time ever camping in our new RV. While I'm not likely to stay here again as I live within an hour of the campground, it was a great place to test the RV with the kids. Look forward to seeing more KOA's on our upcoming adventures.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals