Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 944 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
First time at a KOA very pleased with the staff and the campsite a very good start to the holiday thanks once again glenn and family
Sep 20, 2016
Quiet and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
camp ground was not clean at all the pool was so dirty you could not swim in it,the road leading to the office was terrible, to many wholes
Sep 18, 2016
I would only stay here again if there was no other place available. The entry road into the park is extremely rough. The general conditions of the sites, cabins and grounds are poor and the pool is so dirty you can't see the bottom. We didn't use the bathrooms, so I can not comment. Time to spend some money and clean the place up.
Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice hosts at the main check in lodge. The spots aren't as level as they look but we got the camper leveled. It is pretty desolate and tucked away but it was nice seeing cottontail rabbits again and hearing coyotes. They do have trees and water them daily so it'll be real nice once the trees are completely mature. The pool was nice and they have a hot tub looked to be brand new.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp hosts were so nice. the grounds were very well kept, as was the pool and bathrooms.
Sep 01, 2016
Overpriced for what it is. Cheaper and nicer campgrounds in area. Hosts are very nice people.
Aug 31, 2016
very clean, easy to interstate
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice friendly people. Clean park.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Going downhill quickly. Person who met us was nice enough but the facility is in sad shape.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff helpful and facilities good. A bit pricy though. The most expensive park we stayed at but certainly not the best.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is our second time staying here while visiting Tombstone and we will stay here again. Very clean park and very friendly owners. And I love seeing all of the rabbits.
Jul 20, 2016
The people we spoke to we rude and did not speak or understand English. The condition of park was as minimal as I have seen.
Jul 03, 2016
Staff friendly and no problem with that. We just felt this to be the poorest maintained KOA we have been in this summer.
Jun 26, 2016
Host great...only 2 campers in park...would stay again..clean
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Ms Kim checking us in was just so nice. We enjoyed our stay; have a nice pool there just waiting for campers too.
Jun 18, 2016
Had a great time. The park was clean and well kept. The owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable
Jun 17, 2016
poorly taken care of. Some of the electricity did not work in several camp site, very miss leading pictures of green grass and lots of trees.
Jun 06, 2016
Exactly what we were expecting for camping in the desert. Good power and water/sewer service. Decent WIFI and pool was nice. Nice natural surroundings.
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
As always. WiFi. Connection very poor. Grass area very poor. Every KOA is the same.
May 28, 2016
Owners are wonderful. This is our 4th visit to the Benson, AZ KOA.
May 27, 2016
Very quiet and peaceful. Easy access to my site. Thank you. Owners were very friendly.
May 23, 2016
Very nice campground, nice store, better than others for sure, the Korean couple were great!
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
We pulled in for one night as we were traveling through Arizona. Friendly people. Clean, well-groomed sites.
May 19, 2016
Very nice park. Hope to stay there again. Owners very nice also.
May 18, 2016
Enjoyed being at this campground. Saw a lot of birds and the owners were nice. Unexpected stay due to car trouble but found this campground quiet and nice.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, down home feel.We stayed a week and it was centrally located for our day trips. Far enough off highway to not get noise but easy on and off. We would stay here again. Close to town, which is very quaint.
May 10, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
very clean and quiet. the hosts are friendly and work hard to maintain the sites.
Apr 25, 2016
The manager and one of the staff "Corkey" were so pleasant and helpful I can hardly believe it myself. Thanks!
Apr 22, 2016
The only problem I had with the overnight stay was the WIFI ~ or lack of. I could log on but that was about as far as it went. It was EXTREMELY slow. Fortunately I have a portable WIFI that I pay extra for and that worked..
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This is my third Attempt to convey to You that the Hosts are very friendly, but that the Facility needs an Upgrade: the Grass is poorly developed and full of Thorns, there are not enough Flowers, according to my Wife, to make the Facility inviting!!
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderfull people working there. Isolated yet close to town.
Apr 18, 2016
Very good hosts!
Apr 13, 2016
Aurait besoin de rénovations
Apr 12, 2016
Nice sites, close to town, very nice hosts, have stayed there for extended periods over the last 5 years.
Apr 11, 2016
Run down, stuff all over the grounds, wifi didn't work....will never go to that koa again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy