Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
Wonderful hosts! Was there for birding the area and found it a great place to stay.
Apr 19, 2015
met my expectations. Bathrooms were very clean. Kitchen was unexpected bonus.
Apr 18, 2015
This was an older camp ground but it was well maintained, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 18, 2015
Our camper cabin was very tidy and was furnished with a TV as well as a frig and heater. The grounds seemed a little messy with lots of piles of stuff.
Apr 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts. Small things, like laundry baskets, this a great place to stay. And 10 degrees cooler than Tucson.
Apr 07, 2015
Been at this KOA several times before. My 10 year old daughter loves it.
Mar 29, 2015
Clean and quiet.
Mar 22, 2015
My husband and 3 grandchildren stayed at this KOA during our mini vacation to visit Kartchner Caverns and Bisbee Queen Mine. The KOA is very clean and the owners were very child friendly and nice. However the playground facility and lily pad pond are in our opinion liabilities. The toys on the playground are in great need of repair and accidents ready to happen. The same with the lily pond.
Mar 12, 2015
Super clean cabins and restrooms! Friendly hosts.
Mar 11, 2015
Great hospitality. Clean bathrooms. Love the classical music. We will be back.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
Sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Im Cabinbereich dürfte allerdings gründlichnaufgeräumtbwerden.
Mar 03, 2015
The Kim's were very cordial. The cabin was terrific. A very nice campground overall.
Feb 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. Cabin was clean and a few extra touches of deco made it feel very comfortable. Trains running through kept us up most of the 1st night though. Second night we were so tired we slept through them. Close to helpful places like Walmart and even a Denny's but still out far enough from the city stuff. overall, great stay.
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Will keep this place on my map as a place to stay.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Benson KOA. We've become twice-a-year "regulars" when we pass through, and it's always a welcome relief to get to our kabin. Bathrooms always clean, owners pleasant. Love it!
Jan 05, 2015
It was cold when we arrived, but the owners had our kabin's heater up and running, and gave us an additional heater to use. Very nice couple, we always enjoy our stay at Benson KOA!
Dec 31, 2014
The Cabin and premises were immaculate. Clear instructions were posted for use of electrical outlets and for checking out. Coffee offered. Will stay here again.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Near a solid waste disposal site . Bad for those with MCS/Biotoxin issues. But very clean facility.
Nov 15, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
I saw some negative posts about this KOA but the staff was very pleasant and helpful.. Very clean grounds and some nice homey touchs in the Kabin
Oct 25, 2014
Great cabin and very nice staff!
Oct 19, 2014
Very clean.
Oct 13, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
I had requested a cabin close to restrooms since I had an injured foot but had to drive up to restrooms in middle of night 3x instead. Other wise we had a good stay.
Sep 18, 2014
What an exceptionally clean KOA! The owners were exceptionally nice and what a great place.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Nice campground. Bathrooms clean. Nice music playing g in bathroom.camping cabin clean. Detractors: no store inside office. Owners only spoke a little english. Otherwise, nice.
Aug 25, 2014
We love this KOA! The owners are so nice to have our kabin ready -- heated in winter, cooled in summer -- for our arrival. They're very nice...we're planning on staying again soon!
Aug 11, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice clean campground and friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
we always have great time at this campground.The owners go out of their way to help you and make stay one of a kind
Jul 09, 2014
very clean facilities. Very congenial staff. Wifi works.
Jul 03, 2014
We found the campground and facilities to be well maintained. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2014
May 18, 2014
Very pleasant! We'll definitely stay there again, on our next trip to California. Thanks for your hospitality.
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
Older KOA, but people who own it are great and working hard to keep it nice!
May 04, 2014
Good place. Our stay went without a hitch.
Apr 18, 2014
Very nice owners. The KOA is designed well to meet and exceed expectations. Very clean and tidy! Thanks!
Apr 10, 2014
The couple running this KOA were very nice and went the extra step to make sure your stay was enjoyable. First rate campground. Enjoyed my stay very much!
Apr 06, 2014
Everything is good. No train noisy. very clean cabin.
Apr 03, 2014
The cabin was very nice, especially with the linens provided. It's a little close to the railroad...about 4 trains went by during the night, but we slept fine.
Mar 28, 2014
This is an older KOA and the area is not the most attractive but the couple who manage the place are very nice and take great pride in their park. If I found myself in Benson again, I would not hesitate staying there.
Mar 28, 2014
Great park and cabins, one drawback what the freight trains at night but other than that was great!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.