Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
The Kim's were so kind... We arrived late but so gracious... good coffee!
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean property. Bathhouses and cabin were both basically spotless! A few "sheds" packed with random stuff throughout the property but not too bad. Friendly hosts but speak little English (Asian). Road maintenance is desperately needed.
Apr 06, 2017
A work in progress. New owners making larger efforts to improve a good facility that is going to get better.
Apr 01, 2017
too much junk laying around
Mar 29, 2017
It was so clean to stay in cabin, there were TV, refriger and clean bed covers.
Mar 10, 2017
Nice owners nice place, but too many cats, especially at night.
Mar 01, 2017
The Kims were extremely helpful and kept the park clean. I have already told them that I would be back, and I will.
Feb 22, 2017
Staff is very nice However the place needs to be renovated (i.e. Showers, landscaping window in cabin)
Jan 07, 2017
Dec 02, 2016
Nice area. The Sports area needs a little clearing out of weeds, but overall very pleasant.
Oct 14, 2016
The hosts are great, the kampground is great, but there's too much strewn about. I was here 15 years ago, and I think much has improved, but they need to sell all the crap laying around to a Cracker Barrel and clean up the place.
Sep 12, 2016
Great! We checked in late w/o difficulty. Cabin comfortable! Bathroom clean. Very friendly owners. Will totally go there again
Sep 09, 2016
The cabins were homey with personal touch decorations. Campground was easy to navigate and the kids enjoyed the mini golf.
Aug 13, 2016
Ultra clean bathrooms spotless as was the cabin I stayed in. The managers are friendly and work had to make the customer comfortable. It's my favorite KOA so far.
Aug 08, 2016
It needs a little sprucing up and if I owned it I would put the children's playground in the middle of the camp instead of clear up in the corner by the road. But other then that it was pleasant as always, they where very nice people and the Kamp was clean.
Jul 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very quiet friendly park
Jul 19, 2016
The park was very junky and walkways are dangerous... Poor lighting to bath houses....
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Clean and very well-run.
Jul 05, 2016
Our only escort to our cabin as we checked i.n, nice touch. Super clean, TV, air-conditioning, fridge, soap. All nice touches. If you like cats, they will find you
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, easy access to I-10 and convenience stores in town. Tombstone is only a 25-30 minute drive too!
Jun 12, 2016
All I can say, is that the Kim's are very kind and helpful. The cabin was well maintained and very clean. They took care of us like family...thank you for our wonderful stay in Benson.
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean but the view from the kabin of the dilapidated mobile home was less than breathtaking. I have stayed at other KOA's and when you buy a bundle of wood it has always been from split trees, not cuttings from the brush pile of pruning from the trees in the campground. It was difficult to light and burnt very quickly.
Jun 06, 2016
Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms sparkling. The front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating. Our trip was made better by staying here! Thanks. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2016
The Kabin was nice, typical KOA. The property it self needed some work. The minitial golf course was run down and needed the grass replaced. The bridge/wooden walk way from the pond to the golf course had several rotten sections that were unsafe.
Jun 01, 2016
Ponds were beautiful. Cabin was very clean. Friendly staff.
May 06, 2016
Very nice
Apr 25, 2016
Clean and friendly! Very satisfied.
Apr 21, 2016
This was a quiet and relaxing campground. It is in a great place to see Tombstone and Bisbee along with Cochise's stronghold and a visit to the Chiricahua national monument. I loved my few days off the heavily beaten path.
Mar 25, 2016
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. Would stay again. The cabin was clean without smelling like disinfectant (like some I've stayed at).
Mar 10, 2016
The cabin was great, but the site was very run down and needed a lot of work.
Mar 07, 2016
Great location easy to get to. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here.
Feb 17, 2016
Always a great place to stay
Feb 17, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Made our stay a great experience!
Jan 30, 2016
Everything is extremely clean and orderly. The proprietors are very kind and helpful. We have been twice and will go again!
Jan 28, 2016
Dec 17, 2015
Short stay. Nice facilities
Dec 01, 2015
My biggest frustration was the lack of information prior to our trip. I emailed the KOA twice and received no response and the website lacked basic information. The cabin was clean and comfortable, though a bit cold. Having a TV was a nice touch, and the kamping kitchen was very convenient. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Don't go for the miniature golf or the ponds - they are basically a
Dec 01, 2015
I stayed at Cabin. It was super clean, and the restroom was very well maintained. The host was very kind.
Nov 30, 2015
Second stay; will return! These folks keep a tidy place and keep smiling. It all comes down to being dedicated to the task that has been undertaken.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Friendly managers. Clean site. Great location to visit the area.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice people! Everything was super clean! Decorations in cabins were a nice touch, made you feel at home. I arrived at night and was not able to see the scenery around me but when I woke up in the morning it was absolutely beautiful. The office was understanding and accommodating when i arrived after office hours. 1st time at a KOA and I'll definitely stay at more in the future!
Sep 17, 2015
The Kim's are very nice. We go camping alot and this campground is one of my favorites. They also have the cleanest bathrooms I have experienced while camping.
Aug 08, 2015
Kampground is well-maintained. The cabin was immaculate. The hosts were pleasant although communication was a bit difficult. Beware of the aggressive ants which infest parts of the kampground.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
very nice cabin. close to restrooms. cabin was very clean. we enjoyed it.
Jul 25, 2015
Very rustic. Clean bathrooms, nice staff. Too much clutter and old buildings being used for storage.
Jul 01, 2015
Cabin was great really good AC
Jun 23, 2015
Run down campground. The AC in bathrooms was broke all weekend. The picture on the webpage must be old because both ponds are overgrown not taking care off weeds everywhere. Our cabin had spiderwebs but somewhat clean. The pool had algae and dept numbers where off and both ladders unsafe.playground unsafe, slide split wide open ,dry rotted cross bar.good for one night stay no vacation spot!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals