Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2013
always enjoy this KOA. Disappointed that with the weather being so warm that the pool or spa were not open.
Apr 04, 2013
Very clean need to keep suna open later than 7:00 pm
Apr 02, 2013
For a desert setting, this KOA did a good job! The owners were gracious and helpful and the camp was nice and clean!
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Bathrooms were sparkling clean , the grounds were pretty and the staff was very helpful and accommodating!
Apr 01, 2013
Very friendly people
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
We just stopped for the night, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the showers were clean and everything looked nice.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
I think the KOA could be better, if they had recycling. Enjoyed the outdoor kitchen in the tent area. Some of the hand-made signs have words spelled wrong. Enjoyed the music in the bathroom.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Kampgroud owners were extremely helpful so we stayed there again on our return trip from down south. We would like to go back again next year.
Mar 25, 2013
Poor reception and rude, wouldn't allow me to use my KOA rewards finally she gave in to $25. and Then didn't want me to use Visa but I had no cash on hand so she gave in again. The little pond has a dock that is an accident waiting to happen and it should be torn down before some little person walks out on it and gets hurt
Mar 24, 2013
A little sparse tree-wise in the front, but otherwise we really enjoyed this location. Kids loved playground, tetherball court, mini golf, and koi pond. Not sure if we will ever be in that area again, but if we are, we will stay there. Everyone was friendly, and it was very clean.
Mar 21, 2013
Short but sweet. Very nice hosts.
Mar 20, 2013
We were well taken care of at the campground. We appreciated the beautiful music in the restrooms. We used the game room, walked the property, did get a shade tree for afternoon sun and enjoyed the location in the center of so many neat places to visit from benson. Our hosts were very courteous and polite and helpful.
Mar 19, 2013
Comfortable, quiet. It needs a bigger KOA Sign.Hard to see.
Mar 18, 2013
Kamping Kabin was very comfortable and the entire KOA was great!
Mar 17, 2013
Great for an overnight but not an extended stay.
Mar 16, 2013
You have a nice park the internet was spoty.
Mar 15, 2013
We enjoyed this site, it was a travel point for us to visit the surrounding area so it met all of our needs. Our dog wasn;t too happy about the "prickles" but the campground did have a dog walk area that was dirt covered and met the needs of our dog. Definitely a stopping location for the future.
Mar 14, 2013
We were at the Benson, AZ KOA from November 13, 2012 until March 13, 2013 and enjoyed our stay.
Mar 14, 2013
This was our 4th stay. Thanks for the heater in the cabin. Clean bathrooms. Love the music. See you soon!
Mar 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the cabins and would do it again. We loved the nearby sights. We found the many signs on what you could and couldn't do in cabins and restrooms quite humorous.
Mar 12, 2013
It was the ideal place for us to stay to take in all the things to see and do in that part of the state. There is a very good chance we will be back again before the end of the month.
Mar 12, 2013
Not so good. Run down and tacky looking common areas. Ok for quick pull in pull out.
Mar 11, 2013
Campground seemed a bit run down, but clean. Could use some long overdue maintenance and cleanup.
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Good stay! Thank you
Mar 07, 2013
Easy pull-through with enough space to facilitate set-up. Friendly campers in nearby spaces.
Mar 06, 2013
Needs updating ten tears ago. The store has more tee shirts, which leaves no more for food supplies. Hosts were friendly but two dogs were troblesome.
Mar 05, 2013
My Bride and I enjoy the classical music piped into the bathrooms The Host are very friendly and helpful. Thanks and we will be coming by again!
Mar 04, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here very much. Very clean, Kim and Choi were excellent and helpful, as well as Chris. Just a very enjoyable time at Benson KOA
Mar 04, 2013
My Golden and I Love the Benson KOA! Even though it was a cold spell, john and Joy did everything they could to warm the Bathrooms. great Place-Great People!
Mar 03, 2013
Our stay was originally for 4 nights and ended up staying 5. The only complaint we had is that the bathrooms were so cold in the mornings, (one small heater in each and they were unplugged at night.) I told the camp host about it being so cold and that night there was another small one in the ladies. If we ever go back to that part of the country we would stay again.
Mar 03, 2013
Seems to be run down, in need of improvements.
Mar 02, 2013
the park is clean.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
I would favor a better selection of cable stations
Mar 01, 2013
We loved the area, and had a great view from our campsite. We were only going to stay one night, but ended up staying three.
Feb 28, 2013
I do not recommend campgrounds
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Poor wifi. Didn't say pool was empty on website.
Feb 25, 2013
We stayed only one night en route to warmer climes. Loved the classical music playing in the washroom!
Feb 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.