Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 04, 2013
My Golden and I Love the Benson KOA! Even though it was a cold spell, john and Joy did everything they could to warm the Bathrooms. great Place-Great People!
Mar 03, 2013
Our stay was originally for 4 nights and ended up staying 5. The only complaint we had is that the bathrooms were so cold in the mornings, (one small heater in each and they were unplugged at night.) I told the camp host about it being so cold and that night there was another small one in the ladies. If we ever go back to that part of the country we would stay again.
Mar 03, 2013
Seems to be run down, in need of improvements.
Mar 02, 2013
the park is clean.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
I would favor a better selection of cable stations
Mar 01, 2013
We loved the area, and had a great view from our campsite. We were only going to stay one night, but ended up staying three.
Feb 28, 2013
I do not recommend campgrounds
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Poor wifi. Didn't say pool was empty on website.
Feb 25, 2013
We stayed only one night en route to warmer climes. Loved the classical music playing in the washroom!
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
This campground needs a lot of work. The managers are very nice people, but this campground needs some serious money to fix it up. The facility is very old and looks it.
Feb 19, 2013
We had a great time. Cabin was nice and clean. Thanks!
Feb 19, 2013
FANTASTIC
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Very friendly, clean. Nice campground.
Feb 13, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
Had a great time here, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The area has lots of things to see and do. Will definitely return at some point in the future.
Feb 10, 2013
Very conscientious hosts - well maintained
Feb 09, 2013
Everyone was so friendly, and the campground is awesome. It was so quiet, and enjoyed their little cafe after a long day on the road.
Feb 08, 2013
Very nice people who run the park. Very quiet.
Feb 07, 2013
people were fantastic, campground was super! Loved every day we were there! Thanks
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Frost prevented us from using some of the facility. Washrooms and showers were clean. Grounds well-kept.
Feb 04, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
first time at a KOA. stayed at a little Kabin and loved it very much. Hoping to go back soon. very friendly staff. very clean bathroom and shower. excellent property.
Jan 26, 2013
Very courteous and helpful couple running this Kampground !
Jan 24, 2013
we were very pleased with the greeting and service. This was the second stay at this Koa
Jan 21, 2013
Great except for the cable tv,which is almost unusable.
Jan 21, 2013
Owners were very nice - park is ok - pretty basic - a little outdated but clean.
Jan 20, 2013
Well kept, friendly staff.
Jan 20, 2013
Friendly staff, helped us to the site.
Jan 18, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 14, 2013
Convenient and quiet. This Kampground was in a very pleasant setting.
Jan 13, 2013
Jan 13, 2013
this park needs a little TLC. cable TV very poor WIFI signal weak and cuts out clean showers friendly staff people do not pick up after their dogs in pet walk.
Jan 11, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
Remarks limited because it was a 1 night, convenient stay off I-10E in Arizona. Saved $10 via KOA Rewards. Long, level pull-thru site; our electric/water only site. Clean bathroom; friendly check-in; office open until 7pm. Might have received 4 stars but for electric service box problem.
Jan 10, 2013
Only stayed one night in early January with a 5th wheel trailer. nice spot for our stop over
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 09, 2013
The couple that runs the camp is doing their best to maintqain the camp. However the camp looks very old.
Jan 07, 2013
Our hosts were very nice and helpful.
Jan 07, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Nice helpful people Clean facilities and southwestern landscape. We'll be back
Jan 06, 2013
Great location off the Interstate!
Jan 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful will stop again!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.