Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2013
This was our 4th stay. Thanks for the heater in the cabin. Clean bathrooms. Love the music. See you soon!
Mar 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the cabins and would do it again. We loved the nearby sights. We found the many signs on what you could and couldn't do in cabins and restrooms quite humorous.
Mar 12, 2013
It was the ideal place for us to stay to take in all the things to see and do in that part of the state. There is a very good chance we will be back again before the end of the month.
Mar 12, 2013
Not so good. Run down and tacky looking common areas. Ok for quick pull in pull out.
Mar 11, 2013
Campground seemed a bit run down, but clean. Could use some long overdue maintenance and cleanup.
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Good stay! Thank you
Mar 07, 2013
Easy pull-through with enough space to facilitate set-up. Friendly campers in nearby spaces.
Mar 06, 2013
Needs updating ten tears ago. The store has more tee shirts, which leaves no more for food supplies. Hosts were friendly but two dogs were troblesome.
Mar 05, 2013
My Bride and I enjoy the classical music piped into the bathrooms The Host are very friendly and helpful. Thanks and we will be coming by again!
Mar 04, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here very much. Very clean, Kim and Choi were excellent and helpful, as well as Chris. Just a very enjoyable time at Benson KOA
Mar 04, 2013
My Golden and I Love the Benson KOA! Even though it was a cold spell, john and Joy did everything they could to warm the Bathrooms. great Place-Great People!
Mar 03, 2013
Our stay was originally for 4 nights and ended up staying 5. The only complaint we had is that the bathrooms were so cold in the mornings, (one small heater in each and they were unplugged at night.) I told the camp host about it being so cold and that night there was another small one in the ladies. If we ever go back to that part of the country we would stay again.
Mar 03, 2013
Seems to be run down, in need of improvements.
Mar 02, 2013
the park is clean.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
I would favor a better selection of cable stations
Mar 01, 2013
We loved the area, and had a great view from our campsite. We were only going to stay one night, but ended up staying three.
Feb 28, 2013
I do not recommend campgrounds
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Poor wifi. Didn't say pool was empty on website.
Feb 25, 2013
We stayed only one night en route to warmer climes. Loved the classical music playing in the washroom!
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
This campground needs a lot of work. The managers are very nice people, but this campground needs some serious money to fix it up. The facility is very old and looks it.
Feb 19, 2013
We had a great time. Cabin was nice and clean. Thanks!
Feb 19, 2013
FANTASTIC
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Very friendly, clean. Nice campground.
Feb 13, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
Had a great time here, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The area has lots of things to see and do. Will definitely return at some point in the future.
Feb 10, 2013
Very conscientious hosts - well maintained
Feb 09, 2013
Everyone was so friendly, and the campground is awesome. It was so quiet, and enjoyed their little cafe after a long day on the road.
Feb 08, 2013
Very nice people who run the park. Very quiet.
Feb 07, 2013
people were fantastic, campground was super! Loved every day we were there! Thanks
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Frost prevented us from using some of the facility. Washrooms and showers were clean. Grounds well-kept.
Feb 04, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
first time at a KOA. stayed at a little Kabin and loved it very much. Hoping to go back soon. very friendly staff. very clean bathroom and shower. excellent property.
Jan 26, 2013
Very courteous and helpful couple running this Kampground !
Jan 24, 2013
we were very pleased with the greeting and service. This was the second stay at this Koa
Jan 21, 2013
Great except for the cable tv,which is almost unusable.
Jan 21, 2013
Owners were very nice - park is ok - pretty basic - a little outdated but clean.
Jan 20, 2013
Well kept, friendly staff.
Jan 20, 2013
Friendly staff, helped us to the site.
Jan 18, 2013
Jan 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.