Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2013
We stayed only one night en route to warmer climes. Loved the classical music playing in the washroom!
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
This campground needs a lot of work. The managers are very nice people, but this campground needs some serious money to fix it up. The facility is very old and looks it.
Feb 19, 2013
We had a great time. Cabin was nice and clean. Thanks!
Feb 19, 2013
FANTASTIC
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 17, 2013
Very friendly, clean. Nice campground.
Feb 13, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
Had a great time here, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The area has lots of things to see and do. Will definitely return at some point in the future.
Feb 10, 2013
Very conscientious hosts - well maintained
Feb 09, 2013
Everyone was so friendly, and the campground is awesome. It was so quiet, and enjoyed their little cafe after a long day on the road.
Feb 08, 2013
Very nice people who run the park. Very quiet.
Feb 07, 2013
people were fantastic, campground was super! Loved every day we were there! Thanks
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Frost prevented us from using some of the facility. Washrooms and showers were clean. Grounds well-kept.
Feb 04, 2013
Jan 28, 2013
first time at a KOA. stayed at a little Kabin and loved it very much. Hoping to go back soon. very friendly staff. very clean bathroom and shower. excellent property.
Jan 26, 2013
Very courteous and helpful couple running this Kampground !
Jan 24, 2013
we were very pleased with the greeting and service. This was the second stay at this Koa
Jan 21, 2013
Great except for the cable tv,which is almost unusable.
Jan 21, 2013
Owners were very nice - park is ok - pretty basic - a little outdated but clean.
Jan 20, 2013
Well kept, friendly staff.
Jan 20, 2013
Friendly staff, helped us to the site.
Jan 18, 2013
Jan 15, 2013
Jan 14, 2013
Convenient and quiet. This Kampground was in a very pleasant setting.
Jan 13, 2013
Jan 13, 2013
this park needs a little TLC. cable TV very poor WIFI signal weak and cuts out clean showers friendly staff people do not pick up after their dogs in pet walk.
Jan 11, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
Remarks limited because it was a 1 night, convenient stay off I-10E in Arizona. Saved $10 via KOA Rewards. Long, level pull-thru site; our electric/water only site. Clean bathroom; friendly check-in; office open until 7pm. Might have received 4 stars but for electric service box problem.
Jan 10, 2013
Only stayed one night in early January with a 5th wheel trailer. nice spot for our stop over
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 09, 2013
The couple that runs the camp is doing their best to maintqain the camp. However the camp looks very old.
Jan 07, 2013
Our hosts were very nice and helpful.
Jan 07, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Nice helpful people Clean facilities and southwestern landscape. We'll be back
Jan 06, 2013
Great location off the Interstate!
Jan 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful will stop again!!
Jan 02, 2013
We always choose to stay at the Benson KOA on our trips to California because the camp is very clean and well-situated.
Jan 02, 2013
Dec 31, 2012
It was ok - no problems, but a lot less active than advertised ( no dinner served- the cable tv was really just one station and the reception was poor). The hosts were not very friendly. I noticed surrounding camp grounds had many more RV's, perhaps the hosts here could be encouraged to be more engaged with their guests.
Dec 31, 2012
The bathrooms and the cabin were freezing. It took two days for the cabin to be a comfortable temperature. The bathroom temp was unsatisfactory. I caught a chill after showering in the very cold bathroom and now I am sick. Low scores due to lack of heat.
Dec 30, 2012
Needs some upkeep in the showers and bathrooms and laundry. There are a lot of leaks in the roof. It was cild, windy and raining when we were there. The roof was a problem. The employees were willing to help even if the woman's English was non exist ant. The grounds were o.k. And the gound employees were friendly. Really needs some office building upkeep. Not up to KOA standards.
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 30, 2012
A bit remote but clean restrooms and laundry room.
Dec 30, 2012
Needs updating, painting, attention to the grounds. we were taken care of quickly. Two other campgrounds in the area had more campers. No cable TV.
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 28, 2012
Wonderful staff. Cleanest KOA we've ever seen. Well maintained and cared for. Need hair dryer in bathrooms:)
Dec 27, 2012
Needs more trees.
Dec 26, 2012
Absolutely Lopve the Benson KOA! Great people! Thanks, Bev

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.