Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977


180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 768 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2015
We stayed one night, the road in is very bad holes and pot holes every where. The store is very dusty and the floor is on a slant.out of all the KOAs we have stayed in this years this one needs some help with a make over.the pool was dirty the hot tub had so much chlorine that .When you removed the cover your eyes burned we didn't use it because of that.
Nov 02, 2015
Appreciated the level site, quiet setting and attention to maintenance. Host were friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Fun visit to Tombstone
Oct 25, 2015
Friendly managers. Clean site. Great location to visit the area.
Oct 24, 2015
Bathrooms/showers a little rundown.
Oct 23, 2015
Really quiet, rural setting,,, no train or highway noise. We enjoyed out stay here.
Oct 23, 2015
Camp ground has potential but needs a lot of work. Bathrooms need serious leaning.
Oct 19, 2015
just passing through it was a great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2015
Clean, peaceful and serene
Oct 13, 2015
This KOA is in need of everything. Its a run down camp ground.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice people! Everything was super clean! Decorations in cabins were a nice touch, made you feel at home. I arrived at night and was not able to see the scenery around me but when I woke up in the morning it was absolutely beautiful. The office was understanding and accommodating when i arrived after office hours. 1st time at a KOA and I'll definitely stay at more in the future!
Oct 12, 2015
My stay was restful and Owners were very corduial . This place needs a major over haul compared to the other places KOA we have stayed at. The road coming in is in bad shape whope pot holes like the roads in Texas. Amen.
Oct 10, 2015
enjoy our stay
Oct 10, 2015
I stayed here while passing through. I wanted a KOA since I knew their reputation It was nice and quiet. Everything was clean. Not a beautiful spot, but hot water showers and I used the electric. Wifi was poor. There were only about 5-10 units in the campground, and the wifi speed was slower than slow.I chose this spot over the places in Sierra Vista since they all had horrible reviews.
Oct 08, 2015
Needs serious maintenance update. Very disappointing for a koa. Roads and other areas are in terrible shape. Even my picnic table outside my coach was coming apart making it a danger because of the exposed nails.
Oct 07, 2015
Great for an overnight.
Oct 06, 2015
The owners are very accommodating. The restrooms are always immaculate.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean! Managed with pride.
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed everything about the camp
Sep 29, 2015
Nice place would stay again. Close to attractions. Nice staff.
Sep 26, 2015
The road getting to this KOA is full of pot holes, and the interior roads are worse. This KOA is in the worst condition I have ever seen in a should not have the KOA name on it. I would never stay here again unless I hear that they have improved it. The spaces behind the main building look as if it's a 3rd world country. TERRIBLE PLACE.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Nice & friendly folks. Would stay there again
Sep 19, 2015
Nice park.friendly staff. Rough road to get to it.just off the interstate .
Sep 17, 2015
The Kim's are very nice. We go camping alot and this campground is one of my favorites. They also have the cleanest bathrooms I have experienced while camping.
Sep 15, 2015
Pretty nice. Vacant and cluttered. Not too much to do at the KOA. A lot to see in the area though. Could spruce up the place to draw more people. This is the third time I have stayed there.
Sep 10, 2015
We stayed here Over Labor Day weekend 2015. It was a great place to stay while we relaxed and also visited Tombstone.
Sep 01, 2015
It's tough to make a campground appealing when your in a southwest desert area. They did well with what they have to work work with.
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly place. The store is stocked and the hosts are wonderful and helpful. The road needs some work and the laundry room needs new machines. I would stay here again, for sure.
Aug 29, 2015
This was the worst campground I have ever stayed at. Everything about the campground was in poor condition and the owners seem to do anything to make an extra dollar or cut comforts to save a dollar. Shower rooms were always hot due to the AC not being on. There were ladders and other items laying around which significantly decreased the grounds potential beauty and caused safety hazards.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
I loved staying at the Benson KOA. Great, friendly staff and clean, wonderful facilities.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice campground. Good hosts.
Aug 18, 2015
Great hosts, and the park was good to get around in with a wheelchair
Aug 08, 2015
With a little work this could be an exceptional KOA. Its not bad, just needs some TLC. My son enjoyed the pool; it was clean. The dog area wasn't fancy, but did the job. A lot to do in the area and the noise from the trains isn't bothersome.
Aug 08, 2015
Stayed two nights. Bathrooms and showers were dirty and full of bugs. Bugs even came out of the shower drains when water was turned on. Large ant hills were throughout park and two sides of children's play area is bordered with barb wire which is a safety issue. For the price, much nicer parks are in the same area!
Aug 08, 2015
Kampground is well-maintained. The cabin was immaculate. The hosts were pleasant although communication was a bit difficult. Beware of the aggressive ants which infest parts of the kampground.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice friendly owners. Good set up. Close to the interstate but no road noise. Showers and bathrooms are VERY CLEAN!!!!!
Aug 01, 2015
very clean
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The only activity that they provided was the pool and it was not clean and unkept! The store was dark and in a shambles. The entire park was not well maintained not what you would expect from a KOA Campground. We are not a satisfied customer for our stay there.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
very nice cabin. close to restrooms. cabin was very clean. we enjoyed it.
Jul 25, 2015
Very rustic. Clean bathrooms, nice staff. Too much clutter and old buildings being used for storage.
Jul 25, 2015
very well kept facility. will return again.
Jul 25, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere.
Jul 19, 2015
Great camping!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice friendly people campground was neat and nice
Jul 13, 2015
a dump.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy