Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2017
Great fenced in dog run. Older bathrooms but very clean. Fun camp store
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
Just passing through was a good stay
Jan 14, 2017
The driveway into the KOA is terrible. Big chuck holes large dips, It's ok for the people that run the campground to drive there old van but awful hard on a nice motor home towing a car.Also the rate are about 25% to high, we stay at different campgrounds all the time and for the condition of this place it's to expensive.
Jan 13, 2017
This park has plenty of room for a fenced in dog park, which would add greatly to its appeal. Our dog is diabetic, needs a trip out during the night, and we saw wild critters out roaming the campground. Probably just raccoons, but we saw pig tracks in the brush along the road that runs by the park. Dogs need a little freedom too after traveling all day - off leash.
Jan 09, 2017
This is a KOA? Sorry, but none of the high standards of the KOA organization is visible here. The host was exceptionally rude . This KOA is old and expensive. Not what we have come to expect from KOA. Unless the organization does something about these poor campgrounds then KOA destinations are not all that desirable.
Jan 07, 2017
It was easy to park and set up in our level space. It was quiet and clean. Good location in Benson.
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Very nice and quite. Some stickers in the grass
Jan 03, 2017
Park its self is ok, owners are very helpful. Road from the interstate is rough, road to park is very bad.
Jan 03, 2017
We stayed two nights on our way to Mesa, AZ. The sites are small but since the campground was not full the staff did a good job of spacings the campers. The staff was friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
Quick stay hope to return soon
Jan 02, 2017
Wonderful Hosts, Outstanding Campground ⛺️
Jan 02, 2017
Nice hosts. Nice open lots. Good interior roads.
Dec 31, 2016
Great stay, clean restrooms, we loved how the host led us to our spot with a golf cart!
Dec 26, 2016
Friendly staff
Dec 24, 2016
good
Dec 22, 2016
Showers were dirty, and soap dispenser was empty. I told hosts about this and nothing was done. Will be very unlikely to stay here again.
Dec 19, 2016
Restrooms were clean, the campground was quiet, and best of all was a Thanksgiving dinner provided by the camp unexpectedly. 5 out of 5 for our first experience at a KOA.
Dec 18, 2016
Nice
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Good place for a quick stop. Trains are a little noisy, but not too bad.
Dec 03, 2016
Beautiful views of the mountains and desert. The managers were very helpful and friendly. My only issue was the cold water in the bathrooms and showers.
Dec 03, 2016
It's a very remote KOA. Not terribly attractive but was glad it wasn't close to the freeway like many are.Nice KOA people.
Dec 02, 2016
Nice area. The Sports area needs a little clearing out of weeds, but overall very pleasant.
Nov 30, 2016
Quiet campground yet still convenient to I-10 for my cross country trek. The host family is very friendly and made a point to show me the dog yard when they saw my canine companion. Great birding here for those who are interested. I did not utilize the showers so cannot speak to those facilities. Will definitely stay here again
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time. We especially enjoyed the dinner the Kimsame provided the KOA guest on the night before Thanksgiving and meeting new friends!
Nov 28, 2016
Internet was too slow to use.
Nov 26, 2016
Very small, sites very close together. Needs work and upgrading. Old elec connection s. Owners very nice and helpful.
Nov 26, 2016
not the most visually appealing.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet park away from the many noisy trains that pass through Benson every day.
Nov 20, 2016
Everything worked as far as hook-ups but the park is looking run down and the entry road to get to the park was terrible with pot holes and rough spots.
Nov 18, 2016
Management has very poor communication skills. Could not understand even basic instructions. Office had very strange odor and grounds are in poor shape.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
It was nice and quiet, we would come back.
Nov 10, 2016
Needs maintenance. Cordial folks.
Nov 04, 2016
This is quite old and needs more updating. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 04, 2016
Overpriced & thorns in gravel causing stick to shoe soles easily get inside and into feet
Nov 01, 2016
We only stayed one night but everything was up to my standards. My Daisy enjoyed the dog park a lot. Very clean park.
Oct 31, 2016
This KOA is the furthest from the I-10 and the best choice in my opinion. The wifi was awesome; possibly because there weren't many people there but superior to any KOA we've experienced in 3 weeks on the road. The owners are working hard to improve the sites. When we left the next morning they were out on the access road cleaning/tidying up. This KOA is a bit worn but everything works fine.
Oct 30, 2016
we liked it
Oct 27, 2016
This KOA is way over priced. We have stayed at many other KOA's that didn't cost as much and were in better shape than this park. We couldn't walk our dog without burrs in his paws which hurt him and also us trying to take them out of his fur. This happened just outside our motorhome site. This park needs some tender loving care.
Oct 26, 2016
Nice side spaces, grilled all close together.
Oct 23, 2016
The only draw back for their location is the 1/4 mile of rough paved road their entrance. I do not think that road is their responsibility though.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean & well maintained sites. Super friendly & helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy