Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 944 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
First time at a KOA very pleased with the staff and the campsite a very good start to the holiday thanks once again glenn and family
Sep 20, 2016
Quiet and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
camp ground was not clean at all the pool was so dirty you could not swim in it,the road leading to the office was terrible, to many wholes
Sep 18, 2016
I would only stay here again if there was no other place available. The entry road into the park is extremely rough. The general conditions of the sites, cabins and grounds are poor and the pool is so dirty you can't see the bottom. We didn't use the bathrooms, so I can not comment. Time to spend some money and clean the place up.
Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay
Sep 12, 2016
Great! We checked in late w/o difficulty. Cabin comfortable! Bathroom clean. Very friendly owners. Will totally go there again
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice hosts at the main check in lodge. The spots aren't as level as they look but we got the camper leveled. It is pretty desolate and tucked away but it was nice seeing cottontail rabbits again and hearing coyotes. They do have trees and water them daily so it'll be real nice once the trees are completely mature. The pool was nice and they have a hot tub looked to be brand new.
Sep 09, 2016
The cabins were homey with personal touch decorations. Campground was easy to navigate and the kids enjoyed the mini golf.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground. Close to town but far enough away to be quiet.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp hosts were so nice. the grounds were very well kept, as was the pool and bathrooms.
Sep 01, 2016
Overpriced for what it is. Cheaper and nicer campgrounds in area. Hosts are very nice people.
Aug 31, 2016
very clean, easy to interstate
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice friendly people. Clean park.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Going downhill quickly. Person who met us was nice enough but the facility is in sad shape.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff helpful and facilities good. A bit pricy though. The most expensive park we stayed at but certainly not the best.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Ultra clean bathrooms spotless as was the cabin I stayed in. The managers are friendly and work had to make the customer comfortable. It's my favorite KOA so far.
Aug 08, 2016
It needs a little sprucing up and if I owned it I would put the children's playground in the middle of the camp instead of clear up in the corner by the road. But other then that it was pleasant as always, they where very nice people and the Kamp was clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very quiet friendly park
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is our second time staying here while visiting Tombstone and we will stay here again. Very clean park and very friendly owners. And I love seeing all of the rabbits.
Jul 20, 2016
The people we spoke to we rude and did not speak or understand English. The condition of park was as minimal as I have seen.
Jul 19, 2016
The park was very junky and walkways are dangerous... Poor lighting to bath houses....
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Clean and very well-run.
Jul 05, 2016
Our only escort to our cabin as we checked i.n, nice touch. Super clean, TV, air-conditioning, fridge, soap. All nice touches. If you like cats, they will find you
Jul 03, 2016
Staff friendly and no problem with that. We just felt this to be the poorest maintained KOA we have been in this summer.
Jun 28, 2016
We came in late, found our name on the board and found our site easily. We had a great night's sleep. It was quiet, the stars were blazing, and it cooled off nicely.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean restroom and showers. Small koa and as not many people there when we stayed. Kinda off the beaten path so it is real dark pulling in.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, easy access to I-10 and convenience stores in town. Tombstone is only a 25-30 minute drive too!
Jun 26, 2016
Host great...only 2 campers in park...would stay again..clean
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Ms Kim checking us in was just so nice. We enjoyed our stay; have a nice pool there just waiting for campers too.
Jun 18, 2016
Had a great time. The park was clean and well kept. The owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable
Jun 17, 2016
poorly taken care of. Some of the electricity did not work in several camp site, very miss leading pictures of green grass and lots of trees.
Jun 12, 2016
All I can say, is that the Kim's are very kind and helpful. The cabin was well maintained and very clean. They took care of us like family...thank you for our wonderful stay in Benson.
Jun 06, 2016
Exactly what we were expecting for camping in the desert. Good power and water/sewer service. Decent WIFI and pool was nice. Nice natural surroundings.
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean but the view from the kabin of the dilapidated mobile home was less than breathtaking. I have stayed at other KOA's and when you buy a bundle of wood it has always been from split trees, not cuttings from the brush pile of pruning from the trees in the campground. It was difficult to light and burnt very quickly.
Jun 06, 2016
Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms sparkling. The front desk staff was super friendly and accommodating. Our trip was made better by staying here! Thanks. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2016
The Kabin was nice, typical KOA. The property it self needed some work. The minitial golf course was run down and needed the grass replaced. The bridge/wooden walk way from the pond to the golf course had several rotten sections that were unsafe.
Jun 01, 2016
Ponds were beautiful. Cabin was very clean. Friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
As always. WiFi. Connection very poor. Grass area very poor. Every KOA is the same.
May 28, 2016
Owners are wonderful. This is our 4th visit to the Benson, AZ KOA.
May 27, 2016
Very quiet and peaceful. Easy access to my site. Thank you. Owners were very friendly.
May 23, 2016
Very nice campground, nice store, better than others for sure, the Korean couple were great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy