Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 895 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Very nice campground, nice store, better than others for sure, the Korean couple were great!
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
We pulled in for one night as we were traveling through Arizona. Friendly people. Clean, well-groomed sites.
May 19, 2016
Very nice park. Hope to stay there again. Owners very nice also.
May 18, 2016
Enjoyed being at this campground. Saw a lot of birds and the owners were nice. Unexpected stay due to car trouble but found this campground quiet and nice.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, down home feel.We stayed a week and it was centrally located for our day trips. Far enough off highway to not get noise but easy on and off. We would stay here again. Close to town, which is very quaint.
May 10, 2016
May 06, 2016
Very nice
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
very clean and quiet. the hosts are friendly and work hard to maintain the sites.
Apr 25, 2016
The manager and one of the staff "Corkey" were so pleasant and helpful I can hardly believe it myself. Thanks!
Apr 25, 2016
Clean and friendly! Very satisfied.
Apr 22, 2016
The only problem I had with the overnight stay was the WIFI ~ or lack of. I could log on but that was about as far as it went. It was EXTREMELY slow. Fortunately I have a portable WIFI that I pay extra for and that worked..
Apr 21, 2016
This was a quiet and relaxing campground. It is in a great place to see Tombstone and Bisbee along with Cochise's stronghold and a visit to the Chiricahua national monument. I loved my few days off the heavily beaten path.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This is my third Attempt to convey to You that the Hosts are very friendly, but that the Facility needs an Upgrade: the Grass is poorly developed and full of Thorns, there are not enough Flowers, according to my Wife, to make the Facility inviting!!
Apr 18, 2016
Wonderfull people working there. Isolated yet close to town.
Apr 18, 2016
Very good hosts!
Apr 13, 2016
Aurait besoin de rénovations
Apr 12, 2016
Nice sites, close to town, very nice hosts, have stayed there for extended periods over the last 5 years.
Apr 11, 2016
Run down, stuff all over the grounds, wifi didn't work....will never go to that koa again
Apr 07, 2016
Very pleasant hosts. Nice clean campground. Easy on and off the interstate.
Apr 07, 2016
Spacious spaces. Quiet
Apr 06, 2016
This KOA is in a good location for exploring the area or for a quick overnight, and it's a beautiful area, quiet and peaceful. The campground itself is old and pretty tired, but the proprietors are nice and hard working people. All in all, I enjoyed my 6 nights very much.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Campground needs lots of grooming (weeds, cleanliness at sites etc.)
Apr 04, 2016
Poorly kept, full of goats head weeds, poor internet
Apr 03, 2016
Hope to get back soon, thank you for a great stay.
Apr 03, 2016
Not Fancy... But clean and very nice people.....at check in
Apr 02, 2016
very friendly staff, nice spacious site
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
It served its purpose,but It left a lot to be desired. The good thing was that it wasn't right on freeway so it was quite. The cable is VERY poor. We couldn't get any clear stations. It needs a lot of TLC.
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice, quaint campground. Over all very nice.
Mar 25, 2016
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. Would stay again. The cabin was clean without smelling like disinfectant (like some I've stayed at).
Mar 25, 2016
Friendly staff,clean, big camp sites.
Mar 23, 2016
Stayed here several different times. Hosts very nice and clean facialities.
Mar 21, 2016
I read some reviews that made me weary of staying here but it was GREAT. It had clean bathrooms, a very nice couple running it, was very easy to navigate and was fun for my kids. I would def stay again.
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice and staff was helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Water pressure was low, difficult to hook to the sewer (was very low) , road in was terrible. Level site, views were nice, store was great! Staff very pleasant.
Mar 20, 2016
This campground has so much potential but definitely needs TLC. The hosts were pleasant and helpful. The grounds need work.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Bathroom clean store well stocked office personal very helpful grounds need a little work
Mar 13, 2016
very nice, quiet, and well hosted.
Mar 10, 2016
Lots where level, the laundry room was clean and the machines where the cheapest we've run into also the cheapest propane I've ever purchased. Really good people (owners),willing to help in anyway they could.Thanks!
Mar 10, 2016
The cabin was great, but the site was very run down and needed a lot of work.
Mar 10, 2016
Nice folks running this park
Mar 09, 2016
Very nice host family. The campground is like the wild west. Rustic and charming.
Mar 09, 2016
This could be a great campground but it is very run down and needs a lot of work. Seems to be run by a senior couple who are maybe not up to the job. They were very friendly and helpful.The pool is not open until May 1st. which is way after March break when families are camping. On the up side it is a nice quiet park, close to restaurants and shopping. I would stay again if need be
Mar 09, 2016
I have stayed at a lot of KOA's before and this one was by far not the best. Everything was clean and tidy but it was also old, broken or both. As usual for KOA's the Internet was completly unreliable. Get with the program people want good quality Wifi!
Mar 08, 2016
really good KOA. very dusty with the wind. Great Hosts!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals