Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
We stayed two nights, the Hosts were nice and do their best to accomodate you. Unfortunately the camgroug is in need of a major restoration. The showers/toilets were very clean. The sites needed to be maintained; picnic tables old and shaky, the utility post was broken but functionnal, the cabins and campground backlot was shabby and in need of major TLC. The campground does not meet KOA standards
Mar 26, 2015
We had a lovely stay at this KOA. Convenient to tourist attractions. The owners were very helpful & kind.
Mar 23, 2015
Wi-Fi was inconsistent and kept dropping and the camp ground was pretty empty. The owners were great and very helpful.
Mar 23, 2015
Good!
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean campground. Beautiful backin sites with great views.
Mar 23, 2015
Hasn't changed much over the years.
Mar 22, 2015
My husband and 3 grandchildren stayed at this KOA during our mini vacation to visit Kartchner Caverns and Bisbee Queen Mine. The KOA is very clean and the owners were very child friendly and nice. However the playground facility and lily pad pond are in our opinion liabilities. The toys on the playground are in great need of repair and accidents ready to happen. The same with the lily pond.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Very nice staff, very clean facilities.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Good location and the Owners are great. we stayed 4 nights and had a great time exploring SE Arizona.
Mar 16, 2015
Friendly staff and clean sites. However, there are lots of repairs to be done. It looks as though they need more help to make the business come up to par with tree and grass trimming and cleaning the pond area.
Mar 16, 2015
An older facility in a rather desolate setting, but clean, well-maintained & good service
Mar 16, 2015
What a nice KOA! Lots of trees, love the ponds!
Mar 16, 2015
Always a great stopping place. Nice folks in Benson.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Great place for pet. Very quiet. Well run KOA and well maintained.
Mar 15, 2015
very slow wifi but otherwise a well run plan
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Super clean cabins and restrooms! Friendly hosts.
Mar 11, 2015
Great hospitality. Clean bathrooms. Love the classical music. We will be back.
Mar 11, 2015
We only intended on staying a couple of days and kept extending it. So much to see and do around this KOA and Choi and Kim the owners go out of their way to make you welcome and look after your needs.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
This KOA needs a lot of TLC. We didn't use the bathrooms or laundry facilities, so can't speak to those. The cable & wifi signals were very week. The area where we were needs lots of landscaping maintenance. The price was too high for the accommodations. However--the staff were busy trimming trees while we were there. It is quiet and lot of birds in the area.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Enjoyed the views from the location and the hosts were friendly; did not use the facilities offered so I can not comment on them. I would stay here again.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
very helpful, we had a situation an the camp managers gave us a help card.
Mar 07, 2015
Nice campground d & friendly hosts.
Mar 07, 2015
We have stayed here several times and love it. Quiet and clean. We are trying to find a time when we can stay awhile.
Mar 05, 2015
Enjoyed how quite it was at night. Had a very good nights sleep because of it.
Mar 05, 2015
This is one of our favorite stops on I-10. Much more restful than some of the other locations in the area. Hosts are very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 04, 2015
We really like this CG. A bit tight getting in and out, but definitely an enjoyable experience.
Mar 04, 2015
Sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Im Cabinbereich dürfte allerdings gründlichnaufgeräumtbwerden.
Mar 04, 2015
Ample facilities
Mar 03, 2015
Clean and organized. The only suggestion is to have ear plugs available to wear at night in case train whistle noise bothers you, as trains do go by several times through the night.
Mar 03, 2015
The Kim's were very cordial. The cabin was terrific. A very nice campground overall.
Mar 01, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet except for the train which is to be expected. Staff was friendly but hard to understand. All was excellent except for the lack of hot water in the showers. We did as directed and let the water run for a long time but the temperature barely got above cold. They need to resolve this problem! I will try another park when in Benson again and hope they have hot water.
Mar 01, 2015
Very convenient and owners are friendly
Feb 27, 2015
Needs a dog park!
Feb 26, 2015
The owners are working hardtop make this a 1st class campground.
Feb 25, 2015
clean bathrooms, polite hosts, great place but we did not like the train going through all night long. we didn't get any sleep but was a well kept place
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Had a great dog park but needs a waste can at the dog park. Clean restrooms and laundry area.
Feb 21, 2015
Found the campground very clean and the people running it extremely helpful. Would come back again when we are in the area.
Feb 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. Cabin was clean and a few extra touches of deco made it feel very comfortable. Trains running through kept us up most of the 1st night though. Second night we were so tired we slept through them. Close to helpful places like Walmart and even a Denny's but still out far enough from the city stuff. overall, great stay.
Feb 20, 2015
Make sure to have a 30 amp adaptor, even though it states 50 amp in literatire
Feb 19, 2015
They were very helpful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.