Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977


180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 960 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean & well maintained sites. Super friendly & helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Not easy to find, good for a one night stay but not longer.
Oct 14, 2016
Hosts argumentative and rude. Park is older but well maintained. Needs to be modernized
Oct 14, 2016
The hosts are great, the kampground is great, but there's too much strewn about. I was here 15 years ago, and I think much has improved, but they need to sell all the crap laying around to a Cracker Barrel and clean up the place.
Oct 14, 2016
nice camp ground. very quiet. we were only there one night but would go back anytime.
Oct 12, 2016
The campground itself was OK, but not spectacular. The host was very friendly and helpful. There are no signs on the freeway for it (other campgrounds in the town have them) so I overshot by on exit and had to backtrack - still no signs.
Oct 11, 2016
Real quiet small park, with very nice hosts.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Clean facilities and large campsites. Not crowded.
Oct 07, 2016
The Kim family is very nice. The park was nice and we liked all the grass. The dog run even had grass which was great with our two dogs. Could use a fire ring at each site. Restrooms and showers were clean. I would stay there again
Oct 07, 2016
It was only an overnight stay.
Oct 01, 2016
The sight was a nice location, but could not be outside due to red ants and spiders! Did not use any of the facilities. This park could use some major upgrading.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice, clean, quite. Fully stocked store, lady at counter very sweethe. Could use a little road work on entrance but now I'm being nit picky
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
First time at a KOA very pleased with the staff and the campsite a very good start to the holiday thanks once again glenn and family
Sep 20, 2016
Quiet and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
camp ground was not clean at all the pool was so dirty you could not swim in it,the road leading to the office was terrible, to many wholes
Sep 18, 2016
I would only stay here again if there was no other place available. The entry road into the park is extremely rough. The general conditions of the sites, cabins and grounds are poor and the pool is so dirty you can't see the bottom. We didn't use the bathrooms, so I can not comment. Time to spend some money and clean the place up.
Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay
Sep 12, 2016
Great! We checked in late w/o difficulty. Cabin comfortable! Bathroom clean. Very friendly owners. Will totally go there again
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice hosts at the main check in lodge. The spots aren't as level as they look but we got the camper leveled. It is pretty desolate and tucked away but it was nice seeing cottontail rabbits again and hearing coyotes. They do have trees and water them daily so it'll be real nice once the trees are completely mature. The pool was nice and they have a hot tub looked to be brand new.
Sep 09, 2016
The cabins were homey with personal touch decorations. Campground was easy to navigate and the kids enjoyed the mini golf.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground. Close to town but far enough away to be quiet.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp hosts were so nice. the grounds were very well kept, as was the pool and bathrooms.
Sep 01, 2016
Overpriced for what it is. Cheaper and nicer campgrounds in area. Hosts are very nice people.
Aug 31, 2016
very clean, easy to interstate
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice friendly people. Clean park.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Going downhill quickly. Person who met us was nice enough but the facility is in sad shape.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff helpful and facilities good. A bit pricy though. The most expensive park we stayed at but certainly not the best.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Ultra clean bathrooms spotless as was the cabin I stayed in. The managers are friendly and work had to make the customer comfortable. It's my favorite KOA so far.
Aug 08, 2016
It needs a little sprucing up and if I owned it I would put the children's playground in the middle of the camp instead of clear up in the corner by the road. But other then that it was pleasant as always, they where very nice people and the Kamp was clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very quiet friendly park
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is our second time staying here while visiting Tombstone and we will stay here again. Very clean park and very friendly owners. And I love seeing all of the rabbits.
Jul 20, 2016
The people we spoke to we rude and did not speak or understand English. The condition of park was as minimal as I have seen.
Jul 19, 2016
The park was very junky and walkways are dangerous... Poor lighting to bath houses....
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Clean and very well-run.
Jul 05, 2016
Our only escort to our cabin as we checked i.n, nice touch. Super clean, TV, air-conditioning, fridge, soap. All nice touches. If you like cats, they will find you
Jul 03, 2016
Staff friendly and no problem with that. We just felt this to be the poorest maintained KOA we have been in this summer.
Jun 28, 2016
We came in late, found our name on the board and found our site easily. We had a great night's sleep. It was quiet, the stars were blazing, and it cooled off nicely.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean restroom and showers. Small koa and as not many people there when we stayed. Kinda off the beaten path so it is real dark pulling in.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, easy access to I-10 and convenience stores in town. Tombstone is only a 25-30 minute drive too!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy