Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Wifi and cable not usable. Nicely laid out park with plenty of room. Loved the blackberries! Please fix up the green on the golf course. That was a big disappointment
Aug 11, 2016
very friendly staff pool was cloudy but there was a lot of people swimming spa was cold for 2 days but was fixed thankyou my site was 409 way to far from activiteys I did enjoy my stay tho next time I will book a better site I will return in all great job everyone and thanks hope to see you next summer
Aug 10, 2016
Restrooms nice, clean and functional; sites OK; maintenance guys very helpful; other staff indifferent.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground. Campers need to be reminded to respect others by not cutting through occupied sites.
Aug 10, 2016
I absolutely love the camp ground! Good for family or friends. I will definitely be back here!
Aug 10, 2016
A very pleasant campground. Lots of features for kids and adults. Friendly, helpful staff - and plenty of them. Freeway sound is noticeable but not acdeal breaker. Close to historic Benbow Inn and Avenue of the Giants. I would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
the tent site we were given was so small our car barely fit it was next to a mechanical building and weeds up to your knees. Your tent rubbed sides wit the next guy who had a nice large one. ($7.50 value site at a $40 rate). We asked to pay the RV rate and move which was better but there was no 110 electric only 30 amp so couldn't charge phones. Bath was nice but drains all plugged up.
Aug 08, 2016
Love this KOA !!! It was our first time here but we will be back again. The park is well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
We really like this Kampground, one of our favorites. Only wish they would adjust the sprinklers at the sites. Have to wipe down the coach every morning.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had the best time tent camping at KOA Benbow. Our son loves swimming in the pool, shooting hoops, and exploring the river. He made lots of friends around the campground and the facilities were very clean and well taken care of. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back next year.
Aug 08, 2016
The sites are beautiful and quiet. We went for Reggae on the river, and it was nice to come back to a quiet place after the venue. The only thing is they don't have fire pits.
Aug 08, 2016
I was told on the phone that I would be paying more because it was reggae on the river which was fine. However, was disapointed when I asked about the kids activities that were going on and told there was none. Seems like we paid more and didn't get anything for it.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
About the only thing I think you guys would look at would br E open to golf all day I paid 60.00 for golf and cart that's a little steep for a 9 hole course and the condition of the course
Aug 06, 2016
This is the way I like campgrounds, not crowded, friendly, plenty of shade, easy in and out, and reasonably priced.
Aug 06, 2016
Lovely park
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Office Help were great but this is no place to relax! Too many help driving golf carts and gas powered weed whackers. Etc. Constant vehicle traffic to and from the trailers and cabins that are apparently rented monthly. Just a noisy, congested place even though there were few RV'ers stopping or staying. Not worth nearly the 60$ a night we paid to stay, the Wifi was unusable. TV was good. 😟
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful area
Aug 05, 2016
This KOA is the best !!! Everything was perfect bathrooms were spotless office staff was very helpful and accommodating the grounds crew was always working hard to make sure the campground was clean this is the best KOA in Northern California
Aug 05, 2016
Relocated by staff to another site to better accommodate another customer. Premium sites are saved for premium rigs, never available.
Aug 05, 2016
The sight of a golf course as we pulled in was a pleasant surprise, and I was able to take advantage of it!
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean Extreemy hospitable.
Aug 03, 2016
It was just for an evening, primarily so we could have dinner at the Benbow Inn which was outstanding but we loved the campgrounds. Biggest problem, our pull through was a tad small and tight for our 39 foot RV, next time we will request the premium spot.
Aug 03, 2016
Dry as a bone campspaces, not at all like the photos on line or the KOA book. Microgarbage all over the place, out of ice at 12 noon on a Saturday, on a 100 degree day!! Bad, after 5 hrs. on the road.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Campground is nice. Golf course greens were terrible. They charge 25 to play golf and 25 for a cart, they should discount the whole thing to 5 bucks until they cut the greens
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, nice campground. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was great at the park. The only thing we had a slight issue with is the Showers they and the limited wifi.....
Aug 02, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Internet is poor.
Aug 01, 2016
Tent campling is an apparent afterthought at this KOA. They lack shade and are lacking sufficient separation. Dog walkers feel tent sites are part of their allowed dog-walk areas. Nevertheless, the golf, pool area, and access to the river all well worth it. Maintenance and cleanliness are first rate. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2016
We love Benbow KOA! The facilities are always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have come a 1/2 dozen times and we will be back again!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Fun place
Aug 01, 2016
For the price you pay you don't get any wifi, the place is over priced. Dusty with weeds as grassy area, the sewer hook ups were difficult to use, one has to hold in the hose. Not what it was like before KOA took it over.
Jul 31, 2016
Better wifi, didn't work at all. Exhaust fan in bathroom would be nice. Grilling tools would also be handy.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground and great staff.
Jul 31, 2016
the cabin was great!!!! Having a band play was an added plus.
Jul 31, 2016
In addition to tons of amenities a great band played that night. Big Surprise!
Jul 30, 2016
It was very clean, staff was friendly, and it was quiet
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean, quiet, staff was friendly. We would stay there again! Enjoyed it. Easy to get to
Jul 30, 2016
Would give it a 5 star however, Cabin 47 in need of repair ceiling fan light did not work window binds do not all function, curtain in bedroom very dirty and screen door missing. It really is a pleasant property staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
My only complaint was the cable.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Every think is clean staf is polit and very helpful we are staying on are way back from Oregon to Elk Grove Ca
Jul 28, 2016
Out standing stay, great staff, sorry we couldn't afford a dinner at the lodge, had a drink there and very nice bartender from England made great drinks, we will be back
Jul 28, 2016
Stayed only one night , was just traveling through, nice clean park with nice spaces, would have liked to stay and play golf but had a schedule.
Jul 27, 2016
This is a perfect place to have family gatherings. From young to old, there is something to do. We loved the cabins and the closeness of the creek to them. We would definitely consider returning for our next get together.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy