Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Great place.
Jun 17, 2017
This KOA needs some TLC it is a mess
Jun 16, 2017
As usual I wish the sites were bigger and a divider between sites. I don't like sitting at the table while your neighbors are dumping their sewer 5 feet away.
Jun 16, 2017
Loud neighbors
Jun 15, 2017
Very pretty campground setting. Friendly hosts.
Jun 15, 2017
The deluxe cabins are perfect.
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was great. My only small complaint, we had a cabin for 6 but there were only 3 coffee cups, bowls, & plates.
Jun 13, 2017
This was a perfect place to go with a family. Lots of fun for kids. Cabins were ok. I had a cabin (#38) for 6 but only supplies for 3-4 people. Thanks to the ofc folks for letting us use the little clubhouse for an impromptu dinner w/family and friends. Would come again but not in that same cabin. It had too many issues. I was also not happy that I reserved 2 cabins and they were not adjacent.
Jun 13, 2017
There was no dog run. Vehicle parked every where so it was hard to get to your spot.
Jun 13, 2017
Great
Jun 13, 2017
Very unorganized. We booked 2 mos. in advance and our site was unacceptable. Un-level, sewer hook ups are to high and don't drain. Couldn't open slide out because of pipes and some electrical stuff in the way. Couldn't open awning as the trees needed to be trimmed. Code to bath and showers didn't work. One of the noisiest parks I've ever stayed in. Sorry !
Jun 12, 2017
wonderful stay..love hot tub and the nice hot showers...clean and upgraded..so nice.i felt secure camping alone there... good security
Jun 12, 2017
Noisy tent camping after 11PM. Site next to mine had radio on all night.
Jun 11, 2017
We love Benbow! The staff is very friendly and the accommodations always meet our expectation. We've come back summer after summer and will continue to do so!!
Jun 11, 2017
Nice quiet campground.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
This is a nice park, but overpriced for 30 amp service. It is by far the most expensive park we have stayed in.
Jun 07, 2017
It was a great way to spend the weekend for Summer Arts and Music Festival and be walking distance from the festival site!
Jun 07, 2017
Even though we are "locals", we love to take mini-vacations here for the Arts and Music Festival and the Fourth of July. Great facilities, wonderful staff!
Jun 07, 2017
Cleck in their TV was so loud could not hear the clerk. They had lost all information about resv. SITES small and very much overpriced. Most of their energy and money spent on yhe golf course.
Jun 06, 2017
We loved our cabin! It was like a tiny home!
Jun 06, 2017
We have stayed at this RV park many times, pre-dating KOA's ownership. We have always had a wonderful experience. On this visit the staff was great but the grounds were horrible. There was constant construction and crew members racing around from one construction project to another (5mph speed limit?). The dog park/wash section removed without notice to accommodate staff dorms.
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed for the music festival.. prices were quite steep...But staff was friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
It was difficult to make a reservation for Summer Arts & Music Festival weekend, with the wait list process. Also the rates get raised by $26 a day, which is unfortunate for the staff that work/volunteer for the community event, and have to stay here out of necessity. There should be a staff discount, not rate increase.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful park, nicely maintained.
Jun 05, 2017
Site was dusty and dirty from construction. No toiler paper or hand soap in the bathrooms. Way too overcrowded with tents and cars everywhere. Looks like a shanty town with cabins, tents, hammocks everywhere. Used to be a nice RV park for older RV'ers. Not anymore.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Nice and quite, good game of golf, relaxing
Jun 03, 2017
Clean, friendly, great location and doesn't break the bank.
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed in one of the little cabins and it was lovely. A little pricey, but that's Benbow...
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Wanted to tour Avenue of the Giants on check out day so they let us check out late. Finally pulled out at 2PM. They only wanted to know if we enjoyed the tour.
May 31, 2017
Campground was very good, and the staff was great. The golf cours was in terrible shape with piles of newly mown grass on the fairways so that it was often not even possible to find the ball. The staff listened to our criticism, apologized and not only refunded our green fees gave the seven of us two bottles of wine to share. Very accommodating we thought.
May 31, 2017
Nice KOA with Eel river access. Visited over Memorial Day weekend and staff had a hard time keeping up with bathroom cleaning. Store could be a lot better stocked. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lot's to do on site and beautiful Redwoods near by.
May 31, 2017
We loved every minute! It was very family friendly, clean and our kids loved all of the activities!! We will be back!
May 31, 2017
Since our prior visit this KOA has declined a bit. Needs some TLC.
May 31, 2017
Nice campground. Very scenic location!! Great food at the Inn!!
May 30, 2017
This KOA is a "class act". Very busy holiday weekend with 100 percent occupancy and the experience was still flawless. Example, KOA Staff was very responsive to a site electricity issue (less than 5 minutes) and resolved it immediately. Restrooms and other facilities kept very well even with the large occupancy. This KOA is now definitely one of my favorites.
May 30, 2017
Super kid friendly, pet friendly, and adult friendly. Had a great time, very clean and happy place!
May 30, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 30, 2017
Thwy need to actually let people know there aren't bbqs. Also keep bathrooms cleaner and instal a dish washing sink for twnt goers cause if you use the watwe on tour site it will run to your tent.
May 30, 2017
Stayed for the first time at Benbow KOA on Memorial Day weekend. Beautiful campground, clean facilities and super friendly staff!! The campground backs up to the Eel River and it was gorgeous for swimming and exploring. We can't wait for our next visit!
May 29, 2017
So pleased with my stay,new trailer drove into the KOA with a flat tire and thanks to management the young man fixed my flat and then had me follow him right to my lovely camp spot. Management also showed me how to make my cable work properly I was just amazed how much that young man knew and how fast they took care of my issues. Thank you staff at Benbow for a wonderful week.
May 29, 2017
sewer pipe too high and overflowed
May 28, 2017
Nice place, nice people. They are adding more spots.
May 26, 2017
Pool was wonderful and camp was good, staff were very friendly. Bathrooms and laundry could be updated
May 25, 2017
Our first time in the area and the KOA is run down. I should have toured the park before paying and would have left. Paid $56.00 a night in a park where the sites were neglected. The park needs management who can direct employees to mow, weed, apply weedkiller and maintain the interior roads. Plus the trees need to be trimmed as not to strike the roofs of RV's. Total DUMP
May 25, 2017
Beautiful welcoming atmosphere with very manicured grounds and accommodating staff. Our cabin was surprisingly posh and upscale for a KOA. More like a small NY apartment with all the amenities. Wonderful night's sleep on a great bed! Impressive!
May 24, 2017
The KOA grounds were well maintained and the restroom was so clean! I wished that I had brought my golf clubs. Next time.
May 24, 2017
Great staff and location. We will likely stay at that location again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals