Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
We are coming back next week :-)
Jul 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Benbow Koa. Very easy to find with road side directions, and town is just a skip away for groceries and bargain shopping. Because this is such a large campground, it would be nice to have a bulletin board mid way to see whats going on for the day, we missed several functions because we rarely went up to the office, maybe a newsletter? Will see you again!
Jul 18, 2014
Service was friendly and helpful. Cabin was super clean.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice but too short to see or use many of the services.
Jul 16, 2014
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Great golf course. Trees near sites could use trimming and 50 amp service would be helpful.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
They stated they had free WiFi but we only were able to connect to it for about 4 hours total of our vacation.
Jul 15, 2014
loved everything except the rough cement around the pool. Know the time is short since it has been a KOA but this is something that could be fixed.
Jul 15, 2014
We always recommend Benbow to folks who are going to NorCal area. Stayed there twice on our last trip.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
nice, quiet, and peaceful.
Jul 15, 2014
This campground is in the middle of being upgraded. Right now there are some sites that aren't available due to the upcoming improvements. Nice and shady for the most part. Clean bathrooms. Dog park could use some upgrading.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice and clean, staff were all nice and courteous , grounds well kept
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice, well kept and maintained. Bathroom and showers were spotless. Loved our campsite. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2014
Love this campground. We have stayed several times and find it to be appealing. This time we were a bit disappointed to see that there were dogs off leash in many sites and there was a dog in the pool area at one time. Perhaps the site needs an adult manager who can oversee the place. It is difficult to complain when nothing is done but you risk a neighbor's wrath by telling on them.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had such a great time at your campground last weekend. The grounds were well kept and attractive to look at. Your staff was AWESOME!! We just spent the 4ht of July weekend at a Koa south of you guys and the staff were cranky and rude, so it was very refreshing to stay with you all. We will most definitely be back for a long stay!!
Jul 14, 2014
The hot tub was broken and they allowed very young children to use it unsupervised. The grass next to the sites was really dry and full of burrs. Other than that I found the campsite to be fine. Lots of activities, quiet and family friendly. Great pool and water park.
Jul 13, 2014
Site shade tree should be replaced #78 adjacent trees need to be lifted to prevent rubbing against RV departing site or traversing roadways. Site needs to have flat and smooth parking pad. Site asphalt is rough and unlevel
Jul 12, 2014
all the grass back where we were was dead, I reserved a specific site over a month in advance, when i checked in i was sent to a terrible site that i would not have reserved, or driven 2 hours to stay in if i had known in advance. after hours on the road, people on their way to join us felt trapped & accepted terrible site
Jul 09, 2014
Facility Seemed to be getting underway to a good start is a nice midpoint to get some place ...spots seemed a tad too close. Over all it was adequate thee is not a whole lot for kids to do Golf isnt for everyone prices are too high as well. However their customer service is very good and attentive.
Jul 07, 2014
We spent one night in a cabin. I realize it is a campground but for the price we paid for the cabin I expected it to be cleaner, like a good motel/hotel. The recliner was disgusting!
Jul 05, 2014
Lovely spot for a family vacation. Our cabin was well equipped. Thanks.
Jul 05, 2014
It is nice to have affordable options for travel with dogs! The Benbow KOA is clean and comfortable, with close access to lots of beautiful sites.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Had a great camp site and the staff was very friendly. But I enjoyed the golf the best. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 02, 2014
Was really looking forward to sitting in the Hot Tub but found that it was still broken. I feel the employee spend way too much time riding around the campground in their carts not really doing anything but riding.
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice place & very nice ppl. Would stay here again.
Jul 01, 2014
As usual we were pleased with our stay at Benbow RV Park. The grounds are clean and spacious and thd sites wide.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground is improving every day, but the WIFI could be a lot better. could not connect half the time. you need to tell everyone when the sprinklers come on also.
Jun 30, 2014
NO FIRE RING!!! What's camping without a campfire?!?!? Supposedly they were putting in a water park for the kids instead of getting fire rings but the hot tub isn't working either. Don't understand the priorities of this campgrounds!!! They should also make access to the river below easier rather than building a rec room!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice and convenient. I thought a bit too expensive for basic RV park. Staff very nice and helpful. Hot tub was out of order and did not see any evidence it was being worked on.
Jun 26, 2014
Grass is mostly dead. Sites are not visually inviting.
Jun 26, 2014
Very much improved since last year. Played 36 holes of golf. Greens kind of bumpy - fairways very good. Have WAY to many burrs in the grass all around the park. Had a difficult time picking them out of her fur. Enjoyed our anniversary dinner at the Inn. All in all a very nice repeat visit!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Only thing thing that I would comment on was that a couple of the permanent cabins look like they have long term residents living in them. They need a bit of cleaning up. Management should address these long term residents and make them clean their area.
Jun 25, 2014
I felt the staff in the past were abit more knowledgeable,do realize they are new to the KOA system.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The grounds and the restrooms were clean. The staff, Megan, was very efficient and helpful when I checked in. The golf course looked quite inviting!
Jun 24, 2014
My only complaint: When you register there might be a line including people just trying to buy things. I think there should be separate lines for the benefit of both!
Jun 24, 2014
TO PREFERENCE MY COMMENTS WE HAVE STAYED THERE MANY TIMES PRIOR TO YOU BEING A koa. hOWEVER WE WILL NEVER STAY IN BENBOW AGAIN THESE ARE THE REASONS. yOU HAD BIKERS IN YOUR PARK WITH NO SECURITY CONTROL, THE MADE ALOT NOISE RIDING THEIR BIKES A 3:OO AM MAKING WAY TOO MUCH RACKET. SOME SHOULD HAVE BEEN ON SITE TO CONTROL THIS. sPRINKLERES CAME ON AT AM HOURS AND GOT ALL OUR EQUIPMENT WET NOT TO
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great grounds,Great sites,Most if all Great Staff
Jun 23, 2014
KOA has and I'm sure will continue to make great changes at this campground. The park looks great and their attitude is 100% positive.
Jun 23, 2014
I just want to say, We'll be back.
Jun 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Benbow.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.