Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 977 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2015
I stayed in cottage 38. This place exceeded my expectations in every way! Everything from booking my reservations to finding the place to the cabin was really nice and clean, fantastic site and store!! I highly recommend staying here to everyone and I've already told my friends and family all about it. I hope to come back again! Thank you for everything, Wendy from Napa, CA !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your praise. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon.
Sep 13, 2015
It was great. The bed was comfortable, it was nice to have the plates and utensils in the kitchen, and the back porch with the BBQ was a real plus. I sat there every morning having coffee and looking at the trees.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
very friendly and clean RV Park. We enjoyed the pool and visiting with great people camped around us. Would stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to your next visit!
Sep 11, 2015
We always enjoy our stay, it is always too hot though!
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly staff and well kept grounds! Loved it!
Sep 10, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. Everyone was polite. Labor day holiday, the park was full & still quiet & peaceful.
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful stop😄😄😄😄😄
Sep 09, 2015
Is a great place to camp.The people that work there are very kind and friendly
Sep 09, 2015
Benbow inn Benbow Inn a big plus..
Sep 09, 2015
All electrical and plumbing new serious work . Grounds also needed improvement . My electrical was as others was falling apart , no cover on my electrical box and others . Sewer discharges up in the air . Too much money for this dumpy campground . I have pictures if interested .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We have some exciting improvements planned for the coming year. Our plans include upgrades to the electrical system and new pedestals.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Love this park. It had plenty for the kids to do and golfing for the adults! Only criticism would be the WIFI didn't work at our campsite but payed the same as those campsites who had WIFI. No biggie though
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful area...although the river is low and toxic due to drought. My only complaints were the excessive amount of flies everywhere and I brought home a tick. Use your bug spray!
Sep 08, 2015
The staff, while very nice, didn't seem to be in tune with each other. I called ahead to see about fires, parking in opposite direction and such. We were told yes for everything yet when we arrived it was no. The people next to us partied very loudly until around 11, I tried calling the office but it just rang. The campground is very pretty and clean except for the trailers that look permanent.
Sep 08, 2015
We love Benbow KOA!!!!!
Sep 08, 2015
The last time I stayed here was when I was 12 years old. They have made some AWESOME change . My entire family had a great time and we plan on staying again in the future. The entire staff are great people, friendly, and helpfull. The facility is in great condition and kept clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic. Only downside was no firepit by the RV site. Thanks for the tri tip and pancakes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed the BBQ and pancake breakfast, it was our pleasure serving you.
Sep 07, 2015
This was our first trip with our new trailer. The trailer sites are so nice. Our kids had the best time swimming, golfing, riding their bikes, watching outdoor movies and having ice cream sundaes at the pool. We can't wait to go back. Thank you to all the staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you and your family had a good time. We hope to see you again soon.
Sep 06, 2015
Bathrooms were a bit outdated but usually clean. Showers were small in size with real low shower heads, The campground itself was very quite for the thirteen nights we stayed, The pull thru sites were nice but could use updating. The sprinkling system needed work as trucks, picnic tables, and trailers would get sprayed about every other night. The popup sprayers being adjusted would help greatly.
Sep 06, 2015
Third visit. The washrooms are nice and clean and the park looks neat and tidy. Wifi worked well. A little noisy first night from cabins across the road. OK second night.
Sep 04, 2015
I love that you can bring your dogs but I spent a lot of time cleanup up other owners dog poo out of our campsite. There were three digs that just roamed around without leashes and did their busing in our campsite and on the road. Your maintenance workers passed right by the dog crap in the road SEVERAL times without picking it up. I finally did because we didn't want to run over it.
Sep 04, 2015
Overpriced for what you get: condition of paved roads and NARROW SITES POOR - deteriorating; Internet virtually useless; open sewer connections - unsanitary!! Pool is lovely, except for very rough decking, and staff is pleasant.
Sep 04, 2015
I didn't like the being put close to the people that live in tents on the property.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice park with great ammenities - golf course, great pool, walkable access to the Benbow Inn's outstanding restaurant. The only disappointment was that due to the drought, all the lawn areas in between RV spaces were browned out from not being watered.
Sep 03, 2015
Wonderful experience. Great location right on Hwy 101. Easy drive using KOA as a base camp drive Aveneue of the Giants. Clean compground and friendly staff. Collocated with Historic Benbow Inn and even has a golf course on the premises.
Sep 03, 2015
Great accomodations! Enjoyed the drive through spaces, the pool and spa. We will be back! Reservations were so very easy.
Sep 03, 2015
We were ripped off on price. Told 54 w/full hookups. Got there and they said 70. Told them we had just called and been told 54. They said 70 was premium site. We didn't need premium. They still charged us 60. There were several sites available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for the confusion about the rates. We will contact you directly to resolve this matter. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean, well maintained. Short walk to Benbow Inn is a nice touch for a quick meal if you don't feel like cooking. Cable was snowy, I guess that's our only complaint. Couldn't golf this time but the course is a short walk away from all spots. Staff was friendly and nice. The store is limited but probably has most necessities. We'll definitely go again!
Sep 01, 2015
I would like to return in a year. Old camp narrow sites, The staff are working hard to improve it.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice park wish the showers were a little larger. Golf course is a nice touch.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Was a last-minute decision to stop half way to San Francisco and so glad we did here; was such a pleasant surprise -- even though we don't golf, that in addition to pool/hot tub and dinner at the Benbow Inn was such a treat!! Meals are on the higher side but appetizers were reasonable; and the gazpacho soup was outstanding.
Aug 31, 2015
Amenities all good and staff helpful but disappointing that there were no walk or run trails directly from the site.
Aug 31, 2015
over price
Aug 30, 2015
Great
Aug 30, 2015
enjoyed our stay but due to the drought conditions, found too much dirt & dust, not enough green lawn. Also, felt that $5.00 for a 10lb bag of ice was overpriced.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Cold shower when I first checked in at 1pm - would have been warmer in the algae river. So close to the freeway, noise all night from trucks, for whatever reason - they keep the street lights on all night around the tent sights. That should at the very least be remedied.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground. ..good value...no charge for dogs was nice! I didn't like having to have a code to get into the bathrooms and not cleaned at times posted. Overall, an enjoyable stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful site, friendly staff, pool & playground areas much appreciated, loft in largest cabins are pretty tight. Thank you
Aug 26, 2015
Nice grounds and location but the WiFi in my site, closest to k9 camp, was intermittent and offline as long or longer than it was online. Android HTC One.
Aug 25, 2015
Check in was nice except when we arrived at our assigned site someone was already there setting up camp. They sent us to a spot that they said was 50 amp but was not. The manager came by that evening and apologized and gave us wine and a free tea at the hotel. She handled the mix up very well!! Pool area was nice
Aug 25, 2015
When we arrived a 5th wheel was parked next to us that looked like it needed one more roll of duct tape to hold it together. I thought KOA would have a standard of the appearance of who they let camp? Guess not!
Aug 24, 2015
It was ok. The big wow for us was the dog bath.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals