Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Had a great camp site and the staff was very friendly. But I enjoyed the golf the best. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 02, 2014
Was really looking forward to sitting in the Hot Tub but found that it was still broken. I feel the employee spend way too much time riding around the campground in their carts not really doing anything but riding.
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice place & very nice ppl. Would stay here again.
Jul 01, 2014
As usual we were pleased with our stay at Benbow RV Park. The grounds are clean and spacious and thd sites wide.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground is improving every day, but the WIFI could be a lot better. could not connect half the time. you need to tell everyone when the sprinklers come on also.
Jun 30, 2014
NO FIRE RING!!! What's camping without a campfire?!?!? Supposedly they were putting in a water park for the kids instead of getting fire rings but the hot tub isn't working either. Don't understand the priorities of this campgrounds!!! They should also make access to the river below easier rather than building a rec room!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice and convenient. I thought a bit too expensive for basic RV park. Staff very nice and helpful. Hot tub was out of order and did not see any evidence it was being worked on.
Jun 26, 2014
Grass is mostly dead. Sites are not visually inviting.
Jun 26, 2014
Very much improved since last year. Played 36 holes of golf. Greens kind of bumpy - fairways very good. Have WAY to many burrs in the grass all around the park. Had a difficult time picking them out of her fur. Enjoyed our anniversary dinner at the Inn. All in all a very nice repeat visit!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Only thing thing that I would comment on was that a couple of the permanent cabins look like they have long term residents living in them. They need a bit of cleaning up. Management should address these long term residents and make them clean their area.
Jun 25, 2014
I felt the staff in the past were abit more knowledgeable,do realize they are new to the KOA system.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The grounds and the restrooms were clean. The staff, Megan, was very efficient and helpful when I checked in. The golf course looked quite inviting!
Jun 24, 2014
My only complaint: When you register there might be a line including people just trying to buy things. I think there should be separate lines for the benefit of both!
Jun 24, 2014
TO PREFERENCE MY COMMENTS WE HAVE STAYED THERE MANY TIMES PRIOR TO YOU BEING A koa. hOWEVER WE WILL NEVER STAY IN BENBOW AGAIN THESE ARE THE REASONS. yOU HAD BIKERS IN YOUR PARK WITH NO SECURITY CONTROL, THE MADE ALOT NOISE RIDING THEIR BIKES A 3:OO AM MAKING WAY TOO MUCH RACKET. SOME SHOULD HAVE BEEN ON SITE TO CONTROL THIS. sPRINKLERES CAME ON AT AM HOURS AND GOT ALL OUR EQUIPMENT WET NOT TO
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great grounds,Great sites,Most if all Great Staff
Jun 23, 2014
KOA has and I'm sure will continue to make great changes at this campground. The park looks great and their attitude is 100% positive.
Jun 23, 2014
I just want to say, We'll be back.
Jun 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Benbow.
Jun 22, 2014
The employee that cleans the men's bathroom does an exceptional job you have the cleanest restroom that I have ever experience. He should be commended.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Beautiful grounds! Courteous staff. We were a little disappointed because the jacuzzi was down & there wasn't a BBQ or fire ring at our site. The map on the internet made it look like it was further from the freeway than it was. The fwy noise was more than we had expected.
Jun 20, 2014
Had a great time. Very clean and quiet. We had requested a cabin far away from everything and the staff assigned us the perfect spot. Thanks to all.
Jun 19, 2014
what a dumb. doesn't look like anyone cleans the campground on a regular basis.
Jun 18, 2014
Father's Day breakfast was a pleasant surprise, ladies working it brightened everyone's morning. 2nd time we've been there in two months that the spa hasn't worked through the weekend. After posting ice cream social for Sunday, it was cancelled??? Disappointing for the kids.Not thrilled by the 2a.m sprinklers soaking the camp site and stuff but you've got to keep it green I guess.
Jun 18, 2014
Very bad
Jun 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The area was gorgeous and the campground was clean and nice! We were not bothered by workers, the ones we did talk to were very nice!
Jun 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and loved the area. Our site was nice, everything very clean and staff helpful. We would have liked a small firepit of some kind but understand the fire risk. It was quiet and we enjoyed that. thankyou for a lovely stay.
Jun 17, 2014
We stayed during the redwood run motorcycle rally, so the resort was very full, and it was still a great stay, and very well managed. We were also treated with a Father's Day breakfast that was very nice.
Jun 16, 2014
We loved the Fathers Day Breakfast!
Jun 16, 2014
A spectacular KOA resort. Sarah at the front desk provided over the top service. John, glasses and moustache, was just right there when we needed anything. The resort was clean, very pleasant all the way around. Great pool, nice recreation hall, clean facilities, everything was top notch. We have already spread the word to lots of friends! Thank you for a great stay, Bryan and Judy
Jun 16, 2014
lots of upgrades,friendly staff.had a good time.
Jun 16, 2014
All and all it wasn't too bad but the sewer was just a open pipe and the grass was more stickers than grass. Our table was covered with ice cream and other nasty stuff. But the staff was great. Don't go on the Redwood Run weekend unless you ride motorcycles.
Jun 16, 2014
It was great! My fiancé suggested soap dispensers for the shower stalls, but no complaints otherwise. We had a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
Amazing place!!!! Will for sure be back!!!!!
Jun 15, 2014
Very expensive, cabins were very clean though. Was disappointed that there were no fire pits to roast marshmallows. If we stay here again it will only be my husband and I. My son was very bored.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Stayed here many times before and loved it. Not so this time. Granted it was before summer season, but our site was dirty (had to sweep) and at $59.00 a nite should be spotless. Also, my husband had to ask for toilet paper in the men's room. Many full timers living there made it a bit undesireable. One drove around with his radio blaring and all you could hear was boom boom.
Jun 12, 2014
We have stayed in this park many times before it became a KOA in March..always a good stay and this time saw many improvements.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful
Jun 10, 2014
Great Place! loved the Golf and the River, We will definitely be back to Benbow
Jun 09, 2014
The sprinklers went off at 2:30 in the morning and again at 4:30 in the morning. Then it happened the next night, again. We will not be back. You get NO STARS. ZERO STARS!
Jun 09, 2014
Nice park with good amenities. Loved the dog washing station! The bathrooms were great with the exception of the ones at the pool, which need redone.
Jun 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.