Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Nice folks. Very clean and hospitable
Jun 20, 2016
We came in late, after the office had closed and our packet was taken.l An employee who was off duty helped us out and got us in adifferent spot for the night. In the morning we when we went in to formally register, the office already knew what happened and went over and above to make it right. Campground was clean and all the staff we saw were attentive to all guests, even children.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice camp ground close to the avenue of the giants. Their is a nice restaurant just down the walkway by the office.
Jun 19, 2016
Great stay at this koa. Spotless facilities and a friendly team of staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Golfers paradise. Quite close to highway 101 but it didn't disturb us. Right in the river, great fun for (supervised) kids.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean camp. Needs to be patrolled and have rules enforced. Dogs off leash in our camp, driving to fast, playing loud music with foul language. I was not comfortable allowing my kids to be very far alone due to clientele in park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Clean camp. Needs to be patrolled and have rules enforced. Dogs off leash in our camp, driving to fast, playing loud music with foul language. I was not comfortable allowing my kids to be very far alone due to clientele in park. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Im sor
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean and neat !
Jun 18, 2016
Nice peaceful and the bathroom are updated and exceptionally clean
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed here during our maiden trip with our new-to-us travel trailer. This facility is awesome, the people are friendly and helpful and we could not have asked for a better experience. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice
Jun 17, 2016
Fantastic park and staff! 10/10 would stay again!
Jun 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and a beautiful place to stay. We will be back!!
Jun 16, 2016
We enjoyed meeting other campers. Everyone seemed to be happy at this KOA.
Jun 15, 2016
Very accomadating.CLEAN.gREAT pEOPLE
Jun 15, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised how the cabins were presented. They extremely clean and accommodating. Everything looked new and all of the amenities were very nice. The campground store was very well stocked. I would recommend this KOA sight to al, of my friends and relatives. I will return again soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice campground!
Jun 14, 2016
Clean friendly
Jun 14, 2016
Nicest, most well equipped KOA I've stayed at.
Jun 14, 2016
The grounds were clean and the office personnel were delightful. The drive thrus were too short for most m/h & dinghys.
Jun 14, 2016
Had a great time, but the greens on the golf course could be in better shape
Jun 14, 2016
To tight for big rigs---had to move breaker kept throwing --- people were very nice
Jun 14, 2016
Great place wish golf waa a little more affordable. Great staff monique and jenna wre very nice
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff,clean bathrooms, many amenities,great location. We will definitely return. :)
Jun 13, 2016
Are stay was very nice and it was an extremely busy time for the KOA. there was a huge Raley just down the road but they handled all of the guests with ease. Very friendly and professional staff.
Jun 13, 2016
We did our laundry there. The dryer did not dry our clothes completely so they gave us a cash refund. Everything was fine at our site.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground is very well kept, it was crowded, but never too noisy. There was some road noise, but not bad. We had a nice shade tree- the campground had great facilities for children, I saw them take them around the campground for a ride in a cute barrel train! They had a nice shaded grassy dog walk area. There were lots of cabins, it is next to a golf course - This is a very nice campgroun
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice RV Park lots of stuff for kids to do. We are returning next weekend for Fathers Day.
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean with friendly staff. Interesting golf course.
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice place to stay
Jun 11, 2016
Accommodated us when we requested to change sites, clean pool and restrooms. Enjoyed the golf course
Jun 11, 2016
Wish the wireless were better! Nice location. Loved the pool
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff was very nice.
Jun 09, 2016
I have stayed here many times, and it keeps getting better.
Jun 09, 2016
WiFi was not good and trees need more trimming for bigger coaches. Otherwise it was a nice park.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful location. Clean, modern bathrooms
Jun 09, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed in, very welcoming.
Jun 08, 2016
A brief stopover along HW 101. It was a pleasant and well run, tidy site. Only missed the bbq/firepit!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome
Jun 07, 2016
The koa was nice, but manaent was difficult, as ive experianced in the past at the same location. It seems they constantly monitor your campsite looking for violations to be mad at you about. Most of the staff was very nice, but the manager was very difficult
Jun 07, 2016
wonderful!! however our internet requests were not met. Even though we called ahead twice to confirm our 2 extra tents. Just remember festival time they are very strick!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
It was great - it always is!!! It was a really busy weekend but everyone did great. A little creepy how a couple of senior looking employees rode around on their golf carts monitoring us tho...
Jun 05, 2016
Spacious site although the roads are narrow. Excellent pool and hot tub. Store is minimally stocked. Did't play golf.
Jun 05, 2016
I though it saw a farm as I drove up 101. Then I saw a golf course. Them it was a KOA. Very Nice like an Oasis in the middle of nowhere. Dined at the Inn. Stay an extra night and played a round of gold (challenging). And enjoyed the friendly service.
Jun 04, 2016
Needs 50 amp service at more sites. Golf course is too expensive for the shape it is in. Greens are weed infested. I probably won't stay here again. I came for the golf. The course used to be much better. People that work there are great.
Jun 03, 2016
After a very long day, I dropped in for a lovely reception by an efficient and friendly staff. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals