Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
No counter help and we to call too get someone too wait on us at the counter. Sites were small in poor condition. The elelectric hook up was in bad shape hard to hook up without having a possible short.
Sep 10, 2014
Well organized and loved the golf. Did not use pool but it looked great. Spaces are a little small but well kept up.
Sep 09, 2014
The grounds have gone downhill since our last visit. We probably won't be back.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Judy helped us register our group and did an outstanding job of acting as our liaison. When we arrived, Suzy was amazing! She helped us use the Club house and was always available for questions and answers. Both of those employees made it a great experience.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Enjoyed the stay..Nice to have the "Party Room" for our RV group four nites. Only complaint was the bathroom showers needed more care..probably too many unwanted guests using. Needs more monitoring.
Sep 08, 2014
stayed with SIRs group - great time - great staff :) Very expensive laundry :(
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The site was adequate and the check in person was great! Biggest issue I had was the WiFi or lack of same. It was very spotty and I had to continually log back in it is NOT my device because we are at Petaluma KOA and the WiFi service is great!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Stayed, full RV hookup, played golf enjoyed
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I love this place we have been going here for years. Since they have allowed tents spaces they have too many people per site and they take over the pool area. I wish the koa would do wrist bands to keep those people who abuse it so we can all enjoy the pool.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a very relaxing time, Best campground managers I have ever encountered, they were always pleasant and approachable
Sep 02, 2014
Stayed here prior to KOA change. Now the facility has moved out the premanent residence, which is great. The activities that the KOA staff bring is awesome and filled with energy. Housekeeping was right on top of things.
Sep 01, 2014
It was nice having a golf course on the property
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Enjoyed the amenities of the site and thought the dog park and washing station was a wonderful bonus
Aug 31, 2014
9th year here, 7th at RV Park. Beautiful area. Thought the sites were going to be redone. Still same. Park needs some refreshing. Love the golf course. This time the mower guy dogged us on the 2 long holes. Very annoying! Miss not being able to charge on acct with check out on departure like in the past. We got 10 pages when I asked for detail. Staff were pleasant. Still getting use to changes.
Aug 29, 2014
Campground needs upgrading. Sewer hookup did not have cover. Very expensive and certainly not worth the price. The nine hole golf course attached to the property was nice.
Aug 28, 2014
We usually stay at the Benbow KOA once a summer. We usually bring our not so small dogs. We love to walk to the river. Of course, the only drawback was the lack of water this summer. But, it was still lovely, the campground is spotless and everyone is friendly.
Aug 28, 2014
Beautiful campground in the Redwoods. The staff was amazing and could not have been more helpful with problems we were having with our RV. Lots to do for the kids - they hated leaving more than we did! We are all looking forward to returning next year for a longer stay.
Aug 28, 2014
fun kids' activities, beautiful scenery, caring and fun staff. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Lovely setting. The store is a little lacking - hopefully that will get better with time. We will stay there again!
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome cabins, staff and area!!
Aug 25, 2014
Great cabins! Great friendly staff!! Couldn't ask for a better experience! !
Aug 25, 2014
Overall our stay was pleasant.Pros..The sites are clean, nice size, shade trees are nice on hot days.Nice pool area,clean restrooms. Cons..Wi-Fi not so great. Slow and dropped off. Some guests were noisy after 10pm. Pool area very crowded with coolers and guests toys. Hard to get around it. No other choices to stay in the area. Will probably be back.
Aug 25, 2014
enjoyed eating at Benbow Inn and the workers did a fine job in answering questions and a clean camp ground...
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice, needs a little Maint.
Aug 23, 2014
Quite crowded, prices up since becoming KOA, friendly staff,good campsite,easy pull thrus and easy access.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in. Sites were adequate, staff was friendly
Aug 21, 2014
This KOA was waaaayyy over priced for the condition of the park and what was offered there. Paying $68 per night we were expecting on the level of San Diego KOA - boy were we disappointed that it was no way near this. Would not come back because of being overpriced.
Aug 20, 2014
It was sad that we were offered a really poor site in order to extend our stay. Realize that we need to make res early...this trip was just an extention of our Blue Lakes outing.
Aug 19, 2014
Great but men's showers need repair. Shower curtin came off wall.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
An older, slightly run down park charging above average KOA rates simply because they have gold available.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
The only problem we had was with ants in the cabin 15 min after we arrived our food was covered in ants in the bags we had left on the counter. We asked for ant traps and remote control for the bedroom TV and a roll away bed. They gave us a remote with no batteries and we had to wait 4 hours for the bed to be delivered and the batteries for the remote. The roll away bed had springs inside it.
Aug 15, 2014
Many upgrades for families with children, clean bathrooms and helpful staff. A little overuse of water with water park use. Could use better management with this. T

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.