Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Benbow.
Jun 22, 2014
The employee that cleans the men's bathroom does an exceptional job you have the cleanest restroom that I have ever experience. He should be commended.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Beautiful grounds! Courteous staff. We were a little disappointed because the jacuzzi was down & there wasn't a BBQ or fire ring at our site. The map on the internet made it look like it was further from the freeway than it was. The fwy noise was more than we had expected.
Jun 20, 2014
Had a great time. Very clean and quiet. We had requested a cabin far away from everything and the staff assigned us the perfect spot. Thanks to all.
Jun 19, 2014
what a dumb. doesn't look like anyone cleans the campground on a regular basis.
Jun 18, 2014
Father's Day breakfast was a pleasant surprise, ladies working it brightened everyone's morning. 2nd time we've been there in two months that the spa hasn't worked through the weekend. After posting ice cream social for Sunday, it was cancelled??? Disappointing for the kids.Not thrilled by the 2a.m sprinklers soaking the camp site and stuff but you've got to keep it green I guess.
Jun 18, 2014
Very bad
Jun 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The area was gorgeous and the campground was clean and nice! We were not bothered by workers, the ones we did talk to were very nice!
Jun 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and loved the area. Our site was nice, everything very clean and staff helpful. We would have liked a small firepit of some kind but understand the fire risk. It was quiet and we enjoyed that. thankyou for a lovely stay.
Jun 17, 2014
We stayed during the redwood run motorcycle rally, so the resort was very full, and it was still a great stay, and very well managed. We were also treated with a Father's Day breakfast that was very nice.
Jun 16, 2014
We loved the Fathers Day Breakfast!
Jun 16, 2014
A spectacular KOA resort. Sarah at the front desk provided over the top service. John, glasses and moustache, was just right there when we needed anything. The resort was clean, very pleasant all the way around. Great pool, nice recreation hall, clean facilities, everything was top notch. We have already spread the word to lots of friends! Thank you for a great stay, Bryan and Judy
Jun 16, 2014
lots of upgrades,friendly staff.had a good time.
Jun 16, 2014
All and all it wasn't too bad but the sewer was just a open pipe and the grass was more stickers than grass. Our table was covered with ice cream and other nasty stuff. But the staff was great. Don't go on the Redwood Run weekend unless you ride motorcycles.
Jun 16, 2014
It was great! My fiancé suggested soap dispensers for the shower stalls, but no complaints otherwise. We had a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
Amazing place!!!! Will for sure be back!!!!!
Jun 15, 2014
Very expensive, cabins were very clean though. Was disappointed that there were no fire pits to roast marshmallows. If we stay here again it will only be my husband and I. My son was very bored.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Stayed here many times before and loved it. Not so this time. Granted it was before summer season, but our site was dirty (had to sweep) and at $59.00 a nite should be spotless. Also, my husband had to ask for toilet paper in the men's room. Many full timers living there made it a bit undesireable. One drove around with his radio blaring and all you could hear was boom boom.
Jun 12, 2014
We have stayed in this park many times before it became a KOA in March..always a good stay and this time saw many improvements.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful
Jun 10, 2014
Great Place! loved the Golf and the River, We will definitely be back to Benbow
Jun 09, 2014
The sprinklers went off at 2:30 in the morning and again at 4:30 in the morning. Then it happened the next night, again. We will not be back. You get NO STARS. ZERO STARS!
Jun 09, 2014
Nice park with good amenities. Loved the dog washing station! The bathrooms were great with the exception of the ones at the pool, which need redone.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
No one came to pick up the trash, until we called. Other than that, everything was great.
Jun 06, 2014
This KOA has everything, store, pool, clean bathrooms, showers. Everyone who works there is attentive and friendly.
Jun 04, 2014
Friendly staff, nice grounds....kids have a blast!
Jun 04, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend in Sunny Benbow. The swimming pool is beautiful and very well kept. The new water park was enjoyed immensely by our 7 year old twins. All around a good time was had by all. The staff is courteous and helpful. The new kids activities were a welcome addition to a campground that is scenic and close to parks, rivers, and redwoods.
Jun 03, 2014
It was a wonderful weekend, kids had a lot of fun and so did us adults!
Jun 03, 2014
We stay here every year and always have a great time. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. See you next year!
Jun 03, 2014
We love staying here for the festivals! The pool is awesome for my grand kids and the short walk to the venue is perfect. I have been staying here for several years during Summer Arts and Music Festival and Reggae on the River. Love, Love, Love!
Jun 03, 2014
With many participants from the neighboring music/art festival, I would have expected some late night patrolling on KOA's behalf to stop the excessive noise after midnight. Otherwise, stay was quite lovely, as is the locale.
Jun 02, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean, safe family friendly RV park. Thanks
May 31, 2014
Very clean and well organized facility. The staff friendly and helpful, the golf course was awesome. Enjoyed a stroll over to the Inn, pool was the perfect temperature. Overall an excellent experience. The only negative is the road noise, which is expected as it is right off the highway.
May 31, 2014
Great place to stay! Kids loved the pool and sprinkler park!
May 28, 2014
The camp ground was very clean and the people there were very friendly
May 28, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful, although we had some errors on our bill they were taken care of in a friendly and timely manner.
May 28, 2014
Since KOA only took over this park recently I will have to give them time to fix it up. I did like the recently added Splash are for the kids. Only thing is there needs to be toilet paper reload during the days when the park is full.
May 28, 2014
I have stayed here no less than 10 times before it was a KOA. it was old and run down but they were always accommodating. It totally sucked this time. I tried for about 6 weeks to get upgraded to a pull thru. They said they could not do it. There were 5 empty pull thru all weekend. We got a site in the party section and did not sleep all weekend.
May 27, 2014
We have a large group (10-12 RV sites) that have been staying at Benbow RV over Memorial Wknd. for years. We all enjoy the park; family activities, pool, river, golf & friendly staff. Lost half of our sites last year due to new cabins, so we moved to another area. Told we could not re-book our sites until 1/1/2015, makes it tough to get all 12 sites together. Hopefully this policy changes
May 27, 2014
good time by all--friendly staff
May 27, 2014
This spot has the location going for it. but it needs some infrastructure upgrades badly.
May 27, 2014
Nice place for the kids, cottages were very nice, clean and very cozy. Golf course; greens are in serious need of attention!
May 26, 2014
Loved this campground BUT the fact that there was an open sewage pipe right next to me that is used for dumping my rv with no solid connection was unacceptable. I don't know how the health dept. allows this but I will find out and report it. I have NEVER been in an rv camp that had this setup. BAD BAD BAD
May 25, 2014
Very clean. Sad that there is no water to erect the eel river dam this season which is a major area attraction for the park but the pool was inviting.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Cabin was spotless & comfortable for our group of four. Loved the porch with dining table, chairs, and good barbecue. Only thing I would have liked was a couple of hooks in bathroom for bath towels. Beautiful view of creek from porch!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.