Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed our experience because the bathrooms and showers are so clean and bright! Great scenery of the mountains and Eel River. A well run resort.
Jul 30, 2014
It was warm, but cooled off nicely at night. We have stayed at the inn before so we took our friends up there for a lovely cool drink on the patio and showed them what a beautiful place it is. We would come back next time we are traveling down the Ca. coast. Very well maintained campground.
Jul 30, 2014
The pool and hot tub were not clean. Also they need to fix the drains by the pool so the water can drain down them. Employee's drive golf cart to fast thru park. Need to tell you about the automatic sprinklers comes on. We had a lot of wet things in the morning.
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent and fun!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The utilities need to be upgraded.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Annual family reunion with our kids and grandkids living in the area - all ages from 1-month to 62 yrs. Something for everyone! Love the KOA! Thank you!!
Jul 28, 2014
Quiet hrs not enforced (called several nights: 1 night no answer, other night no action taken, trash overflowing & not pick up all week, sewer smell near campsite, dirty campsite, staff speeds in golf carts, were not told about sprinklers coming on our chairs & hammock soaking wet, pool use by outsiders made it very crowded, horrible Frenchtoast breakfast, very unorganized campground, flies abound
Jul 28, 2014
Pool dirty, premium corner pull through narrow and short, not a good value compared to Durango TV Resort in Red Bluff Ca
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great 4th of July !!!! Love what you have done with the camp ground since last year. The water park by the pool is great too. See you all soon.
Jul 27, 2014
Great location and wonderful sites.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Lots of people, congested, but great place. With the pool, spray park, golf, kids play area..you cant beat it!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Overnight stay near our former home in Leggett. Enjoyed the smells of Mendocino/Humboldt Counties.
Jul 25, 2014
Great lication, nice site. Have stayed here several times. Only complaint: slow WiFi.
Jul 25, 2014
One of the KOA's we have stayed in. Staff very friendly and helpful, liked the mix of tents. cabin, and motor coaches. Gave a chance to meet people from everywhere. Very clean and lovely layout.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Sharon and I will be back soon. This KOA is a stop off location on our way home from Oregon. Some times just to get away for four five days.
Jul 23, 2014
No area for big rigs to park while checking in, very tight access to RV sites. Unable to access first site we were given, had to switch to a different site in order to park. Would not recommend or stay here in future.
Jul 22, 2014
Great place for kids. Great staff. Golf manager needs to go! Grounds needs some TLC. Trailer sewers needs updating. Staff drive to fast in golf carts. Can tell they are new owners and trying. Breakfast good.
Jul 22, 2014
Unlike my previous stay several years ago I found the campground to be somewhat run down. Where the grass within the campsites used to be green and well manicured it is now sparse and weedy and in the morning smells like urine. My husband and I also noticed an employee driving a small utility vehicle take some boxes and small items out of the back and put them into the back of a small red pick up
Jul 22, 2014
The campground seemed very overcrowded and cluttered with stuff. Much different than the last time we stayed there.
Jul 21, 2014
Was clean loved our stay if I know anyone going your way will tell them to stay there. Like our friends did. Thank you for being so nice
Jul 21, 2014
I was disappointed that I was not allowed to pick my spot when I made my reservation with Benbow KOA, what made it even worse was I mentioned this when I checked in and was told all spots were already "reserved" the one I wanted stayed empty the entire weekend!!! FRUSTRATED!
Jul 21, 2014
Attitude of the personnel was 5 stars all the way.
Jul 21, 2014
Loud kareoke until 11:30PM could be heard in our rv 100 yds from the hall.No staff was supervising or closing it down.We have stayed at Benbow for years but will not be back. The multiple extra charges make it very expensive plus it is overrun by kids. The pool area is too small, there is not enough seating. Our kids did not want to participate in any of the activities but we had to subsidize them
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Park and grounds were nice. Good activities for kids. Nice splash pad. Constant smell of sewage. Grass was not kept up and was very brown. I had to go back to the office three times when checking in due to errors by staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Complete disappointment. We were given a patch of dirt the size of a parking space between giant rvs . The whole place looked like a refugee camp. We refused to even consider staying there and took a room at the inn.
Jul 20, 2014
I stayed here several times before this was a KOA and sad to say, the only thing that seems to have changed is the price. The sites are cramped and shabby and the restrooms/showers need serious updating. The staff however is bright and cheerful and the location is pretty central so it is an easy hop to the Santa Rosa area or to Eureka/Crescent City.
Jul 19, 2014
Arrived late do to traffic problems. Met by office staff and had no problem with my reservation. Nice place to stay
Jul 19, 2014
Totally enjoyed our stay at the Benbow KOA! We came for a small family reunion and loved the place. The activities for the kids were great. The men loved the golfing and we just had a general great time! The staff was very accommodating, responsive and friendly!
Jul 19, 2014
The campground map was very faded and hard to read. No toilet seat covers in the restrooms (thousand trails provides them). water was on the floor of the restroom from an overflowing toilet. The campsite was in good condition, level, had a pull thru and was quiet at night.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
it was very nice but I understand this has just recently become a KOA. My only problem with our stay was that the sprinklers came on during the night and soaked our outside camping gear and water spots on my truck. Not very happy with this. Hope you can do something about it. A neighbor camper said this went on every night....
Jul 19, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. My children enjoyed the pool and the activities were great. We had a really good time. Thank you KOA!!
Jul 19, 2014
The sites are not big enough for the current 5th wheel, with 3 slides, especially with the back slide because of the of the placement of the hookups. The street is to narrow, to manuever safely. Great Location, and golf course.
Jul 18, 2014
Have stayed here several time before it was KOA. Everything great and better.
Jul 18, 2014
We are coming back next week :-)
Jul 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Benbow Koa. Very easy to find with road side directions, and town is just a skip away for groceries and bargain shopping. Because this is such a large campground, it would be nice to have a bulletin board mid way to see whats going on for the day, we missed several functions because we rarely went up to the office, maybe a newsletter? Will see you again!
Jul 18, 2014
Service was friendly and helpful. Cabin was super clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.