Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Clean and accessible. The kids loved picking blackberries.
Aug 27, 2016
Really nice facility.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful and facilities were exceptionally clean. Easy and close access to Avenue of the Giants. Probably even nicer in the spring after rain so the Eel River would be running.
Aug 25, 2016
Very relaxing...great staff at the front desk.
Aug 25, 2016
Dog friendly! Loved having our small dog ride on the golf cart! Also the Inn allows her on their patio!
Aug 24, 2016
Maintenance needs improvement. Cabins were not adequately furnished with hangers, bowls, utensils, etc. Golf course was overpriced.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
It was wonderful
Aug 23, 2016
I love Benbow. My family and I have had many great trips with phenomenal memories from every trip. The staff is wonderful.
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean and spaceous
Aug 22, 2016
Nice, clean, helpful and quiet. I would stay here anytime.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a wonderful family weekend at the Benbow KOA. The "train" ride for the little guys (behind the golf cart), the pool for the teenagers and splash park for baby, golfing and the perfect cabin really made our trip special. We'd also like to thank Monique who was such a great camp host-you are lucky to have an employee like her! Thank you-we'll be back!
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were fantastic. It was very kid friendly. We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, well organized-spacing sites when possible. Helpful staff and reservation friendly. Thank you for a Great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
There are lots of amenities, but the grounds aren't not keep as clean as they were 10 years ago.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice clean campground with lots of activities. Need more bathrooms.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice location near the redwoods. Nice pool area, decent store, could use new carpet in store area. Sites were not to tight, a bit short on my site but usable. Clean, looked like lots of staff from the Inn lived in the park. All in all, a nice place.
Aug 21, 2016
The sites were a bit small and there were way too many speed bumps. There should be more places to dump your trash and recycles but overall a average campground. We'd stay there again but wouldn't go out of our way to do it.
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly staff. very clean park.
Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but think we got the wrong cabin. We were suoposed to have two bedrioms and two bathrooms. We had 1 bathroom, bedroom and a loft. Also there weren't any pans. Our bbq was a grease pit. We plan on going again.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean, well heated bathrooms.Courteous, helpful staff. Nice campground with lots of amenities.
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was wonderful except the women's showers were desperately in need of a good scrubbing. It was obvious they had not received one in quite a while.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Our 8th stay. Staff wonderful. Great camping.Amenities great. Look forward to our next stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Lousy cable picture full of static. Do a little maintenance instead of adding cabins. Site was in the middle of tent city.
Aug 17, 2016
We have traveled a lot this summerin Colorado, Utah Oregon and California and stayed mostly at KOAs the Benbow was our favorite. Will definitely be back next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful park in a beautiful setting. Lovely pool, plenty of shade trees! We spent 3 days and throughly enjoyed ourselves! We will return!!
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating for our daughter who is in a wheelchair. They have a nice ADA lift so she could enjoy the pool.
Aug 16, 2016
Just welcoming and amazing! We are passing through to Orange County on a family road trip, and my kids cried when we left. The pool was awesome, the laundry and showers were clean! The little general store was reasonably priced, and everyone was respectful around us. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more. We will 1000000% be coming back and recommending this place to everyone
Aug 16, 2016
Stayed on end pull through site. Nice grass area with lots of shade. Pool was great for the kids.
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our family! The location was great. The campground was clean and quiet! The only thing I would recommend would be a cutting board in the cabin! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed with you for several years now and it is ALWAYS GREAT, staff is wonderful and the park is fantastic. I would like to see you offer a little reduced golf rate for twilight or juniors. Thanks again for a great stay. Mike
Aug 16, 2016
friendly people. Clean, nice camp sites.
Aug 15, 2016
wanted more trees
Aug 15, 2016
Old nasty rundown falling apart rvs that the staff of the restaurant and park live in. They are in with the visitors and are disgusting!! Should be moved to the back of the park. Terrible things to look at!! 1st time we've ever expierenced in the 4yrs we've had our rv that we smelled cigarette smoke the whole time!! Disgusting!! We were very disappointed from what we saw online was not what we got
Aug 15, 2016
The whole property was very well maintained. The bathrooms were immaculate!!
Aug 15, 2016
Great location and facility. Friendly staff that was very kind and helpful. Only thing I wish was different....water in the river (w/o the blue green algae scare) and I wish they had a garbage pick up & honey bucket service.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was very friendly only problem we had with getting in and out of the RV spot very tight lots of trees
Aug 15, 2016
People go out of their way to please.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice and family friendly
Aug 13, 2016
This camp grounds is very clean and all staff very helpful. Bathrooms also very clean. Pool was very clean and comfortable temperature. Only suggestion would be to turn sprinklers down by the village club house. We had our car parked getting ready to hitch to rig and the sprinklers came on and soaked the inside of the car as the window was half down. Will defiantly be back and recommend .
Aug 13, 2016
There was no "snack bar" and Benbow lake is gone. Not good for "fishing".The staff very nice, grounds clean, and an acutal heated pool that was fabulous.
Aug 13, 2016
Pretty site. Good bathrooms/showers. No noise enforcement late at night, and crows will wake you early. Very tight. Right next to your neighbor. No fire pit at campsite.
Aug 13, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean.
Aug 12, 2016
we really enjoyed our stay at your campground. Everyone was so nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Great place for kids. Golf course is too expensive based on its condition.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent facility and frienly helpful staff. Best KOA experience ever!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy