Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Poor sewer connection!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Clean park. Only a few 50 amp spots. Park needs an update.
Aug 10, 2014
We already have recommended. Nice clean, friendly and WOW what a pool and splash pad for the kids and adults to have fun on. will see you again.
Aug 10, 2014
Sewer system overflowed on me. Our site was priced very high when compared to other facilities we have stayed at with similar amenities.
Aug 10, 2014
We have been coming to his camp for 40 yrs. and will continue to plan this as one of our camping spots. Always welcoming, clean, quiet and peaceful! Keep up the great work and welcoming attitude to us. The Bruington's
Aug 09, 2014
Excellent staff, very accommodating. Benbow has improved since KOA took it over.
Aug 09, 2014
Perhaps I should have asked when we made the reservation if these were 50 amp sites, however maybe the office could have mentioned it. I left my comments card with some employees heading to the office but in case it got lost we will repeat our concerns. Although I made the reservations for all 3 rigs, I assumed they would charge us individually apon our arrival. Not so. Tree were over grown at
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great facility overall. Disappointed in cleanliness under the bed and in the sheets of the pull out sofa.
Aug 08, 2014
The whole campsite is tired. Washrooms, showers all need upgrading. Camp sights need upgrading. Open sewers need fixing. Laundry left some clothes with marks. Equipment needs renewing.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a very good time at your KOA. Everyone thr was so nice, helpful and professional. Two thumbs up. If we are ever down that way I would definitely stay with y'all again. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Loved the cabin and its proximity to Reggae on the River 2014. I would have given it 1more star but I was told it slept 4 but the futon was not large enough for 2 adults by any stretch of the imagination. 1 of my guests had to sleep on the floor. Please don't advertise this as a cabin for 4!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Great location and the amenities were very convenient. Water restrictions were on so the grass was dry and brown but, really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.
Aug 05, 2014
Too quiet and kid-oriented for my taste. Place was a mortuary. I'm an adult and don't want to be told to go to sleep at 10pm on a Saturday night because other people's kids. That is why baby-sitters and grandparents were invented. And stay home if you want to sleep the whole time.I probably wouldn't go back to any KOA again unless we had young children with us.
Aug 05, 2014
Our stay was good. Clean, nice showers. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only complaint was no real flat spot to set up tent on the outside site. I also got cuts on the branches sticking up out the ground-maybe they could cut them closer to the ground so people don't get cut on them like I did. I talked to other people who experienced this too. Other than that our stay was good.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground has gone downhill since being taken over by KOA. They have turned most of the more desirable campsites into "cabins" and those that remain are somewhat poorly maintained. We will continue to stay there because the management and employees are first rate and we have reason to stay in the locale. They have added a new play area for kids that is nice, as is the pool area.
Aug 05, 2014
Campground was very crowded. We were in a 5th wheel and our campsite was so small, felt like we were stacked on top of each other without room to breath.
Aug 04, 2014
Our big rig fit (45') but it was tight. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 04, 2014
It was very noisy during the night with a staff member driving a mule past our site constantly. We were excited to come to Benbow, but very disappointed with the office staff, too.They were all standing around talking instead of checking us in, Perfect locationm, but catered to the golfers. Sad
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA I would love to give 4 or 5 but.. The staff was very friendly and it appeared that since it became a KOA just recently that they have been working to bring it up to their standards. We just happened to be there during the Reggae concert and it was pretty packed in. Due to our Ca drought unfortunately the river almost doesn't exist. We would stay again..golf was a fun and inexpensive
Aug 03, 2014
I would give twenty stars if I could! Great people and great surroundings!! Can't wait to go back!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Two years ago we stayed and said never again. The new management has done a great job getting Bendow back and making it even better. If they keep improving it it will be a fie star resort for RVers and others. Nie package with neat little nine hole golf course.
Aug 01, 2014
the pool was constantly full with local residents...while we could not find a place in the shade...you could restrict the hours that locals can use pool...also pool was very dirty...spa inoperative...golf course couls use some greens grooming also...over all we will not return
Aug 01, 2014
Pool was full of babies without swim diapers.
Jul 30, 2014
sites are nice and have some space to them, golf course was fun to play, and seeing some of the redwood grove and the history behind them is pretty amazing
Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed our experience because the bathrooms and showers are so clean and bright! Great scenery of the mountains and Eel River. A well run resort.
Jul 30, 2014
It was warm, but cooled off nicely at night. We have stayed at the inn before so we took our friends up there for a lovely cool drink on the patio and showed them what a beautiful place it is. We would come back next time we are traveling down the Ca. coast. Very well maintained campground.
Jul 30, 2014
The pool and hot tub were not clean. Also they need to fix the drains by the pool so the water can drain down them. Employee's drive golf cart to fast thru park. Need to tell you about the automatic sprinklers comes on. We had a lot of wet things in the morning.
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent and fun!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The utilities need to be upgraded.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Annual family reunion with our kids and grandkids living in the area - all ages from 1-month to 62 yrs. Something for everyone! Love the KOA! Thank you!!
Jul 28, 2014
Quiet hrs not enforced (called several nights: 1 night no answer, other night no action taken, trash overflowing & not pick up all week, sewer smell near campsite, dirty campsite, staff speeds in golf carts, were not told about sprinklers coming on our chairs & hammock soaking wet, pool use by outsiders made it very crowded, horrible Frenchtoast breakfast, very unorganized campground, flies abound
Jul 28, 2014
Pool dirty, premium corner pull through narrow and short, not a good value compared to Durango TV Resort in Red Bluff Ca
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great 4th of July !!!! Love what you have done with the camp ground since last year. The water park by the pool is great too. See you all soon.
Jul 27, 2014
Great location and wonderful sites.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Lots of people, congested, but great place. With the pool, spray park, golf, kids play area..you cant beat it!
Jul 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.