Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Campground is nice. Golf course greens were terrible. They charge 25 to play golf and 25 for a cart, they should discount the whole thing to 5 bucks until they cut the greens
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, nice campground. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was great at the park. The only thing we had a slight issue with is the Showers they and the limited wifi.....
Aug 02, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Internet is poor.
Aug 01, 2016
Tent campling is an apparent afterthought at this KOA. They lack shade and are lacking sufficient separation. Dog walkers feel tent sites are part of their allowed dog-walk areas. Nevertheless, the golf, pool area, and access to the river all well worth it. Maintenance and cleanliness are first rate. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2016
We love Benbow KOA! The facilities are always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have come a 1/2 dozen times and we will be back again!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Fun place
Aug 01, 2016
For the price you pay you don't get any wifi, the place is over priced. Dusty with weeds as grassy area, the sewer hook ups were difficult to use, one has to hold in the hose. Not what it was like before KOA took it over.
Jul 31, 2016
Better wifi, didn't work at all. Exhaust fan in bathroom would be nice. Grilling tools would also be handy.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground and great staff.
Jul 31, 2016
the cabin was great!!!! Having a band play was an added plus.
Jul 31, 2016
In addition to tons of amenities a great band played that night. Big Surprise!
Jul 30, 2016
It was very clean, staff was friendly, and it was quiet
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean, quiet, staff was friendly. We would stay there again! Enjoyed it. Easy to get to
Jul 30, 2016
Would give it a 5 star however, Cabin 47 in need of repair ceiling fan light did not work window binds do not all function, curtain in bedroom very dirty and screen door missing. It really is a pleasant property staff very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
My only complaint was the cable.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Every think is clean staf is polit and very helpful we are staying on are way back from Oregon to Elk Grove Ca
Jul 28, 2016
Out standing stay, great staff, sorry we couldn't afford a dinner at the lodge, had a drink there and very nice bartender from England made great drinks, we will be back
Jul 28, 2016
Stayed only one night , was just traveling through, nice clean park with nice spaces, would have liked to stay and play golf but had a schedule.
Jul 27, 2016
This is a perfect place to have family gatherings. From young to old, there is something to do. We loved the cabins and the closeness of the creek to them. We would definitely consider returning for our next get together.
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time. Clean and beautiful. A lot of fun activities and very friendly staff
Jul 27, 2016
We were disappointed with the spaces being so close & didn't like being so close to freeway.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We have been to Benbow many times and always enjoy our stay. Loved our site but what happened to the patio furniture that used to be there and the morning paper? As usual the scones at the Benbow Inn were delicious. Hope to be back soon!
Jul 26, 2016
Too many unsupervised children. This is not an adult park. No supervision at the hot tub, kids jumping in and splashing.
Jul 25, 2016
After a long drive south on HWY 101, it was a perfect stop for the night. My three young boys enjoyed swimming in the warm pool and watching a movie....a great way to relax after the long drive. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 25, 2016
How about having an adult swim time!? So many kids in the pool there was no room for adults. A shuttle into Garberville would be nice. How about more evening activities--bingo-bunko-campfire stories, games, s'mores or a movie that not a cartoon. A pancake breakfast would be great too. For over $50.00 a night have a little entertainment!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time only wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 25, 2016
This park is very nice and quiet. Grounds are very clean. Spots are very spacious. Only complaint is the sewer connectors are a very poor design. The rubber ring does not accommodate any sewer connector -allowing for leakage when dumping your tanks. This needs to be changed.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, campground was clean, staff was friendly. My only complaint is the sewer connection. I had to use a board and rock to secure my sewer hose to the drain. They need the threaded connection to make it easier, cleaner, and safer.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a Great time as always. Note: men's bathrooms were out of hand soap two out of three days we were their. Also need more than just " hand dryers" in bathroom...rinse your face to refresh...and you will be using your shirt!
Jul 24, 2016
Great spot to stay. Very clean and also friendly staff. Only negative is all the mosquitos and insects in the laundry room
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground but there is freeway noise
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Couldn't be happier . Staff friendly n helpful. Campground is clean n attractive. I feel that I am in a safe environment . I definitely will return n recommend to others.
Jul 23, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Would refresh people who check you in on what size spaces they put you in for the size of your camper. We were given too small a spot for our 5th wheel.
Jul 23, 2016
The KOA was exactly what we were looking for. It was a nice quiet stay, with so much to enjoy right on the grounds. It is perfect for traveling with my children. They had a blast at the playground, splash pad and pool.
Jul 21, 2016
When we checked in at arrival we bought firewood only to find there was no fire ring in our site. Why would they sell us firewood if we couldn't use it? As we began setting up, an employee drove by and waved. He came back after we had completely set up two tents to tell us we were in the wrong site and we were supposed to be one over. The site numbering is not clear, moving was frustrating!
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice location and the facilities are facilities were also well maintained.
Jul 19, 2016
Lots of improvements since the last time here 3 years ago. Great playground for kids!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept facilities.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was super friendly. The facility was clean and well kept. We will return.
Jul 18, 2016
Rented a deluxe cabin for a weekender w 4 adults and 2 kids (age 1 and 6). My 6 yr old loved staying in the loft. Fun activities everyday for the kids on the weekend. Very close to Avenue of the Giants, worked well for what we needed. Had brunch one day at the Benbow Historic Inn (nice to just walk over) with pretty lawn. Pricey, so skip if you're on a tight budget. Loved it!
Jul 18, 2016
Great family fun. However the cabin floor was extremely dirty.Bottom of kids feet were black in 10 minutes. Otherwise wonderful.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed the time spent at this KOA. I loved the cabins. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2016
My wife was injured when one of the chairs at the pool collapsed as she went to sit in it. This was observed by one employee and I reported it to a manager. No one seemed concerned. I finally made a report to a third employee, who "made note o the fall". I also pointed out several other damaged chairs at the poolside. Those chairs were not removed until I reported them again the second day.
Jul 17, 2016
Poorly maintained with very small sites. Stayed there three years ago and it was nice. Should not allow big rigs as entry is way too narrow to access sites
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly and welcoming people--that makes all the difference.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy