Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful location but RV sites are very narrow and difficult to maneuver, spotty wifi. Staff is very polite.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
THIS PLACE ROCKS! I CAN'T THINK OF A SINGLE THING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. AND IT EVEN HAS A GOLF COURSE! WE LIKED IT SO MUCH WE STAYED 3-DAYS, INSTEAD OF JUST ONE DAY, AS WE USUALLY DO. WE WILL BE BACK EVEN THOUGH IT IS OVER 600 MILES FROM HOME.
Sep 28, 2016
We had an outstanding time. The facilities were very clean and with lots of nice touches and comforts. I highly recommend the Benbow KOA for anyone traveling in this area.
Sep 28, 2016
We were disappointed in the back portion of the park where we were assigned. It had no grass, it was very dry with little shade. The portion of the park that is closer to the clubhouse is very green has big trees and larger lots. These spaces can accommodate 50 amp rigs, and are 50% more expensive rate. It looks like a wasteland in the back spaces.
Sep 28, 2016
Forest camping and ice grounds. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Cramped spacing, rude people.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Quiet park. Loved our stay. The employees were helpful, friendly and always ready to answer any questions. Loved the aspect of a very dog friendly park. Will stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
had a great time, nice area to walk, it is clean, we will come again next year with more family members,
Sep 26, 2016
DID NOT ENJOY I WAS CAMPING IN A TENT THIS PLACE IS MORE FOR RV'S
Sep 26, 2016
I asked if the internet capability was good. Told it was. It wasn't. Disappointed. No better than before KOA took over.Because of that I don't rate Benbow higher.
Sep 26, 2016
Good stay, but needs updates. They will probably be done by next year.
Sep 25, 2016
when in the store I noticed there is no way to gather the grocery items. There should be baskets to put items in. This is very hard to keep walking back and forth. There should also be garbage containers placed thru out the koa for the disabled or older campers to not have to walk so far.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Everything was fine except no green grass in the back area we stayed in.
Sep 25, 2016
We only stayed one night and did not use facilities. The camp was clean and well laid out. We would return again to spend more time and take advantage of the amenities and activities. Only negative was the security/post light was next to our bedroom, not allowing for a fully dark night sleep.
Sep 24, 2016
Super, Super nice cabin. It had everything. Want to go back spoin.PS nice people
Sep 24, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Sep 24, 2016
Pricey! Nice campground.
Sep 24, 2016
clean and neat place to stay.
Sep 24, 2016
Very convenient location. The park is beautiful but the adjacent golf course. Love biking over to Benbow Inn for breakfast. And especially loved having one of the staff members servie us wine in the hot tub! Would definitely recommend and would return if we were in the area.
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful!
Sep 22, 2016
This is a very clean and nice campground. The pool was great!! The staff is extremely professional and friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
this is the forth and likely the last time we have stayed. Construction trucks parked over camp ground roads, constant Golf carts speeding around the park.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Overpriced for facilities that need obvious repair. The host and staff were very kind and accommodating but the campground does not compare well for the price point.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
great campground. beautiful setting nice pool and the staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Great location and nice staff. The grounds could use an upgrade...repave parking spots, wider. Get grass healthy and right up to pavement...no dirt.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff at the Benbow KOA was very nice. The amenities provided were great. The campground itself is very well maintained. This is our first time camping at a KOA. You have guests for life.
Sep 20, 2016
It always bothers me when the internet is basically unusable. Only down side of the stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground and the restaurant was excellent. We wish we would have brought golf clubs
Sep 19, 2016
I liked the dog wash. The grass where we were parked was not watered. It was dry, dirt filled, and full of stickers. The wifi needed a boost.
Sep 19, 2016
expensive and the site was not great
Sep 18, 2016
We thought this was a great campground. The only negative was the price of ice. $5 really??
Sep 18, 2016
Site was OK but Swimming Pool was dirty and not good to swim in. All the other KOA sites maintained their pools much better.
Sep 16, 2016
its a pretty area nice cabins except we had a clogged toilet and ants in the kitchen area everywhere and smelled propane the first and second day before they fixed it..
Sep 15, 2016
4 stars is for the pool its wonderful. The bathrooms are really nice. Golf course is right at the KOA. The park could use a repave the road is rough. SItes are fine nothing special
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, well maintained KOA. Sites were roomy and not to close to each other. We walked a short trail from camp to the Benbow Inn for a delicious dinner. We will certainly return!!
Sep 14, 2016
Definitely an upscale park.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay! The cabins were wonderful - clean and filled with everything we needed! The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back next year!
Sep 13, 2016
We rented a cabin,and was nice,and clean. The loft was cool for small children, wish it had 2 air conditioner's, only one in kitchen wasn't quite enough with the heat. Swimming pool and splash was good too.
Sep 12, 2016
Always clean, awesome amenities, great location. We love it!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Real nice park, great setting.
Sep 10, 2016
Wish the WiFi had been better
Sep 10, 2016
Very clean and up to date facility. Close to the highway and easy to get to. I liked the idea of being able to golf so close. Though we are not golfers.
Sep 10, 2016
We have been staying at Benbow for about 30 years. Since KOA took it over, they raised the rates, painted the tables and buildings, put in cabins for the help at the park, inn, and golf course. Sprinklers get your rigs wet grass in spots is weak and not mowed. Last stay for us.
Sep 09, 2016
No sewer hook-up even though I paid for it. Nice place to stay over night and enjoyed the river
Sep 08, 2016
Nice area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps