Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
We had the best stay! This was our second time and we will definitely be back. The facilities are wonderful and the staff is great! Love, love this place!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed here before when it wasn't a KOA.I thought the service was better then. Your store needs to be stocked better.I complained about a blind missing in our unit and no one came to check it. The hot tub seemed dirty. Hope it gets better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. Please let us know what items you would like to see in the store, we always welcome suggestions. The missing blind wasnt noted prior to your checking in and I apologize for that oversight.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice place, pool was large and the kids loved it. Very friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Always love staying here.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We love Benbow! Have been going there for year's! KOA has made some great improvement's. Keep up the good work! :)
Jun 08, 2015
tough for the dog, lots of burrs in the fur.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The sticker problem is being addressed at this very moment. Weeds are being cleared and the ground prepped for new pea gravel. Every effort will be made on a daily basis to keep the dog area clean and sticker free. We want your furry family members to be happy and comfortable here.
Jun 07, 2015
greart time. clean and neat.
Jun 03, 2015
Staff was good. Problem is burrs all in the dog park so dogs could never use the dog park. My dog had burrs all over her paws. It was bad.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Great campsite, well maintained. The premium sites are wonderful. The bathrooms and showers are very well maintained. The setting is gorgeous!
Jun 02, 2015
I thought the grounds were beautiful and clean. However, friendly staff and kind service members is a must and this KOA had some of the rudest people behind the cash register. I'm giving low stars because good service is a must no matter how beautiful the facility. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2015
So much fun! Clean grounds, nice restrooms. friendly staff..already booked next weekend there!
Jun 02, 2015
We have stayed at this park numerous times. I was very happy to see that the facilities were being updated. The place was getting pretty run down. I feel the rates are very high. Not surprised when looking at the staffing. Labor costs must be through the roof. We will stay again but won't stay as often because of the high nightly rate

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you like the improvements, there are more to come. Our rates are higher on holidays and during special events. Certain events such as the Summer Arts Festival require additional staffing.
Jun 01, 2015
When there is a festival check the bathroom toilet paper stocks more often. Have a fan on or open windows in the bathroom.
Jun 01, 2015
Too many tents. It was like a carnival.
Jun 01, 2015
Very lovely park and the employees were excellent. Nicely maintained and very clean
Jun 01, 2015
Dirty restrooms.everyday we where there,,I've stayed at this camp site before with friends..That's why we came BACK but sooo sad and disappointed,might as well of brushed my teeth outside as I did.sink s nasty..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you found the restrooms in need of cleaning during your stay. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. As a result, we have made some changes to our cleaning and inspection procedures to ensure the restrooms are kept up to our standard of cleanliness.
May 30, 2015
We had a large group and the Benbow KOA took great care of us! We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2015
Liked the campground overall, was a bit concerned with some of the occupants in cabins with dogs. Dogs got loose and came at my dog as we were walking, others tied up but seemed unfriendly also.
May 27, 2015
We have been staying at Benbow Rv for years, and with the change over to KOA, it still is mainted well, and kept clean. It has become more family friendly during holidays, but if you are looking for quieter times, go off season-or during the week. Don't forget to visit the inn also!
May 26, 2015
Super clean, bathrooms and playground recently upgraded. Love the access to the river.
May 26, 2015
We were told right from the start that we could not get camp spots together, there were three different parties in our group, we had to take the spots given to us. When we arrived at Benbow we found that several spots cross to us were open, when we asked if we could move, we were told no. Some of the spots were open all weekend. We were also charged $80 a night when it is normally $62 WHY?
May 24, 2015
We have been coming to Benbow RV Park for years, since we sold our 5th Wheel, we rented a cabin. It was very nice, however, the price was going up; we would never pay $450.00 for it. We were disappointed when told the "golf driving range wasn't operational and probably never would be". The park, however, has certainly been improved. It was terribly run down a few years ago.
May 24, 2015
This was our second stay at this location and loved everything about it!
May 24, 2015
Loved the area! The spacing was great between RVs. Lots to do there! Will definitely be back!
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
love this campground
May 23, 2015
Lots of improvements!
May 22, 2015
Disappointing. Looks good from outside but small RV sites, freeway noise, outdated equipment, especially smelly sewer with no cap and poor electricity. Staff polite but not friendly. At that remote location, it's too expensive for what you get.
May 20, 2015
Was great! Staff was excellent! Will stay there again. Benbow Inn Resturant was worth the trip and not to be missed!!
May 20, 2015
We have been going for 30 or more years and was so happy to see all the inprovements! So nice to see lawns green again and everything all trimmed and weeded again.Speed bumps were baby needed.
May 20, 2015
Nice campground - we enjoyed the wooded setting with numerous flowers.
May 19, 2015
It was well maintained, bathrooms very clean. However they had the sprinkler set to come on every night for 10minutes, and did NOT advise us of this. Would gladly stay there again.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful campground, great golfing :)
May 19, 2015
We have always loved the Benbow RV. KOA has done a nice job. However the amp service needs to be upgraded! Need more 50 amp service!
May 19, 2015
The staff was amazing. Lisa was so helpful. The pool and hot tub was great.
May 18, 2015
The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is very well kept. We walked to the historical Benbow Inn for drinks and appetizers. I would stay there again!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Nicely maintained park with lawns and trees. An older park so sites were tight if you have pop-outs.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Lovely facility. Well maintained. Quiet. Friendly staff.
May 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, clean grounds. Only negative is golf course greens are in extremely bad shape. If your going to leave the course like this then you need to lower the green fees. Thank you
May 15, 2015
as good as it gets.
May 14, 2015
Friendly & Helpful Staff. Loved the scones and Tea at the Inn. I can hardly wait to see the improvements left to be done are done. This is my second time here at this park and I will be back.
May 14, 2015
Nice clean area, great walking, hotel next door is fabulous
May 13, 2015
The kitchen was a disappointment. All pots and pans were Teflon, and the surface coating was nicked and scratched. Not safe to cook with in my opinion. There were no pot holders or kitchen towels provided. I had to use bathroom towels in the kitchen. I went to the office and asked for just one kitchen towel to be brought to the cabin. It never happened. This was my first and last visit to any KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you found the pots and pans in disappointing condition. We are in the process of replacing the kitchenware in all of the cottages. Unfortunately, these items were not replaced in time for your visit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.