Benbow KOA

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
I was there with my grand children and we would have enjoyed the pool more if someone were there to make sure that parents were watching their children and making the other them follow some rules.It was really out of control.
Jul 10, 2015
I am disappointed in my visit this year. 1. No poolside do and ice cream social. 2. No movie and popcorn for the kids. 3. Village Hall was not open. When we asked to use it(during a rain storm) we where told it would cost us $300.00. last year when we stayed, all these things were available to us. I'm not pleased with the lack of customer care.
Jul 10, 2015
Very quiet. Enjoyed our campsite
Jul 10, 2015
Nice park. Well maintained with nice spaces between each site. Pool area was well kept. WIFI was hard to pickup and there was alot of highway noise. All in all we would stay here again.
Jul 10, 2015
Overall not bad, but most scheduled events did not happen. Bathrooms were clearly new but floors not all that clean. Staff was not very knowledgeable. The playground and pool are nice. Others staying were also nice and the spaces are nice and right near the river. the golf course looked as though it had seen better days.
Jul 09, 2015
I just wanted to say Thank you to all the people here, They where all great...But Judy went out of her way as always to help us with this trip and our next years trip...THank you everyone!!!
Jul 09, 2015
We always love staying w you, Many thanks, sue ellen Douglas
Jul 09, 2015
Would have liked individual fire pits at each site.
Jul 08, 2015
We have been staying at Benbow RV Park since 1980. It is convenient. We see a lot of improvements since it has been become a KOA. The park has really improved and very convenient location. Showers need more attention. They have lots of improvements planned and that will be great. Prices seem high compared to other RV parks. Its a nice place to stay.
Jul 08, 2015
A very nice park with kids in mind, lots to do even golf!
Jul 08, 2015
The good first Very nice location Older KOA the services hookup need a little up grading or maybe just a cleaning and paint. The bad The check in girl was clueless I had to repeat everything to her and when she could not get. I would this giggle. Ever time . Her manor on the telephone was worse. We also called from the road and got a recording.Then two hours later we got a call back. I'll YELP
Jul 07, 2015
We have been coming to this campground for 20 years. Seen some good improvements but more should be spent on your actual sites. Staff could be more friendly. Judy is awesome and nice to see a familiar face every time we come.
Jul 07, 2015
Stopped through going and coming back from our trip to Oregon was easy clean and convenient for us
Jul 06, 2015
Front staff had no clue what was going on Pool area glass beer bottles Running around the pool Not sure on prices And no security at night and being from the area there needs to be someone there at night Not a nice part of the country
Jul 06, 2015
Road ways are narrow, back in sites are very hard to back in and pull out with trailer. Need recycle bins next to trash can
Jul 06, 2015
Rented one of the cabins & a tent site for the 4th of July weekend. Grand area for watching the fireworks. Hope to return next year.
Jul 05, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet. The staff is amazing - very helpful and focused on customer service!
Jul 05, 2015
The R V sites are obviously very old. Very narrow with very narrow streets. The sites need alot of updating. The electrical boxes are falling apart. Many new "cabins" have been put in along with a nice play area for children. **Fix the R.V. sites**.
Jul 04, 2015
It was great. Particularly enjoyed lunch and dinner at the Benbow Inn.
Jul 04, 2015
Too expensive
Jul 02, 2015
Everything was good except wifi. It sucked. The grounds people (employees)were very helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this well-maintained park. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and beautiful location make this campground a winner.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great experience. The only complaint we have is that the cabin kitchens are not stocked with things like serving bowls, utensils, or big pots. So if you plan on needing these things, bring them from home

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestion. A few larger serving pieces would be a nice addition, we will look into purchasing them.
Jun 30, 2015
This park not safe for children in my opinion. The employees and golfers drive the golf carts way too fast, employees were the worse. The golf cart road parallels the coarse in back of RV's, creates a major blind spot behind RV if a child where to walk out behind RV could easily be hit by speeding golf cart. The facility and restrooms were clean, just too much reckless driving.o
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The staff is professional, helpful, friendly. I feel safe here. Staff is visible. Grounds are clean. The bThrooms are lovely. The camp tables are great. The pool is so nice. Can't say enough good things about this KOA. I would highly recommend this campground and I will be back.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for children!
Jun 30, 2015
Everything just worked, and worked well. This was our first stay at a KOA, and a very clean, well-organized park. We met a lot of friendly and helpful people there. Can't wait to visit more!
Jun 30, 2015
Very cclean, spacious sites, nice shady trees everywhere and very friendly staff!
Jun 30, 2015
Our second time staying here. Staff friendly and helpful, the maintenance staff and the cabin cleaning crew drive carts very fast through the property. We saw one of the girls fall out of a cart by taking a turn too fast, nearly tipping the cart too. We hope for the safety of everyone, the staff is re educated on driving through the grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The safety of our guests and employees is very important to us. The use of carts will be addressed in our next safety meeting.
Jun 29, 2015
I wish they spent half as much time on the campground as they did on the golf course. No one likes to sleep in a tent on lumpy lopsided ground. Especially considering how much you are paying.
Jun 29, 2015
Sites a little tight. Staff was great!
Jun 27, 2015
Love this place and was impressed with the recent improvements.
Jun 27, 2015
Always love Benbow
Jun 24, 2015
Switched from a pull-thru site to a back-in site and was told I would be receiving a refund because the back-in site is less expensive. I never received the refund.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campground to accommodate our trailer w/full hook ups. Great base camp for seeing all sights in the area. Would definitely come back!
Jun 23, 2015
Park has improved since KOA took it over. It is cleaner and showers are updated. Site listings in the back need more signs. People often went the wrong way and had a hard time navigating their big rigs. I am not sure if the back gate is locked at night, but it should be. There are a lot of people who use the back entrance as a short cut around the park. I wish there was a way to stop that kind of
Jun 23, 2015
The facility was nice, personal service on the other hand was horrible. The Woman in charge at the front desk had no people skills and was NOT personable at all
Jun 23, 2015
My family totally enjoyed our one night stay in Benbow. Clean, quiet, everyone was lovely. We will stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful
Jun 22, 2015
Everyone that works there at the KOA were friendly and very helpful .
Jun 22, 2015
The only thing that needs attention is your waste hookups. Yours are REALLY jenky!
Jun 21, 2015
The park sites have a picnic table and lawn (some green) which is great. The electrical boxes are a little old and the sewer connections are about 6" above ground. There has been a lot of up keeping since the last time we stayed there (pre_KOA). The park is a joy to relax in and play a round of golf.
Jun 21, 2015
The children loved it, nighttime swinging...pool...hottub. Great!
Jun 21, 2015
pricey, unless you golf.
Jun 21, 2015
The campground is great. It is clean well organized and has everything. We did stay there a few years ago when it was private. We will return
Jun 20, 2015
Lights burned out in showers. Soap dispensers empty. Entire property not very clean, very shabby (and VERY expensive).
Jun 20, 2015
Came back again it was so quiet and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.