Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
We had a very nice stay and most of the staff was great. The only thing is we were told from friends that live in that area but have moved to Washintonabout the lake and a great place to swim and enjoy water sports.it was a great mid point for what we were down in California to do this trip
Jul 07, 2016
The playground was a nice treat. The pool was clean. Danny sure was a hard working guy the whole time!! Loved it!
Jul 06, 2016
Fourth of July weekend 1- golf course was a wasted of good money my front yard is in better shape then the greens 75.00 for two and a cart what a joke 2- under age drinking and pot smoking right out in plain site That's campers and employees both The wrist band idea around the poll was a bust The manager was very short and rude to us a couple of times Lori was her name Will not be back
Jul 06, 2016
Thank You for another wonderful 4th of July...Benbow KOA is the best..Lisa and the ladies in the office are outstanding..John Porter you need to be very proud. Thank you, Looking forward to next year..
Jul 06, 2016
Camp ground was clean and neat, pool was awesome, laundry machines work great, remodeled bathrooms were 98% complete but very useable, one of our favorate places to stay going north or south on 101.
Jul 05, 2016
Campground was very clean, and the staff were great!!
Jul 05, 2016
While I really enjoyed my time I thought there was room for improvement. At check-in nothing was said about the codes for restrooms, showers, laundry or WiFi was written on sheet but not pointed out, inconvenient. Code changed on laundry but not conveyed. Staff friendly but tight lipped. Took care of campsite problems promptly.
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay! Excellent park. Love staying here. WiFi signal is weak in the back could use a booster or amplifier or another router in back of park.
Jul 05, 2016
Been going here for years. Fourth time already this summer! The place is beautiful & most of the people who work there are lovely, but the manager, Lisa I think, is awful!!! She is ruining the place - so unpleasant & unapproachable. Soooo unprofessional & clearly on a peer trip. Her employees appear to be very afraid of her. Very, very u fortunate. Used to be tons of fun!
Jul 04, 2016
My premium site the 50 amp breaker was broken and waste hook up is antiquated is to be updated
Jul 03, 2016
They watered every night it spotted my truck. Everything else was good.
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Well will be back again.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful location and facility.We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Great place.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful well cared for park. We will return.
Jun 30, 2016
The campground is very clean and employees very courteous. The grandchildren especially loved the pool and the train ride. We had an enjoyable stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Great stay except really bad wifi I know suppose to be on vacation but needed wifi for some work and no one knew they didn't have enough bandwidth... Didn't know or didn't want to spend the $$ Employees were very helpful and friendly. road noise very close to freeway
Jun 30, 2016
Had a great time, pool area is so nice!
Jun 29, 2016
All around nice place to stay, and play!
Jun 29, 2016
This is the nicest koa I have ever stayed......highly recommend to anyone traveling that area
Jun 29, 2016
Great campground but somewhat pricey. As we were passing through only staying one night we were not able to utilize all the great things the KOA had to offer. For our use this visit, the cost was higher than one would expect.
Jun 28, 2016
Great place to Kamp with kids and dogs. Variety of sports activities or like us sit around and read.
Jun 28, 2016
Very family oriented facility. The staff were wonderful.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time. I would only have a couple suggestions. The room didnt have a cutting board which is imperative. Would have veen nice for the website to list what cabins had. Check in is pretty late in the day. Staff were friendly and helpful!
Jun 27, 2016
Although, the campground map is incorrect and we had to maneuver our camper into a difficult turn in order to pull into our site. Also, as someone who has difficulties walking long distances, there is NO parking at the pool or the shower house.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent service from the staff our cable connection problem was solved quickly. Pool area was spotless and park was beautifully maintained.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Paved roads, shade, large campsites, very friendly staff. Outstanding restaurant within walking distance ... expensive. Easy drive to driving tour of beautiful Redwoods.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and well kept, helpful, friendly staff!
Jun 26, 2016
Nice campground, good services.
Jun 25, 2016
Three out of the four nights that we stayed with you the water came on at 2:30 in the morning and got everything in the campground including the RV wet didn't appreciate that
Jun 25, 2016
Lots to offer especially for traveling families. Front desk personnel need to consistently quote green fee rates. Had to get used to the freeway noise.
Jun 25, 2016
Trees, green grass, and a well maintained campground. Will be going back again
Jun 25, 2016
Great:)
Jun 24, 2016
Good swimming for kids close by in creek
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Nice park, clean and nice spots. They could have had more activities like other KOA's do, and definitely need to inform people there is no longer fishing, nor is there a Benbow Lake any more. Other than that we enjoyed it.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice park with golf course, close to avenue of Giants. Our second stay at this park. Staff very friendly.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly knowledgeable person at check-in. The wi-fi was good the first night, the rest of them not so much.
Jun 24, 2016
Pull-thru site was very short.
Jun 23, 2016
Bottle caps littered grass. Picked up 4 before grandkids stepped on thenm barefoot. No wifi at all in our space 74. Only stayed overnight and left early so did not use any facilities.
Jun 23, 2016
I love staying here.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, willing to go the extra mile to make the most of the stay for their guests!
Jun 22, 2016
WiFi needs improvement for us to stay again
Jun 21, 2016
need more kid activities. Super friendly Staff!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice folks. Very clean and hospitable
Jun 20, 2016
We came in late, after the office had closed and our packet was taken.l An employee who was off duty helped us out and got us in adifferent spot for the night. In the morning we when we went in to formally register, the office already knew what happened and went over and above to make it right. Campground was clean and all the staff we saw were attentive to all guests, even children.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice camp ground close to the avenue of the giants. Their is a nice restaurant just down the walkway by the office.
Jun 19, 2016
Great stay at this koa. Spotless facilities and a friendly team of staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Golfers paradise. Quite close to highway 101 but it didn't disturb us. Right in the river, great fun for (supervised) kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals