Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Pool was overly crowded
Jul 22, 2017
Outstanding customer service. This park is a 10. Park is clean, showers are outstanding and a great dog park. We'll be back.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice place. Very kid friendly. Love the rope swing and swimming hole on the Eel River not far away.
Jul 21, 2017
We have stayed at Benbow for years and always enjoyed it. However, it definitely appears to be going downhill. The grass looks like it hasn't been watered in months, they have taken out what dog-park was there and they put us in a spot with no shade even though shade was available on either side of us. The WIFI was a complete joke - couldn't even get it to connect. Not worth $68 per night!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Worst CG in 30 yrs of RV. They rent out bldg as martial arts center and allow the participants to park in CG-- impossible to manauver with all cars. Directed me to site that was inaccessible due to cars. Scraped my roof trying to make the turn. Staff incompetent. Exposed elect wires just a dump.
Jul 19, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA. We loved it. Employees were exseptional and the park is very clean and orginized. We saw that they are doing some improvements to the park and look forward to going back soon.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Our favorite KOA so far!
Jul 18, 2017
We LOVE Benbow! Beautiful park, friendly staff our children love it the movie and gameroom are our favorite, please bring back the video games!
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great! The staff was very nice and helpful :-)
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was beautiful and there was a ton of stuff for our kids to do. The staff members were so nice and when they found out we were there celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary, they comped us a bottle of wine.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent, accommodating staff; clean environ; overall a great place to camp
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the Benbow KOA July 2017. The facility was in good shape. The golf course, swimming pool, game room, & play park, were well maintained. This KOA has easy pull through sites with well maintained sewer, water, electrical, and cable amenities. Great location for families. Only negative is the wifi. It is very bad if you use it to book other stays or get travel info.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean restrooms, friendly staff
Jul 16, 2017
You need to invest in an ice maker need more things to do that doesn't cost so much.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a wonderful overnight stay! The staff was very nice and we really enjoyed the pool! Can't wait to stay again! Thank you so much!
Jul 15, 2017
Great cabin for 5. Had all the utensils and kitchen necessities. Comfortable beds. Heating and air conditioning. Great location. Friendly staff. Will stay there again if we get the chance.
Jul 15, 2017
Navigation system took us down the road that no longer exists! We arrived after dark and arrow on sign pointing in other direction was not clear enough. Turning round was a bit of a challenge. Access codes to restroom and shower block are not handy if you're in need of a visit after a long journey! We are very pleased with the late arrival arrangements at this and Astoria and Grants Pass KOA sit
Jul 14, 2017
This was our second trip to this KOA. Love the grounds, pool, and hiking along the river.
Jul 14, 2017
Our Ohana had an amazing time camping at Koa
Jul 13, 2017
This place has the most amazing and helpful staff. They went out of their way to make our stay fantastic! Thanks
Jul 11, 2017
The park is loojing really nice. Lots of improvements have been done. I would still like to gave a after hours swimming pool time for the adults. It is hard to enjoy during the day because of the crowds, floatables, divers etc
Jul 11, 2017
It was a good time for our family.
Jul 11, 2017
Bathrooms needed to be checked more than once a day. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jul 11, 2017
No firepits at campsites. Kind of small. If your going for peace and quiet dont go. Sites are to close together and people are inconsiderate(loud)! Staff was very friendly
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and well kept but expensive. Best for smaller rigs, big rigs need end sites due to narrow streets. Fantastic for kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Positives: beautiful location, clean, fun swimming pool, billiards table, pinball machine!, band played on Saturday night, quiet hours were actually quiet! Cabin was reasonably clean, great towels, comfy bed Negatives: there was a tent site directly behind our cabin (#48) that wasn't represented on the property map, area under kitchen sink in cabin was dirty/trash bits upon arrival.
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great weekend with our kids. Wish our campspot would have had green grass
Jul 10, 2017
whiling checking in front desk was super friendly, We had reserve two spots together but while pulling in to our sites, one sites was taken by a couple that pulled in the night and was not noticed by staff until we were to pull in (6:00pm) took about 30 minutes for host to figure out what was going on and ask for them to move. Once that was taken care of, had a great time.
Jul 10, 2017
Rows were a bit close together for big rigs, but doable. Great place to stay. Great for kids. Clean bathrooms and showers. Excellent staff. Awesome fireworks on July 4!
Jul 10, 2017
it was clean and for having so many guests very quiet. We were disappointed there was not a dog park as shown on the website. We will probably return in fall.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean large restrooms and pool and hot tub very clean. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Jul 08, 2017
A fun and safe place for my family !!
Jul 08, 2017
women's bathrooms at the back are not very clean. Toliet and shower areas need more attention.
Jul 08, 2017
A fun safe place for my family
Jul 08, 2017
Very few 50amps hook ups, lots of noise from Ben bow workers going back and forth all day in golf carts. Staff is very friendly .
Jul 07, 2017
We love the Benbow KOA and so do our kids. We stay there every year for 4th of July week and usually make one other trip during the year. There is so much for our 4 kids to do and they love it! The only issue we have is that they won't let us rebook for the following year when we leave. Every other KOA allows us to do this and it is very disappointing they make it so difficult.
Jul 07, 2017
i was disappointed that I never received a renewal offer so my card was expired and I did not get any points. The stay was nice but for the third year in a row we did not get the sites we had reserved. Lastly the golf course was in poor shape but they starated working on it the 4th after most people had quit for the day and again on the 5th. Big weeds on all the greens and sand traps so hard.
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome 👍
Jul 06, 2017
Decent campground, friendly helpful staff, good amenities and kid friendly. It doesn't make sense why the septic dumps aren't capped in the sites (haven't been in the four years I've stayed there). The T.V. hook ups are different depending on the site (male or female) so you may need a double male to connect your T.V. which shouldn't be the case. Golf course is getting awfully rough.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful staff in every way!!!!! Great location, lots of fun things to do or just relaxing. The camp and all facilities were aways clean.
Jul 06, 2017
It would be better to restrict lg floating items in pool when so many in pool.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was wonderful. The only I was not happy with is, we have reserved site for the 4th Of July for the last 6 years, we where told this year we could not do that until Jan 1, 2018..We all wanted to make sure that we got out same sites.. But I guess if we have to wait, all we can do it get what we get.. 😡😭..Thank you, Donna Jimenez
Jul 06, 2017
Fun place to stay. Things to do for kids. Golf , swimming pool nice and play ground nice. I would rated higher but somethings could use improvement. Restrooms were dirty, showers did not looked like they have been cleaned in awhile. Cob webs hanging down from ceiling. No paper towels, they have hand blowers. I will usually wipe off the counter after I use the sink if I had a paper towel.
Jul 06, 2017
WE STAYED FOR 3 NIGHTS AND HAD A WONDERFUL AND RELAXING TIME. THE KIDS LOVED THE ACTIVITIES AND ESPECIALLY THE POOL. EVEN MY HUSBAND SWAM AFTER 25 YEARS. IT WAS GREAT!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy