Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Very clean, but noisy due to the fact that it is located right next to the highway. This is the first time I've been back since it became a KOA. The staff is friendly and the grounds are clean. I would go back.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Due to a recent injury, my husband was unable to get out and enjoy the walk to the Benbow Hotel. We were provided with a golf cart and driver to make it possible to spend a wonderful afternoon at the Hotel. Thank you!
Oct 22, 2016
Check in was very easy. We did not have a reservation, but that did not matter. The staff were nice. I did not feel we should have had to pay the price for a pull through. We asked for a back in but were told the bathrooms were closed in that section. The gal said it was only $3.00 more. Every penny saved helps. I would stay there again.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Nice and Sheri's Restaurant being so close was also nice!
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice place. I would recommend more garbage and recycling cans at the end of each row.
Oct 17, 2016
Clean, friendly,accomadating
Oct 15, 2016
Sites are small for big rigs numerous people had problems getting into there areas Wifi is terrible Host we're polite and the showers were great
Oct 14, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Poor wifi and tv otherwise a 5.
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful! Gorgeous place to begin with but we were here in the middle of October and the colors were beautiful and green grass at every site! Very friendly gals at the front desk and helpful as well with recommending places to visit in the area. Nice large pull through's!
Oct 14, 2016
The facilities are great - but the maintenance is severely lacking. We arrived on Sunday and left Thursday and the back bath and shower building was not cleaned even one time during our entire stay. Fortunately the park was not full so the bath/shower building was not over-used. This park received a President's Award - it must have been a long time ago or under prior ownership.
Oct 14, 2016
A well-maintained and attractive campground.
Oct 14, 2016
We enjoyed our brief stay the grounds were pretty and clean the staff were very friendly thank you for the visit
Oct 14, 2016
Too close to freeway. We were stuck in a spot where TV connection/plug was unusable/damaged. Disappointed. Grounds neat, staff helpful (except for NO t.v.), easy to find, many off leash dogs.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay. This KOA had great amenities and a great location we spent a lot of time at the avenue of the Giants. We will be staying there again.
Oct 11, 2016
wonderful R.V. Park !
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff, trash cans could have been more accessible.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a fabulous 1 night stay. Our studio cabin was perfect. We will be back. Thank you
Oct 10, 2016
The campground was under construction when we arrived, which is OK. The campground is located adjacent to Hwy 101, which is a very busy highway, so there was a lot of highway noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were great and clean. We enjoy camping in national and state parks, but due to weather conditions we parked our motor home in a KOA. Thanks
Oct 09, 2016
Great RV Park. Happy you are making all the upgrades.
Oct 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and well maintained campground. Good hookups including cable. Great location for day trip into the Avenue of the Giants.
Oct 09, 2016
Excellent. Staff very helpful. Great having Lovely Benbow Inn a few minutes walk away
Oct 08, 2016
great place, and location. Good amenities
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
To close to freeway. Hard to sleep with a window open. The will-fi was bad. I understand lots of trees.
Oct 05, 2016
I only have one suggestion. The fenced dog area needs improvement - there is no shade for dogs or owners and the rock is difficult needs either grass or wood chips and needs to be bigger. Other than those comments this was the BEST KOA we stayed at on our trip!!
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Best K9 kamp and wash station!
Oct 04, 2016
Very comfrontable, very relaxing, very clean, very friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
sewer hookups are a joke
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Spaces too crowded,trees too close, sewer access unavailable, too expensive,and poor internet.
Oct 02, 2016
Staying at Benbow has always been a great experience for us. It's so well taken care of - large lots with picnic tables. Very quiet at night. Always include this place on our way up the coast in the Spring and down the coast in the Fall - very well taken care of since KOA has taken over - good management.
Oct 01, 2016
Great location with something for everybody.
Oct 01, 2016
very friendly
Oct 01, 2016
Beautiful location but RV sites are very narrow and difficult to maneuver, spotty wifi. Staff is very polite.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
THIS PLACE ROCKS! I CAN'T THINK OF A SINGLE THING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. AND IT EVEN HAS A GOLF COURSE! WE LIKED IT SO MUCH WE STAYED 3-DAYS, INSTEAD OF JUST ONE DAY, AS WE USUALLY DO. WE WILL BE BACK EVEN THOUGH IT IS OVER 600 MILES FROM HOME.
Sep 28, 2016
We had an outstanding time. The facilities were very clean and with lots of nice touches and comforts. I highly recommend the Benbow KOA for anyone traveling in this area.
Sep 28, 2016
We were disappointed in the back portion of the park where we were assigned. It had no grass, it was very dry with little shade. The portion of the park that is closer to the clubhouse is very green has big trees and larger lots. These spaces can accommodate 50 amp rigs, and are 50% more expensive rate. It looks like a wasteland in the back spaces.
Sep 28, 2016
Forest camping and ice grounds. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Cramped spacing, rude people.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Quiet park. Loved our stay. The employees were helpful, friendly and always ready to answer any questions. Loved the aspect of a very dog friendly park. Will stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
had a great time, nice area to walk, it is clean, we will come again next year with more family members,
Sep 26, 2016
DID NOT ENJOY I WAS CAMPING IN A TENT THIS PLACE IS MORE FOR RV'S
Sep 26, 2016
I asked if the internet capability was good. Told it was. It wasn't. Disappointed. No better than before KOA took over.Because of that I don't rate Benbow higher.
Sep 26, 2016
Good stay, but needs updates. They will probably be done by next year.
Sep 25, 2016
when in the store I noticed there is no way to gather the grocery items. There should be baskets to put items in. This is very hard to keep walking back and forth. There should also be garbage containers placed thru out the koa for the disabled or older campers to not have to walk so far.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals