Benbow KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7518

Info: 707-923-2777

Email

7000 Benbow Dr

Garberville, CA 95542

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Beautiful park with great views and friendly staff. We had a wonderful time and will be back soon!
May 22, 2017
Clean
May 22, 2017
This campsite is conveniently right off the freeway, but the constant thrum of cars and big rig trucks was obnoxious. The golf course is a nice addition, but the sound of gas-powered golf carts racing back and forth was too much. Finally, it's great they are making improvements, but there was nothing I could do to drown out the overpowering noise from nearby heavy equipment. Not peaceful!
May 22, 2017
Very peaceful place, love eating at the Benbo Inn that is just a short walk away.
May 21, 2017
An awesome getaway...even with the few sprinkles..glad you resurfaced the pool and the hot tub and that we got to use the hot tub!!
May 20, 2017
This is the friendliest and most helpful RV park we have found on the west coast. ( SoCal--N. Wash.) very clean and well located
May 19, 2017
very good !!!!!!!! art
May 19, 2017
muddy grounds & cabin entrance roads potholed & in bad shape no dish towel had to ask for more dish soap spartan cabin @ luxury price noisy heater fan floor had not been mopped small confining toilet/shower
May 18, 2017
Poison oak everywhere and constant hwy noise and no views
May 17, 2017
Very helpful staff, stay was great we always enjoy staying at Benbow KOA
May 17, 2017
Great little campground. Nice surprise
May 16, 2017
Nice, fairly flat spaces with wide areas of grass and trees. Setting quite picturesque. Office staff friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
Excellent facility. People working there were very kind and helpful
May 15, 2017
Me and two family members stayed over mother's day weekend. We had a great time, the cabins and the campground were super clean and we look forward to going back again soon. I would highly recommend staying here at Benbow KOA.
May 15, 2017
well kept campground.gracious hosts.
May 15, 2017
The front office here is staffed with the most helpful staff to be found anywhere. The park is beautiful and kept pristine.The availability of the Benbow Restsurant is a Huge Plus
May 14, 2017
The campground was under construction& the cabin where I stayed was right in the middle of it. They had just come out of huge storms so the grounds weren't groomed and raked like they should have been, however that work was being done as I left. I was there for 5 nights and bath linens provided twice and garbage emptied at my request. Bed linens were never changed nor floors swept. great staff
May 14, 2017
Staff helpful. Quiet location. Pleasant restrooms. Hot tub very nice.
May 11, 2017
nice campground, good space between campers, beautiful area
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
The rv park is very nice..Staff friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2017
The staff was welcoming and friendly. The grounds are clean and it looks as though additional improvements are underway.
May 08, 2017
The cabin was SO cute and VERY clean!The Ladies at the office gave great customer service! My family can't wait to go back!
May 08, 2017
We will definitely stay here again. Excellent staff and facilities. Thank you for a lovely stay, everything was perfect!
May 07, 2017
We had a fantastic visit. The pool area was undergoing a revamp and the campground was also receiving an upgrade. even with the construction, it was a nice stay.
May 06, 2017
Beautiful, peaceful campground
May 05, 2017
A good place to stay. Neighbors were loud outside the quiet hours. They were tent campers in the RV area.
May 04, 2017
Great campground located close to the river, Benbow Inn, has a 9 hole golf course excellent facility.
May 04, 2017
Clean well kept, a friendly staff.
May 04, 2017
So beautiful and quiet and clean. We were so impressed. An unexpected gem in the woods.
May 02, 2017
The grounds were lovely and the staff was very helpful. Wish we'd been told the pool and hot tub were empty before we arrived. Overall an excellent stay.
May 02, 2017
Excellent stay. Much thanks to Holly, Douglas and Jesse for helping us on our first travel trailer adventure.
May 02, 2017
Front desk folks are exceptionally nice & forthcoming - their commitment to customer service is really & truly 2nd to none! The people whizzing around in the golf carts were not as solicitous as I remember from my previous visit when they almost invariably asked me if I needed anything each time they passed by. I always enjoy my stays at this consistently clean & very dog friendly RV park. Thanks!
Apr 28, 2017
As usual with all KOAs Benbow was no different. Easy check in, sites were nicely set up and very clean. Wish we could have stayed for a round of golf but we were headed to Oregon and on a schedule.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice staff. Pretty landscaping. Tight sites. Wifi unreliable. Washhouse (men) needs maintenance. Noisy golfcarts all day long.
Apr 25, 2017
Exciting and enhancing improvements are being made!
Apr 20, 2017
Terrible place! Pool and hot tub closed. Brochure says year round hot tub. Driveways too narrow, they are building houses on site for employees, golf course is not managed and unplayable. Wifi doesn't work. This is a terrible place, I will NEVER go back. You need to pull this off of KOA.
Apr 17, 2017
All personnel were friendly & helpful. Ground could use a little TLC but overall our 35' trailer fit perfectly in the space but no room for our truck, luckily no one was beside us so we were allowed to park next door.
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to enjoy camping and just relax.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Friendly staff. We stay here each time we travel to/from Arizona.
Apr 11, 2017
Horrible customer relations at the front desk. Not helpful and acted annoyed by my rookie rv questions. I also had to go back to my rv to get code to the bathroom instead of just telling me what it was when I was in the office. No amenities available. Place looked trashed and I cancelled return reservation.
Apr 10, 2017
A beautiful clean and friendly park with lots to do. Among the Avenue of Giants for some great adventures among the big trees.
Apr 10, 2017
We were there for just one night but a great clean and quiet spot. Showers were great.
Apr 09, 2017
Large place, caters to golfers. Nearly level gravel sites, but we had 25 feet of uphill dumping. Lots of road noise. Had to circle the park to enter our site due to the layout of the one way streets & sewer hookups.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Great service at check in. Really nice park with places to hike and town close by. We had a GREAT time and will be back!
Apr 03, 2017
Nice pull thru, friendly staff, will stay again
Mar 29, 2017
Always a great place to stay on our way north!
Mar 27, 2017
Very pleased to find this clean, well kept, comfortable place! This campground has it all, including a beautiful setting, a great staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals