Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - October 6

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562


510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 889 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We were too close to our neighbors. There were plenty of available plots and we were all very close. It would have been a much more enjoyable had we not been so crowed. All in all, it was a great weekend.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and great activities planned for the whole family. Clean bathrooms as well!
Aug 07, 2016
Kind, courteous, and very helpful staff. I would go back just to share their company again. Thanks for everything!
Aug 04, 2016
We were very impressed with the facilities at this campground.
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful grounds and a friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was outstanding and very helpful! Great place to stay!
Jul 23, 2016
Was super impressed with the staff. They were helpful when I was asking questions about nearby activities, the facilities were clean, and they worked really hard in hot sticky weather to deal with all the trees that blew down in the storm!
Jul 05, 2016
Needs more family things to do
Jun 28, 2016
Super clean! Staff extremely pleasant and helpful! Loved our stay!
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed at a tent site and it had a lot of ant piles. The pancake breakfast should run from 8-10 on weekends. The shower stalls especially the ceilings need updating as well as better ventilation. Staff is very friendly restrooms were clean; overall a good place to stay.
May 31, 2016
Great experience!
May 31, 2016
very nice place to camp
May 23, 2016
Easy to find/get to, clean.
Sep 11, 2015
Campground is clean and quiet. Great location for visiting two state parks and Bemidji.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful! Grounds were very well kept, and bathrooms very very clean. We had a great experience!
Sep 03, 2015
Cleanshowers. Great pool. Very friendly hosts.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground area was huge as well as our campsite. Plenty of activities for our two kids and the staff quiet friendly and accommodating to our needs. A great stay and close location to Paul Bunyan and Babe, as well as Lake Itasca. Lots of fun.
Aug 24, 2015
They were so kind, I didn't have to worry about fire wood it was delivered right to camp site. Everyone was friendly & even served breakfast Saturday morning. Nice clean site
Aug 24, 2015
We took 2 tents sites next to each other. The staffs were friendly. The camp site was clean. Its pretty close to a highway which may be bit of drawback.
Aug 15, 2015
Unfortunately this campground did not match our camping style. Our son fond the customer service to be quite lacking as things were not made available to him during the posted hours.
Aug 11, 2015
Was a great experience friendly and helpful staff. Claen and well maintianed facilities. Will definatly return.
Aug 06, 2015
Great campsite and most helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2015
The campground was very clean. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the washrooms. The only drawback is the proximity to the highway, so there is some traffic noise; however it wasn't really a nuisance overnight.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff were wonderful and accommodating. Only complaint was the large number of dogs at the campground with other campers were disruptive at night. Excellent campground!!
Aug 04, 2015
It was a very clean and friendly campground.
Aug 01, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful, we definitely plan on returning.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff and we'll kept areas. My only beef was the lack of a pop machine. But that is pretty small.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff here were so friendly and helpful. The restrooms and other buildings were clean. We had an awesome time and we will be back.
Jul 27, 2015
It was a nice stay. The one thing I would have liked to see was more trees for shade
Jul 25, 2015
Loved it would stay again
Jul 24, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay,the camp ground was very clean and the host were very friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
It is a clean and comfortable campground. I like its closeness to Bemidji, Bemidji State Park, and Itasca State Park. Pancake breakfast was great.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff were insistent at the time of reservation and again at arrival that there sites were to small for us to two tents on one site, and made us rent two sites. Walking around I saw multiple sites with two tents and several unoccupied sites that would have met our needs. Also we were told that the sites had water and electric, but the water was a community faucet not specific to the site.
Jul 20, 2015
Very Clean..tidy place.. It was very quiet at night which I was surprised..we are empty nesters and stayed in a tent..lots of families with kids and dogs but seniors were there too. I was very impressed with the owners and the 3 dollar breakfast. LOVED IT.
Jul 20, 2015
The pictures online were different but we had fun. The pool needs to be bigger though. Fine for traveling through.
Jul 20, 2015
We were so thrilled with the staff and the grounds. I've never stayed at a KOA before, but I will absolutely be a return customer based on this stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Dogs barking constantly and the guy next door swearing all night made for a rough night sleep.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean. Staff were always helpful and polite. The pool is clean and big enough for those who like the shallow end or the deep end. Campground offers a $3 breakfast on the weekends and a $2 ice cream social on Saturday nights! Well worth it! The tent sites are well kept and grassy. They have a very nice gentleman who will deliver wood right to your fire pit and they sell fire starters!
Jul 05, 2015
The noise ordinance was not enforced, a baby in the next camp site over was screaming bloody murder for more than an hour in the middle of the night, very disrespectful. Worst night of sleep I've gotten (if I even fell asleep) in a long time. Will not be going back ever. Camp sites were too close in proximity, too close to the free as well, too much noise.


We were not called to any problem about a baby screaming sorry that you did not get a good nights sleep If you would have called the problem would handled. There is someone on call 24 hours a day to handle these issues. Hard to solve a issue you don't know about.
Jun 20, 2015
The place was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and professional. This KOA could not have been a nicer place.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a good time and the bikes were the highlight... But, you need garbages, there are No garbages, Anywhere! Kids begged to play games from 7am until we finally asked if it would be open soon, which they then did at 10:30am, just before we had to check out....
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to stay
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice place, wonderful hosts. But, found no toilet paper in the ladies room twice in a 20 hour period. (very clean ladies room)
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I had a wonderful stay! The staff was very friendly and attentive, and there were many activities for my kids and I to enjoy.
Aug 25, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy