Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Email

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was great. Very helpful and friendly staff. Kids loved it.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean camp ground and restrooms...our family enjoyed staying..very pet friendly...
Jul 28, 2017
Always enjoy this location and all the amenities available. Great sightseeing and privacy. love the fact that there are still lots of tent sites here and not all are RV catered. Sad to see the decrease in many of the KOAs to tenting.
Jul 26, 2017
The owner was very unfriendly. The location and grounds where just plain. No landscaping flowers etc., plenty of road noise from the 4 lane highway. Paid for a tent site with electric it only had a 30 amp plug no 110 outlet. My tent doesn't have a 30 amp rv plug???? would not stay here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have adapters they you can use. You would not have had enough for 3 tents with 5 people anyway. Next time you should ask before you leave. FYI we do not allow more than one tent per site next time we will charge you or make you leave.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
From the time I checked in over the phone to finding my campsite and bringing me firewood the campground attendance were very helpful very courteous and helped very much and making my stay a pleasant one Not only would I recommend it to a friend I will be back myself
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is directly off the highway.It is also by an airport. We heard sirens all night long.Our campsite was so tiny.Worst camping experience ever.We will never return to this location.Very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site was small because you had 7 people in a tent site with 3 small tents be glad we did not make you get two sites. Am sure the rain we had for 4 days did not help your experience.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Although arriving very late, we had clear directions waiting for us and we had the opportunity to say hello to our hosts as we departed in the morning.
Jul 07, 2017
I am 67 years old and got evicted for sitting up my tent in the shade after the office told me I could I had been kayaking for 3 days in the sun and our site was in the sun so I wanted shade. The Owner told me I did not check in at the office before I moved my tent. That was a lie. When I questioned her she evicted my group and told us we had 10 minutes before police would come. Never stay here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is not the true story for one you moved to a rv site which we do not allow tents in and second I said you would need to come to the office to pay for a different site because that is not what you paid for and you told me you would not pay that is the reason you where ask to leave. We do not allow you to just go pick a site and set up.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Fun, clean, safe. Family and dog friendly! Will stay again!
Jul 05, 2017
Pleas note that the rustic tent sites are NOT near the bathroom as the website states. First KOA that the wifi didn't keep dropping which was nice and the campground was nice.
Jul 04, 2017
One of the showers in the men's room did not work properly. Grounds and playground were okay, but nothing to brag about. Nice overnight stop though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Usually helps to let someone know the shower is not working when you are here not after leaving. We can take care of issues when we are notified of the issue.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was great.
Jun 22, 2017
The campground was nice. I wouldn't call it scenic, but it was well kept. The staff was super friendly, and the facilities were very clean and welcoming. The one tough part was the noise. It is right along a busy highway and right next to the airport. But overall, well worth the price.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
It was very clean and Terry and Wanda couldn't have been more helpful or nice. It did seem to be a bit dated. We had a tent site and a RV site to accommodate our party of 8. Our one daughter drove separately and was charged $1.00 for wifi access. We were told at check in that we could go back and get extra passwords as needed. To get them it was an additional two dollars. Hidden fees!!
May 30, 2017
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We were too close to our neighbors. There were plenty of available plots and we were all very close. It would have been a much more enjoyable had we not been so crowed. All in all, it was a great weekend.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and great activities planned for the whole family. Clean bathrooms as well!
Aug 07, 2016
Kind, courteous, and very helpful staff. I would go back just to share their company again. Thanks for everything!
Aug 04, 2016
We were very impressed with the facilities at this campground.
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful grounds and a friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was outstanding and very helpful! Great place to stay!
Jul 23, 2016
Was super impressed with the staff. They were helpful when I was asking questions about nearby activities, the facilities were clean, and they worked really hard in hot sticky weather to deal with all the trees that blew down in the storm!
Jul 05, 2016
Needs more family things to do
Jun 28, 2016
Super clean! Staff extremely pleasant and helpful! Loved our stay!
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed at a tent site and it had a lot of ant piles. The pancake breakfast should run from 8-10 on weekends. The shower stalls especially the ceilings need updating as well as better ventilation. Staff is very friendly restrooms were clean; overall a good place to stay.
May 31, 2016
Great experience!
May 31, 2016
very nice place to camp
May 23, 2016
Easy to find/get to, clean.
Sep 11, 2015
Campground is clean and quiet. Great location for visiting two state parks and Bemidji.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful! Grounds were very well kept, and bathrooms very very clean. We had a great experience!
Sep 03, 2015
Cleanshowers. Great pool. Very friendly hosts.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground area was huge as well as our campsite. Plenty of activities for our two kids and the staff quiet friendly and accommodating to our needs. A great stay and close location to Paul Bunyan and Babe, as well as Lake Itasca. Lots of fun.
Aug 24, 2015
They were so kind, I didn't have to worry about fire wood it was delivered right to camp site. Everyone was friendly & even served breakfast Saturday morning. Nice clean site
Aug 24, 2015
We took 2 tents sites next to each other. The staffs were friendly. The camp site was clean. Its pretty close to a highway which may be bit of drawback.
Aug 15, 2015
Unfortunately this campground did not match our camping style. Our son fond the customer service to be quite lacking as things were not made available to him during the posted hours.
Aug 11, 2015
Was a great experience friendly and helpful staff. Claen and well maintianed facilities. Will definatly return.
Aug 06, 2015
Great campsite and most helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2015
The campground was very clean. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the washrooms. The only drawback is the proximity to the highway, so there is some traffic noise; however it wasn't really a nuisance overnight.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff were wonderful and accommodating. Only complaint was the large number of dogs at the campground with other campers were disruptive at night. Excellent campground!!
Aug 04, 2015
It was a very clean and friendly campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy