Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
very disappointed in the wifi service. I had some work to do on my laptop and had to be connected. The connection was very poor and they were not very helpful. Other than that it was okay - washrooms and showers were clean, campground was clean, etc.
Jul 05, 2013
Convenient, quiet, very clean, managers and hosts were all very friendly and helpful, spaces were very flat.Stayed 1 week. Other guests were repeat customers.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful! Friendly staff. Reasonable prices on things at the store. Nice clean little cabins, we enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 01, 2013
I have stayed at several KOA'S and have always been impressed with the staff. I felt the staff was not very friendly and when we asked for something I felt that we were inconviencing them. The campground was clean and well kept, but the staffs attitude really turned me off to this one. It was not just one staff member, it felt like the staff really did not want to be there.
Jul 01, 2013
We were working in the Bemidji area and instead of going back to our camp site after working we chose to go out to eat and movies to avoid going back. It was our first using KOA and last time using this KOA. We had heard such nice things about KOAs. It was very clean and our site was really nice, but the way we were treated was the worst. We will stay at Stoney Point the rest of the summer!
Jun 30, 2013
Great facility; friendly staff. A wonderful time in the Bemidji area
Jun 29, 2013
exceedingly pleasant and helpful staff, very clean, nice tent site
Jun 28, 2013
The Bemidji KOA was a great place to stay. Friendly proprietors, a roomy campsite (I was tent camping only), quiet and peaceful. The facilities were immaculately clean. I think it is the best KOA I've ever stayed in.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience
Jun 26, 2013
We had a great time. Thank you.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Had some trouble making reservations by phone, but once we arrived -- all was wonderful at this KOA.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
bugs were really bad and ticks
Jun 18, 2013
Since park. Close to town and services. GREAT Location for Travellers! Great Hosts! Love the gesture/offer of cooking when you first arrive....someone else is cooking supper while we set up our campsite! Of course you have to pay, but cheapest "takeout" and was delivered to our camper!!! Everything is well kept! Would highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was a great time just wished we could have stayed longer. It is a great camping place. My family and I had lots of fun and there was plenty to do at the campground. Thanks for having us. Scott
Jun 17, 2013
Great, friendly, clean and great for kids to run around and play on the structures and the swimming pool. The location is perfect .
Jun 17, 2013
the mini-golf was not up and running and the wifi was horrible. the KOA workers were great and helpful. i would stay again.
Jun 16, 2013
GREAT
Jun 15, 2013
Campground hosts were very polite and helpful. The campsites are some of the most spacious I've encountered. The town of Bemidji is equally as clean and friendly.
Jun 15, 2013
Good.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
LOVED the cabin we stayed in!!!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
showers could use updating. cleanliness was not an issue
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The bathrooms were beautiful and even smelled good. The campground as a whole looked great and has been well maintained. My only negative is that our cabin's fire pit looked kind of off-kilter and also seemed too close to the picnic table. (We loved the camping cabins. We stayed in the middle of three camping cabins.) We had a great experience overall and already booked our next trip.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
No complaints about the campground or the people there, the couple was new, so not so helpful with the surrounding area, but they will get there I am sure. The banks in the area are even worse, not helpful at all, and very rude to new people, I would recomend the KOA in Bemidji to any one traveling in the area, always where I would go if I were there.
Jun 04, 2013
It is a very nice place. We really liked staying there. The only thing was we needed a few more table for the ice cream social. Very nice people running it too.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Wonderful owners and staff. Pancake breakfast made our day!
May 30, 2013
Office help needs more training. Called to make res, told she was new & not sure if could accommodate our length & that would get back to me. She never did. Made res on-line. Park had plenty of room. Had we not wanted to stay there, she would have cost you a customer.
May 28, 2013
We love your campground. When we were parked our slide out was positioned so it hit the utility post and our steps were half on and half off the cement. We have always been parked by your staff and they have always checked our slide outs and position. Otherwise it was great. Guess we should have checked our parking before unhooking the 5th wheel.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Awesome!!! Great and very clean place. Wonderful employers.
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Can't really say much about the place as we only stayed a quick night. What I will say is, if you have to pay extra for Internet, you most deffinatly expect a better signal. I'll look for a different campground next time.
May 25, 2013
May 14, 2013
Great campground
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
very friendly staff. quiet campground. Great breakfast. Shower heads need to be replaced. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.