Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2013
May 14, 2013
Great campground
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
very friendly staff. quiet campground. Great breakfast. Shower heads need to be replaced. Thank you
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
Came in about 430pm on Nov 1st. Everything was as we were told and the cabin was perfect. Everything was clean and nice. We definitey were warm and cozy. We hope you would extend your season again for us next year for the MN deer opening. We will be using the KOA's more offen in the future. We find the KOA personnel fantastic and thank you for your great hospitality.
Oct 22, 2012
Staff was nice/helpful and accomadations were fine. Glad for heaters in the cabin!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean washrooms.
Oct 18, 2012
It was only overnight but they have great amenities and even arranged beautiful weather for us!
Oct 15, 2012
Friendly service!!! Clean cabin bathrooms and campground. REALLY enjoyed the stay there!! Thank you VERY much!!!!
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
The only negative thing was that it SNOWED ********
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Great, campground and facilities very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Oct 03, 2012
Great to find KOA book wrong, site didn't close until the 31st Oct. great site good host.
Sep 27, 2012
Nice folks and park.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Huge campsites with a variety of trees,big and small.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
park was fine and great location
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Not many cabins compared to the one in Wisconsin, and cabins in poor placement.
Sep 19, 2012
We were very disappointed the cabin was nice and clean , but the hot water in the cabin did not work well at all, the bed matresses were awful. We also were told when we called about extending our stay that this KOA was participating in the stay two get one free hotdeal. After arriving were told they were not.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
It was a very nice campground. We enjoyed are stay and considering that the airport was on one side and a major highway on another it wasn't all that noisy.
Sep 18, 2012
we ran away from home for peace and quiet, we definitly got that. i will be back some day.
Sep 18, 2012
This was our second stay. It's a nice spacious and clean campground. Any staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Wifi was weak in our location. A trash can near the pet walking area would be helpful. Two minor complaints but otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.
Sep 16, 2012
This our second year we with you folks. We will be back next year. Want to check out the pancakes. Thanks Lynn and Barry Wilcock
Sep 15, 2012
We only stayed overnight so didn't get to do much there. It was cold so we stayed in the motorhome but did look at all the available things. We would have enjoyed a longer stay. One thing, the water smelled so we unhooked it from coming in to our tank and just used what water we had.
Sep 15, 2012
Sites need to be leveled
Sep 14, 2012
One of the best KOA we stay on our trip.
Sep 13, 2012
We liked the layout and that the internet worked well so that we could send photos.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
We pulled in, in the evening and were welcomed by friendly helpful staff to a beautiful, clean and well maintained campground. The washrooms were spotless and the water was hot! THANKS!!!
Sep 10, 2012
This is a lovely campground. VERY clean, tidy and organized. The hosts were very friendly and gave us veggies from their garden. My husband and I rate it the best KOA we have stayed at.Extremely well maintained!!
Sep 09, 2012
Excellent KOA
Sep 06, 2012
Beautiful location. Checked in by Charlie and his wife who were wonderful. Pancake breakfast was excellent the next morning. Campground very well maintained.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Well maintained campground! Campsites and restrooms remained cleaned our whole stay.
Sep 04, 2012
A wonderful site with wonderful people working there!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Our stay was great, the store and workers were all great, the pool was a little cold but other than that our stay was great, thanks
Sep 03, 2012
great staff and great services, clean, well organized, good location
Sep 01, 2012
We reserved a deluxe patio site, when we arrived we were greated by great hosts! But unfortunatly when we tried to park our travel trailer, we did not fit with the rv slides. Our host drove us around and found another site which we fit. It was nice enough, but not the deluxe site we paid for. The cable was great! Pool closed earlier then stated, & opened @ noon too late for an am swim.
Aug 31, 2012
We loved it!! The bathrooms were awesome & decorated so cute!! We enjoyed the pool a little and loved the cabin. Only thing was the heat with no air conditioning in our cabin. We weren't planning on it being that hot while we were in Bemidji. KOA worked great for our needs. We just needed somewhere to sleep while we moved our son to Bemidji State University. Thanks so much!!
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
After a long day of travelling this was a wonderful spot to rest for the night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.