Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Very clean place. Loved it. Staff was great and helpful. Noise after 10:00 one night from young kids. Campers kept cutting through our site. Otherwise would stay again. Looking forward to staying at a KOA again.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Perfect location 4 my itinerary, and the 3 staff I met (Linda, Clyde, & Martha) are lovely & helpful folks.
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe camper cabin-it was a really nice cabin but was not very clean. The floors were not swept at all before our arrival. The couple that checked us in seemed mixed up-first gave us the all the park info twice, then forgot to even charge us and came running after us to do that. Just really unorganized. The camp ground itself was nice.
Jul 08, 2013
We arrived rather late and by the time we set up, the office/store was closed. No site issues, like the 24 hour laundry facilities. Wi-fi limited to the main building was less than satisfactory.
Jul 08, 2013
Didn't get internet password for entire stay...shut off the night prior..when office was closed. One employee was apparantly not happy to be there...was bordering on being rude
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Was not impressed with this KOA at all. Previous KOAs have been great compared to Bemidji. Unfriendly staff,staff didn't know what they were doing, horrible minigolf (painted cement slabs), small pool, expensive, and hardly any activities (except food events). Will NOT be returning to this KOA!
Jul 08, 2013
Helpful staff. Lots going on!
Jul 08, 2013
Very relaxing. Nice large, grassy tent spot. Quiet setting, without vehicles speeding by throwing up dust. Great hosts.
Jul 07, 2013
the campground was nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2013
Need to improve the wi-fi network.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
very disappointed in the wifi service. I had some work to do on my laptop and had to be connected. The connection was very poor and they were not very helpful. Other than that it was okay - washrooms and showers were clean, campground was clean, etc.
Jul 05, 2013
Convenient, quiet, very clean, managers and hosts were all very friendly and helpful, spaces were very flat.Stayed 1 week. Other guests were repeat customers.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Wonderful! Friendly staff. Reasonable prices on things at the store. Nice clean little cabins, we enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 01, 2013
I have stayed at several KOA'S and have always been impressed with the staff. I felt the staff was not very friendly and when we asked for something I felt that we were inconviencing them. The campground was clean and well kept, but the staffs attitude really turned me off to this one. It was not just one staff member, it felt like the staff really did not want to be there.
Jul 01, 2013
We were working in the Bemidji area and instead of going back to our camp site after working we chose to go out to eat and movies to avoid going back. It was our first using KOA and last time using this KOA. We had heard such nice things about KOAs. It was very clean and our site was really nice, but the way we were treated was the worst. We will stay at Stoney Point the rest of the summer!
Jun 30, 2013
Great facility; friendly staff. A wonderful time in the Bemidji area
Jun 29, 2013
exceedingly pleasant and helpful staff, very clean, nice tent site
Jun 28, 2013
The Bemidji KOA was a great place to stay. Friendly proprietors, a roomy campsite (I was tent camping only), quiet and peaceful. The facilities were immaculately clean. I think it is the best KOA I've ever stayed in.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience
Jun 26, 2013
We had a great time. Thank you.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Had some trouble making reservations by phone, but once we arrived -- all was wonderful at this KOA.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
bugs were really bad and ticks
Jun 18, 2013
Since park. Close to town and services. GREAT Location for Travellers! Great Hosts! Love the gesture/offer of cooking when you first arrive....someone else is cooking supper while we set up our campsite! Of course you have to pay, but cheapest "takeout" and was delivered to our camper!!! Everything is well kept! Would highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was a great time just wished we could have stayed longer. It is a great camping place. My family and I had lots of fun and there was plenty to do at the campground. Thanks for having us. Scott
Jun 17, 2013
Great, friendly, clean and great for kids to run around and play on the structures and the swimming pool. The location is perfect .
Jun 17, 2013
the mini-golf was not up and running and the wifi was horrible. the KOA workers were great and helpful. i would stay again.
Jun 16, 2013
GREAT
Jun 15, 2013
Campground hosts were very polite and helpful. The campsites are some of the most spacious I've encountered. The town of Bemidji is equally as clean and friendly.
Jun 15, 2013
Good.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
LOVED the cabin we stayed in!!!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
showers could use updating. cleanliness was not an issue
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The bathrooms were beautiful and even smelled good. The campground as a whole looked great and has been well maintained. My only negative is that our cabin's fire pit looked kind of off-kilter and also seemed too close to the picnic table. (We loved the camping cabins. We stayed in the middle of three camping cabins.) We had a great experience overall and already booked our next trip.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
No complaints about the campground or the people there, the couple was new, so not so helpful with the surrounding area, but they will get there I am sure. The banks in the area are even worse, not helpful at all, and very rude to new people, I would recomend the KOA in Bemidji to any one traveling in the area, always where I would go if I were there.
Jun 04, 2013
It is a very nice place. We really liked staying there. The only thing was we needed a few more table for the ice cream social. Very nice people running it too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.