Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Great place to stay, very clean restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Only neg is the pool hours. Noon is too late to open a pool. Pool should be open 10-10
Aug 25, 2013
accueil sympathique lieux propre paisible
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Our stay was a women's run away. Great reception when we arrived, super helpful staff. We rented the Kabin for 6. There was only 4 of us and that really was plenty in the "6A" Kabin, but it would have worked for 6 but it would have been crowded, then. Clean and neat upon arrival. We really enjoyed the pool and found it very clean and a good size for the campground. Delivered our wood! yeah!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
One of the best we've stayed at. Very clean everywhere.
Aug 22, 2013
kind helpful service; seemed attentive to detail; clean well kept facilities; easy access to shopping, community activities, gas and services; quiet stay.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We had everything we needed to make a homecoming week to my birthplace pleasant. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time at the Bemidji KOA! Our cabins were clean and comfortable, the bathrooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and our kids loved the pool. We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly. Clean.
Aug 18, 2013
WiFi was difficullt!!!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Grandson injured by protruding bolt on tee-ter-toter. Reported to staff, there was no concern for the injury. I recommended cutting off the bolts. Staff looked at the bolts but did not take any action during our four day stay.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Convenient location for those dropping off or picking up campers at Concordia Language Villages @ Bemidji.
Aug 16, 2013
This was a good stop over campground
Aug 15, 2013
The staff was very cordial. The only drawback was the water temperature of the showers. We would have preferred them hotter.
Aug 15, 2013
We stayed only one night as we were passing through. Very nice campground and playground for the kids. Staff was super nice. Will add this place as a regular stop on our annual journey from SC to Saskatchewan.
Aug 14, 2013
very nice park...we will be back
Aug 14, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 14, 2013
It was fine! Thanks
Aug 12, 2013
My disappointment began at check-in. Arrived at 11:32 am to a mostly empty camp ground and asked the lady at the office if we could check in and she stated "NO! no check-ins allowed until 1:00" After a coversation she finally stated it may be possible for a $10 charge. In order to make a 12:30 tee time I paid the $10 and was directled to one of the dozens of open camp sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You arrived at 10:30am and check out isn't till 11:00am. I'm sorry that you scheduled a tee-time before our 1:00pm check in. Next time you should check the campground policy for check in and check out times.
Aug 11, 2013
We have always enjoyed our stay with the folks at Bemidji KOA. Thanks again.
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, especially the family that ran it. They seemed to work very hard to keep everything running smoothly.
Aug 10, 2013
Thank you for the air conditioners in the bathroom. It is so nice to be able to dry off and not be sticky after showers on humid days. I wish more KOAs would follow your example!
Aug 09, 2013
Nice quiet place, friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
very clean campground with friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice grounds, very clean bathrooms, very pleasant staff. You could put some cheap carpet in at the mini golf, you can't play properly on cement, the ball just keeps rolling. Could also benefit from a small shelf within the shower enclosure for shampoo, etc. loved the "puppy jail", what a gat idea. I always seem to have the dog with me when I think of something to stop in the office.
Aug 06, 2013
there are a number of things that do need improvement. the mini golf is really run down. some of the playground equipment is a danger. broken wood and holes for feed to get caught in.
Aug 05, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT SPOT WE WILL COME BACK NEXT YEAR..
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff and love the way you check on people's comings & goings. Good work...will visit again.
Aug 05, 2013
friendly staff nice sized sites water pressure in bathrooms not great
Aug 05, 2013
Loved the campground and it's location. Liked it so well we're planning to return next summer and stay 2-3 weeks!
Aug 05, 2013
It was very nice and clean and the staff are pleasant an courteous
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
I was disappointed that the cabin with bathroom we chose only allowed one shower to be taken at a time due to the small water heater - not good for a family of 4. Felt like I paid for a feature that I really didn't get. Also, the wi-fi didn't work where we were. They failed to tell us that you had to initiate the wi-fi in the store, never worked. Again, another feature paid for but not delivered
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff was helpful and courteous but site was not as nice as others, too close to highway
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean. Loved the way the restrooms were decorated and also very clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2013
While my stay was short, it was not without comfort or friendly service. The facilities were excellent, with trees and shrubs accenting the well situated sites. Tenting here was a joy.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We found everything outdated and not very well maintained. The mini golf course was missing the carpet and all of the parts of it, and the showers were lukewarm at best. The biggest thing that we found was that the people from the neighboring trailer park were allowed to wander through the campground whenever and do whatever they wanted, but our guests had to pay $5 each to come in.
Jul 29, 2013
We had the best site (12) for our family (kids age 6 1/2, 5, 3 1/2). Across 1 road from playground, across another road to mini golf, backing the pool. LOVED the cement patio! Great location to Bemidji.
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was very friend and the grounds clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly, clean facilities, mix of camping styles fit well together. Rate 5+ stars for the wide TP in the secure roller, not the skinny stuff! Good WiFi connection and wide TV channel selection. Located close to many activities and shopping.
Jul 29, 2013
clean, well kept, friendly and helpful people ; convenient location ; I would like to see some recycling facilities
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.