Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
While my stay was short, it was not without comfort or friendly service. The facilities were excellent, with trees and shrubs accenting the well situated sites. Tenting here was a joy.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We found everything outdated and not very well maintained. The mini golf course was missing the carpet and all of the parts of it, and the showers were lukewarm at best. The biggest thing that we found was that the people from the neighboring trailer park were allowed to wander through the campground whenever and do whatever they wanted, but our guests had to pay $5 each to come in.
Jul 29, 2013
We had the best site (12) for our family (kids age 6 1/2, 5, 3 1/2). Across 1 road from playground, across another road to mini golf, backing the pool. LOVED the cement patio! Great location to Bemidji.
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was very friend and the grounds clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly, clean facilities, mix of camping styles fit well together. Rate 5+ stars for the wide TP in the secure roller, not the skinny stuff! Good WiFi connection and wide TV channel selection. Located close to many activities and shopping.
Jul 29, 2013
clean, well kept, friendly and helpful people ; convenient location ; I would like to see some recycling facilities
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Hosts were very courteous restrooms very clean enjoyed Ice cream social and pancake breakfast
Jul 28, 2013
Right off of the highway but quiet and comfortable. Would gladly stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
the staff where woulder full. Friendly and accomadating.
Jul 25, 2013
Very friendly manager an staff. Clean park.
Jul 25, 2013
This is one of the neatest KOA's we have stayed at. the people were so helpful and fun to talk to. first KOA I was have to order pizza at the office and have it delivered. Lots of things for people to keep busy at and the store had a great selection. Spaces were ok. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
KOA Pl├Ątze sind weiterzuempfehlen
Jul 24, 2013
It was very clean, and friendly staff. It was a nice place to stay, but there were not enough things to do for our kids. The mini-golf course was lame, the park was so-so, and the pancakes were not very tasty. The pool was nice to have, though. That was the one thing the kids really enjoyed, and I'm glad it was heated because most of our time there, weather was in the 70s.
Jul 24, 2013
Bhe Bemidji KOA was clean, well organized. It delivered on all it promised and more. The staff was friendly and helpful. We hade a great time.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
loved it.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Clean and quiet. Friendly helpful folks. Bath house needs an update but was clean!
Jul 22, 2013
Had a very pleasant stay!! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly!!
Jul 22, 2013
Great stay very relaxing
Jul 22, 2013
Internet and wifi only worked at the office
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful experience at the KOA in Bemidji MN. The site was spacious and quiet, the showers/bathrooms were clean (and it was nice to have a hot shower every morning). We really liked the pancake breakfasts. What a nice perk. Staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be staying here again, hopefully with the kids next time!
Jul 21, 2013
Had to pay an extra fee to connect more than one device to Internet. Then, the internet signal was so weak that I could not use it from our site - had to go to office to connect. We also stayed at Minneapolis KOA & they did not charge additional fee for extra devices.
Jul 21, 2013
Really friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the pizza delivery and pancake breakfast. Great ideas. We did notice there was no one there to stop the quiet time though, so we had to shout to be quiet so we could go to sleep. Overall, very nice.
Jul 21, 2013
My mother in law stayed at the same campground as us and was told when she went to take a shower that she only had 5 minutes since checkout was at noon and it was 11:50 am. There was no one waiting at that moment to check in to their spot but they were told that was the reason they were expected to check out at noon. I enjoyed the pool and the bathrooms were clean. Tent site was small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to let you know, check out is at llAM not 12PM that is why she was asked to hurry, because we clean from 11AM to 12PM before the next guest arrives.
Jul 20, 2013
Only downside was no a/c in Kamping Kabins. Unbearabley hot from 2000 - 0000
Jul 20, 2013
helpful personnel
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Hook-up was not very convenient.
Jul 18, 2013
Really appreciated the guide to our slot and being helped with the line up. We were only there one night and don't believe we'd make it a destination.
Jul 18, 2013
I was very disappointed in my stay. We had to beg to have the game room opened. It was locked at 8:30. The fee for staying was very high per night, I was told it was for the amenities, the only thing there was the pool, the golf was a joke, really pay a dollar for that. I would not recommend your campground to anyone. Although we did enjoy Bemidji and what it had to offer very much.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground is clean & camper cabin was great vs tenting. Swimming pool is nice but small & should have longer hours. The activity areas & bathrooms need updating. The staff was not very personable-but were helpful when asked for something. I feel rates should be based on at least 4 people to be more family affordable. We love the Bemidji area so we will probably stay again.
Jul 15, 2013
We love staying there...looking forward to staying there again!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff very clean restrooms great deal on pancake breakfast I would stay here again and recommend this site Only negative was WiFi was poor at least in tent area
Jul 15, 2013
It's an o.k. campground but I'm not an KOA camper. We prefer to have a little more space i.e. I don't like to have my picnic table right next to my neighbors slide out. Well maintained and clean, the operators were very friendly!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
A welcome site after a days traveling... positive staff, good facilities, could have planned to stay longer if time permitted, Thanks for your KOA's.( We know the cost of living has gone up over the years and see your prices are mostly in line with others but wish it were less expensive for a one night stay... )
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
It was a very clean and lovely campground. We did not stay the weekend but there is plenty to keep ya busy. It is also right out the door of the city so one could easily go out and do some shopping if they wanted to. Great place to stay and I would stay again.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Had a great time, the staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2013
Very weak WiFi, very small pool with cloudy water and many water bugs, main offices smells bad, very over priced for what it is.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.