Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Had some trouble making reservations by phone, but once we arrived -- all was wonderful at this KOA.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
bugs were really bad and ticks
Jun 18, 2013
Since park. Close to town and services. GREAT Location for Travellers! Great Hosts! Love the gesture/offer of cooking when you first arrive....someone else is cooking supper while we set up our campsite! Of course you have to pay, but cheapest "takeout" and was delivered to our camper!!! Everything is well kept! Would highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It was a great time just wished we could have stayed longer. It is a great camping place. My family and I had lots of fun and there was plenty to do at the campground. Thanks for having us. Scott
Jun 17, 2013
Great, friendly, clean and great for kids to run around and play on the structures and the swimming pool. The location is perfect .
Jun 17, 2013
the mini-golf was not up and running and the wifi was horrible. the KOA workers were great and helpful. i would stay again.
Jun 16, 2013
GREAT
Jun 15, 2013
Campground hosts were very polite and helpful. The campsites are some of the most spacious I've encountered. The town of Bemidji is equally as clean and friendly.
Jun 15, 2013
Good.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
LOVED the cabin we stayed in!!!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
showers could use updating. cleanliness was not an issue
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The bathrooms were beautiful and even smelled good. The campground as a whole looked great and has been well maintained. My only negative is that our cabin's fire pit looked kind of off-kilter and also seemed too close to the picnic table. (We loved the camping cabins. We stayed in the middle of three camping cabins.) We had a great experience overall and already booked our next trip.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
No complaints about the campground or the people there, the couple was new, so not so helpful with the surrounding area, but they will get there I am sure. The banks in the area are even worse, not helpful at all, and very rude to new people, I would recomend the KOA in Bemidji to any one traveling in the area, always where I would go if I were there.
Jun 04, 2013
It is a very nice place. We really liked staying there. The only thing was we needed a few more table for the ice cream social. Very nice people running it too.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Wonderful owners and staff. Pancake breakfast made our day!
May 30, 2013
Office help needs more training. Called to make res, told she was new & not sure if could accommodate our length & that would get back to me. She never did. Made res on-line. Park had plenty of room. Had we not wanted to stay there, she would have cost you a customer.
May 28, 2013
We love your campground. When we were parked our slide out was positioned so it hit the utility post and our steps were half on and half off the cement. We have always been parked by your staff and they have always checked our slide outs and position. Otherwise it was great. Guess we should have checked our parking before unhooking the 5th wheel.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Awesome!!! Great and very clean place. Wonderful employers.
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Can't really say much about the place as we only stayed a quick night. What I will say is, if you have to pay extra for Internet, you most deffinatly expect a better signal. I'll look for a different campground next time.
May 25, 2013
May 14, 2013
Great campground
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
very friendly staff. quiet campground. Great breakfast. Shower heads need to be replaced. Thank you
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
Came in about 430pm on Nov 1st. Everything was as we were told and the cabin was perfect. Everything was clean and nice. We definitey were warm and cozy. We hope you would extend your season again for us next year for the MN deer opening. We will be using the KOA's more offen in the future. We find the KOA personnel fantastic and thank you for your great hospitality.
Oct 22, 2012
Staff was nice/helpful and accomadations were fine. Glad for heaters in the cabin!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean washrooms.
Oct 18, 2012
It was only overnight but they have great amenities and even arranged beautiful weather for us!
Oct 15, 2012
Friendly service!!! Clean cabin bathrooms and campground. REALLY enjoyed the stay there!! Thank you VERY much!!!!
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
The only negative thing was that it SNOWED ********
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Great, campground and facilities very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Oct 03, 2012
Great to find KOA book wrong, site didn't close until the 31st Oct. great site good host.
Sep 27, 2012
Nice folks and park.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Huge campsites with a variety of trees,big and small.
Sep 24, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.