Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Good for a stop over; needs some "TLC" and better amenities.
May 31, 2015
Very nice and clean. Bathrooms need to be upgraded
May 29, 2015
Very friendly
May 29, 2015
The KOA sign on the highway needs to be lit. Very hard to see after dark.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry About the sign on the Hwy. We now have that fixed.
May 27, 2015
very nice
May 26, 2015
We had a great time and would definitely stay at this KOA again!!
May 26, 2015
The playground area is lacking and needs an upgrade. They could plan some activities.
May 26, 2015
Outstanding staff, very clean campground. Would stay again when in the area.
May 25, 2015
The host were great, very friendly and accommodating. When we drive to Bemidji, MN I think of forest and lakes and when we got there our view was of a sandpit company. If you are looking for a place to stay passing through for the night very solid but if you are expecting loons and lakes you won't see it here. I read other reviews and this wasn't mentioned so were kind of disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im Sorry you were disappointed. But we do not advertise that we are on a lake.
May 24, 2015
My two year old daughter loved the place.
May 21, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. It was very clean. The restrooms were very clean and the staff were very helpful. The only thing that we did not like is the very slow internet access.
May 21, 2015
We were in s rainstorm and missed fining this place. We telephoned them and Ray talked us in by telephone and when we got there he did good job of helping us get parked on a site. We stayed at this KOA back in 2003 on a trip also.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
great
May 11, 2015
Our stay was great, the cabin was clean and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean. I would definitely go back.
May 07, 2015
We love staying here every summer!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Needed some heat in the shower room
Oct 06, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff, great place to make your base for visiting the area
Oct 02, 2014
Great people, clean facilities, close to amenities
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
One of the best camping cabins and KOA's we have stayed at!
Sep 29, 2014
The cabin was clean when we got there,and we were greeted with a smile and energy!!The bath and showers were also CLEAN!!!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The office hours of this KOA are the most absurd thing I've ever seen. We arrived at 7:30 pm and the office was already closed so we couldn't get a key to our cabin and had to leave our stuff unlocked. Morning hours are over by 10. Ridiculous. The campground is basic.
Sep 28, 2014
Cable did not work properly, office left unattended most of time
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
While the facility was up to the usual standards, customer service was lacking. After a late evening arrival and check in, our request for a late check out (1 p.m. instead of 11 a.m. in order to quickly visit the Mississippi headwaters), with about 5 % occupancy, fall season and mid week...was met with a requested additional surcharge with no exceptions...not the usual custom satisfaction level!
Sep 23, 2014
Awesome place! Owners were delightful -- even helped us start a fire!!!
Sep 17, 2014
We enjoy our stay here. The kids love the pool and we were close to the shopping malls.
Sep 17, 2014
We have stayed here several times. It is always clean and has good, level sites. The owners and staff are excellent.
Sep 16, 2014
Always enjoy this KOA
Sep 15, 2014
Easy Access!
Sep 15, 2014
we had a great stay. the grounds were very clean and the staff was great. Seems we were charged 4 adults @$5.00 each. I thought 2 were included with nightly fee. Anyway we had a great stay.
Sep 14, 2014
Really nice camping site. Large campground. Friendly staff
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Clyde and Linda make sure your looked after right from check in to guiding you to your site and hauling fire wood when needed. they made it easy to enjoy.
Sep 10, 2014
Nice small camp, friendly and clean.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Staff were friendly, campsites were well kept. Great stay. My daughter's family stayed in the deluxe cabin and loved it.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
the staff were courteous & helpful. we enjoyed the campground and will return
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a good time and the bikes were the highlight... But, you need garbages, there are No garbages, Anywhere! Kids begged to play games from 7am until we finally asked if it would be open soon, which they then did at 10:30am, just before we had to check out....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.