Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, especially the family that ran it. They seemed to work very hard to keep everything running smoothly.
Aug 10, 2013
Thank you for the air conditioners in the bathroom. It is so nice to be able to dry off and not be sticky after showers on humid days. I wish more KOAs would follow your example!
Aug 09, 2013
Nice quiet place, friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
very clean campground with friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice grounds, very clean bathrooms, very pleasant staff. You could put some cheap carpet in at the mini golf, you can't play properly on cement, the ball just keeps rolling. Could also benefit from a small shelf within the shower enclosure for shampoo, etc. loved the "puppy jail", what a gat idea. I always seem to have the dog with me when I think of something to stop in the office.
Aug 06, 2013
there are a number of things that do need improvement. the mini golf is really run down. some of the playground equipment is a danger. broken wood and holes for feed to get caught in.
Aug 05, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT SPOT WE WILL COME BACK NEXT YEAR..
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly staff and love the way you check on people's comings & goings. Good work...will visit again.
Aug 05, 2013
friendly staff nice sized sites water pressure in bathrooms not great
Aug 05, 2013
Loved the campground and it's location. Liked it so well we're planning to return next summer and stay 2-3 weeks!
Aug 05, 2013
It was very nice and clean and the staff are pleasant an courteous
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
I was disappointed that the cabin with bathroom we chose only allowed one shower to be taken at a time due to the small water heater - not good for a family of 4. Felt like I paid for a feature that I really didn't get. Also, the wi-fi didn't work where we were. They failed to tell us that you had to initiate the wi-fi in the store, never worked. Again, another feature paid for but not delivered
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff was helpful and courteous but site was not as nice as others, too close to highway
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean. Loved the way the restrooms were decorated and also very clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2013
While my stay was short, it was not without comfort or friendly service. The facilities were excellent, with trees and shrubs accenting the well situated sites. Tenting here was a joy.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We found everything outdated and not very well maintained. The mini golf course was missing the carpet and all of the parts of it, and the showers were lukewarm at best. The biggest thing that we found was that the people from the neighboring trailer park were allowed to wander through the campground whenever and do whatever they wanted, but our guests had to pay $5 each to come in.
Jul 29, 2013
We had the best site (12) for our family (kids age 6 1/2, 5, 3 1/2). Across 1 road from playground, across another road to mini golf, backing the pool. LOVED the cement patio! Great location to Bemidji.
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was very friend and the grounds clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly, clean facilities, mix of camping styles fit well together. Rate 5+ stars for the wide TP in the secure roller, not the skinny stuff! Good WiFi connection and wide TV channel selection. Located close to many activities and shopping.
Jul 29, 2013
clean, well kept, friendly and helpful people ; convenient location ; I would like to see some recycling facilities
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Hosts were very courteous restrooms very clean enjoyed Ice cream social and pancake breakfast
Jul 28, 2013
Right off of the highway but quiet and comfortable. Would gladly stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
the staff where woulder full. Friendly and accomadating.
Jul 25, 2013
Very friendly manager an staff. Clean park.
Jul 25, 2013
This is one of the neatest KOA's we have stayed at. the people were so helpful and fun to talk to. first KOA I was have to order pizza at the office and have it delivered. Lots of things for people to keep busy at and the store had a great selection. Spaces were ok. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
KOA Pl├Ątze sind weiterzuempfehlen
Jul 24, 2013
It was very clean, and friendly staff. It was a nice place to stay, but there were not enough things to do for our kids. The mini-golf course was lame, the park was so-so, and the pancakes were not very tasty. The pool was nice to have, though. That was the one thing the kids really enjoyed, and I'm glad it was heated because most of our time there, weather was in the 70s.
Jul 24, 2013
Bhe Bemidji KOA was clean, well organized. It delivered on all it promised and more. The staff was friendly and helpful. We hade a great time.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
loved it.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Clean and quiet. Friendly helpful folks. Bath house needs an update but was clean!
Jul 22, 2013
Had a very pleasant stay!! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly!!
Jul 22, 2013
Great stay very relaxing
Jul 22, 2013
Internet and wifi only worked at the office
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful experience at the KOA in Bemidji MN. The site was spacious and quiet, the showers/bathrooms were clean (and it was nice to have a hot shower every morning). We really liked the pancake breakfasts. What a nice perk. Staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be staying here again, hopefully with the kids next time!
Jul 21, 2013
Had to pay an extra fee to connect more than one device to Internet. Then, the internet signal was so weak that I could not use it from our site - had to go to office to connect. We also stayed at Minneapolis KOA & they did not charge additional fee for extra devices.
Jul 21, 2013
Really friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the pizza delivery and pancake breakfast. Great ideas. We did notice there was no one there to stop the quiet time though, so we had to shout to be quiet so we could go to sleep. Overall, very nice.
Jul 21, 2013
My mother in law stayed at the same campground as us and was told when she went to take a shower that she only had 5 minutes since checkout was at noon and it was 11:50 am. There was no one waiting at that moment to check in to their spot but they were told that was the reason they were expected to check out at noon. I enjoyed the pool and the bathrooms were clean. Tent site was small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to let you know, check out is at llAM not 12PM that is why she was asked to hurry, because we clean from 11AM to 12PM before the next guest arrives.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.