Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - October 6

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562


510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 889 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Hosts were very friendly, facilities clean and maintained. They look out for your enjoyment. Very dog friendly!
Jun 19, 2016
friendly staff and good facilitys
Jun 17, 2016
One of the best cabins we have stayed in. I packed everything kitchen wise and didn't need to unpack an item. They even delivered our firewood to the door!
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean,frendly staff
Jun 16, 2016
This place has to be one of the best KOAs we've ever been in. Best bathroom/ showers. The nicest staff. Great sites. Playground and mini golf for kids. A dog run for our pups. Never even thought of a complaint. Totally expressed!
Jun 10, 2016
Very clean beautiful campground and pool was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
The staff was fabulous. Very friendly and helpful. I felt the heated pool was a little to cool compared to other KOAs I've visited. My kids found it to cold to swim. Also, the drive-trough sites were right on top of each other with no privacy. when sitting outside trying to have a fire, we were sitting right next to our neighbors truck. Other than these critiques, a very nice visit.


The pool is heated to 80 the camping season. Sorry that it was not warm enough for you.
Jun 07, 2016
Staff very friendly, bathrooms clean and showers hot, Good breakfast , easy to find would stay there again
Jun 05, 2016
Clean restrooms and grounds and friendly owners.
Jun 05, 2016
Loved it - host was extremely kind and helpful! :)
Jun 04, 2016
Nice campground, could use some maintenance. Would likely stay again.
Jun 04, 2016
Thought I was getting full hookups. Only had electric and water.


Sorry about that all our full hookups were full when you made your reservation online.
Jun 02, 2016
Very comfortable for a one night stay.
Jun 01, 2016
I have been to many KOAs this one is the worst I have been to. Fire pit full of leaves from fall, Trees not trimmed, site full of ruts. Mini golf was a joke..
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
great place to stay help was excelant
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed at a tent site and it had a lot of ant piles. The pancake breakfast should run from 8-10 on weekends. The shower stalls especially the ceilings need updating as well as better ventilation. Staff is very friendly restrooms were clean; overall a good place to stay.
May 31, 2016
We were placed 10 ft off another rv. Which was odd as they were only half booked. Also the fire pit was so small and buried that the grass kept catching fire. The employees were great though.
May 31, 2016
People running this KOA were very nice! Very accommodating & even have food delivery! The only down side would be to stay while the cement plant was operating, not sure how the noise & dust would effect our stay.
May 31, 2016
Great experience!
May 31, 2016
very nice place to camp
May 28, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet the time we were there. Close to points of interest. Would come back!
May 24, 2016
great place
May 23, 2016
Easy to find/get to, clean.
May 17, 2016
Typical KOA. Took care of our every need. Park needs a little work but we would not hesitate to return.
May 12, 2016
Very cozy!
May 09, 2016
Oct 15, 2015
I had a great stay! There is something for everyone here. The surrounding area has everything from fishing & great food to a playhouse.
Oct 12, 2015
I came in late and left very early, did not get to check out campground much. Meet two staff members at check-in they were extremely friendly and helpful, they stayed late to check me in. Washroom/showers were great.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice. Thought the price of propane was a little high, but the grounds are fine and the staff friendly.
Sep 30, 2015
Convenient location for long haul across MN. Nice staff
Sep 28, 2015
Great service, friendly owners, clean facilities, very accommodating, and peaceful surroundings.
Sep 28, 2015
Need more gravel on pad or concrete pad.
Sep 28, 2015
We were very impressed with the services. Only concern would be that the sites were very close together.
Sep 24, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have been experienced. Level sites, excellent water, electric power, WIFI and sewer. Quiet and convenient. Amiable staff! A big 10!
Sep 23, 2015
nice park, friendly helpful staff
Sep 23, 2015
Store closes 6 pm bummer
Sep 21, 2015
Great people and quiet place
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
No complaints. Clean and quiet.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Conveniently located near Bemidji. Very pleasant folks that work and run the place. Will get highway traffic noise at this location.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Campground is clean and quiet. Great location for visiting two state parks and Bemidji.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sites are too narrow, pool is clean but tiny, not much for the kids to do.
Sep 08, 2015
See you next year
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, awesome staff, everything we expect and way more!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy