Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Email

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 792 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Really Enjoyed our stay. Will be back!
Aug 14, 2015
it was a good stopover on our trip. the standard KOA clean facilities and great service.
Aug 13, 2015
It was a very nice and clean campground
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed for a few nights while touring the area. The park is ok, well picked up, etc. The staff were all nice. Ray and his Wife were super, both very helpful. Laundry room very clean. Good spot to "plug in" while you visit the area.
Aug 12, 2015
A great stop.
Aug 11, 2015
we enjoyed our night at the Billings KOA. the staff was friendly and helpful. We will continue to use this site when we travel through Minnesota, which should be at least twice a year
Aug 11, 2015
Wok campers fantastic. Will definitely stay in future!
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean campground. Large bathroom/shower area which was clean. Employees were helpful and friendly. We had a large patio site.
Aug 11, 2015
Was a great experience friendly and helpful staff. Claen and well maintianed facilities. Will definatly return.
Aug 10, 2015
was not impressed with this family. very unfreindly.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, friendly, quiet and lovely park. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Good environment, clean facilities and friendly customer service.
Aug 10, 2015
Please call me - too long to explain. Employee tried to help on using points. Owner DID NOT HELP and i did not get to use points and owner placed employee in very uncomfortable and embarrassing position. Not what i would expect from KOA, esp an owner! Please contact me at 651.434.4603. thanks, Karen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what your are talking about but I am not able to be here 24 hours a day 7 days a week. My records show that you used points for a $10.00 so not sure that you looked at your receipt right you did use some of your points. Sorry for any problems you may have had.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly, great location, looking forward to next visit.................
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great campsite and most helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Great site, friendly staff See you next time Thanks. Joe
Aug 05, 2015
The campground was very clean. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the washrooms. The only drawback is the proximity to the highway, so there is some traffic noise; however it wasn't really a nuisance overnight.
Aug 05, 2015
We were a bit disappointed at the site #2 we were in as it had hardly any grass and it was very narrow compared to other sites. Although the rest of the campground was nice, that particular site din't make our stay very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not like the site it was a overflow site as we were full the weekend that you came in for one night. Hope you will come back and try another site next time.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a blast!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Staff were wonderful and accommodating. Only complaint was the large number of dogs at the campground with other campers were disruptive at night. Excellent campground!!
Aug 04, 2015
It was a very clean and friendly campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Our site was changed after we made a reservation and they drove us all over before they found a site that worked....challenging in a campground that had narrow roads and close together sites. Our rate was changes twice ...due to the site confusion...and their rate was MUCH higher than any other KOA we have enjoyed. Disappointing the pool was not available until noon each day. Staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had to change your reservation because you are a 50amp rv you made it for a 30amp so we only had a few sites that you would fit in. We had to adjust the money to the site that you got. Sorry for any problems.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
had an excellent time. good hospitality. friendly host.
Aug 02, 2015
I thought the koa was good. I thought hours for office closed too early. Breakfast served was very short. Otherwise thought it was clean and quiet.
Aug 02, 2015
size of camp spot could be a little wider, other then that a nice camp ground
Aug 02, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Laundry facilities clean. Convenient location.
Aug 01, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful, we definitely plan on returning.
Jul 30, 2015
price to high for what we got. we just needed a over night spot with electric.
Jul 29, 2015
Very enjoyable,the owners were very helpful to our group.Was very quiet and very clean.Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
It was an awesome stay very clean and friendly staff
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff and we'll kept areas. My only beef was the lack of a pop machine. But that is pretty small.
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent staff.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff here were so friendly and helpful. The restrooms and other buildings were clean. We had an awesome time and we will be back.
Jul 27, 2015
It was a nice stay. The one thing I would have liked to see was more trees for shade
Jul 27, 2015
great. perfect location. made it easy to stay the extra night in the same site. we will be back. thanks.
Jul 27, 2015
Already trying to figure out a date for our next stay!
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful stay. Very clean and friendly. Will come again for sure!
Jul 25, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Loved it would stay again
Jul 24, 2015
I've only stayed for one night at a time, but I've done it for several years in a row. Nice facility and staff.
Jul 24, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay,the camp ground was very clean and the host were very friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
Very good owners and very helpful
Jul 21, 2015
Campsite was quiet, clean and well kept. Staff were helpful and went above and beyond!
Jul 21, 2015
It is a clean and comfortable campground. I like its closeness to Bemidji, Bemidji State Park, and Itasca State Park. Pancake breakfast was great.
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed this Koa .but for one thing we did not like was the way the hook up connections were installed mad it differcult to back in and connect the large rocks and the water are a bad lay out like space 14 and 15 other wise we like this park in was convenient to be near places to go to

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you may have got our park confused with another park we do not have back in sites with rocks or water. We have you staying in site 23 which is a pull thur site. Hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will come again.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff were insistent at the time of reservation and again at arrival that there sites were to small for us to two tents on one site, and made us rent two sites. Walking around I saw multiple sites with two tents and several unoccupied sites that would have met our needs. Also we were told that the sites had water and electric, but the water was a community faucet not specific to the site.
Jul 20, 2015
Very Clean..tidy place.. It was very quiet at night which I was surprised..we are empty nesters and stayed in a tent..lots of families with kids and dogs but seniors were there too. I was very impressed with the owners and the 3 dollar breakfast. LOVED IT.
Jul 20, 2015
The pictures online were different but we had fun. The pool needs to be bigger though. Fine for traveling through.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy