Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Email

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
One of the showers in the men's room did not work properly. Grounds and playground were okay, but nothing to brag about. Nice overnight stop though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Usually helps to let someone know the shower is not working when you are here not after leaving. We can take care of issues when we are notified of the issue.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was well kept, and clean. However, some staff were rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Would that be maybe because we had to call you tell you to come back because your dogs were barking and causing a problem at the campground on multiple days.
Jul 03, 2017
Bathrooms are very clean, campground was quiet by 10ish. We stayed in a camper cabin...highly recommend this for folks without a camper.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean KOA, but it feels like they are trying to catch you doing something wrong. Constantly driving around like campground police is annoying and takes away from the peace and quiet of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to ride around every 30 mins to see if someone needs help. Usually the only people that care are the ones not following the campground rules.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Got to KOA late, but was still able to use my Kabin. I am thankful for the late check-in board.The staff/owners were kind and understanding. I had stayed at this KOA a year before with my daughter. It was a great time. So I had no qualms going again. If only vacations could be twice as long as we hope.
Jun 27, 2017
Fabulous!!! Great people, great site!
Jun 27, 2017
Overall very nice. Friendly, helpful staff, clean campground and facilites, nice size spaces.
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was great.
Jun 26, 2017
Plenty of activities to keep us busy. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was super helpful and friendly! Campground and bathrooms were very clean. Couldn't ask more from a stay!!
Jun 26, 2017
We loved this KOA! Great bathrooms, clean and accessible. Great pet excercise area. Our campsite was wonderful - spacious, large "lawn" out our camper door, a few trees gave a private feeling without being secluded. Wil definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Great KOA--we were here 3 nights partaking of all the shopping in Bemidji. Well run by very nice hosts. Wonderful dog walking area. We had some cable trouble that was the fault of our cable cord. They had a replacement and all was well.We'll be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Showers need some updating
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very well appointed campground...can't wait to try more. Custer South Dakota next.
Jun 25, 2017
I had a great time here. Very friendly staff and most campers were very quiet. The only thing that got me was the heavy rain made lot 30 turn into a small lake. About 2" of standing water right at my RV door. All in all, I'd stay here again.
Jun 25, 2017
It was a quick stop for us but we were very impressed with upkeep of campground and friendly staff! We will be back next year for a longer stay!
Jun 25, 2017
It was a quick over night stop.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The camp workers and owners were very friendly & we liked the pancake feed and ice cream social.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, spacious, attractive and convenient location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Camp staff person Terry went out of his way to help people. Nice place to stay.
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful welcome. Clean, wel-kept sites. We'll-situated for trips to town and surrounding attraction. Very nice place.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice park in a good location. Easy access to shopping and restaurants in town. Decent space between sites.
Jun 22, 2017
The campground was nice. I wouldn't call it scenic, but it was well kept. The staff was super friendly, and the facilities were very clean and welcoming. The one tough part was the noise. It is right along a busy highway and right next to the airport. But overall, well worth the price.
Jun 21, 2017
Liked the pizza and flapjacks
Jun 21, 2017
We had such a great time. It was the first time we went on any kind of trip with my young children and they loved it.
Jun 20, 2017
We were at this KOA years ago and said we would never go back. There was nothing to do. The pool, volleyball, open areas to play has been enjoyable. We came for the bike ride and has Saturday afternoon to just enjoy the campground and was able to stay busy. Bathrooms nice and clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Bathroom and showers are very clean. Friendly staff. Liked the ice cream get together Saturday night
Jun 15, 2017
We just stopped for the night on our way west. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
It was very clean and Terry and Wanda couldn't have been more helpful or nice. It did seem to be a bit dated. We had a tent site and a RV site to accommodate our party of 8. Our one daughter drove separately and was charged $1.00 for wifi access. We were told at check in that we could go back and get extra passwords as needed. To get them it was an additional two dollars. Hidden fees!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Was in perfect location, had nice facilities, loved the kitchen!! Very clean. Really nice staff.
Jun 02, 2017
The people that were working there were great. I love the place, can't wait to go back.
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly and informative and close to the city so easy to come and go for outings!
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Bemidji KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean. Grounds were nice and neat.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Needs a little TLC for grounds and buildings.
May 30, 2017
The grounds staff was excellent. Always willing to chat and help out when in need. We sprung an internal water leak and the staff came over to help!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
I only have one suggestion, so it's not a complaint. The kids play area is pea gravel which is fine, put it sticks to the slide area which is plastic. It that area could be swept or hosed down on a regular basis it would be fantastic. Thanks for reading !
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean restrooms and friendly, helpful staff. We would stay here again if in the area.
May 30, 2017
Very clean. Friendly hosts. Will be back again.
May 30, 2017
Nice campground, nice people.
May 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy