Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Email

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 792 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
See you next year
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean, awesome staff, everything we expect and way more!
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful! Grounds were very well kept, and bathrooms very very clean. We had a great experience!
Sep 08, 2015
Site was nice, the weather wasn't the best for our weekend but we enjoyed it! I'd love to see more activities for families, they have the bikes but for only under 18. There was only one bad mitten/volleyball net and the pool is small and the playground not well kept. The customer service was awesome! Very friendly and helpful!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great stay! Grounds and facilities neat and clean. Staff super helpful and friendly. If you are traveling near Bemidji, this would be a wonderful choice for your stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Thank you!
Sep 06, 2015
We had a nice stay. Campground was friendly, clean and quiet. We would stay there again.
Sep 04, 2015
Loved our stay. Will be back.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Cleanshowers. Great pool. Very friendly hosts.
Sep 02, 2015
We had a deluxe site. The camp was quite and we had a very relaxing time. Thanks to Ray for sharing his dog story.
Sep 02, 2015
Clean and friendly
Aug 30, 2015
Very well kept grounds and cabins Owners were very friendly and helpful to ourselves and our grandchildren
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Loved it thank you KOA
Aug 30, 2015
The site was nice. The café was not.
Aug 29, 2015
veryquiet clean friendly
Aug 28, 2015
Bathrooms were extremely clean friendly workers grounds were always clean and maintained.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice place
Aug 27, 2015
Terrific hosts and people working there. Great accommodations and friendly fast service.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice park
Aug 27, 2015
Giod
Aug 27, 2015
Nice park, clean, friendly staff, good internet, good location.
Aug 25, 2015
Great KOA, Great OWNERS
Aug 24, 2015
The campground area was huge as well as our campsite. Plenty of activities for our two kids and the staff quiet friendly and accommodating to our needs. A great stay and close location to Paul Bunyan and Babe, as well as Lake Itasca. Lots of fun.
Aug 24, 2015
thank you
Aug 24, 2015
They were so kind, I didn't have to worry about fire wood it was delivered right to camp site. Everyone was friendly & even served breakfast Saturday morning. Nice clean site
Aug 24, 2015
We took 2 tents sites next to each other. The staffs were friendly. The camp site was clean. Its pretty close to a highway which may be bit of drawback.
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff, another great stay at KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time. From the friendly staff to the variety of things to do things could not have been better. Thanks KOA for a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
Two of the showers I used didn't drain well, super yuck. Mini golf not well maintained but at $1 a person inexpensive,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the showers we was not aware of the problem it has now been taking care of.
Aug 23, 2015
We had an outstanding visit! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of area attractions. We will go back to this KOA in the future.
Aug 23, 2015
It was perfect! Gr-8 site, friendly people! We will stay there again!
Aug 22, 2015
friendly staff, large sites, great dog walk area.
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground. Friendly people will be back
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly, sites were decent sized, and the store came in handy! If the pool was bigger and the Highway wasn't so noisy it'd get 5 stars.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was great!!! The staff were ALL very courteous, helpful and friendly. We can't wait for a chance to visit again.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay. Very nice owners.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff, great amenities! Wonderful stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Stay was good. Good hosts at office. Reservation change was an issue because they claimed they don't use email, yet it is shown in the KOA guide. Site we were in was narrow. Felt like we were bumping shoulders with neighbours on both sides.Traffic noise from highway was intrusive at times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you make a reservation online it says to cancel or change to call us. You were fortunate we did not charge you the day you didn't show up per our cancellation policy. The site you were in was the only site we had available do to your reservation change.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and beautiful place..Only bad thing is outside of the pool there isn't much to do on the campground and the store prices are high..
Aug 16, 2015
Warmly welcomed, helpful staff nice store, clean facilities. Overnight campsites were very close.
Aug 15, 2015
Unfortunately this campground did not match our camping style. Our son fond the customer service to be quite lacking as things were not made available to him during the posted hours.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy