Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Amazing sight lots for everyone to do staff was friendly many different kinds of sights for all different kinds of travelers I would stay here over and over again
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA was a bit hard to find amid construction in the area but it was a very nice area and we enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
we stayed 2 nights this time. in the past we stayed several days as well. park is clean, staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
Deluxe cabin is great but had no hot water & when mentioned I felt like I was the one with the problem. Went to shower at bathroom but were closed for 1hr. Security arm came down on my sisters vehicle & they didnt care about that either. Grounds are slowly being improved. Need earlier pool hrs!! Most "amenities" you have to pay for and staff is not personable!!
Jun 25, 2015
What a wonderful campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2015
Helpful staff, clean sites, nice pool, and pretty setting.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Older but very clean campground and warm pool. Store closes fairly early (8 pm) & the fees for children are definitely applied. Nice green space to play
Jun 25, 2015
Friendly staff. Helped us get settled. Big grass sites. Trees shade sites. Easy in and out
Jun 24, 2015
clean and friendly with many extra, (Pool, outdoor kitchen) we will be back!!
Jun 24, 2015
Had booked one night. When we checked in the attendant said weather was going to be great so paid for second night. Weather was terrible next morning so asked for refund. Told us we can not control weather and no refund. So cost us double. Would never go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We cannot control the weather. Sorry that you feel that way but it did not rain that day till 4:30 in the afternoon. Our weather is always changing here.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a blast and enjoyed our kabins. Clean kampground and wonderful staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Our only concern is the RV full service sites are very close together. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff needs to pay attention to the details to improve the dollar value of the visit. As you enter the park there is a small blue house with trash on the front porch and a messy maintenance garage. The electric hook up boxes are covered with black mold. My pre filter screen and water filter got clogged with rust. Plenty of dogs off leash that were not under control. Rental bicycles poorly m
Jun 20, 2015
The place was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and professional. This KOA could not have been a nicer place.
Jun 19, 2015
Very pleasant experience. Great sites, clean facilities. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 17, 2015
Very socialable and we enjoyed the breakfast and ice cream social. Helpful with information.
Jun 15, 2015
The owners were very helpful when I had some issues with my trailer. The grounds were very well kept. The food service was great. Got in late, hadn't eaten yet, food was cooked and brought to my sight. WONDERFUL.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
great host,very helpfully with all questions
Jun 03, 2015
Well kept up, enjoyed our overnight stay. Cordial owners.
Jun 02, 2015
Easy to find and the people were really great.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Good for a stop over; needs some "TLC" and better amenities.
May 31, 2015
Very nice and clean. Bathrooms need to be upgraded
May 29, 2015
Very friendly
May 29, 2015
The KOA sign on the highway needs to be lit. Very hard to see after dark.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry About the sign on the Hwy. We now have that fixed.
May 27, 2015
very nice
May 26, 2015
We had a great time and would definitely stay at this KOA again!!
May 26, 2015
The playground area is lacking and needs an upgrade. They could plan some activities.
May 26, 2015
Outstanding staff, very clean campground. Would stay again when in the area.
May 25, 2015
The host were great, very friendly and accommodating. When we drive to Bemidji, MN I think of forest and lakes and when we got there our view was of a sandpit company. If you are looking for a place to stay passing through for the night very solid but if you are expecting loons and lakes you won't see it here. I read other reviews and this wasn't mentioned so were kind of disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im Sorry you were disappointed. But we do not advertise that we are on a lake.
May 24, 2015
My two year old daughter loved the place.
May 21, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. It was very clean. The restrooms were very clean and the staff were very helpful. The only thing that we did not like is the very slow internet access.
May 21, 2015
We were in s rainstorm and missed fining this place. We telephoned them and Ray talked us in by telephone and when we got there he did good job of helping us get parked on a site. We stayed at this KOA back in 2003 on a trip also.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
great
May 11, 2015
Our stay was great, the cabin was clean and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean. I would definitely go back.
May 07, 2015
We love staying here every summer!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Needed some heat in the shower room
Oct 06, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff, great place to make your base for visiting the area
Oct 02, 2014
Great people, clean facilities, close to amenities
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
One of the best camping cabins and KOA's we have stayed at!
Sep 29, 2014
The cabin was clean when we got there,and we were greeted with a smile and energy!!The bath and showers were also CLEAN!!!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.