Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
veryquiet clean friendly
Aug 28, 2015
Bathrooms were extremely clean friendly workers grounds were always clean and maintained.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice place
Aug 27, 2015
Terrific hosts and people working there. Great accommodations and friendly fast service.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice park
Aug 27, 2015
Giod
Aug 27, 2015
Nice park, clean, friendly staff, good internet, good location.
Aug 25, 2015
Great KOA, Great OWNERS
Aug 24, 2015
The campground area was huge as well as our campsite. Plenty of activities for our two kids and the staff quiet friendly and accommodating to our needs. A great stay and close location to Paul Bunyan and Babe, as well as Lake Itasca. Lots of fun.
Aug 24, 2015
thank you
Aug 24, 2015
They were so kind, I didn't have to worry about fire wood it was delivered right to camp site. Everyone was friendly & even served breakfast Saturday morning. Nice clean site
Aug 24, 2015
We took 2 tents sites next to each other. The staffs were friendly. The camp site was clean. Its pretty close to a highway which may be bit of drawback.
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff, another great stay at KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time. From the friendly staff to the variety of things to do things could not have been better. Thanks KOA for a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
Two of the showers I used didn't drain well, super yuck. Mini golf not well maintained but at $1 a person inexpensive,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the showers we was not aware of the problem it has now been taking care of.
Aug 23, 2015
We had an outstanding visit! The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of area attractions. We will go back to this KOA in the future.
Aug 23, 2015
It was perfect! Gr-8 site, friendly people! We will stay there again!
Aug 22, 2015
friendly staff, large sites, great dog walk area.
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground. Friendly people will be back
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly, sites were decent sized, and the store came in handy! If the pool was bigger and the Highway wasn't so noisy it'd get 5 stars.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was great!!! The staff were ALL very courteous, helpful and friendly. We can't wait for a chance to visit again.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay. Very nice owners.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff, great amenities! Wonderful stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Stay was good. Good hosts at office. Reservation change was an issue because they claimed they don't use email, yet it is shown in the KOA guide. Site we were in was narrow. Felt like we were bumping shoulders with neighbours on both sides.Traffic noise from highway was intrusive at times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you make a reservation online it says to cancel or change to call us. You were fortunate we did not charge you the day you didn't show up per our cancellation policy. The site you were in was the only site we had available do to your reservation change.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and beautiful place..Only bad thing is outside of the pool there isn't much to do on the campground and the store prices are high..
Aug 16, 2015
Warmly welcomed, helpful staff nice store, clean facilities. Overnight campsites were very close.
Aug 15, 2015
Unfortunately this campground did not match our camping style. Our son fond the customer service to be quite lacking as things were not made available to him during the posted hours.
Aug 15, 2015
Really Enjoyed our stay. Will be back!
Aug 14, 2015
it was a good stopover on our trip. the standard KOA clean facilities and great service.
Aug 13, 2015
It was a very nice and clean campground
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed for a few nights while touring the area. The park is ok, well picked up, etc. The staff were all nice. Ray and his Wife were super, both very helpful. Laundry room very clean. Good spot to "plug in" while you visit the area.
Aug 12, 2015
A great stop.
Aug 11, 2015
we enjoyed our night at the Billings KOA. the staff was friendly and helpful. We will continue to use this site when we travel through Minnesota, which should be at least twice a year
Aug 11, 2015
Wok campers fantastic. Will definitely stay in future!
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean campground. Large bathroom/shower area which was clean. Employees were helpful and friendly. We had a large patio site.
Aug 11, 2015
Was a great experience friendly and helpful staff. Claen and well maintianed facilities. Will definatly return.
Aug 10, 2015
was not impressed with this family. very unfreindly.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, friendly, quiet and lovely park. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Good environment, clean facilities and friendly customer service.
Aug 10, 2015
Please call me - too long to explain. Employee tried to help on using points. Owner DID NOT HELP and i did not get to use points and owner placed employee in very uncomfortable and embarrassing position. Not what i would expect from KOA, esp an owner! Please contact me at 651.434.4603. thanks, Karen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what your are talking about but I am not able to be here 24 hours a day 7 days a week. My records show that you used points for a $10.00 so not sure that you looked at your receipt right you did use some of your points. Sorry for any problems you may have had.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly, great location, looking forward to next visit.................
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great campsite and most helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Great site, friendly staff See you next time Thanks. Joe
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.