Bemidji KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Email

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 920 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Liked the pizza and flapjacks
Jun 21, 2017
We had such a great time. It was the first time we went on any kind of trip with my young children and they loved it.
Jun 20, 2017
We were at this KOA years ago and said we would never go back. There was nothing to do. The pool, volleyball, open areas to play has been enjoyable. We came for the bike ride and has Saturday afternoon to just enjoy the campground and was able to stay busy. Bathrooms nice and clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Bathroom and showers are very clean. Friendly staff. Liked the ice cream get together Saturday night
Jun 15, 2017
We just stopped for the night on our way west. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
It was very clean and Terry and Wanda couldn't have been more helpful or nice. It did seem to be a bit dated. We had a tent site and a RV site to accommodate our party of 8. Our one daughter drove separately and was charged $1.00 for wifi access. We were told at check in that we could go back and get extra passwords as needed. To get them it was an additional two dollars. Hidden fees!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Was in perfect location, had nice facilities, loved the kitchen!! Very clean. Really nice staff.
Jun 02, 2017
The people that were working there were great. I love the place, can't wait to go back.
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly and informative and close to the city so easy to come and go for outings!
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Bemidji KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean. Grounds were nice and neat.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Needs a little TLC for grounds and buildings.
May 30, 2017
The grounds staff was excellent. Always willing to chat and help out when in need. We sprung an internal water leak and the staff came over to help!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
I only have one suggestion, so it's not a complaint. The kids play area is pea gravel which is fine, put it sticks to the slide area which is plastic. It that area could be swept or hosed down on a regular basis it would be fantastic. Thanks for reading !
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean restrooms and friendly, helpful staff. We would stay here again if in the area.
May 30, 2017
Very clean. Friendly hosts. Will be back again.
May 30, 2017
Nice campground, nice people.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This was our 1st KOA visit, the spaces are very small and the grass was sparse. It's definitely not a state or county park experience. The mini golf was probably the saddest I had ever seen, however the pool was good and the staff was very friendly.
May 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful and even went out on a golf cart to guide us into our campsite upon arrival. Very first class service!
May 25, 2017
Very friendly staff; all perfect there!!
May 19, 2017
Terry was extremely helpful in setting up at our site. We had to cut our stay short as our brand new camper had a water leak in the belly so we ended up with no water and had to tow it back to the dealer in Brainerd to be repaired the next day. The bathrooms,were the cleanest we've ever seen. The dog park is a great feature and our dogs loved it. Once our trailer is fixed, well definitely be back!
May 14, 2017
Best KOA ever. Great owners and staff!
May 12, 2017
Extremely friendly, helpful staff - great location near Bemidji. Roomy sites with a spacious dog run!
Dec 07, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
excellent
Oct 03, 2016
Really like the campground and the folks there were super friendly and helpful
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Great campsite
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice facility, friendly & helpful staff. Sites were nice, most with trees, but a little close together.
Sep 23, 2016
Good place for an overnight people were great and no problems
Sep 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time, too bad we were too late for the pool.
Sep 23, 2016
Disappointed from the time we pulled in and saw they had the camping cabins right up front with two tree's. Going to northern Minnesota we were hoping for quite wooded sites. Unfortunately this was the noisiest KOA we have ever stayed in. Also were surprised there was no water. Staff were very friendly, just was not a positive camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you are not happy don't come back. There is not water at rustic cabins.
Sep 22, 2016
Great owners, everything you expect from a KOA. Clean, level sites, pet areas, easy access to sites.
Sep 21, 2016
Very peaceful & quiet! We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 17, 2016
This park is very clean and well maintained. It was also relatively quiet!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Men's washroom cubicles need a grab bar. Very difficult for someone with a handicap or bad knees to get up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy