Bemidji KOA

510 Brightstar Road NW

Bemidji, MN 56601

Reserve: 800-562-1742

Info: 218-444-7562

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
It was the perfect campground for our Bemidji stay. We asked for a FHU 50amp pull-thru "satellite friendly" site and it was waiting for us at check-in. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Park was an easy in/out for our 41' bus towing a jeep. Restrooms w/showers were clean.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
It was our first time in a camping cabin and it worked out very well for us
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 28, 2014
Very nice clean camp
Aug 27, 2014
The service was awesome, the campground is clean and comfortable. Had a great time.
Aug 27, 2014
Very nice facility. Very friendly people.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I had a wonderful stay! The staff was very friendly and attentive, and there were many activities for my kids and I to enjoy.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Our second time staying here. Great experience. Only complaint is that the pool doesn't open early enough. Opens at 12. Too late. Kids can't have a swim before we check out on day of travel. Only thing that could make the stay better
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean and very quiet - my kids LOVED the outdoor pool!!
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly, perfect for our needs
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed in a cabin that we enjoyed. But I think the pool should open earlier then noon that was disappointing that the kids couldn't swim before checkout
Aug 24, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer, staff was amazing and the service was great!
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed our time at Bemidji KOA. We were very satisfied with the site for our RV. The staff were friendly and helpful. The welcome for our dog, and the appropriate "doggie spaces" were much appreciated!
Aug 22, 2014
Loved the people that ran it - I wouldn't have thought the location would be so nice but it was and a one night stay turned into three! Thanks so much!
Aug 22, 2014
Everyone is very friendly and helpful here. The camp kitchen is nice. The bathrooms were fairly clean but could use updating. Nice Koa
Aug 21, 2014
Nice place, friendly staff, good location. Sites a little messy. Need some gravel or stone.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This was a great campground but we were a bit disappointed with the playground, a bit run down and broken parts. Otherwise we found this to be a great RV spot.
Aug 18, 2014
We stay at this KOA every year and we are never disappointed. It is a very nice campground and the people are always very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
The camp was clean and the hosts were helpful, as was the water hookup. Some downsides included airplanes flying over and traffic noise (both of which are hard to control). Biggest dissapointment was lack of reliable wi-fi/internet. We were given 2 separate codes at check-in but neither worked well enough to keep logged into the internet. Tried calling office but no one answered.
Aug 18, 2014
One quick night and all was good.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The staff was great. Nice and quiet also. Will stay there again on our way home the middle of Oct.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
I was charged $10 extra for arriving 1.5 hours early on a Tuesday when the campground was just about empty. Give me a break
Aug 16, 2014
Great campground close to Bemidji
Aug 14, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly staff. I like the pine tree area where we stayed. Thanks
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly hosts, clean facility, nice trees, heated pool. Southern Hospitality.....Thanks..
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Clean facilities but our site was a bit small for the unit. Overall our stay was good. We slept well.n
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms were clean. There were a few things that the kids could do for a small fee. Breakfast in the morning was good. Overall it was a good time for all.
Aug 11, 2014
Great Staff
Aug 10, 2014
Real great place for a group with multiple cabins/rvs. A great time was had by all.
Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed the stay but there was lots of noise from highway no fault of the KOA of course. Pool did not open till noon. Broken tider-toder. Very clean site and bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was ok place was beautiful pool was clean bike rental seemed a little expensive
Aug 07, 2014
Awesome service! Clean and well maintained.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice clean location, sites are a little tightly packed in though.
Aug 06, 2014
The Bemidji KOA is a very well managed campground. The restrooms and showers are very well kept and clean. The campground is quiet during quiet hours. During my recent stay, the campground was full, but the campers were all very courteous of each other. I will definitely stay again sometime.
Aug 06, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.