Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
beautiful campground very clean and friendly
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice sites. Will stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice staff. Good restaurant.
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent--property ver well maintained, staff friendly & efficient, good WIFI ( traveled 3 months this summer & one of the best wifi services anywhere-it works). Good location. Friends traveling with us ate dinner in cafe & advised it was good. We traveled in 48 ft motorhome. Highly recommend!
Aug 08, 2016
We stay every year on our way to Sturgis. We love the long level pullthrus. Dyna and Willie love the dog pen❗️👍😄
Aug 08, 2016
great over night stay, very clean and well kept. nice refreshing pool. helpful and friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
Sites are easy to get in regardless of rig size. Neat, clean park.
Aug 08, 2016
very nice
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent hosts, wonderful food,great campground
Aug 07, 2016
The best KOA we have stayed at on our trip west. The sites were big & easy access from the freeway. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Thank you KOA Belvidere
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Clicked all the boxes, clean, priced well, security!
Aug 04, 2016
The campsite was clean but at the site you have a drop off on the door side so you have to be careful when entering or exiting your camper
Aug 04, 2016
Nice campground. Big sites that is unusual for a KOA campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Good clean facilities, bath and showers. Hookups were clean and neat. Lots of space between sites. Good wifi(actually usable)and cable.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff...Nice campground..Quiet and peaceful Thanks for early check in
Aug 04, 2016
Staff was very nice, bathrooms nice and clean, campground clean. It is a large campground. The negatives, no fault of the owners, is airport noise, interstate noise. Those two reasons would keep me from staying again. Being so large the dog park was dirty from others not picking up after the dogs.
Aug 03, 2016
we had a good level site. Didn't use any of the facilities but looked cleaned. will stay again if this way.
Aug 03, 2016
This is a 5 Star KOA! It's definitely a top notch KOA! It should be an example to others. Extremely well kept and clean. Owners are very friendly and conscientious!
Aug 03, 2016
Good for an overnight if you must stop but this KOA is in the middle of nowhere. People are very nice and the BR are clean but old. Good WiFi and cable. We used it as a base camp for the Badlands but it was a far drive each day.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice campground and well maintained
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean. Cement pads. Very helpful staff. A small cafe that offers limited breakfast and lunch/dinner options. We had breakfast which was cooked perfect.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, quiet campground with great service.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent basic KOA as expected.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed Belvidere KOA! The food at the campground kitchen was excellent. Highly recommended!
Jul 30, 2016
We appreciated the restaurant there after a long day on the road. Also, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
the restaurant is a good point,the food is good service is good the people are fantastic.
Jul 30, 2016
Great stay, thanks!
Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Clean and quiet with a friendly and helpful staff. We wanted to stay longer but travel plans would not allow the time.
Jul 25, 2016
Great friendl staff, good food. Easy access. Could improve wifi signal.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice KOA, easy off and on express way
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Nice people. Nice pool. Nice stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Actually here a second time in four days! I've stayed in many KOAs over the years and I have to honestly say this is the nicest one by far of the lot. Park is very well maintained and the owners and staff are top notch.
Jul 21, 2016
This has become a regular stop for us in recent years. The facilities (the sites, hookups, WIFI, etc.) are above average and we have always enjoyed the amenities (pool, cafe, etc.). The owners and staff have always been friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Jul 20, 2016
This is a well run KOA with a very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Helpful staff, pleasant overnight stay, convenient location.
Jul 19, 2016
The kids in the office were very helpful and friendly. The pool needs to be re-built, and landscaping needs some attention. As a stop over, its ok for the night.
Jul 19, 2016
Close to the highway, but not noisy. The staff was friendly and the grounds are clean! My kids enjoyed the playground. If we are ever in the area again, we will use this as our stop over again!
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice level pull-through sites, good breakfast.
Jul 19, 2016
Couldn't enjoy the pool with our kids because of some people that had liquor bottle inside the pool area. Drunkenness. We left the pool area. Disgusting.
Jul 18, 2016
Good people and sites. Could use some improvements in quality of the items offered in the resturant (sp?). Veggies not of good quality.
Jul 18, 2016
More shade would be nice
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was sooooo pleasant, nice and helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice, the people who are in charge are very pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 17, 2016
liged the site we had. Close to restrooms, showers. The staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place. Thanks
Jul 17, 2016
The restaurant is a great plus to this campground 😎👍🏻 Thanks Betty for cooking an awesome Buffalo Ribeye Steak!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals