Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247


24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Nice location, clean shower houses.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean restrooms. Just stopped overnight- we would definitely recommend!
Jun 11, 2016
owners where awesome
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice
Jun 09, 2016
Antonia at check in and at dinner service was wonderful. The grounds were beautiful.
Jun 08, 2016
Betty was very nice and accommodating, even though we arrived late. We were given our requested site by the cute old west playground. Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
This KOA has got to be the flag ship of all KOA's. The owners were so very friendly and responsive to everyone's needs. I would rate it a 10!!!
Jun 06, 2016
This KOA was wonderful. Clean, well maintained, great customer service provided by every member of this facility. Can't wait to return!
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean, good breakfast, convenient store, and really nice staff
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was great. The campgrounds were clean and well kept, we'll definitely come again.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice setting, quiet and very dog friendly.
Jun 02, 2016
Great !!! Stayed last year and had to come back and bring some friends. They also thought it was wonderful. It is like staying with family. Recommend to all. Can't find much better. Thanks again Greg and Betty.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground owners were extremely friendly and helpful, and the campground was meticulously clean and well manicured. The bathrooms were spotless and roomy. The setting is very peaceful and quiet with a lake view and lots of birds. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Good wine and food. Thanks for the hospitality. Good luck with the girls this summer.
May 31, 2016
Nice campground, really nice people running it.
May 27, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Flat, level sites. Great for an overnight stop.
May 25, 2016
This is the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at! Wish more KOA owners would follow their example! If we are ever in this area again, we will definitely stay here!
May 24, 2016
Reliable secure wi-fi. Water pressure could be a little higher but it wasn't a problem.
May 24, 2016
Frendly staff
May 24, 2016
Very pretty place. Would definitely visit again!
May 22, 2016
On our way to Alaska from Virginia. We have stayed at multiple KOAs. This one was immaculate, very well maintained. We loved our stay. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!!!
May 22, 2016
So convenient to interstate yet you're barely aware of the highway amidst beautiful ponds and marshes with much waterfowl. Very friendly hosts and a great little restaurant. Restrooms immaculate. Everything I could ask for!
May 22, 2016
If you are on the road through SD this is a great stop point. The Hosts are friendly, informative and very accommodating. The bath houses we clean and neat.
May 20, 2016
Gracious hosts and well manicured campground. Would stay again.
May 19, 2016
Great for big rigs with concrete pads and location off Interstate. Quiet and well-maintained. Owners are very friendly. Would definitely stay there again!
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We came in late and was meet with a smile and was taken to our campsite. We just stopped in off the interstate.
May 08, 2016
The campground just opened and the owners were busy getting everything ready for the season. The were very helpful and we had dinner in the cafe the 1st night they opened it.
May 07, 2016
Sep 30, 2015
Sites are very level. Far enough from I-90 that the night travel wasn't very loud. We were there only for the night.
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly host, super clean bathroom, loved the little dog park.
Sep 25, 2015
Excellent showers. Super staff. Short stay.
Sep 22, 2015
It was clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and showed us to our site, which had plenty of room. There's not much to do in Belidere, SD, but our overnight stay was pleasant.
Sep 22, 2015
We like this koa so much that on our return home we stayed here again. Very clean and friendly
Sep 22, 2015
Largest sites I have seen at a KOA. Clean restrooms. Very quiet location. Awesome...
Sep 22, 2015
This park matches the KOA Journey branding perfectly. Easy access, far enough from I-90 to be quiet, big pull-thrus, and absolutely the best park WiFi we have ever experienced. Perfect!
Sep 20, 2015
Wonderful, loved it. Very nice camp ground and clean bathrooms and very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Mostly transient campers. Staff was very nice. Restrooms clean and sites are immaculate.
Sep 17, 2015
clean and tidy, friendly and courteous. We enjoyed our visit here very much. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Perfect spot while travelling
Sep 15, 2015
We went to Glacier National Park, Montana and stayed at Belvidere East on the way up and on the way home. Helpful, friendly accommodating staff-ate several meals at the café (delicious) and enjoyed the pool! Clean and quiet kampground. Welcome stop for weary travelers.
Sep 14, 2015
clean, neat campground, we loved the concrete pad
Sep 14, 2015
Perfect, one of the best KOA yet.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and well maintained, owners were very helpful,
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful place to stay overnight. Spaces are wide and long
Sep 13, 2015
Very friendly/helpful. Really felt welcome.
Sep 12, 2015
Very clean restroom/showers. Excellent wifi. Good Journey campground.
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly, easy in and out! Very nice!!!
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice campground, great hosts and clean all around! Very quiet location.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy