Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247


24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 933 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
nice campground, clean and friendly but somewhat isolated. easy on/off from interstate
Jun 30, 2015
The park is well run, well cared for, many improvements through the years. And, the restaurant hits the spot. (Wines are good too.)
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first trip to a KOA. It was very clean and well kept, and plenty to keep the grandkids busy. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Pool was fun for our grandchildren. The staff was really friendly. Bathrooms nice and clean. Good size campsite with fire pit. Restaurant is good and they deliver to your campsite. We were tired after a long day of traveling so it was nice to just have food delivered to our site.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly Place
Jun 28, 2015
The site was level. Loved the doggy park. Our site was very narrow and we were parked in the midst of workers tended to be loud. For the price we paid our site was sub par. There were many nicer sites in the park and we probably would have been more satisfied in one of them.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice place, has a small cafe with great food. Grounds were well kept and clan.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice park, easy off and on 90, good food.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
was very clean,nice cement pads,nice to have a restaurant there,very quiet. everyone was very friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
No problems. Friendly staff
Jun 27, 2015
well run park had very nice restaurant in season.
Jun 27, 2015
Good park nice sites, friendly staff
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Great hospitality. Sites are open and easily accessed. Not alot of shade trees and needs a little maint.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
This is a great campground and we stay here often. Unlike many other KOA's this one is reasonable price and doesn't gouge you for staying there.
Jun 25, 2015
Stayed on concrete pad site. Water valve is to close to pad. Full slides hit it.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff and great service
Jun 23, 2015
The pool could use some tlc.
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, adequate spaces. Loved option of being to eat breakfast and dinner at the park
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was immaculately maintained, quiet, and the sites were very spacious. The staff was very friendly, and it is obvious there is a lot of pride in the campground and its operation. Thank you for a great night during our journey.
Jun 22, 2015
Even with EXTREME WEATHER CONDITIONS staff and Cg. We're perfect!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
our stay was great the staff was friendly the facilities were nice and convenient and very clean the only complaint I have was that the sewage line was about a foot higher on the hillside they were my camper came out when I drain my lines I had to constantly lift my hoses by hand other than that nothing but good to say about it
Jun 20, 2015
As a Journey location this had all we expected. Clean, friendly staff. 800 town so close you could walk.
Jun 19, 2015
wonderful hosts very helpful when we had some issues with our RV
Jun 18, 2015
The entry way to the campground needs improvement it is very rough.
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, well maintained can easily see why they got the Founder's/President's awards. Like that they give the option of receipt e-mailed makes it easier to keep track and less clutter.
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly,helpfull staff. Grounds very clean, inviting. Bathrooms very clean. A great family campground.
Jun 16, 2015
Many fling bugs!!! Giant horseflies, dragonflies & mosquitoes (huge ones). Nice bath, good wifi, good cable (food but no Hist), gravel site w/ grass under table. Heated pool was cold. Site near lagoon. Near 1880 Town. Can see Hwy but little Hwy noise.
Jun 15, 2015
One of the nicest koa's we stayed in. We will stay here again and even go out of my way to get there. The staff was fantastic and was a pleasure to be around. Very clean restrooms and very well kept camping area. Love this place
Jun 15, 2015
Great to lace and nice people. Very convenient to have the cafe onsite.
Jun 12, 2015
Really friendly people and great food!
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly phone staff, beautiful lake, however your permanent residents are much too noisy at night and also the sites need gravel in sites to avoid the mud from so much rain and severe flooding!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean,quiet,and friendly
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
very nice
Jun 05, 2015
Lots of dragonflies. But lots of mosquitoes too. Bathrooms were clean, but show age. Level sites.
Jun 04, 2015
Good level sites, great check in. All hook ups worked, what more can you ask for?
Jun 03, 2015
great people, great service, Clean and level sites, and for a KOA, reasonable prices.
Jun 02, 2015
RAIN, RAIN, RAIN. the campground was very muddy, but there not much can be done about that, but the folks were friendly and we had a good site. They have made a lot of improvements here and it looks like a nice campground once the rain stops. We would go back again.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
VERY friendly and willing to help in any way. Made a long trip on the road very nice.
May 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was convenient to I-90. Sites were easy to get in and out of.
May 28, 2015
Waay too expensive for what you get. Manager seemed on top of things but a bit irritable
May 28, 2015
Great staff, lovely location
May 27, 2015
always good to go back
May 26, 2015
Very easy access on and off the Interstate. Nice RV sites. Large and beautiful area around the KOA. Lots of room to walk. This KOA does have a restaurant open. Small menu , but looked like a good selection. Would stay again.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy