Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed the long level site close to the dog pen👍😊
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful hosts, great food!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean campground and bathrooms. Appreciate the entrance gate security.
Aug 01, 2015
Very helpful and nice staff. RV slide out trouble and they were most helpful in getting us back on the road. Large sites, Very quite with nice clean facilities.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice KOA , clean easy to get around campground. We will stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
very accommodating folks, quiet campground, can see the stars(no light pollution)
Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly n helpful host.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice KOA and friendly folks...
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Nice and quiet, not far off the beaten path.
Jul 27, 2015
Great Spot!
Jul 27, 2015
Very neat and clean Friendly hosts
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed our time. People were pleasant and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
Wifi actually had 5GHz transmitters that worked great - best Wifi *ever* at an RV park!
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice, wish there was more shade.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground and you can see the owners pride
Jul 23, 2015
Staff friendly camp nice.
Jul 22, 2015
The camp was really good but the person taking the reservations was not pleasant to talk to. He was short and didn't understand questions. Facilities was very good and workers were very helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
???
Jul 22, 2015
The grounds were gorgeous with wonderful, large sites. Disappointed with laundry, old and dingy and my dryer only blew cool air
Jul 21, 2015
very nice
Jul 21, 2015
They've done a beautiful job of maintaining/improving this park. Beautiful overall setting as well. Even the tenting areas are great. Plenty of elbow room throughout. Oh, and the Wi-Fi service is excellent. Worth an extra nite to see 1880 Town nearby.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay at this KOA was bittersweet as we lost our sweet boxer dog in the night. Greg and Betty were amazingly compassionate in helping us to deal with our situation as it was the 4th of July holiday and a weekend. As painful as the death of our dog was, such a blow was softened by their kindness and compassion. We will never forget them or this lovely KOA. :)
Jul 20, 2015
Great location, very quiet area with a friendly staff and owners.
Jul 20, 2015
very clean and quiet
Jul 20, 2015
VERY NICE PARK, Owner, operator very nice and proficient, would highly recommend to other travelers.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice.
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean and orderly campground. Nice pool and pristine laundry facility. well stocked camp store.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice, quiet, easy access, nice people.
Jul 18, 2015
Quiet, super clean, well-maintained. The perfect overnight spot on our way out west and back home. Lots of space between "neighbors" - fully stocked grocery and grill a bonus. Amazing star gazing no light pollution.
Jul 16, 2015
A pleasant stop over , away from the freeway noise , helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2015
Great folks, very clean park. We camped here in 43 ft RV with a tow.
Jul 16, 2015
I thought it was great that you could get meals their
Jul 16, 2015
Great overall campground. And a delicious meal in their little restaurant. Couldn't get the 5 stars to show up.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice, friendly service!
Jul 15, 2015
Nice area, wonderful hosts and great restaurant.
Jul 15, 2015
Beatiful park. So neat and clean. A real park atmosphere.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a good time and the people were great.
Jul 13, 2015
We really loved this campground and the hosts were very friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Host very helpful and accommodating. Recommend it!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
One of the nicest, best maintained we have visited and we have been in a lot of campgrounds. Great food too!
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed at this koa for the last 4 yrs. this is our favorite koa. The owners Greg an Betty and their staff are very hard workers and they keep the grounds in good shape. We love their cooking too. Homemade bean soup and Indian fry bread tacos. Uuummmm
Jul 10, 2015
Just an overnite stay, but staff friendly, bathrooms clean and neat, and campground very clean, neat, tidy and quiet. Had a great experience!
Jul 10, 2015
Convenient , friendly and quiet place to stay.
Jul 09, 2015
We love the area, even after a major weather event the facility was operational debris free, staff should be commended
Jul 09, 2015
Just overnight but a wonderful stay. We dined in their restaurant on bison rib eye and bison burger, swam in the pool and did laundry. Nice staff, very helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.