Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 934 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Sites are very level. Far enough from I-90 that the night travel wasn't very loud. We were there only for the night.
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly host, super clean bathroom, loved the little dog park.
Sep 25, 2015
Excellent showers. Super staff. Short stay.
Sep 22, 2015
It was clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and showed us to our site, which had plenty of room. There's not much to do in Belidere, SD, but our overnight stay was pleasant.
Sep 22, 2015
We like this koa so much that on our return home we stayed here again. Very clean and friendly
Sep 22, 2015
Largest sites I have seen at a KOA. Clean restrooms. Very quiet location. Awesome...
Sep 22, 2015
This park matches the KOA Journey branding perfectly. Easy access, far enough from I-90 to be quiet, big pull-thrus, and absolutely the best park WiFi we have ever experienced. Perfect!
Sep 20, 2015
Wonderful, loved it. Very nice camp ground and clean bathrooms and very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Mostly transient campers. Staff was very nice. Restrooms clean and sites are immaculate.
Sep 17, 2015
clean and tidy, friendly and courteous. We enjoyed our visit here very much. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Perfect spot while travelling
Sep 15, 2015
We went to Glacier National Park, Montana and stayed at Belvidere East on the way up and on the way home. Helpful, friendly accommodating staff-ate several meals at the café (delicious) and enjoyed the pool! Clean and quiet kampground. Welcome stop for weary travelers.
Sep 14, 2015
clean, neat campground, we loved the concrete pad
Sep 14, 2015
Perfect, one of the best KOA yet.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and well maintained, owners were very helpful,
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful place to stay overnight. Spaces are wide and long
Sep 13, 2015
Very friendly/helpful. Really felt welcome.
Sep 12, 2015
Very clean restroom/showers. Excellent wifi. Good Journey campground.
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly, easy in and out! Very nice!!!
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice campground, great hosts and clean all around! Very quiet location.
Sep 11, 2015
1
Sep 08, 2015
Good food.
Sep 08, 2015
Betty was a most fabulous hostess! She made me a super delicious buffalo steak. Thanks
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice and truly an oasis in the middle of no-where.
Sep 04, 2015
The hosts were extremely friendly. The campsites were big and beautiful!
Sep 04, 2015
Great overnight stay, thanks!
Sep 03, 2015
We did not feel very welcomed at all. I give it three marsh mellows because of the grounds were very neat and clean. NOT much to offer in the line of food at the restaurant, black lines drawn thru most food list. Wifi good!
Sep 02, 2015
We stay there every year. It is very clean and while maintained. The wifi is outstanding.
Sep 02, 2015
This campground was fabulous. We would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
very clean place; employees are great
Aug 31, 2015
Easy on from Interstate. Lots were gravel, but level. All pull thru sites. Escorted to site. Only there for one nite in a travel trailer 35'.
Aug 30, 2015
Well keep up park Frendly park staff
Aug 30, 2015
Quiet overnight stay. Clean well managed friendly campground. Perfect.
Aug 29, 2015
We have now stayed here several times in recent years and have always been pleased with the facilities, amenities, and staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice level RV sites, clean laundry area. Pool was rather dirty the night we were there.
Aug 28, 2015
Everyone very friendly. Our site was level campground clean. Laundry could be updated a bit. Restaurant has great food. K9 setup was wonderful. Hansel and Gretel say THANK YOU.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice place well maintained but the pool was too cold to use (in August )! I really missed using the pool!
Aug 27, 2015
Greg and Betty are great host. They make you feel right at home. We have already told two other RVER'S if they could to try to stay there. They was headed back to Mississippi. The food was great. We ate breakfast & supper 3 different times.
Aug 27, 2015
Very quite and clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Incredible site, second time staying here on my second cross country trip. Amazing location, grounds, restaurant (love the Indian taco), store, gym, laundry, and sites. Paradise. One of the two nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground was extremely clean. The wifi was strong. The hosts were helpful. And, the setting was pastoral.
Aug 26, 2015
Very well taken care of and was in a beautiful place. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed 2 days and enjoyed every minute. Check-in easy, site very good with concrete pads, Greg & Betty treated us like family. Food very good. Greg gave us good site seeing info. Anyone traveling I90 east or west perfect place to stay. Rex & Pattie (MS)
Aug 24, 2015
Love the camp restaurant! So convenient and yummy! This was our second stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Restaurant had good food. The 1880's town is very interesting.
Aug 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps