Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very convenient for on your way or coming back from Mt Rushmore, Black Hills & the Badlands. Really great food served at their restaurant. Also, everything was very clean.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice place and clean. Maybe point out with a map exactly where your at if the interstate 90 isn't used. I came from the north so it was difficult to find the camp ground and directions on the site are not clear.
Aug 20, 2013
This campground is wonderful. Very peaceful and clean. Cabin 5 is great - near the bathrooms and outdoor sink.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained restrooms.
Aug 17, 2013
I was sorry that we were only passing through! We would've liked to stay longer!
Aug 17, 2013
No complaints whatsoever! Our stay was short but very pleasant!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
A great campground with wonderful hosts! Nice and clean and hosts extremely helpful with our late arrival.
Aug 10, 2013
Good stay...great facilities...like the cabin especially when the storm winds arrived.
Aug 07, 2013
Staff extremely kind ,they were up in the middle of the night checking on tenters during a storm with winds of 75 mph.Restaurant service & food great.
Aug 05, 2013
great people, great service, one of my favorite KOA's
Aug 02, 2013
very clean and neat cabin! We felt welcome even though arrived late. Good job!
Aug 01, 2013
This was not our first stay at the Belvidere KOA and it probably will not be our last. We stay at KOA campgrounds whenever possible and this is one of our favorites!! Clean, friendly and good food too!!
Aug 01, 2013
We had a very nice stay. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Our grandsons enjoyed the outdoor activities !!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
The campground was very well maintained. The tv in the cabin was a nice touch. There was absolutely no noise from the interstate, despite the campground being about a half mile from it. If you cannot find this place on your GPS, enter your destination as 1880 Town, then go north for less than a minute. Exit 170.
Jul 27, 2013
We sprung for a cabin at this location. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly. It has a mom&pop feel to it- very cozy and great service.The restaurant was good and they'll deliver too! There was a pretty lake view too.
Jul 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time at your campground. The A/C was on when we arrived, which was fantastic! Check in was easy, the cabins were clean and comfortable. Our kids also had a fantastic time at the pool.
Jul 26, 2013
2nd stay. no problems. would stay again
Jul 26, 2013
We only stayed one night. The cabin was very nice and clean.. grounds, bathroom, etc was nice as well. Staff was friendly. There was a bad storm that night and they put everyone that was in a tent into a cabin, very nice of them!Thanks!!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Clean and beautiful campground. Friendly and helpful hosts. Made our stay that much sweeter!
Jul 18, 2013
Thank you so much- the grounds were beautiful and everyone was very helpful and nice. Foods good too!
Jul 10, 2013
The campground was more than we had hoped for! Friendly staff, super clean and beautiful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 09, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in the kabins. The area was very quite even over the fourth of July. The 1880 town right down the road was fun for the adults and the kids.
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice. Clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2013
5 nights/5 different KOA cabins - this was the best, due to reception, ambiance, cleanliness, open space ... wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice, Quiet, great location close to pioneer town. Tv in Cabin.
Jun 24, 2013
This has been and continues to be the best KOA campground we have ever stayed at. Greg and Betty are the ultimate owners. We have stayed with them many times in past years. Any award given by KOA is well-earned.
Jun 24, 2013
The host was wonderful!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Welcomed with grace and spirit. Seemed like we were coming to our own home.
Jun 12, 2013
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The employees were friendly and helpful. We were very pleased.
Jun 12, 2013
excellent stay! facilities wonderful, staff very helpful. mil gracias!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The people are very friendly. The cabins are clean. It was a great place to stay. This was the second time we have stayed here on our way west.
Jun 03, 2013
We rented a cabin. It was equipped with Air,Heat,TV,and it was clean and comfortable. Also great food at the restaurant.
Jun 03, 2013
Very nice and clean.
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay as our family all met here for a camping weekend full of fun. The accomidations made for us to be close to the park and for the pool to be open for our kids was nice. We enjoyed a tour of the 1880 Town and looking around at Wall Drug during our stay.
May 21, 2013
Betty and her husband were extremely nice and helpful when we arrived. The location is great and its a very clean Kamp ground.
Oct 03, 2012
IT'S ALWAYS GREAT IN EVERY WAY TO STAY AT THIS KOA.
Sep 21, 2012
We stayed at alot of KOA's on our trip and Greg and Betty was AWESOME!!!! super freindly, great customer service and very nice breakfast. We will love to stay again. thanks for everything!!!
Sep 12, 2012
This was our second time here. I like it because it is always clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 10, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.