Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Just what we needed! We had a great time on the playground and in the pool and there was a little restaurant on site.
Aug 22, 2016
My mother sister and I enjoyed our stay. We wanted to be in the same campground as our cousins for their mothers funeral service the next day and had a quality time with them visiting, use of the Meeting Room, a wonderful campfire to sit around and recall memories. The cabin was close to the community restroom and the mattresses were comfy. The price was affordable for the middle of August.
Aug 13, 2016
You all were marvelous and have a fantastic Koa here. If I'm ever back out here I will definitely stop by again I promise!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Love the key pad for cabin door. Excellent food and staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Quiet, clean and met our needs.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was beautiful. The buildings needed some updating. Service was okay. Food was okay.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed twice at this KOA. The 1st cabin had air conditioner problems and no light in cabin. The 2nd cabin was dirty with cobwebs and something sticky on the floor. Other than that we loved the place. Great location and great staff.
Aug 05, 2016
It was a great location in the middle of nowhere. It was easy to get where we needed to go from there. The cabins were clean& the staff were extremely helpful!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Helpful people, welcoming. I stayed twice this summer in a cabin. Had the air on, everything perfect for my arrival. The young people working the desk and store were delightful. Good humored and polite. Everything was clean and welcoming.
Aug 03, 2016
Thanks for a great stay! Loved it out in the Prairie under the bright stars.
Aug 03, 2016
Betty and her team are awesome! Clean cabin and a delicious hot meal in the morning made this a great stop During our move. Thanks!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was the perfect place for our reunion...plenty for all to do, the bathrooms were spotless, and our cabin was great! It was wonderful that there was a cafe in the store as well...I had never seen that before. The owners were very kind, and their workers were very professional. We will stay there again
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and very well maintained. Helpful staff! Really, a very nice KOA. Owners should be proud of themselves.
Jul 30, 2016
The camping cabin was clean as well as the grounds in general. Nice green grass which might be a challenge in this part of South Dakota. I liked the on site restaurant very convenient.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean campsites. There was cobwebs on the bedpost and in the corners. Floors were very dusty. Wifi was spotty at best. Staff very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabin was very clean and really liked that it was close to the restrooms. I liked that we had cable TV and wifi. The pool needs to be cleaned more a lot of bugs! Otherwise my wife and I enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice location, quiet, friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin. Restrooms close to the cabins. It would have been nice to have a water faucet at the cabin site
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it! So good to see Greg and Betty again, such friendly people who own this KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Extremely clean and well planned campgrounds. Very thoughtful staff. Great breakfast
Jun 28, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay! Quaint cabin, we enjoyed the playground, dog park, and pool. We also visited the 1880 Town also. The people at both places were friendly and gracious. The grounds were beautifully groomed also! Peaceful! Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome cabin! Awesome hosts!! Great time!
Jun 23, 2016
Had a great time! The owners were so gracious and accommodating to our somewhat large reunion crew. Great cabins, great campground, great stay!
Jun 17, 2016
This was the best one we have stayed at to date nice people clean well groomed and it shows could not say enough good things about this park.
Jun 12, 2016
Most wonderful staff and the owners are the very best we have known in the KOA system. Deserves every award they have been given
Jun 06, 2016
Great experience very friendly staff very clean top notch
Jun 02, 2016
Well maintained,with the cleanest rest rooms, kabins, and office areas we have ever seen. Excellent host and hostess as well as excellent food service. Best KOA of the system and they deserve to be the example for KOA owners to follow.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly. Absolutely loved the irises planted at the front of all the Kabins. I have all ready recommended this KOA to friends.
May 31, 2016
LOVED it. Nice distance from Monuments so the price was good. Friendly people and service. Would definitely stay again.
May 26, 2016
this was a great kamp , good cabin, matresses good great hosts & breakfast sandwich, coffee, top notch
May 23, 2016
Great service! LOVED our cute little cabin!
May 22, 2016
Best koa we have ever stayed at!
Jan 20, 2016
Have stayed there when traveling. Clean,friendly, professional. Exceptional staff and ownership. Unbelievably beautiful night skies
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
clean
Sep 10, 2015
It s nice
Sep 09, 2015
For a stop over place it is very good. facilities were clean. Service friendly.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Nice break while driving across South Dakota. Clean cabin. Staff were courteous and helpful. Pool was refreshing. Good supply of RV parts.
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
great stay. Everyone was super nice. Camping cabin and restrooms were nice and clean. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant both were great. Will stay again if we get the chance.
Aug 24, 2015
i loved this place. We pulled in late and tired. The staff was nice and friendly. We were hungry and there was a simple but good restaurant on site. Kabin was clean and had a tv. Did I say nice and friendly staff? Stay here folks, you won't be sorry.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice for a small campground. Woman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The man that served as waiter in the morning could brush up on his people skills.
Aug 20, 2015
Our first time to stay at a KOA. The cabins were perfect! Quiet campground. Very clean. Thanks for starting our trip out so great!
Aug 18, 2015
super accueil, surement le plus professionnel des KOA visité
Aug 17, 2015
Super convenient, clean, very quiet for a Journey location right off the . highway.
Aug 14, 2015
Our cabin was the perfect start to our South Dakota adventure. The AC was a huge plus. The bathrooms were nice and the camp was so quiet.
Aug 13, 2015
We love the peaceful atmosphere. We moved from SD and come back every summer a couple of times a summer and just love staying there.Nice little store and restaurant. Bathrooms and showers are always clean and tidy. Owners very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
The cabin was wonderful! Having air-conditioning and television was a real treat. Having the restaurant on the premises was really nice and the food was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals