Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Good for a quiet night's sleep. Nice restaurant in the office, with good food and reasonable prices. Very nice owners.
Jul 22, 2014
This was a great place to stay. Highly recommend!!
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, secure, and quiet. Very nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Our camping cabin was cute, comfortable, and conveniently located. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
They are a fabulous KOA family! We felt a part of their family from the get go! So welcoming and genuine! Will definitely try to come back there again!
Jul 09, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities. Beautiful landscape.
Jul 09, 2014
This was definitely one of the very best KOA Kampgrounds my family has ever stayed in! We will certainly be back!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful grounds and nice hosts.
Jun 29, 2014
Soft (relatively) beds in the Kabins, well placed next to interesting tourist destination that we will take better advantage of next time.
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly staff, buffalo burgers were great. Pool was very clean.
Jun 25, 2014
This KOA Campground sets a very high standard for other campgrounds to emulate. Facilities and staff and owners and service are of the very finest kind ! We have stayed there often, over the years.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This KOA was a knockout!!! We were warmly welcome by friendly staff & a darling clean cabin! The ground were tidy, lovely scenery, & fabulous food. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay :)
Jun 11, 2014
May 31, 2014
VERY beautiful place! Well-kept, pristine, serene. Bathrooms spotless. Kabin more than satisfactory.
Sep 30, 2013
Kabin was quite nice - heat, a/c , cable t.v. and wifi. The mattresses we quite comfortable - Betty most helpful. We would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2013
We had a great stay and the hosts were absolutely lovely! The fact that they had a doggy area, K9 Camp, was an added bonus and we'll let everyone know!
Sep 27, 2013
The cable TV in the kabins was a real pleasure I wish more of the KOA'S had this
Sep 26, 2013
Clean kabin, friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Nice having the TV in the cabin. Good to have a camping option in the middle of nowhere. The prices in the store & for restaurant meals were a bit too high...I suppose location has a bit to do with this.
Sep 24, 2013
We love you guys. Stayed in 2012 & 2013. Will stop by as soon as possible. Love the cabins. Hope to have a camper next year. Thank you
Sep 19, 2013
Awesome pizza!
Sep 02, 2013
Always a great stay. Greg & Betty are excellent hosts
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very convenient for on your way or coming back from Mt Rushmore, Black Hills & the Badlands. Really great food served at their restaurant. Also, everything was very clean.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice place and clean. Maybe point out with a map exactly where your at if the interstate 90 isn't used. I came from the north so it was difficult to find the camp ground and directions on the site are not clear.
Aug 20, 2013
This campground is wonderful. Very peaceful and clean. Cabin 5 is great - near the bathrooms and outdoor sink.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained restrooms.
Aug 17, 2013
I was sorry that we were only passing through! We would've liked to stay longer!
Aug 17, 2013
No complaints whatsoever! Our stay was short but very pleasant!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
A great campground with wonderful hosts! Nice and clean and hosts extremely helpful with our late arrival.
Aug 10, 2013
Good stay...great facilities...like the cabin especially when the storm winds arrived.
Aug 07, 2013
Staff extremely kind ,they were up in the middle of the night checking on tenters during a storm with winds of 75 mph.Restaurant service & food great.
Aug 05, 2013
great people, great service, one of my favorite KOA's
Aug 02, 2013
very clean and neat cabin! We felt welcome even though arrived late. Good job!
Aug 01, 2013
This was not our first stay at the Belvidere KOA and it probably will not be our last. We stay at KOA campgrounds whenever possible and this is one of our favorites!! Clean, friendly and good food too!!
Aug 01, 2013
We had a very nice stay. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Our grandsons enjoyed the outdoor activities !!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
The campground was very well maintained. The tv in the cabin was a nice touch. There was absolutely no noise from the interstate, despite the campground being about a half mile from it. If you cannot find this place on your GPS, enter your destination as 1880 Town, then go north for less than a minute. Exit 170.
Jul 27, 2013
We sprung for a cabin at this location. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly. It has a mom&pop feel to it- very cozy and great service.The restaurant was good and they'll deliver too! There was a pretty lake view too.
Jul 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time at your campground. The A/C was on when we arrived, which was fantastic! Check in was easy, the cabins were clean and comfortable. Our kids also had a fantastic time at the pool.
Jul 26, 2013
2nd stay. no problems. would stay again
Jul 26, 2013
We only stayed one night. The cabin was very nice and clean.. grounds, bathroom, etc was nice as well. Staff was friendly. There was a bad storm that night and they put everyone that was in a tent into a cabin, very nice of them!Thanks!!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.