Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Very nice staff. Cabin and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Lovely staff. The weather was unbearably hot but our cabin was air conditioned. There is a TV and high speed wifi and a pool. We were very comfortable in 106F heat wave.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice KOA... store could use more food products though. Recommended
Jul 11, 2017
Cabin was clean and grounds/pool/restrooms were nice and clean. Our cabin door kept sticking so we had to get help getting into the cabin a few times. Also had several insects sleeping with us, but the staff was very nice.
Jul 08, 2017
It was okay, but not great.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean cabins
Jun 29, 2017
The grounds were very well kept. The WiFi worked very well (unlike other KOAs). I would come here again.
Jun 29, 2017
Great place, nice staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean, great place, great people and very nice.
Jun 23, 2017
Owners were hospitable and pizza was great!
Jun 20, 2017
My family and I love the koa in belvidere SD. We stop there every time we go out west. Great facilities and a nice pool. Very nice and friendly owners and staff. Only wish they would put the arcade games back in the laundry area.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the campgrounds. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the pool was really cold. The dog enclosure was perfect to let my dog burn off travel energy.
Jun 13, 2017
Betty & Craig are AWESOME! We were stranded with a bad tire on a Saturday & were very very helpful. They have a beautiful operation and talked about the updates they want to do. It was very clean and their staff were very good with our 6yr old grandson. It is an oasis in the middle of nowhere! We will definitely stay again & would recommend it to anyone! 1880's town is great too!
Jun 07, 2017
This was my first KOA stay. It was quiet, clean and an unexpected treat.
Jun 05, 2017
Greg and Betty are very friendly and helpful.The camp ground is kept very clean and everything works all the time. This campground is a top notch ran place, and i would recomend everyone who is in the area to stay with Greg and Betty you wont be disapointed.
Jun 05, 2017
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay! Greg, Betty, Lily and Abby were very friendly and hospitable. We were there for 5 nights traveling with a group, adults and children. Beautiful location. Thank you!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time for us first timers staying in a cabin.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice park. I loved the location.
Aug 30, 2016
Prices are good for cabins and close to restrooms / showers.
Aug 29, 2016
Cabin had cable a heater and was clean. Bathrooms could have been a bit nicer. Love the location gets us closer to the badlands.
Aug 23, 2016
Just what we needed! We had a great time on the playground and in the pool and there was a little restaurant on site.
Aug 22, 2016
My mother sister and I enjoyed our stay. We wanted to be in the same campground as our cousins for their mothers funeral service the next day and had a quality time with them visiting, use of the Meeting Room, a wonderful campfire to sit around and recall memories. The cabin was close to the community restroom and the mattresses were comfy. The price was affordable for the middle of August.
Aug 13, 2016
You all were marvelous and have a fantastic Koa here. If I'm ever back out here I will definitely stop by again I promise!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Love the key pad for cabin door. Excellent food and staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Quiet, clean and met our needs.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was beautiful. The buildings needed some updating. Service was okay. Food was okay.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed twice at this KOA. The 1st cabin had air conditioner problems and no light in cabin. The 2nd cabin was dirty with cobwebs and something sticky on the floor. Other than that we loved the place. Great location and great staff.
Aug 05, 2016
It was a great location in the middle of nowhere. It was easy to get where we needed to go from there. The cabins were clean& the staff were extremely helpful!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Helpful people, welcoming. I stayed twice this summer in a cabin. Had the air on, everything perfect for my arrival. The young people working the desk and store were delightful. Good humored and polite. Everything was clean and welcoming.
Aug 03, 2016
Thanks for a great stay! Loved it out in the Prairie under the bright stars.
Aug 03, 2016
Betty and her team are awesome! Clean cabin and a delicious hot meal in the morning made this a great stop During our move. Thanks!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was the perfect place for our reunion...plenty for all to do, the bathrooms were spotless, and our cabin was great! It was wonderful that there was a cafe in the store as well...I had never seen that before. The owners were very kind, and their workers were very professional. We will stay there again
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and very well maintained. Helpful staff! Really, a very nice KOA. Owners should be proud of themselves.
Jul 30, 2016
The camping cabin was clean as well as the grounds in general. Nice green grass which might be a challenge in this part of South Dakota. I liked the on site restaurant very convenient.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean campsites. There was cobwebs on the bedpost and in the corners. Floors were very dusty. Wifi was spotty at best. Staff very friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabin was very clean and really liked that it was close to the restrooms. I liked that we had cable TV and wifi. The pool needs to be cleaned more a lot of bugs! Otherwise my wife and I enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice location, quiet, friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin. Restrooms close to the cabins. It would have been nice to have a water faucet at the cabin site
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it! So good to see Greg and Betty again, such friendly people who own this KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Extremely clean and well planned campgrounds. Very thoughtful staff. Great breakfast
Jun 28, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay! Quaint cabin, we enjoyed the playground, dog park, and pool. We also visited the 1880 Town also. The people at both places were friendly and gracious. The grounds were beautifully groomed also! Peaceful! Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome cabin! Awesome hosts!! Great time!
Jun 23, 2016
Had a great time! The owners were so gracious and accommodating to our somewhat large reunion crew. Great cabins, great campground, great stay!
Jun 17, 2016
This was the best one we have stayed at to date nice people clean well groomed and it shows could not say enough good things about this park.
Jun 12, 2016
Most wonderful staff and the owners are the very best we have known in the KOA system. Deserves every award they have been given
Jun 06, 2016
Great experience very friendly staff very clean top notch
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals