Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Only stayed here the one night but enjoyed Kampground. Certainly met the KOA standards and was super convenient and friendly. Will stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
Rude staff!!!!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
very nice campground well maintained all staff very very friendly and helpful and I would recommend staying there
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly place. We arrived late, but were treated nicely.
Aug 10, 2014
The entire campground was extremely clean, the accommodations were just as we expected, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 09, 2014
A real pleasure . The owners have great humour and helped us out .
Aug 07, 2014
Very accommodating, people were very helpful, cabin very clean.
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly service. Great experience.
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We were traveling through SD and needed a one night stay. This KOA was conveniently located. Campground was okay, pool needed upgrading and bug cleanout. Supper at the KOA was very good! 1880's town off the Hwy. 90 was fun. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2014
great place to call it a day. great breakfast and general/convenience store.
Jul 22, 2014
Good for a quiet night's sleep. Nice restaurant in the office, with good food and reasonable prices. Very nice owners.
Jul 22, 2014
This was a great place to stay. Highly recommend!!
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, secure, and quiet. Very nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Our camping cabin was cute, comfortable, and conveniently located. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
They are a fabulous KOA family! We felt a part of their family from the get go! So welcoming and genuine! Will definitely try to come back there again!
Jul 09, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities. Beautiful landscape.
Jul 09, 2014
This was definitely one of the very best KOA Kampgrounds my family has ever stayed in! We will certainly be back!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful grounds and nice hosts.
Jun 29, 2014
Soft (relatively) beds in the Kabins, well placed next to interesting tourist destination that we will take better advantage of next time.
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly staff, buffalo burgers were great. Pool was very clean.
Jun 25, 2014
This KOA Campground sets a very high standard for other campgrounds to emulate. Facilities and staff and owners and service are of the very finest kind ! We have stayed there often, over the years.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This KOA was a knockout!!! We were warmly welcome by friendly staff & a darling clean cabin! The ground were tidy, lovely scenery, & fabulous food. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay :)
Jun 11, 2014
May 31, 2014
VERY beautiful place! Well-kept, pristine, serene. Bathrooms spotless. Kabin more than satisfactory.
Sep 30, 2013
Kabin was quite nice - heat, a/c , cable t.v. and wifi. The mattresses we quite comfortable - Betty most helpful. We would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2013
We had a great stay and the hosts were absolutely lovely! The fact that they had a doggy area, K9 Camp, was an added bonus and we'll let everyone know!
Sep 27, 2013
The cable TV in the kabins was a real pleasure I wish more of the KOA'S had this
Sep 26, 2013
Clean kabin, friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Nice having the TV in the cabin. Good to have a camping option in the middle of nowhere. The prices in the store & for restaurant meals were a bit too high...I suppose location has a bit to do with this.
Sep 24, 2013
We love you guys. Stayed in 2012 & 2013. Will stop by as soon as possible. Love the cabins. Hope to have a camper next year. Thank you
Sep 19, 2013
Awesome pizza!
Sep 02, 2013
Always a great stay. Greg & Betty are excellent hosts
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very convenient for on your way or coming back from Mt Rushmore, Black Hills & the Badlands. Really great food served at their restaurant. Also, everything was very clean.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice place and clean. Maybe point out with a map exactly where your at if the interstate 90 isn't used. I came from the north so it was difficult to find the camp ground and directions on the site are not clear.
Aug 20, 2013
This campground is wonderful. Very peaceful and clean. Cabin 5 is great - near the bathrooms and outdoor sink.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained restrooms.
Aug 17, 2013
I was sorry that we were only passing through! We would've liked to stay longer!
Aug 17, 2013
No complaints whatsoever! Our stay was short but very pleasant!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
A great campground with wonderful hosts! Nice and clean and hosts extremely helpful with our late arrival.
Aug 10, 2013
Good stay...great facilities...like the cabin especially when the storm winds arrived.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.