Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Had a great time! The owners were so gracious and accommodating to our somewhat large reunion crew. Great cabins, great campground, great stay!
Jun 17, 2016
This was the best one we have stayed at to date nice people clean well groomed and it shows could not say enough good things about this park.
Jun 12, 2016
Most wonderful staff and the owners are the very best we have known in the KOA system. Deserves every award they have been given
Jun 06, 2016
Great experience very friendly staff very clean top notch
Jun 02, 2016
Well maintained,with the cleanest rest rooms, kabins, and office areas we have ever seen. Excellent host and hostess as well as excellent food service. Best KOA of the system and they deserve to be the example for KOA owners to follow.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly. Absolutely loved the irises planted at the front of all the Kabins. I have all ready recommended this KOA to friends.
May 31, 2016
LOVED it. Nice distance from Monuments so the price was good. Friendly people and service. Would definitely stay again.
May 26, 2016
this was a great kamp , good cabin, matresses good great hosts & breakfast sandwich, coffee, top notch
May 23, 2016
Great service! LOVED our cute little cabin!
May 22, 2016
Best koa we have ever stayed at!
Jan 20, 2016
Have stayed there when traveling. Clean,friendly, professional. Exceptional staff and ownership. Unbelievably beautiful night skies
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
clean
Sep 10, 2015
It s nice
Sep 09, 2015
For a stop over place it is very good. facilities were clean. Service friendly.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Nice break while driving across South Dakota. Clean cabin. Staff were courteous and helpful. Pool was refreshing. Good supply of RV parts.
Sep 03, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
great stay. Everyone was super nice. Camping cabin and restrooms were nice and clean. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant both were great. Will stay again if we get the chance.
Aug 24, 2015
i loved this place. We pulled in late and tired. The staff was nice and friendly. We were hungry and there was a simple but good restaurant on site. Kabin was clean and had a tv. Did I say nice and friendly staff? Stay here folks, you won't be sorry.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice for a small campground. Woman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The man that served as waiter in the morning could brush up on his people skills.
Aug 20, 2015
Our first time to stay at a KOA. The cabins were perfect! Quiet campground. Very clean. Thanks for starting our trip out so great!
Aug 18, 2015
super accueil, surement le plus professionnel des KOA visité
Aug 17, 2015
Super convenient, clean, very quiet for a Journey location right off the . highway.
Aug 14, 2015
Our cabin was the perfect start to our South Dakota adventure. The AC was a huge plus. The bathrooms were nice and the camp was so quiet.
Aug 13, 2015
We love the peaceful atmosphere. We moved from SD and come back every summer a couple of times a summer and just love staying there.Nice little store and restaurant. Bathrooms and showers are always clean and tidy. Owners very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
The cabin was wonderful! Having air-conditioning and television was a real treat. Having the restaurant on the premises was really nice and the food was great.
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful sight. Friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice camp ground with good people.
Aug 01, 2015
What a great and welcome surprise! Friendly staff. Immaculate facilities. Refreshing pool. And incredible homemade food. We loved this KOA! Kudos to the management!
Jul 31, 2015
We stayed is a kamper kabin, it was wonderful, comfortable and clean.
Jul 30, 2015
Was very nice
Jul 29, 2015
Very fresh and clean bathrooms. Varnished door latch and bar were sticky and unpleasant. Liked the AC and position of cabins for privacy.
Jul 28, 2015
Older facilities but well maintained. Nice setting.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful stay! This campground is so beautiful and peaceful. Very clean and the staff is always friendly. We make this our stop through South Dakota every summer. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! The cabins were the cleanest of any KOA we've stayed at, the pool was enjoyable, showers/restrooms were very well kept and I absolutely loved having the restaurant service located in the KOA store (supper was delicious)! I would highly recommend Belvidere KOA to others and I will be back in the future! Thanks for a wonderful visit!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome in every way!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Decent cabin, helpful staff. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the cabin! Very clean and well kept. Grounds were well maintained. Great KOA experience.
Jul 15, 2015
While the koa was fairly clean, the staff was not entirely friendly and the pool was very old and not well- maintained. While eating dinner in their restaurant, my 13 month old daughter got crackers on the floor at the beginning of our meal. The host came over and proceeded to tell us it was too dirty and he swept it up while we were waiting for our dishes. He swept our feet. We found it rude.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice breakfast option! And they offer supper- not many choices nearby so nice that they do
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Everyone there was very nice and the cabins and bathrooms were very clean
Jun 29, 2015
It was a well kept campground,and very clean,excellent cabins,will be staying again.
Jun 27, 2015
First koa ever , I am very impressed :)
Jun 25, 2015
Gorgeous setting, very clean, friendly staff, my favorite KOA!
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly and the food and people were terrific!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals