Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
The staff was very helpful. The food was great. The campsites nice a level. Would stay again!
Sep 02, 2013
Always a great stay. Greg & Betty are excellent hosts
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful place. Would stay again. Very friendly and clean!
Aug 31, 2013
Great fun!! Greg & Betty are fabulous hosts. Breakfast & dinner served at their KOA...you must try. The pool was the best surprise of all. It has a deep end of 9 feet...we loved it!! Beautiful grounds. We're certain he uses a comb & scissors. Perfect compliment to 1880's town. Peace & quiet; prepare for relaxation.
Aug 31, 2013
GREAT OWNERS, THEY GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE SURE EVERYONE IS COMFORTABLE. PLUS, OFFER ANYTHING THEY CAN TO HELP YOU ENJOY YOUR STAY IN THE AREA. I HOPE THEY HAVE A LOT OF SUCCESS. GOOD LUCK TO BOTH OF THEM..
Aug 30, 2013
My hosts were just the best. Weather was the problem. High winds wouldn't let my propane campstove stay lit long enough to cook completely. Then to top it off through the night the winds gained momentum and took the stakes out of the ground and collapsed the tent on top of me. If it weren't for the fact that I slept beside the cooler I may have suffocated. The winds finally died down long enough.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very convenient for on your way or coming back from Mt Rushmore, Black Hills & the Badlands. Really great food served at their restaurant. Also, everything was very clean.
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful site! Very, very clean. The friendliest staff ever! Plan on staying here again next year!
Aug 26, 2013
Easy access from major interstate. Quiet spot. Even though we arrived very late the hostess graciously showed us to our site. Well maintained facility. Would definitely return.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Easy access. very helpful people.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a nice rally here at this park. It was clean, neat and very nice folks who run it.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
What a nice campground! The staff was very friendly and the place was immaculate. Really enjoyed the food in the restaurant and we were surprised by the great local wine selection. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful. Camping spaces very spacious, RV units not jammed together as in other KOA campgrounds. Truly a big rig friendly campground. Our new favorite KOA!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Nice place and clean. Maybe point out with a map exactly where your at if the interstate 90 isn't used. I came from the north so it was difficult to find the camp ground and directions on the site are not clear.
Aug 20, 2013
Great sites and wonderful hosts. We stay every year going to and from Sturgis for the great meals
Aug 20, 2013
This campground is wonderful. Very peaceful and clean. Cabin 5 is great - near the bathrooms and outdoor sink.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained restrooms.
Aug 18, 2013
I thought this KOA was a great place to stay. The sites are nice and the everything was clean. The only fault was the pool was too cold to swim
Aug 18, 2013
Difficult for tenting because the trees were very small. Not much for the kids to do either. Laundry room was good. Lots of mud and dried (mown?) grass that stuck to shoes, tent, everything.
Aug 17, 2013
I was sorry that we were only passing through! We would've liked to stay longer!
Aug 17, 2013
No complaints whatsoever! Our stay was short but very pleasant!
Aug 17, 2013
Nice and clean friendly staff! Small dinning was personal and nice to have a meal after traveling all day.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Unexpected hospitality! Warm, friendly, helpful and energetic hosts! Keep up the good P. R.! It was a great but short stay! Thank You!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Hosts were very helpful, friendly, and accommodating - would definitely stay here again!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very Clean. Only Stayed one nite
Aug 14, 2013
A great campground with wonderful hosts! Nice and clean and hosts extremely helpful with our late arrival.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great experience here. Nice tent sites, pool, showers, trikes to rent, off the freeway and nice camp lay-out! Staff is excellent.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean!!!
Aug 11, 2013
Excellent facility, will most definitely recommend and stay again!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Good stay...great facilities...like the cabin especially when the storm winds arrived.
Aug 10, 2013
This is an absolutely beautiful setting that is impeccably cared for by the staff!
Aug 09, 2013
The staff at this KOA are top notch! They were so friendly & helpful! It was THE perfect fit for us on our way to the Grand Tetons! It was clean & spacious for a KOA, plus it was very easy to find! It has a nice pool, laundry, restaurant/store, and playground areas. The horseshoe pits and bikes were a hit! What a relaxing feel! When we travel out west, we plan on utilizing this KOA!
Aug 09, 2013
This was a good place to stay for a night on the road. Everything was clean. All the laundry equipment worked. Bath house was good. The lake to walk around was a real treat. The pool needs some work and is not heated. Staff lady was especially nice and helpful. Owner was pleasant but a little stern faced. Could have used a smile from her. After all we did have reservations for two nights.
Aug 08, 2013
After a long day of travel and enjoying the beautiful views of SD, we decided to stop for the evening. We saw their sign, stopped and were greeted with open arms, provided with a great pull-through RV site with wonderful views, and then we enjoyed a wonderful dinner of good ole down-home cooking. Special. Recommend them highly and we will look them up again. Thanks for a nice stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.