Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2013
Betty and her husband were extremely nice and helpful when we arrived. The location is great and its a very clean Kamp ground.
May 16, 2013
May 10, 2013
Awesome country setting! Awesome owners! We always feel so welcome there. And let's not forget the delicious Indian Tacos! Also they are very pet friendly.
Nov 28, 2012
Only spent 1 night but did enjoy dinner at the restaurant. Plan to stop again on our way to the Big Horns in June with our grandson and take advantage of the pool.
Oct 30, 2012
Great owners. Made my wife feel safe and secure here on the praire.
Oct 22, 2012
One of our favorite KOA's!! It's a "must stop" when we are in the area! Great hosts, great dog park, level sites - nothing bad about this park!
Oct 10, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2012
The drought cannot be helped, so I would rate this KOA high in spite of the dried up conditions. We will return.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
IT'S ALWAYS GREAT IN EVERY WAY TO STAY AT THIS KOA.
Oct 02, 2012
We had not planned to stop here, but due to stormy, windy weather we did. The host was very helpful and guided us to our camp spot. Nice touch.
Oct 02, 2012
need to get cable and internet code should be on the late night check in paper=
Sep 30, 2012
We always stay at this KOA whenever we are on I-90. The current owners have made many improvements so that it is a very nice place for a stop.
Sep 29, 2012
Kamp here whenever on the way. They know we come in early evening and with the big dogs. They give us a site to accomadaite the dogs and are always so freindly. They have made inprovements to K9 Kamp.
Sep 26, 2012
People managing site very helpful and courteous. I definitely would stay there again. Also was ver peaceful.
Sep 26, 2012
Very Nice & friendly
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Cordial hosts. Dogs liked it.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
We loved our stay so much we stayed longer. Campground was quiet and peaceful. Very nice couple were helpful and friendly. Thanks sooo much.
Sep 21, 2012
We stayed at alot of KOA's on our trip and Greg and Betty was AWESOME!!!! super freindly, great customer service and very nice breakfast. We will love to stay again. thanks for everything!!!
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
The two owners are very nice people and I enjoyed their hospitality.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
clean & cozy convenient for a 1 night stay
Sep 12, 2012
After an injury the staff went over and above to see that things went well for us. Taking care of pets and things like that put our minds at ease. Wonderful couple!
Sep 12, 2012
This was our second time here. I like it because it is always clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 12, 2012
I have been going to this KOA since 1967 on all my trips out west. One thing I do miss with your modern KOA's is there always used to be free coffee in the mornings, with donations , I miss that.
Sep 11, 2012
nice concrete pad and quiet, in the middle of nowhere but a great travel stop and the staff was very nice and helpful
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Nice owners.
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Very friendly place. Extra clean.
Sep 05, 2012
Same complaint as most koas- in the heart of farmland isn't there a local farm you could work with to have fresh vegetables for sale on site?
Sep 05, 2012
We really liked this place! Very friendly couple who run it, even cook dinner and breakfast. Good thing too, because not much else around. We loved the 1880s town down the road and would stay again just to see more of it. Thanks!!!!!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Great!
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Always a good stay. Clean, good food, and great folks
Sep 02, 2012
The staff was courteous and helpful. The Kabin and showers were clean. Can't ask for much more!
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Excellent KOA. Great layout. Friendly staff. Very clean.
Aug 28, 2012
passing through No problems. All the KOA employees were nice.
Aug 28, 2012
Unfortunately, we only stayed to sleep, but we were impressed with what we had/saw and wish we had more time to stay. The breakfast was tasty!
Aug 27, 2012
All areas of this KOA were extremely clean and well kept. Greg and Betty were very nice people, and the store was well stocked with essential camping items.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.