Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Very nice! The only bad thing I have to say about this place is that they advertised a restaurant with breakfast (which is why I picked this site)but when I got there they no longer offered breakfast. The place is very nice and very clean. The people are very friendly and I did enjoy my stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Good food.
Sep 08, 2015
Betty was a most fabulous hostess! She made me a super delicious buffalo steak. Thanks
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice and truly an oasis in the middle of no-where.
Sep 04, 2015
The hosts were extremely friendly. The campsites were big and beautiful!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Great overnight stay, thanks!
Sep 03, 2015
Nice break while driving across South Dakota. Clean cabin. Staff were courteous and helpful. Pool was refreshing. Good supply of RV parts.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We did not feel very welcomed at all. I give it three marsh mellows because of the grounds were very neat and clean. NOT much to offer in the line of food at the restaurant, black lines drawn thru most food list. Wifi good!
Sep 02, 2015
We stay there every year. It is very clean and while maintained. The wifi is outstanding.
Sep 02, 2015
This campground was fabulous. We would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
very clean place; employees are great
Aug 31, 2015
Easy on from Interstate. Lots were gravel, but level. All pull thru sites. Escorted to site. Only there for one nite in a travel trailer 35'.
Aug 30, 2015
Well keep up park Frendly park staff
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Quiet overnight stay. Clean well managed friendly campground. Perfect.
Aug 29, 2015
We have now stayed here several times in recent years and have always been pleased with the facilities, amenities, and staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice level RV sites, clean laundry area. Pool was rather dirty the night we were there.
Aug 28, 2015
Everyone very friendly. Our site was level campground clean. Laundry could be updated a bit. Restaurant has great food. K9 setup was wonderful. Hansel and Gretel say THANK YOU.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice place well maintained but the pool was too cold to use (in August )! I really missed using the pool!
Aug 27, 2015
Greg and Betty are great host. They make you feel right at home. We have already told two other RVER'S if they could to try to stay there. They was headed back to Mississippi. The food was great. We ate breakfast & supper 3 different times.
Aug 27, 2015
Very quite and clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Incredible site, second time staying here on my second cross country trip. Amazing location, grounds, restaurant (love the Indian taco), store, gym, laundry, and sites. Paradise. One of the two nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground was extremely clean. The wifi was strong. The hosts were helpful. And, the setting was pastoral.
Aug 26, 2015
Very well taken care of and was in a beautiful place. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed 2 days and enjoyed every minute. Check-in easy, site very good with concrete pads, Greg & Betty treated us like family. Food very good. Greg gave us good site seeing info. Anyone traveling I90 east or west perfect place to stay. Rex & Pattie (MS)
Aug 24, 2015
great stay. Everyone was super nice. Camping cabin and restrooms were nice and clean. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant both were great. Will stay again if we get the chance.
Aug 24, 2015
Love the camp restaurant! So convenient and yummy! This was our second stay.
Aug 24, 2015
i loved this place. We pulled in late and tired. The staff was nice and friendly. We were hungry and there was a simple but good restaurant on site. Kabin was clean and had a tv. Did I say nice and friendly staff? Stay here folks, you won't be sorry.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very windy the morning I left.I had a great time at Midland market and 4H fund raiser.Thanks to the young lady at the service station for mentioning it.Best gas price for many a mile. Will be back again when passing thru Thanks. Anne
Aug 23, 2015
Nice for a small campground. Woman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The man that served as waiter in the morning could brush up on his people skills.
Aug 21, 2015
Restaurant had good food. The 1880's town is very interesting.
Aug 20, 2015
Our first time to stay at a KOA. The cabins were perfect! Quiet campground. Very clean. Thanks for starting our trip out so great!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Was a pleasure staying at this campground. Everything was clean and neat. Another very nice KOA. The food was excellent too!!. Steak and cheese sandwich was AWSOME!
Aug 18, 2015
super accueil, surement le plus professionnel des KOA visité
Aug 18, 2015
Loved it!
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice facility. Quiet. Had breakfast. It was very good. Liked having the option of food right at the campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Great facility and management. Could use more wrangling of kids at pool; they ran me out and had no adult supervision. Safe, well groomed sites.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice site. Good food as well.
Aug 17, 2015
nice, the weather didn't cooperate
Aug 17, 2015
Super convenient, clean, very quiet for a Journey location right off the . highway.
Aug 16, 2015
Great stop on the way to the Black Hills. VERY clean with a great area to walk and play with our dogs. Nice food service after a long drive. Convenient gas nearby.
Aug 15, 2015
We absolutely love this KOA. Very nice, clean, peaceful. We stay here every time we travel through South Dakota!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals