Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Nice people bad location. It is right next to interstate. The traffic noise was really bad. If you get on the other side of camp it may be better.
Jul 10, 2016
ALREADY RATED FROM LAST STAY VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
We called only about an hour before arrival, did not have reservations. We were accommodated with a space. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly staff, who took us to our camp and guided us in, showing the hookups, etc. The price was reasonable as well. This is a well deserved five star rating!
Jul 10, 2016
Lovely large Koa .
Jul 09, 2016
Clean,Friendly,Good Cable TV,Good Internet,Level spaces, and good accessories store.
Jul 09, 2016
Level long sites. Good hook/ups. Quiet Easy in and out.
Jul 09, 2016
Great overnighter
Jul 08, 2016
Greg and Betty are wonderful hosts! They continued to go out of their way to make our stay with them great! We will tell everyone we know!!
Jul 08, 2016
We are so happy to stay ther thank u for everything. And al the people Work ther thank u
Jul 07, 2016
Nice long spaces and nice owner
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent park. Friendly staff. My grandson enjoyed the playground and made friends with other travelers. Will stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
This site was nicely located...close to, but not on the highway. Pretty trees!
Jul 06, 2016
very enjoyable
Jul 06, 2016
It was lovely, friendly staff but over priced
Jul 05, 2016
very good . . wide sites . . very clean
Jul 05, 2016
Owners very nice and professional. Just not very many other attractions close by.
Jul 05, 2016
It was good
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
This is our favorite KOA . Great people. The work campers from Jamaica , Dominican Republic and China were a great addition to an already great organization . Greg and Betty are the best. Thanks for the great vacation !!
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it! So good to see Greg and Betty again, such friendly people who own this KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Decent size sites and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Extremely clean and well planned campgrounds. Very thoughtful staff. Great breakfast
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed in May when a wind storm made it too dagerous to drive. Liked it then so stayed June 30th and had a great dinner served by the staff. Very clean and spacious park
Jul 02, 2016
We didn't use the showers or bathroom because we have a RV. The grounds are very clean and level.
Jul 01, 2016
Fantastiy kept Park, owners friendly and engaging. Nice offer of supplies and even a small place for a full hot meal...one of the nicest I have been to.
Jul 01, 2016
We arrived just as a bad storm hit, the staff hurried to check us in so we could get braced for the wind. Very quiet and remote area. We have enjoyed it many times.
Jun 29, 2016
The owner/manager and his young staff were extremely accomodating. A very pleasant surprise was the simple but we'll cooked menu items.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice Scenery
Jun 28, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay! Quaint cabin, we enjoyed the playground, dog park, and pool. We also visited the 1880 Town also. The people at both places were friendly and gracious. The grounds were beautifully groomed also! Peaceful! Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome cabin! Awesome hosts!! Great time!
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and neat campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet location.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
nice campground
Jun 26, 2016
Easy access from the Interstate. Friendly check in. Site was long enough we didn't have to drop the camper. Park was clean. We didn't have time to go to the pool or use the other facilities. We would go back.
Jun 26, 2016
Meet the owner & order the Buffalo ribeye!
Jun 24, 2016
Wow....what a meticulous place!!! Everything throughout the entire campground was clean & neat and the staff was very pleasant and helpful!!
Jun 24, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. So remote , staff were all very helpful. Wish it was closer to where I live so I could use it regularly
Jun 24, 2016
This campground is a rare find. Very quiet, clean, and large sites. We were in an RV towing and would certainly come back again. The restaurant did a great job also.
Jun 23, 2016
Had a great time! The owners were so gracious and accommodating to our somewhat large reunion crew. Great cabins, great campground, great stay!
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone friendly...,nice and clean! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2016
Simply wonderful people! Stayed up late to check us in. led us to our spots and this is why I love KOA's! Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
Grass between sites. No road noise. Awesome playground. Great pet area.
Jun 20, 2016
We have camped at KOA 's all across the country. This campground is our favorite by far. The grounds and sites were well kept and the owner Greg and his staff were exceptional. Looking forward to staying there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly and clean. The food they sold was delicious.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was friendly & accomodating. The facility was clean and the setting was beautiful. Our only complaint is that the heavy wind made sleeping in a tent difficult.
Jun 19, 2016
It was so peaceful - great size sites!
Jun 19, 2016
This campground is a great place to stay at for overnight on your way to your destination or heading home. We arrived very late the fellow that let us through the gate and checked us in was extremely rude. When we pulled up he shook his head in discuss. When I went in to check in his only words were "sign here". He then led us to our lot.
Jun 19, 2016
Great people & excellent park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals