Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
What a nice campground! The staff was very friendly and the place was immaculate. Really enjoyed the food in the restaurant and we were surprised by the great local wine selection. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful. Camping spaces very spacious, RV units not jammed together as in other KOA campgrounds. Truly a big rig friendly campground. Our new favorite KOA!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Nice place and clean. Maybe point out with a map exactly where your at if the interstate 90 isn't used. I came from the north so it was difficult to find the camp ground and directions on the site are not clear.
Aug 20, 2013
Great sites and wonderful hosts. We stay every year going to and from Sturgis for the great meals
Aug 20, 2013
This campground is wonderful. Very peaceful and clean. Cabin 5 is great - near the bathrooms and outdoor sink.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained restrooms.
Aug 18, 2013
I thought this KOA was a great place to stay. The sites are nice and the everything was clean. The only fault was the pool was too cold to swim
Aug 18, 2013
Difficult for tenting because the trees were very small. Not much for the kids to do either. Laundry room was good. Lots of mud and dried (mown?) grass that stuck to shoes, tent, everything.
Aug 17, 2013
I was sorry that we were only passing through! We would've liked to stay longer!
Aug 17, 2013
No complaints whatsoever! Our stay was short but very pleasant!
Aug 17, 2013
Nice and clean friendly staff! Small dinning was personal and nice to have a meal after traveling all day.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Unexpected hospitality! Warm, friendly, helpful and energetic hosts! Keep up the good P. R.! It was a great but short stay! Thank You!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Hosts were very helpful, friendly, and accommodating - would definitely stay here again!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very Clean. Only Stayed one nite
Aug 14, 2013
A great campground with wonderful hosts! Nice and clean and hosts extremely helpful with our late arrival.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great experience here. Nice tent sites, pool, showers, trikes to rent, off the freeway and nice camp lay-out! Staff is excellent.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very clean!!!
Aug 11, 2013
Excellent facility, will most definitely recommend and stay again!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Good stay...great facilities...like the cabin especially when the storm winds arrived.
Aug 10, 2013
This is an absolutely beautiful setting that is impeccably cared for by the staff!
Aug 09, 2013
The staff at this KOA are top notch! They were so friendly & helpful! It was THE perfect fit for us on our way to the Grand Tetons! It was clean & spacious for a KOA, plus it was very easy to find! It has a nice pool, laundry, restaurant/store, and playground areas. The horseshoe pits and bikes were a hit! What a relaxing feel! When we travel out west, we plan on utilizing this KOA!
Aug 09, 2013
This was a good place to stay for a night on the road. Everything was clean. All the laundry equipment worked. Bath house was good. The lake to walk around was a real treat. The pool needs some work and is not heated. Staff lady was especially nice and helpful. Owner was pleasant but a little stern faced. Could have used a smile from her. After all we did have reservations for two nights.
Aug 08, 2013
After a long day of travel and enjoying the beautiful views of SD, we decided to stop for the evening. We saw their sign, stopped and were greeted with open arms, provided with a great pull-through RV site with wonderful views, and then we enjoyed a wonderful dinner of good ole down-home cooking. Special. Recommend them highly and we will look them up again. Thanks for a nice stay!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Staff extremely kind ,they were up in the middle of the night checking on tenters during a storm with winds of 75 mph.Restaurant service & food great.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Was efficient and had all that I needed for my overnight. Severe storm came through but saw no staff warning of this front coming nor checking with campers for damage afterwards. Wind damage was worst part. Bath and shower facilities were clean but looked old like 30 years old!
Aug 06, 2013
friendly staff, clean, quiet, nice views
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
the kampground was very neat and clean. it was one of the cleanest campgrounds we've been in for a while.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
great people, great service, one of my favorite KOA's
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice facilites and friendly staff. Has a grill and dinner was good, but bacon at breakfast was so thin it as transparent.
Aug 03, 2013
having to use a code to enter the bathrooms is a hassle. several campers were angry about it.
Aug 03, 2013
Loved it there. We were stopping for the night on our way to Idaho. Will stay there again if we happen to be through there again.
Aug 02, 2013
very clean and neat cabin! We felt welcome even though arrived late. Good job!
Aug 01, 2013
OMG what's not to like this place is sooooo nice CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN h did I say CLEAN.we will deffently tell our friends.Tks to the nice staff also.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.