Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
We have stayed at maybe 25 KOAs and this would be a top 3! Lot's of space and two very nice bathrooms. Pizza was good. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice office workers, and a very tidy location...
Jun 14, 2017
Internet is not the best but the campground overall was excellent
Jun 14, 2017
Betty runs a great operation, everything was super including the fastest internet I have experienced while traveling
Jun 14, 2017
This is one of our favorites. It is clean and open. Well cared for. Right across from the 1880's town.
Jun 13, 2017
Of all of the campgrounds that we stayed in during our recent trip (7 total) this was our favorite. Very quiet and clean. The sunset was beautiful. I would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2017
Love their pizza!
Jun 13, 2017
Love this campgrounds
Jun 13, 2017
Strong wifi, easy in and out for overnight stop!
Jun 13, 2017
Betty & Craig are AWESOME! We were stranded with a bad tire on a Saturday & were very very helpful. They have a beautiful operation and talked about the updates they want to do. It was very clean and their staff were very good with our 6yr old grandson. It is an oasis in the middle of nowhere! We will definitely stay again & would recommend it to anyone! 1880's town is great too!
Jun 12, 2017
The sites were very large and grassy and the property was well-maintained. The bathrooms were clean. Despite being close to the highway you really didn't get much highway noise.
Jun 11, 2017
Midland South Dakota is not the same sort of to rain that we have in Kentucky . Pretty barren! Dry and dusty. For this type of terrain I would say it was a nice campground! Nice owners!
Jun 11, 2017
This place was excellent. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the store had everything.
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you it was a great stay very nice well kept Thanks again John Parks PA
Jun 10, 2017
The park is relatively new. Gravel roads, some cabins, and some concrete slabs--most are gravel. The growth of the trees will help make it a better RV park. It's about six blocks from the 1880 Town. We could hardly understand the customer service individuals--not sure of their nationality. Would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2017
The view of the river is very nice. We arrived late one night and left early the next morning. Answered phone quickly and told us to come on in. I was happy their office was open until 9. 2 girls showed us to our camp site.
Jun 08, 2017
Best koa we ever stayed in. They even delivered pizza to our site
Jun 07, 2017
Great place to spend the night. Clean showers, pool and restrooms. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
Really great stay. Thank you.
Jun 07, 2017
This was my first KOA stay. It was quiet, clean and an unexpected treat.
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean nice people
Jun 06, 2017
Nice big spots. Perfect for our big rig and tow..The ladies in the office are great :)
Jun 06, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Very nice helpful staff. One disappointment we had was that someone's pet had left a deposit behind on our campsite. This is the second KOA in two days that we have experienced the same problem. Lazy irresponsible pet owner's!
Jun 05, 2017
Greg and Betty are very friendly and helpful.The camp ground is kept very clean and everything works all the time. This campground is a top notch ran place, and i would recomend everyone who is in the area to stay with Greg and Betty you wont be disapointed.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful location, great facilities, we will return!!!
Jun 04, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly. Very nice place
Jun 04, 2017
I definitely recommend this campground. Great location clean I'll be going back
Jun 03, 2017
Very comfortable, quiet, clean and they make a great pizza!
Jun 02, 2017
The owners were very friendly, the bathrooms clean and modern (although I understand they will soon be renovated. We liked the pull-through sites.
Jun 01, 2017
Pretty place, quiet.
May 31, 2017
Very nice park. Management is great and they have great pizza!
May 31, 2017
The hosts are friendly. Everything in the campground is tidy. The camp sites are situated with ample space around them. This was my second stay at Belvidere East.
May 31, 2017
Stayed overnight. Nice campground but next to a noisy highway. Nice clean bathrooms, small pool area, not heated. Nice pull through lots. Two fenced in areas for dogs that were big enough to throw a ball for a large dog. Good areas to walk your dog.
May 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful. Definitely recommend this campground.
May 31, 2017
Very nice people, and Very Clean-that is so important.
May 30, 2017
Nice camp ground
May 30, 2017
We love to visit this campground, its quiet well kept and always neat. Greg and Betty are by far our favorite KOA owners they always make us feel like we are number 1. we do have a favorite KOA and this is it.
May 30, 2017
Very nice staff and very clean and quiet
May 29, 2017
Unlike most KOAs we've stayed at, this one is clean, well kept and spacious. The hosts were terrific and you can just tell they are exceptional franchisees. We would absolutely stay here again.
May 29, 2017
Great KOA. Well run and we'll kept. Good laundry facility. Nice fenced dog run area . Freshly made pizza in the camp store from 4-9 pm. Friendly helpful owners and spacious level sites. Highly recommend.
May 29, 2017
Love the friendly ambience. Good pizza. A pleasant stop.
May 29, 2017
Lovely quiet park. Well stocked office/store and allows campers to wash RV in park. Only draw back is the unpaved dusty roads into and throughout the park. Managers were very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2017
Great campground. Easy access from highway but no road noise. Nicely landscaped and cared for.
May 28, 2017
A model campground
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Clean and quiet, Help full and went out of the way to do for us!
May 25, 2017
Great hosts and a peaceful setting made this one of our favorites!
May 21, 2017
Fit me in after a long hard drive! With full hookup as a bonus! My heroes!
May 14, 2017
Was a welcome surprise! Very clean, large camp sites​, friendly helpful hosts..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals