Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Very clean. Cement pads. Very helpful staff. A small cafe that offers limited breakfast and lunch/dinner options. We had breakfast which was cooked perfect.
Aug 02, 2016
This is a great campground with very friendly staff and a beautiful facility. I will be back again.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it! Great facility. Great people. Outstanding experience. I will definitely go out of my way to stay here in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
It was the perfect place for our reunion...plenty for all to do, the bathrooms were spotless, and our cabin was great! It was wonderful that there was a cafe in the store as well...I had never seen that before. The owners were very kind, and their workers were very professional. We will stay there again
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, clean bathrooms!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, quiet campground with great service.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent basic KOA as expected.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed Belvidere KOA! The food at the campground kitchen was excellent. Highly recommended!
Jul 30, 2016
We appreciated the restaurant there after a long day on the road. Also, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and very well maintained. Helpful staff! Really, a very nice KOA. Owners should be proud of themselves.
Jul 30, 2016
The camping cabin was clean as well as the grounds in general. Nice green grass which might be a challenge in this part of South Dakota. I liked the on site restaurant very convenient.
Jul 30, 2016
the restaurant is a good point,the food is good service is good the people are fantastic.
Jul 30, 2016
Great stay, thanks!
Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Clean and quiet with a friendly and helpful staff. We wanted to stay longer but travel plans would not allow the time.
Jul 25, 2016
Great friendl staff, good food. Easy access. Could improve wifi signal.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice KOA, easy off and on express way
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Clean campsites. There was cobwebs on the bedpost and in the corners. Floors were very dusty. Wifi was spotty at best. Staff very friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice people. Nice pool. Nice stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Actually here a second time in four days! I've stayed in many KOAs over the years and I have to honestly say this is the nicest one by far of the lot. Park is very well maintained and the owners and staff are top notch.
Jul 21, 2016
This has become a regular stop for us in recent years. The facilities (the sites, hookups, WIFI, etc.) are above average and we have always enjoyed the amenities (pool, cafe, etc.). The owners and staff have always been friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Jul 20, 2016
This is a well run KOA with a very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Helpful staff, pleasant overnight stay, convenient location.
Jul 19, 2016
The kids in the office were very helpful and friendly. The pool needs to be re-built, and landscaping needs some attention. As a stop over, its ok for the night.
Jul 19, 2016
Close to the highway, but not noisy. The staff was friendly and the grounds are clean! My kids enjoyed the playground. If we are ever in the area again, we will use this as our stop over again!
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice level pull-through sites, good breakfast.
Jul 19, 2016
Couldn't enjoy the pool with our kids because of some people that had liquor bottle inside the pool area. Drunkenness. We left the pool area. Disgusting.
Jul 18, 2016
Good people and sites. Could use some improvements in quality of the items offered in the resturant (sp?). Veggies not of good quality.
Jul 18, 2016
More shade would be nice
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone was sooooo pleasant, nice and helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice, the people who are in charge are very pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabin was very clean and really liked that it was close to the restrooms. I liked that we had cable TV and wifi. The pool needs to be cleaned more a lot of bugs! Otherwise my wife and I enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2016
liged the site we had. Close to restrooms, showers. The staff was friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place. Thanks
Jul 17, 2016
The restaurant is a great plus to this campground 😎👍🏻 Thanks Betty for cooking an awesome Buffalo Ribeye Steak!!!
Jul 16, 2016
The campgrounds were very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly due to the owners Greg and Betty. I all ready have a spot reserved to stay their again.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice location, quiet, friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin. Restrooms close to the cabins. It would have been nice to have a water faucet at the cabin site
Jul 16, 2016
Probably the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly hosts, beautiful views nicely spaced sites, wonderful soft water
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great people, great place to stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Bathrooms were old but clean. Staff very helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Outstanding customer service and a beautiful and well maintained campsite. Very pleased with my stay.
Jul 12, 2016
clean campground with large sites and great owners. the only problem has nothing to do with the campground but the weather. It is quite windy much of the time and tends toward thunderstorms. the restaurant is a great addition.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground. Very clean but pool was undesirable. Nice staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice RV Park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals