Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Excellent KOA. You should use this model to run the others. Great attention to all details. For a KOA in the middle of nowhere, the staff made us feel at home. Keep up the good work.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice breakfast option! And they offer supper- not many choices nearby so nice that they do
Jul 06, 2015
Concrete pad sites were pretty small but the other sites looked to be much larger. The the pool was a little aged but eveything else was outstanding. The people were great, the grounds were super clean and well taken care of. I would stay again
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Close to Badlands and Black Hills.The only problem was a lot of mosquitoes.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed three nights and we enjoyed the morning breakfasts. The pool is clean and our grandson swam every day. The pine trees give the campground that special "Black Hills" flavor!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice people
Jul 06, 2015
Campground Hosts were fantastic and the little restaurant was great.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly owners and workers. Served food which is different. Would go back
Jul 05, 2015
A great campground to stay at in South Dakota. Very clean and neat Spacious sites. Super nice people
Jul 04, 2015
Excellent facility. Only stayed one night, but everything was very nice. Well maintained. Highly recommend
Jul 03, 2015
Everyone there was very nice and the cabins and bathrooms were very clean
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Showed up with no reservation. Awesome hosts! Very acomodating, even with terrible local weather. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly and will gladly go back again
Jun 30, 2015
Site suited our short term stay. Area was clean but offered little to no cover.
Jun 30, 2015
nice campground, clean and friendly but somewhat isolated. easy on/off from interstate
Jun 30, 2015
The park is well run, well cared for, many improvements through the years. And, the restaurant hits the spot. (Wines are good too.)
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first trip to a KOA. It was very clean and well kept, and plenty to keep the grandkids busy. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 29, 2015
It was a well kept campground,and very clean,excellent cabins,will be staying again.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Pool was fun for our grandchildren. The staff was really friendly. Bathrooms nice and clean. Good size campsite with fire pit. Restaurant is good and they deliver to your campsite. We were tired after a long day of traveling so it was nice to just have food delivered to our site.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly Place
Jun 28, 2015
The site was level. Loved the doggy park. Our site was very narrow and we were parked in the midst of workers tended to be loud. For the price we paid our site was sub par. There were many nicer sites in the park and we probably would have been more satisfied in one of them.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice place, has a small cafe with great food. Grounds were well kept and clan.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice park, easy off and on 90, good food.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
was very clean,nice cement pads,nice to have a restaurant there,very quiet. everyone was very friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
No problems. Friendly staff
Jun 27, 2015
well run park had very nice restaurant in season.
Jun 27, 2015
Good park nice sites, friendly staff
Jun 27, 2015
Thanks.
Jun 27, 2015
First koa ever , I am very impressed :)
Jun 27, 2015
Great hospitality. Sites are open and easily accessed. Not alot of shade trees and needs a little maint.
Jun 25, 2015
Gorgeous setting, very clean, friendly staff, my favorite KOA!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
This is a great campground and we stay here often. Unlike many other KOA's this one is reasonable price and doesn't gouge you for staying there.
Jun 25, 2015
Stayed on concrete pad site. Water valve is to close to pad. Full slides hit it.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff and great service
Jun 23, 2015
The pool could use some tlc.
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, adequate spaces. Loved option of being to eat breakfast and dinner at the park
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was immaculately maintained, quiet, and the sites were very spacious. The staff was very friendly, and it is obvious there is a lot of pride in the campground and its operation. Thank you for a great night during our journey.
Jun 22, 2015
Even with EXTREME WEATHER CONDITIONS staff and Cg. We're perfect!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
our stay was great the staff was friendly the facilities were nice and convenient and very clean the only complaint I have was that the sewage line was about a foot higher on the hillside they were my camper came out when I drain my lines I had to constantly lift my hoses by hand other than that nothing but good to say about it
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly and the food and people were terrific!
Jun 20, 2015
As a Journey location this had all we expected. Clean, friendly staff. 800 town so close you could walk.
Jun 19, 2015
wonderful hosts very helpful when we had some issues with our RV
Jun 18, 2015
The entry way to the campground needs improvement it is very rough.
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, well maintained can easily see why they got the Founder's/President's awards. Like that they give the option of receipt e-mailed makes it easier to keep track and less clutter.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.