Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. So remote , staff were all very helpful. Wish it was closer to where I live so I could use it regularly
Jun 24, 2016
This campground is a rare find. Very quiet, clean, and large sites. We were in an RV towing and would certainly come back again. The restaurant did a great job also.
Jun 23, 2016
Had a great time! The owners were so gracious and accommodating to our somewhat large reunion crew. Great cabins, great campground, great stay!
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone friendly...,nice and clean! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2016
Simply wonderful people! Stayed up late to check us in. led us to our spots and this is why I love KOA's! Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
Grass between sites. No road noise. Awesome playground. Great pet area.
Jun 20, 2016
We have camped at KOA 's all across the country. This campground is our favorite by far. The grounds and sites were well kept and the owner Greg and his staff were exceptional. Looking forward to staying there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly and clean. The food they sold was delicious.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was friendly & accomodating. The facility was clean and the setting was beautiful. Our only complaint is that the heavy wind made sleeping in a tent difficult.
Jun 19, 2016
It was so peaceful - great size sites!
Jun 19, 2016
This campground is a great place to stay at for overnight on your way to your destination or heading home. We arrived very late the fellow that let us through the gate and checked us in was extremely rude. When we pulled up he shook his head in discuss. When I went in to check in his only words were "sign here". He then led us to our lot.
Jun 19, 2016
Great people & excellent park.
Jun 18, 2016
Great, beautifully kept CG. Friendly staff, level sites.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice workers and a pool to cool off in during the extreme heat.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean. Very roomy.
Jun 17, 2016
we have stayed there many times as we pass thru SD and will stay there again. very clean and friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
This was the best one we have stayed at to date nice people clean well groomed and it shows could not say enough good things about this park.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2016
Good campground in spite of the rain!
Jun 16, 2016
I felt welcomed when I came to the camp ground. The personal were very pleasant will my stay. I did have pleasant stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Nicely located near the highway, friendly staff, spots were very spacious, the largest of all of the KOAs we have stayed at. The concrete slabs were very level. Many of the campgrounds have concrete but don't take the time to try to make them level, allowed for quick set up. The only thing we would like to see is some attention to the bottom of the pool, nice size but aging.
Jun 15, 2016
Great people. Great place.
Jun 14, 2016
Perfect. Great people. Great food.
Jun 14, 2016
Great people
Jun 14, 2016
It was a beautiful campground. Lots of room and very well kept. The owner was very accommodating.
Jun 12, 2016
Most wonderful staff and the owners are the very best we have known in the KOA system. Deserves every award they have been given
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly, and accommodating. Clean, well maintained, and well laid-out.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice location, clean shower houses.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean restrooms. Just stopped overnight- we would definitely recommend!
Jun 11, 2016
owners where awesome
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice
Jun 09, 2016
Antonia at check in and at dinner service was wonderful. The grounds were beautiful.
Jun 08, 2016
Betty was very nice and accommodating, even though we arrived late. We were given our requested site by the cute old west playground. Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
This KOA has got to be the flag ship of all KOA's. The owners were so very friendly and responsive to everyone's needs. I would rate it a 10!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Great experience very friendly staff very clean top notch
Jun 06, 2016
This KOA was wonderful. Clean, well maintained, great customer service provided by every member of this facility. Can't wait to return!
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean, good breakfast, convenient store, and really nice staff
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was great. The campgrounds were clean and well kept, we'll definitely come again.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice setting, quiet and very dog friendly.
Jun 02, 2016
Great !!! Stayed last year and had to come back and bring some friends. They also thought it was wonderful. It is like staying with family. Recommend to all. Can't find much better. Thanks again Greg and Betty.
Jun 02, 2016
Well maintained,with the cleanest rest rooms, kabins, and office areas we have ever seen. Excellent host and hostess as well as excellent food service. Best KOA of the system and they deserve to be the example for KOA owners to follow.
Jun 01, 2016
Loved it! The location was amazing and the little KOA community was relaxing. The people were super helpful and everyone in South Dakota was overwhelmingly friendly. The only change I would make would be showers with cleaner looking floors.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly. Absolutely loved the irises planted at the front of all the Kabins. I have all ready recommended this KOA to friends.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground owners were extremely friendly and helpful, and the campground was meticulously clean and well manicured. The bathrooms were spotless and roomy. The setting is very peaceful and quiet with a lake view and lots of birds. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Good wine and food. Thanks for the hospitality. Good luck with the girls this summer.
May 31, 2016
LOVED it. Nice distance from Monuments so the price was good. Friendly people and service. Would definitely stay again.
May 31, 2016
Nice campground, really nice people running it.
May 27, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Flat, level sites. Great for an overnight stop.
May 26, 2016
this was a great kamp , good cabin, matresses good great hosts & breakfast sandwich, coffee, top notch
May 25, 2016
This is the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at! Wish more KOA owners would follow their example! If we are ever in this area again, we will definitely stay here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals