Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
We love the peaceful atmosphere. We moved from SD and come back every summer a couple of times a summer and just love staying there.Nice little store and restaurant. Bathrooms and showers are always clean and tidy. Owners very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
The cabin was wonderful! Having air-conditioning and television was a real treat. Having the restaurant on the premises was really nice and the food was great.
Aug 13, 2015
nice level site, easy to set up.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
great
Aug 12, 2015
Great Stop-Over location. Used Water and Electric Only site. Nice Pool. Good Restaurant!! Very friendly staff!!
Aug 12, 2015
This is truly the best campground you could stay at. The owners go above and beyond to please you. We would highly recommend staying here to anyone camping! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful sight. Friendly staff. Will stay there again.
Aug 11, 2015
Enjoyed the stay but the pool could use some updating.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
clean facilities
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean restrooms and showers. SItes are spacious and level. Hookups are in great shape. Fair pricing and friendly staff. What a KOA should be. Only minor nit was shower water pressure was low and wife complained that it made it difficult to rinse her hair.
Aug 11, 2015
Overnight, great!
Aug 11, 2015
A great stop over campground. Sites are spread out and many have trees on them. Concrete parking pads. Cable and WiFi worked. No highway noise, surrounded by fields. Relaxing rural campground with friendly owners.
Aug 11, 2015
okay...bathrooms could be nicer and updated
Aug 11, 2015
Nice Campground with fairly large sites and great WiFi which is unusual for a KOA. 1/2 mile off the highway so it was nice and quiet.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was fantastic and extremely helpful!!!
Aug 10, 2015
great food great place
Aug 10, 2015
Park was very clean. The dogs loved the Dog Park. Staff were very friendly and good discounts at the restraurant.
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed there on the way to sturgus. The site was great, long and easy to get in and out, the breakfast was Great.
Aug 08, 2015
Extremely friendly. Everyone.
Aug 08, 2015
Great people , very interested in making your stay enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2015
Very enjoyable and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Over priced - crowed sites
Aug 07, 2015
Great people, friendly, and helpful. Well maintained.
Aug 06, 2015
The staff here are awesome! They are always so warm and welcoming and helpful. Totally professional, but will joke with you, too. And they remember my family every year. The facilities are well-maintained, and my family and I are always excited and happy to return.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean, nice size sites, quiet, well managed,friendly people. Enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 06, 2015
Great campground. Clean. Really great owners. Excellent food. Quiet. Large tent sites. Will try to stay here again. Thank you!!
Aug 05, 2015
Loved having a restaurant with delicious food on site! Didn't feel like cooking or seeking out a restaurant after a long day of traveling
Aug 04, 2015
Nice clean facilities. Courteous staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Good place to stop for the night on the east west route. Very quiet and kept up. Our dog LOVES their soft sweet northern grass.
Aug 03, 2015
only problem was the water pressure dropped in the am due to the amount of campers using it......food a little pricy
Aug 03, 2015
great wifi and cable
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed the long level site close to the dog pen👍😊
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility and nice hosts! These folks care about the cleanliness of their campground. Bathroom facilities were clean and well supplied. Food from the café was excellent and appreciated.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice camp ground with good people.
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful hosts, great food!!!
Aug 01, 2015
What a great and welcome surprise! Friendly staff. Immaculate facilities. Refreshing pool. And incredible homemade food. We loved this KOA! Kudos to the management!
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean campground and bathrooms. Appreciate the entrance gate security.
Aug 01, 2015
Very helpful and nice staff. RV slide out trouble and they were most helpful in getting us back on the road. Large sites, Very quite with nice clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2015
The whole camp ground was clean and the staff were polite. Bathrooms were clean and the swimming pool looked like it needed a new coat of paint but it was really clean, it looked better than the water park we went to in Hot Springs Arkansas.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place to stay with wonderful staff....
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice KOA , clean easy to get around campground. We will stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
We stayed is a kamper kabin, it was wonderful, comfortable and clean.
Jul 31, 2015
very accommodating folks, quiet campground, can see the stars(no light pollution)
Jul 30, 2015
Was very nice
Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly n helpful host.
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent service! Very clean and well kept facility. Kind and professional owners and employees. Thank you for being part of our road trip memories!
Jul 29, 2015
Very fresh and clean bathrooms. Varnished door latch and bar were sticky and unpleasant. Liked the AC and position of cabins for privacy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals