Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
One of the nicest koa's we stayed in. We will stay here again and even go out of my way to get there. The staff was fantastic and was a pleasure to be around. Very clean restrooms and very well kept camping area. Love this place
Jun 15, 2015
Great to lace and nice people. Very convenient to have the cafe onsite.
Jun 12, 2015
Really friendly people and great food!
Jun 12, 2015
This KOA site has the finest of everything that we have ever stayed with in our 40 years of camping. Should receive every award possible that KOA can give Betty and Greg!!!!!
Jun 12, 2015
Best KOA and staff and owners in USA. ... Jim A.
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly phone staff, beautiful lake, however your permanent residents are much too noisy at night and also the sites need gravel in sites to avoid the mud from so much rain and severe flooding!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean,quiet,and friendly
Jun 09, 2015
Gorgeous setting, friendly and efficient staff. Wonderful amenities --especially, a restaurant!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
very nice
Jun 05, 2015
Lots of dragonflies. But lots of mosquitoes too. Bathrooms were clean, but show age. Level sites.
Jun 04, 2015
Good level sites, great check in. All hook ups worked, what more can you ask for?
Jun 03, 2015
great people, great service, Clean and level sites, and for a KOA, reasonable prices.
Jun 02, 2015
RAIN, RAIN, RAIN. the campground was very muddy, but there not much can be done about that, but the folks were friendly and we had a good site. They have made a lot of improvements here and it looks like a nice campground once the rain stops. We would go back again.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
VERY friendly and willing to help in any way. Made a long trip on the road very nice.
May 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was convenient to I-90. Sites were easy to get in and out of.
May 29, 2015
Campground and bathrooms need much updating. Hosts very accommodating,
May 28, 2015
Waay too expensive for what you get. Manager seemed on top of things but a bit irritable
May 28, 2015
Great staff, lovely location
May 27, 2015
always good to go back
May 26, 2015
Owners friendly and accommodating for our family reunion.
May 26, 2015
Very easy access on and off the Interstate. Nice RV sites. Large and beautiful area around the KOA. Lots of room to walk. This KOA does have a restaurant open. Small menu , but looked like a good selection. Would stay again.
May 25, 2015
Would stay again
May 25, 2015
Greg and Betty are the best hosts in the KOA system....... Always great camping and friendly service. This is hands down our favorite camp ground. Mike and Kelly Stylski
May 24, 2015
May 19, 2015
I just stopped in to sleep for a night but the staff were very helpful and the cabin was wonderful!
May 19, 2015
This campground is located along the interstate. It is one of those places you stop at when you're tired and can't drive any longer. People were nice and friendly.
May 19, 2015
Pleasant stay
May 14, 2015
Again great hosts, nice area for the dog which I really appreciate. Cabins are a wonderful addition to KOA.
May 10, 2015
A friendly welcome. Nice People.
May 06, 2015
very clean, good food
May 05, 2015
We stayed May 3 2015, clean bath house, friendly staff. Kitchen was not open yet. Enjoyed our short stay. Dave and Diane
Nov 11, 2014
It was great.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
the owners were very friendly and the park was very clean and neat...the showers and bathrooms were also very clean. a nice place to stay
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Very pleased - a real "oasis" on the very long stretch of I-90 in South Dakota. Really nice setup, nice & knowledgeable owner. Roomy sites, clean facilities. 5 stars!
Sep 21, 2014
This is one of the best, if not the best in the west. hosts and Owners are great to visit with and go out of their way to see to that your stay is pleasant and comfortable. The food they prepare is great.
Sep 21, 2014
only spent 1 night here
Sep 21, 2014
stayed in cabin 6 got in wrong driveway they are not mark at on hole I nfence dogs came in and roamed the camp ground ordered bacon got put on the wrong plate staff not very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records show that you stayed in a water/electric site #72. Furthermore, we have only 5 cabins at this campground and none of your comments got even close to describing our property as we don't have a cabin #6. You, sir have picked the wrong campground.
Sep 20, 2014
Well maintained property, from the grass to the restrooms. Made a note in the KOA Directory that this would be an excellent place to stay next time we are going through SD. Let it also be noted that the owners were also welcoming and helpful.
Sep 19, 2014
One of the cleanest KOA parks I have visited. Wish more were as nice. C. Wellman
Sep 19, 2014
Appreciated the hot meals. Clean, friendly and a great place to stay in the country.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Nice campground. Easy to navigate in big rig with tow. Campground staff very nice and food service was good. This location will be listed on my web site as a place to stop along I 90.
Sep 16, 2014
Concrete parking pads are always appreciated. Host were very friendly. Very peaceful.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Super clean place!! Thanks for your hospitality.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.