Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
The pool could use some tlc.
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, adequate spaces. Loved option of being to eat breakfast and dinner at the park
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was immaculately maintained, quiet, and the sites were very spacious. The staff was very friendly, and it is obvious there is a lot of pride in the campground and its operation. Thank you for a great night during our journey.
Jun 22, 2015
Even with EXTREME WEATHER CONDITIONS staff and Cg. We're perfect!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 22, 2015
our stay was great the staff was friendly the facilities were nice and convenient and very clean the only complaint I have was that the sewage line was about a foot higher on the hillside they were my camper came out when I drain my lines I had to constantly lift my hoses by hand other than that nothing but good to say about it
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly and the food and people were terrific!
Jun 20, 2015
As a Journey location this had all we expected. Clean, friendly staff. 800 town so close you could walk.
Jun 19, 2015
wonderful hosts very helpful when we had some issues with our RV
Jun 18, 2015
The entry way to the campground needs improvement it is very rough.
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, well maintained can easily see why they got the Founder's/President's awards. Like that they give the option of receipt e-mailed makes it easier to keep track and less clutter.
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly,helpfull staff. Grounds very clean, inviting. Bathrooms very clean. A great family campground.
Jun 16, 2015
Many fling bugs!!! Giant horseflies, dragonflies & mosquitoes (huge ones). Nice bath, good wifi, good cable (food but no Hist), gravel site w/ grass under table. Heated pool was cold. Site near lagoon. Near 1880 Town. Can see Hwy but little Hwy noise.
Jun 15, 2015
One of the nicest koa's we stayed in. We will stay here again and even go out of my way to get there. The staff was fantastic and was a pleasure to be around. Very clean restrooms and very well kept camping area. Love this place
Jun 15, 2015
Great to lace and nice people. Very convenient to have the cafe onsite.
Jun 12, 2015
Really friendly people and great food!
Jun 12, 2015
This KOA site has the finest of everything that we have ever stayed with in our 40 years of camping. Should receive every award possible that KOA can give Betty and Greg!!!!!
Jun 12, 2015
Best KOA and staff and owners in USA. ... Jim A.
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly phone staff, beautiful lake, however your permanent residents are much too noisy at night and also the sites need gravel in sites to avoid the mud from so much rain and severe flooding!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean,quiet,and friendly
Jun 09, 2015
Gorgeous setting, friendly and efficient staff. Wonderful amenities --especially, a restaurant!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
very nice
Jun 05, 2015
Lots of dragonflies. But lots of mosquitoes too. Bathrooms were clean, but show age. Level sites.
Jun 04, 2015
Good level sites, great check in. All hook ups worked, what more can you ask for?
Jun 03, 2015
great people, great service, Clean and level sites, and for a KOA, reasonable prices.
Jun 02, 2015
RAIN, RAIN, RAIN. the campground was very muddy, but there not much can be done about that, but the folks were friendly and we had a good site. They have made a lot of improvements here and it looks like a nice campground once the rain stops. We would go back again.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
VERY friendly and willing to help in any way. Made a long trip on the road very nice.
May 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was convenient to I-90. Sites were easy to get in and out of.
May 29, 2015
Campground and bathrooms need much updating. Hosts very accommodating,
May 28, 2015
Waay too expensive for what you get. Manager seemed on top of things but a bit irritable
May 28, 2015
Great staff, lovely location
May 27, 2015
always good to go back
May 26, 2015
Owners friendly and accommodating for our family reunion.
May 26, 2015
Very easy access on and off the Interstate. Nice RV sites. Large and beautiful area around the KOA. Lots of room to walk. This KOA does have a restaurant open. Small menu , but looked like a good selection. Would stay again.
May 25, 2015
Would stay again
May 25, 2015
Greg and Betty are the best hosts in the KOA system....... Always great camping and friendly service. This is hands down our favorite camp ground. Mike and Kelly Stylski
May 24, 2015
May 19, 2015
I just stopped in to sleep for a night but the staff were very helpful and the cabin was wonderful!
May 19, 2015
This campground is located along the interstate. It is one of those places you stop at when you're tired and can't drive any longer. People were nice and friendly.
May 19, 2015
Pleasant stay
May 14, 2015
Again great hosts, nice area for the dog which I really appreciate. Cabins are a wonderful addition to KOA.
May 10, 2015
A friendly welcome. Nice People.
May 06, 2015
very clean, good food
May 05, 2015
We stayed May 3 2015, clean bath house, friendly staff. Kitchen was not open yet. Enjoyed our short stay. Dave and Diane
Nov 11, 2014
It was great.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
the owners were very friendly and the park was very clean and neat...the showers and bathrooms were also very clean. a nice place to stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.