Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Love the key pad for cabin door. Excellent food and staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Quiet, clean and met our needs.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice clean place
Aug 10, 2016
Nice big sites really quiet Nice for a one night stop
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
beautiful campground very clean and friendly
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice sites. Will stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice staff. Good restaurant.
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent--property ver well maintained, staff friendly & efficient, good WIFI ( traveled 3 months this summer & one of the best wifi services anywhere-it works). Good location. Friends traveling with us ate dinner in cafe & advised it was good. We traveled in 48 ft motorhome. Highly recommend!
Aug 08, 2016
We stay every year on our way to Sturgis. We love the long level pullthrus. Dyna and Willie love the dog pen❗️👍😄
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was beautiful. The buildings needed some updating. Service was okay. Food was okay.
Aug 08, 2016
great over night stay, very clean and well kept. nice refreshing pool. helpful and friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed twice at this KOA. The 1st cabin had air conditioner problems and no light in cabin. The 2nd cabin was dirty with cobwebs and something sticky on the floor. Other than that we loved the place. Great location and great staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Sites are easy to get in regardless of rig size. Neat, clean park.
Aug 08, 2016
very nice
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent hosts, wonderful food,great campground
Aug 07, 2016
The best KOA we have stayed at on our trip west. The sites were big & easy access from the freeway. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Thank you KOA Belvidere
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
It was a great location in the middle of nowhere. It was easy to get where we needed to go from there. The cabins were clean& the staff were extremely helpful!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Good location with a short drive to the badlands. The pool is old and not very appealing. The wood is pricey at $7 for a bundle. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly. The resort was not busy on our night. The wifi was weak.
Aug 05, 2016
Clicked all the boxes, clean, priced well, security!
Aug 04, 2016
The campsite was clean but at the site you have a drop off on the door side so you have to be careful when entering or exiting your camper
Aug 04, 2016
Nice campground. Big sites that is unusual for a KOA campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Good clean facilities, bath and showers. Hookups were clean and neat. Lots of space between sites. Good wifi(actually usable)and cable.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff...Nice campground..Quiet and peaceful Thanks for early check in
Aug 04, 2016
Staff was very nice, bathrooms nice and clean, campground clean. It is a large campground. The negatives, no fault of the owners, is airport noise, interstate noise. Those two reasons would keep me from staying again. Being so large the dog park was dirty from others not picking up after the dogs.
Aug 04, 2016
Helpful people, welcoming. I stayed twice this summer in a cabin. Had the air on, everything perfect for my arrival. The young people working the desk and store were delightful. Good humored and polite. Everything was clean and welcoming.
Aug 03, 2016
Thanks for a great stay! Loved it out in the Prairie under the bright stars.
Aug 03, 2016
we had a good level site. Didn't use any of the facilities but looked cleaned. will stay again if this way.
Aug 03, 2016
This is a 5 Star KOA! It's definitely a top notch KOA! It should be an example to others. Extremely well kept and clean. Owners are very friendly and conscientious!
Aug 03, 2016
Good for an overnight if you must stop but this KOA is in the middle of nowhere. People are very nice and the BR are clean but old. Good WiFi and cable. We used it as a base camp for the Badlands but it was a far drive each day.
Aug 03, 2016
Betty and her team are awesome! Clean cabin and a delicious hot meal in the morning made this a great stop During our move. Thanks!!
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice campground and well maintained
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean. Cement pads. Very helpful staff. A small cafe that offers limited breakfast and lunch/dinner options. We had breakfast which was cooked perfect.
Aug 02, 2016
This is a great campground with very friendly staff and a beautiful facility. I will be back again.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it! Great facility. Great people. Outstanding experience. I will definitely go out of my way to stay here in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
It was the perfect place for our reunion...plenty for all to do, the bathrooms were spotless, and our cabin was great! It was wonderful that there was a cafe in the store as well...I had never seen that before. The owners were very kind, and their workers were very professional. We will stay there again
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, clean bathrooms!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, quiet campground with great service.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent basic KOA as expected.
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed Belvidere KOA! The food at the campground kitchen was excellent. Highly recommended!
Jul 30, 2016
We appreciated the restaurant there after a long day on the road. Also, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and very well maintained. Helpful staff! Really, a very nice KOA. Owners should be proud of themselves.
Jul 30, 2016
The camping cabin was clean as well as the grounds in general. Nice green grass which might be a challenge in this part of South Dakota. I liked the on site restaurant very convenient.
Jul 30, 2016
the restaurant is a good point,the food is good service is good the people are fantastic.
Jul 30, 2016
Great stay, thanks!
Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Clean and quiet with a friendly and helpful staff. We wanted to stay longer but travel plans would not allow the time.
Jul 25, 2016
Great friendl staff, good food. Easy access. Could improve wifi signal.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice KOA, easy off and on express way
Jul 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy