Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
Very nice park. I loved the location.
Aug 31, 2016
I liked the large clean sites, the open sky and seeing the milky way. No highway noise, clean batrooms and friendly hosts. we have been there twice and will come back fir sure.
Aug 31, 2016
Great park with one bad issue: locals using the pool. At almost 80, I still like to use a pool, but could not because of 3 local families (6 kids from 5-12 jumping and DIVING into the pool plus bald, fat, bearded dad throwing "rocks' in for kids an him to dive after. I did not feel safe.
Aug 30, 2016
Easy to find, convenient exit (and quiet), clean and quiet campground, nice facilities, nice and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2016
3 days of traveling west. Nicest ... Spacious site of all. Very very nice
Aug 30, 2016
Nice place.
Aug 30, 2016
Prices are good for cabins and close to restrooms / showers.
Aug 29, 2016
Cabin had cable a heater and was clean. Bathrooms could have been a bit nicer. Love the location gets us closer to the badlands.
Aug 29, 2016
Would stay here again, but bathrooms need to be upgraded.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Everything was comfortable but I think just average. No complaints.
Aug 26, 2016
This is a nice park. It is dated, but clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. I will stay here again, just for the peace and quiet if nothing else!
Aug 26, 2016
Great place to stay in the middle of SD. WIFI worked better then many other parks. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. Good food. Great for pets.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean, very nice, and very courteous staff. One of the nicest "civilized" places I've camped
Aug 24, 2016
Facilities were clean, staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there any time in the area.
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent!! Great campground with very friendly, accommodating hosts! Would definitely stay again!!
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent food and service.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice camping sites
Aug 23, 2016
Big sites, clean bathrooms, easy access from the interstate. Was perfect for a quick night off the road.
Aug 23, 2016
Just what we needed! We had a great time on the playground and in the pool and there was a little restaurant on site.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice KOA off the highway far enough not to have bothersome traffic noise. We stayed at this KOA on the way out to Yellowstone and back. Very reasonable rates and friendly owners. The owner led us back to our site as we arrived after dark and guided us in and turned on the light on the electrical box so we could see to hook up. The sites are spacious and the we'll maintained. We'll be back.
Aug 22, 2016
They treated us like family. It was great.
Aug 22, 2016
My mother sister and I enjoyed our stay. We wanted to be in the same campground as our cousins for their mothers funeral service the next day and had a quality time with them visiting, use of the Meeting Room, a wonderful campfire to sit around and recall memories. The cabin was close to the community restroom and the mattresses were comfy. The price was affordable for the middle of August.
Aug 22, 2016
Came in late and was escorted to my site which was a nice cement pad! They also have very level gravel pads plenty of grass space between the sites and great hookups.
Aug 21, 2016
This is our second year to stay at this KOA on our way home from visiting family.Very pleasant and the cafe is a great plus!
Aug 19, 2016
Great food pool cool outdated showers
Aug 19, 2016
Very pleased, one of the best KOA's I've stayed at. Betty runs a very good park
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome staff! We will be back! Also Great food!
Aug 18, 2016
Always very friendly every time that we stop over. Enjoy the food options and grandkids really enjoy the pool.
Aug 17, 2016
Stopped for 1 night on way to Custer SP. Everything was fine.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome park, run by a very nice couple. Easy on and off the interstate but no traffic noise. Sites are large, level and easy to get into. Very clean well kept park with a nice pool and clean restrooms and showers. We had the Indian tacos at their little restaurant for dinner, EXCELLENT!
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was really friendly. The girl named Monique (I think) was singing and was making our experience wonderful. Will camp here again if driving out to Wyoming again.
Aug 16, 2016
We were sad that we couldn't watch the olympics because of a dispute with Dish. The reception of other channels were great and wifi was just like being at home. Nice facilities. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground was nice and clean. The bathrooms by the pool were a little dated but clean. The site was clean and level. Wi-fi was lousy. Staff was relatively friendly. We have stayed at friendlier Kia's.
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and spacious. Nice owners, too.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved this KOA! Nice grass, big lots, pool was fine and showers clean. Liked the little restaurant, a nice service, friendly staff and we SO enjoyed the 1880 town! Will def recommend and would stay again in a heartbeat!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. The park was extremely clean and well cared for. It was quiet and orderly which my husband, pooch and I all appreciated after driving all day. When we return in this direction, we will be stopping here again.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was clean and well organized. The dog park was a lot of fun for our new puppy.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff made all the difference.
Aug 14, 2016
was not that friendly
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice place, we were just passing through but I would stop again.
Aug 13, 2016
You all were marvelous and have a fantastic Koa here. If I'm ever back out here I will definitely stop by again I promise!!!
Aug 13, 2016
LOVED this KOA! Super friendly people and absolutely lovely campground! Got to see unusually stunning lightning which was awesome for Californians who never get to see such things!
Aug 13, 2016
A beautiful setting right off 90. A limited but wonderful dinner and breakfast menu prepared and served with a smile. Victoria and Carlos couldn't have been nicer. They are a credit to the KOA name. So glad we stopped!!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
The sites were extremely spacious and grassy. It was fast and easy to check in and get onto our site. My only comlaints would be lack of friendly customer service, however it appeared he may have been in the process of getting trained in and just not quite comfortable with it yet. (someone threw him the ropes a little too soon) Otherwise very clean and great location! Will definitely be back :-)
Aug 11, 2016
We just stayed over night but were impressed with the facility. Very clean, camp sites are spacious, nice dog run. Easy on-off from I-90. They also have a restaurant with limited menu. Definitely be back next time we're in the neighborhood.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy