Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Overnight, great!
Aug 11, 2015
A great stop over campground. Sites are spread out and many have trees on them. Concrete parking pads. Cable and WiFi worked. No highway noise, surrounded by fields. Relaxing rural campground with friendly owners.
Aug 11, 2015
okay...bathrooms could be nicer and updated
Aug 11, 2015
Nice Campground with fairly large sites and great WiFi which is unusual for a KOA. 1/2 mile off the highway so it was nice and quiet.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was fantastic and extremely helpful!!!
Aug 10, 2015
great food great place
Aug 10, 2015
Park was very clean. The dogs loved the Dog Park. Staff were very friendly and good discounts at the restraurant.
Aug 08, 2015
We stayed there on the way to sturgus. The site was great, long and easy to get in and out, the breakfast was Great.
Aug 08, 2015
Extremely friendly. Everyone.
Aug 08, 2015
Great people , very interested in making your stay enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2015
Very enjoyable and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Over priced - crowed sites
Aug 07, 2015
Great people, friendly, and helpful. Well maintained.
Aug 06, 2015
The staff here are awesome! They are always so warm and welcoming and helpful. Totally professional, but will joke with you, too. And they remember my family every year. The facilities are well-maintained, and my family and I are always excited and happy to return.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean, nice size sites, quiet, well managed,friendly people. Enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 06, 2015
Great campground. Clean. Really great owners. Excellent food. Quiet. Large tent sites. Will try to stay here again. Thank you!!
Aug 05, 2015
Loved having a restaurant with delicious food on site! Didn't feel like cooking or seeking out a restaurant after a long day of traveling
Aug 04, 2015
Nice clean facilities. Courteous staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Good place to stop for the night on the east west route. Very quiet and kept up. Our dog LOVES their soft sweet northern grass.
Aug 03, 2015
only problem was the water pressure dropped in the am due to the amount of campers using it......food a little pricy
Aug 03, 2015
great wifi and cable
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed the long level site close to the dog pen👍😊
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility and nice hosts! These folks care about the cleanliness of their campground. Bathroom facilities were clean and well supplied. Food from the café was excellent and appreciated.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice camp ground with good people.
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful hosts, great food!!!
Aug 01, 2015
What a great and welcome surprise! Friendly staff. Immaculate facilities. Refreshing pool. And incredible homemade food. We loved this KOA! Kudos to the management!
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean campground and bathrooms. Appreciate the entrance gate security.
Aug 01, 2015
Very helpful and nice staff. RV slide out trouble and they were most helpful in getting us back on the road. Large sites, Very quite with nice clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2015
The whole camp ground was clean and the staff were polite. Bathrooms were clean and the swimming pool looked like it needed a new coat of paint but it was really clean, it looked better than the water park we went to in Hot Springs Arkansas.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place to stay with wonderful staff....
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice KOA , clean easy to get around campground. We will stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
We stayed is a kamper kabin, it was wonderful, comfortable and clean.
Jul 31, 2015
very accommodating folks, quiet campground, can see the stars(no light pollution)
Jul 30, 2015
Was very nice
Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly n helpful host.
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent service! Very clean and well kept facility. Kind and professional owners and employees. Thank you for being part of our road trip memories!
Jul 29, 2015
Very fresh and clean bathrooms. Varnished door latch and bar were sticky and unpleasant. Liked the AC and position of cabins for privacy.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice KOA and friendly folks...
Jul 28, 2015
Older facilities but well maintained. Nice setting.
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Nice and quiet, not far off the beaten path.
Jul 27, 2015
Great Spot!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful stay! This campground is so beautiful and peaceful. Very clean and the staff is always friendly. We make this our stop through South Dakota every summer. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! The cabins were the cleanest of any KOA we've stayed at, the pool was enjoyable, showers/restrooms were very well kept and I absolutely loved having the restaurant service located in the KOA store (supper was delicious)! I would highly recommend Belvidere KOA to others and I will be back in the future! Thanks for a wonderful visit!
Jul 27, 2015
Very neat and clean Friendly hosts
Jul 27, 2015
This was the friendliest staff I ever encountered at a KOA. Not only me but 3 customers that were looking for tent space (which were available) left due to the unfriendly/rud staff! This camp is nort even that clean. My camping site was dirty/trash left from previous campers!
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed our time. People were pleasant and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
Wifi actually had 5GHz transmitters that worked great - best Wifi *ever* at an RV park!
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice, wish there was more shade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.