Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

Email

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Very nice park. Management is great and they have great pizza!
May 31, 2017
The hosts are friendly. Everything in the campground is tidy. The camp sites are situated with ample space around them. This was my second stay at Belvidere East.
May 31, 2017
Stayed overnight. Nice campground but next to a noisy highway. Nice clean bathrooms, small pool area, not heated. Nice pull through lots. Two fenced in areas for dogs that were big enough to throw a ball for a large dog. Good areas to walk your dog.
May 31, 2017
The staff was very helpful. Definitely recommend this campground.
May 31, 2017
Very nice people, and Very Clean-that is so important.
May 30, 2017
Nice camp ground
May 30, 2017
We love to visit this campground, its quiet well kept and always neat. Greg and Betty are by far our favorite KOA owners they always make us feel like we are number 1. we do have a favorite KOA and this is it.
May 30, 2017
Very nice staff and very clean and quiet
May 29, 2017
Unlike most KOAs we've stayed at, this one is clean, well kept and spacious. The hosts were terrific and you can just tell they are exceptional franchisees. We would absolutely stay here again.
May 29, 2017
Great KOA. Well run and we'll kept. Good laundry facility. Nice fenced dog run area . Freshly made pizza in the camp store from 4-9 pm. Friendly helpful owners and spacious level sites. Highly recommend.
May 29, 2017
Love the friendly ambience. Good pizza. A pleasant stop.
May 29, 2017
Lovely quiet park. Well stocked office/store and allows campers to wash RV in park. Only draw back is the unpaved dusty roads into and throughout the park. Managers were very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2017
Great campground. Easy access from highway but no road noise. Nicely landscaped and cared for.
May 28, 2017
A model campground
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Clean and quiet, Help full and went out of the way to do for us!
May 25, 2017
Great hosts and a peaceful setting made this one of our favorites!
May 21, 2017
Fit me in after a long hard drive! With full hookup as a bonus! My heroes!
May 14, 2017
Was a welcome surprise! Very clean, large camp sites​, friendly helpful hosts..
May 08, 2017
The KOA had just open for the season; but the grounds and sites were in Went to the "Old 1880 Town" and Badlands. before going to Custer. The owners are very friendly and we enjoyed the stay very much.
May 06, 2017
Very clean, well organized. Nice location just far enough from the highway to be fairly quiet but easy on/off the highway. The little lake is lovely!
Oct 02, 2016
KOA is the Gold Standard in camping. This campgrounds was well planned, centrally located, clean, friendly, very warm and welcoming.
Oct 02, 2016
Friendly owners, very clean and well kept campground.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice place. Excellent service from staff. Pretty barren, but it's southern South Dakota!
Sep 30, 2016
Best internet in any camp site we have ever had!!! Everything else was great too!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Needed a place near the freeway while traveling cross country
Sep 27, 2016
Great bathrooms and showers.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
I appreciated the isolated quiet large camp site, the natural setting and the lack of bright lights. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground near the Minuteman Missle National Park. Nice place to rest on our cross country trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay. It's smaller than some campgrounds we've stayed in but very nice and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent park. Great staff. We will always stay here when we are this way.
Sep 17, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay! Greg, Betty, Lily and Abby were very friendly and hospitable. We were there for 5 nights traveling with a group, adults and children. Beautiful location. Thank you!!!
Sep 17, 2016
great internet
Sep 16, 2016
The camp was very clean, neat and well taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again any time.
Sep 16, 2016
Owners were very helpful and friendly. Campground was very well maintained.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The host helped us with our cable as it was our first time using it. Very nice people.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Access good, all hookups worked great, quiet, clean shower & restrooms. Cordial owners, very helpful.
Sep 14, 2016
It was an ok campground.
Sep 13, 2016
Well maintained with a very curtious couple running the camp.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The nicest, cleanest KOA we've stayed at. It is very pet friendly, with large pet areas and a fenced area too. We hated to leave!
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly check in. Was told by owners park was 50+ years old but we thought it was fairly new as it was so well kept. Odds were gravel but looked as if they were newly groomed. Everything was so neat. Would stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals