Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
The two owners are very nice people and I enjoyed their hospitality.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
clean & cozy convenient for a 1 night stay
Sep 12, 2012
After an injury the staff went over and above to see that things went well for us. Taking care of pets and things like that put our minds at ease. Wonderful couple!
Sep 12, 2012
This was our second time here. I like it because it is always clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 12, 2012
I have been going to this KOA since 1967 on all my trips out west. One thing I do miss with your modern KOA's is there always used to be free coffee in the mornings, with donations , I miss that.
Sep 11, 2012
nice concrete pad and quiet, in the middle of nowhere but a great travel stop and the staff was very nice and helpful
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Nice owners.
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Very friendly place. Extra clean.
Sep 05, 2012
Same complaint as most koas- in the heart of farmland isn't there a local farm you could work with to have fresh vegetables for sale on site?
Sep 05, 2012
We really liked this place! Very friendly couple who run it, even cook dinner and breakfast. Good thing too, because not much else around. We loved the 1880s town down the road and would stay again just to see more of it. Thanks!!!!!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Great!
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Always a good stay. Clean, good food, and great folks
Sep 02, 2012
The staff was courteous and helpful. The Kabin and showers were clean. Can't ask for much more!
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Excellent KOA. Great layout. Friendly staff. Very clean.
Aug 28, 2012
passing through No problems. All the KOA employees were nice.
Aug 28, 2012
Unfortunately, we only stayed to sleep, but we were impressed with what we had/saw and wish we had more time to stay. The breakfast was tasty!
Aug 27, 2012
All areas of this KOA were extremely clean and well kept. Greg and Betty were very nice people, and the store was well stocked with essential camping items.
Aug 26, 2012
This was a simple one night stay while passing thru, but enjoyed the hosts and site was very good for being out in middle of SD :) We would use this site again if/when we are passing thru the area again.
Aug 26, 2012
Friendly folks. Facilities better maintained than most. Would stay again. I-90 highway sign West of Wall showing 3 KOAs and distance to each was impetus to pass by Wall in lieu of KOA - turned out to be a great decision.
Aug 25, 2012
I really appreciated the handicap accessible bathroom! I hope you open it early in the spring so we can stop by on our next trip to Yellowstone.
Aug 25, 2012
We enjoyed our overnight stay, nice clean park and KOA people were extremely nice, escorted us to our site, as Cody KOA did not.
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Above average kamp ground in the middle of nowhere. Nice bike riding outside the kamp. Good wifi.
Aug 22, 2012
3 senior ladies traveling west found a kabin to comfortably spend a night in.
Aug 20, 2012
very clean, friendly service. would stay again when in area. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2012
Very clean and well kept. Food was good and staff very friendly. Thanks for making this part of our vacation so pleasant.
Aug 19, 2012
Super clean, nice location, more stuff than expected!! TV - wifi - Host we great. loved the swing. thanks koa
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Nice staff, good cleanliness, liked the cabins & the TV connections. The pool deck & pool lining need some upkeep and repair, though. Easy to get paint chips and slivers in your feet and on your body.
Aug 17, 2012
We loved your solar heater for the bathroom and shower.
Aug 17, 2012
The people were very nice and helpful, nice place.
Aug 17, 2012
nice gounds, friendly staff, pool needs some maintenance (fresh coat of paint) but that would not keep me from coming back.
Aug 17, 2012
Great stay, staff were very friendly. We were only there overnight, not far off the I90, no highway noise
Aug 16, 2012
The folks that run the campground are supper. The food was out standing, the best we had on our trip.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Great place to stop off on our way west. Nicer than some big city campgrounds.
Aug 14, 2012
Nice place, Great people
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 13, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.