Belvidere East / Exit 170 KOA

24201 South Dakota Highway 63

Midland, SD 57552-7302

Reserve: 800-562-2134

Info: 605-344-2247

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Wifi actually had 5GHz transmitters that worked great - best Wifi *ever* at an RV park!
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice, wish there was more shade.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground and you can see the owners pride
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome in every way!!
Jul 23, 2015
Staff friendly camp nice.
Jul 22, 2015
The camp was really good but the person taking the reservations was not pleasant to talk to. He was short and didn't understand questions. Facilities was very good and workers were very helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
???
Jul 22, 2015
The grounds were gorgeous with wonderful, large sites. Disappointed with laundry, old and dingy and my dryer only blew cool air
Jul 21, 2015
very nice
Jul 21, 2015
They've done a beautiful job of maintaining/improving this park. Beautiful overall setting as well. Even the tenting areas are great. Plenty of elbow room throughout. Oh, and the Wi-Fi service is excellent. Worth an extra nite to see 1880 Town nearby.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay at this KOA was bittersweet as we lost our sweet boxer dog in the night. Greg and Betty were amazingly compassionate in helping us to deal with our situation as it was the 4th of July holiday and a weekend. As painful as the death of our dog was, such a blow was softened by their kindness and compassion. We will never forget them or this lovely KOA. :)
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great location, very quiet area with a friendly staff and owners.
Jul 20, 2015
very clean and quiet
Jul 20, 2015
Decent cabin, helpful staff. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the cabin! Very clean and well kept. Grounds were well maintained. Great KOA experience.
Jul 20, 2015
VERY NICE PARK, Owner, operator very nice and proficient, would highly recommend to other travelers.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice.
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean and orderly campground. Nice pool and pristine laundry facility. well stocked camp store.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice, quiet, easy access, nice people.
Jul 18, 2015
Quiet, super clean, well-maintained. The perfect overnight spot on our way out west and back home. Lots of space between "neighbors" - fully stocked grocery and grill a bonus. Amazing star gazing no light pollution.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice facilities. Campfire was a great touch. Very nice staff.
Jul 16, 2015
A pleasant stop over , away from the freeway noise , helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2015
Great folks, very clean park. We camped here in 43 ft RV with a tow.
Jul 16, 2015
I thought it was great that you could get meals their
Jul 16, 2015
Great overall campground. And a delicious meal in their little restaurant. Couldn't get the 5 stars to show up.
Jul 15, 2015
While the koa was fairly clean, the staff was not entirely friendly and the pool was very old and not well- maintained. While eating dinner in their restaurant, my 13 month old daughter got crackers on the floor at the beginning of our meal. The host came over and proceeded to tell us it was too dirty and he swept it up while we were waiting for our dishes. He swept our feet. We found it rude.
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice, friendly service!
Jul 15, 2015
Nice area, wonderful hosts and great restaurant.
Jul 15, 2015
Beatiful park. So neat and clean. A real park atmosphere.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a good time and the people were great.
Jul 14, 2015
very friendly and helpful. will go back again if in the area.
Jul 14, 2015
Great little campsite! The staff was very friendly. Best $5 bundle of fire wood you'll buy between here and the Atlantic Ocean. The views were beautiful
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We really loved this campground and the hosts were very friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Host very helpful and accommodating. Recommend it!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, very clean!
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
One of the nicest, best maintained we have visited and we have been in a lot of campgrounds. Great food too!
Jul 11, 2015
I enjoyed my stay - I was on my way home to Colorado from Minneapolis and was good halfway point. Good breakfast. Maybe the store could carry lunch/dinner item food (entrees) that could be microwaved (I was hoping for, didn't see any there).
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed at this koa for the last 4 yrs. this is our favorite koa. The owners Greg an Betty and their staff are very hard workers and they keep the grounds in good shape. We love their cooking too. Homemade bean soup and Indian fry bread tacos. Uuummmm
Jul 10, 2015
Nice quite place to camp
Jul 10, 2015
Just an overnite stay, but staff friendly, bathrooms clean and neat, and campground very clean, neat, tidy and quiet. Had a great experience!
Jul 10, 2015
Convenient , friendly and quiet place to stay.
Jul 09, 2015
We love the area, even after a major weather event the facility was operational debris free, staff should be commended
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.