Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Was a LOT bigger than I realized when I walked around it. There were some unrestrained dogs outside the K9 park; otherwise I would rate it 5 stars. staff was friendly and very helpful!
Jul 26, 2013
The patio sites are wonderful! The come complete with a fire pit and wood tables with chairs. The dogs loved the dog park.
Jul 25, 2013
Our motorcycle broke down in front of the office at check in & an employee was kind enough to tow our camper to the site. Everyone was very friendly and camp sites level, bathrooms & pool were very clean.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Some great improvements this year! Kids especially loved the foam party and zipline. Had a great time playing in pool, fishing and on playground. Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 15, 2013
It was a good facility generally, but the upper end is short on restroom space. Need to expand that.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Loved our site and all the things to do! Clean and everyone was very friendly! Will be back!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Customer service is awesome! Nice tent lot and facilities. Ladies bathrooms clean, but men's is smelly. Would definitely return :-)
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 17, 2013
Great activities and wonderful people there
May 31, 2013
May 29, 2013
We all had a great time. The facility was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating to all our needs.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
wonderful stay, very nice facilities!
May 24, 2013
Memo to staff: when you smoke outside the back door of the office, the smell is drawn right into the laundry room windows above you. Outside, that neighborhood needs to enforce leash laws. Chased by three dogs from two different residences between the KOA and I-80. Trapped in camp, can't go for a run or a bike ride.
May 18, 2013
May 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time. lots of things for the kids to do. Owners are exceptionally nice and go out of their way to be helpful.
May 10, 2013
May 04, 2013
A very special campground with very special hosts. We've stayed here many times before and look forward to returning.
Apr 28, 2013
Wonderful place to stay!! Will definitely be back again!! Very clean, well kept, quiet and peaceful!
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
we would never stay down the road...unless you were sold out. thanks for our two years with you and we look forward to the next two!
Oct 08, 2012
I thought it was great. Staff was kind and helpful. We stayed in tent site 7. My only complaint, If I had one, would be the light that stayed on all night to light the roadway. However, I would definitely come again.
Sep 27, 2012
This is the 2nd time that we had our Penn State family weekend here. We rented pop-ups, kabins, and camper and trailer sites. We love being able to get our sites close and have one big campfire. The bath house by the office is very nice, however the bath house up on the hill has a very offensive sewer smell. We enjoyed the volleyball court and the kids like the playground.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Very enjoyable. Friendly people. Good location.
Sep 25, 2012
Usually a very pleasant stay; this time too many barking dogs at all hours of the night.
Sep 24, 2012
we were starnded a week in State Colleg and the Campground graciously put us in a cabin for the same rate as our tent site. We had to move back to the tent when the next weekend crowd came in due to prior reservations, but the 4 days out of the elements helped our dismay. Thanks KOA! We'll be back next football season!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.