Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 29, 2014
This KOA is always neat and clean and the family that run it are very nice... It is a great place to just sit and relax for us and it is close to my husbands favorite fishing spot.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We tent camped at the campground during my daughters volleyball tournament at State College. Beautiful grassy site. Quiet campground. Kids loved the pool and playground. We definitely plan on camping there again for the tournament next year.
May 27, 2014
Great relaxing 3 nights camping! Great area and great people! Thank you for everything :)
May 27, 2014
The camp ground was great the staff and management were great we will return Ty all
May 15, 2014
We reserved a night to pitch a tent during our road trip. The price was affordable, the bathrooms and showers were clean, the water pressure was nice and the laundry machine are coin operated. I would definitely stay again!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
This is a very nice campground. Tent spaces are huge! Close to State College and Penn State. People, especially Danielle are very friendly and helpful. Campgrpund and facilities are clean. Will stay here again.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
This is a great campground. Convenient location.
Sep 25, 2013
We came for a PSU game weekend along with 8 other camping families. There were 31 total in our group. We stayed in RV's, Cabins, and pop-ups. We have made this an annual event for the past 4 years and hope to be there again next year.
Sep 25, 2013
Very convenient location for Penn State football. Great store, friendly clerks, friend my campers.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground with nice amenities and clean bathrooms. Nice hot water in shower. Will definitely come back.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderfully clean and accessible!
Sep 03, 2013
As always very accommodating for our large group over Labor Day weekend, that is why we keep coming back!! Great job Rick and Barb.
Sep 02, 2013
We had a water/electric site which was a Nice large campsite. Friendly hosts! The one bathroom had a bad smell. Especially the men's side. Would stay again!
Aug 27, 2013
I was so pleased. It was clean, activities were fun, food was great. Pool was nice to have. General store had everything we needed. Loved our camp site. We'll be back!
Aug 27, 2013
Immaculate campground. Very nice people. Lots of activities for the kids to do.
Aug 21, 2013
We arrived very late and they were welcoming and got us all set-up. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
A great find this KOA ! You can see the amount of work being done to maintain and enhance this kampground and its facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer...will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2013
Got little sleep as was kept up until 03:00 listening to the foul mouthed drunken fishermen staying in tent site T2. Stayed here a couple weeks earlier though and had a great time.
Aug 05, 2013
Attentive staff, great breakfast.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Except for sound of the highway in the distance I would call the camp great.
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice facilty. The staff was great.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The staff at the Bellefonte KOA are wonderful! The facilities are clean and there are lots of activities for the kids. We stay here every year as our initial summer camping trip as it is local for us. We have never been disappointed. I recommend this KOA to anyone looking to camp in the area.
Jul 29, 2013
The weather was the only thing wrong with this weekend. The KOA we stayed in was the best! Lots of kids activities and lots of things for the adults to do. Now it's time to repair the arcade.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Was a LOT bigger than I realized when I walked around it. There were some unrestrained dogs outside the K9 park; otherwise I would rate it 5 stars. staff was friendly and very helpful!
Jul 26, 2013
The patio sites are wonderful! The come complete with a fire pit and wood tables with chairs. The dogs loved the dog park.
Jul 25, 2013
Our motorcycle broke down in front of the office at check in & an employee was kind enough to tow our camper to the site. Everyone was very friendly and camp sites level, bathrooms & pool were very clean.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Some great improvements this year! Kids especially loved the foam party and zipline. Had a great time playing in pool, fishing and on playground. Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 15, 2013
It was a good facility generally, but the upper end is short on restroom space. Need to expand that.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Loved our site and all the things to do! Clean and everyone was very friendly! Will be back!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Customer service is awesome! Nice tent lot and facilities. Ladies bathrooms clean, but men's is smelly. Would definitely return :-)
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 17, 2013
Great activities and wonderful people there
May 31, 2013
May 29, 2013
We all had a great time. The facility was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating to all our needs.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
wonderful stay, very nice facilities!
May 24, 2013
Memo to staff: when you smoke outside the back door of the office, the smell is drawn right into the laundry room windows above you. Outside, that neighborhood needs to enforce leash laws. Chased by three dogs from two different residences between the KOA and I-80. Trapped in camp, can't go for a run or a bike ride.
May 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.