Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Nov 02, 2014
I know it's the end of the season and you stay open for football witch is what I was in town for but I would like to see some more stuff going on during the weekend. www.geocaching.com
Oct 29, 2014
The bathrooms could be a little cleaner, other than that we had a great trip and everyone was very nice and very accommodating
Oct 14, 2014
Quiet campground. Extremely clean restrooms and showers. Free Wi-Fi. Why stay in a hotel?
Oct 14, 2014
Had a fantastic stay. The campground is really nice and facilities are very clean. Highly recommend
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Beautiful campground, well-run and friendly! Will stay here in the future! I just wish they were open year round!
Oct 03, 2014
It is a nice setting and it met our expectations and needs.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a tent site. Site did not have a level spot for the tent, no parking spot for us. Dog across the road barked until 11:30PM. Listened to I-80 roar all night. Shower/bath house was undersized for the campground as there was one toilet, 2 showers, and a sink. I've stayed at a lot of state parks and would choose anyone of them in a heartbeat over this KOA - very disappointed and overpriced
Sep 23, 2014
Suggest to the owners they should mark the path thru the campsites to the Main bath with reflective stickers or lights. My wife ould not find it in the dark. Ricks should have Tea for the non Coffee drinkers. We enjoy this KOA every year.
Sep 08, 2014
For a smaller campground they had many amenities. Appreciated the place was clean and the people who worked there were friendly. I bathroom on the top side of the campground was kind of nasty, but that would be my only complaint.
Sep 03, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before so I really didn't know what to expect. We were happily surprised. It was clean, quiet and our daughter loved the new splash pad. Great activities for kids and the whole family. The little store had plenty of supplies that were really well priced. We will definitely be back to KOA.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
You even held off the rain!
Aug 25, 2014
Just wish the restrooms were cleaner
Aug 24, 2014
Simply the best.
Aug 19, 2014
The bathrooms are clean, but VERY small shower stalls. People are friendly. A lot of activity on Saturdays. Kept the kids busy! Good job!
Aug 18, 2014
We live local and try to get to this KOA at least once a year. They have lots of things available to occupy the kids. The planned events are an additional bonus to keep everyone entertained. A great place to go for some inexpensive but quality time with the family.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
horrible restrooms and showers
Aug 11, 2014
This was one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at!! Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean, amenities were up to date and maintained, and the atmosphere was FUN!
Aug 10, 2014
This KOA was close to the road and we heard the highway all night. We were in a tent. Also at 7 am waste management came to clear the dumpsters and we couldn't sleep after that crazy noise. Not restful, and not a "camping" kind of feel to it.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Lots of activities for kids
Aug 04, 2014
friendly staff and clean facilities. Pancake breakfast was a little crazy..my family got their pancakes and I didn't get my plate back had to wait in line all over again and by the time I got mine, no syrup left.So wanted those pancakes with syrup!! My kids had a good time.
Aug 04, 2014
We LOVED all the family activities that were planned. It was our son's 6th birthday and it was a GREAT way to spend it. Thank you all!
Jul 28, 2014
Initially the staff was so nice, I was willing to overlook the annoying sounds of trucker traffic all through the night - but the owner was so nasty toward us as we were packing up and preparing to leave (we were late leaving the OVERFLOW site) that I'd never stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This KOA appears to be well run. Only a few negatives: No hose available at the dumping station. Toilet would not flush in upper wash house. Young campground workers were racing by our camp at more than the stated 10 mile limit; A path went right through our campsite T27 to the fishing pond. Several groups used it causing them to pass within 6 ft of our picnic table.
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA has a lot to offer young children. Mine really enjoyed the fishing. But I would not pick a tent site here without looking at them personally. Ours was very rocky and had lots of roots. It was also not flat, so we slid during the night to the front of the tent! We were very uncomfortable.  If we had had a better spot, I would have given this KOA a higher rating.
Jul 16, 2014
Quiet campground. Given a tent site that was off the main path and kind of in a secluded corner which was great! Large restroom. Picnic table was a bit mossy, but due to the bugs I hung out in my tent. The wifi worked great from my site and was fast, which isn't true of most of the other KOA's I have stayed at!
Jul 14, 2014
Clean facilities and lots of activities for kids! This is a great place for a weekend away. A good value for the price.
Jul 14, 2014
No bugs was great! Very pet friendly with a dog park! Lots of weekend activity options. However, our tent site was very rocky and the fire wood we got wasn't dry enough to create fire mostly just smoke. Other than that we were very impressed. The staff was wonderful!
Jul 14, 2014
Small, unlevel sites, crowded, and a lot of interstate noise. Travelers there weren't so friendly. Seemed like an rv show off contest. Asked for a specific site and didn't get it, was charged more for the site that we did get. Only up side was clean bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2014
nice private tent site nice bathroom facilities this was my 2nd time here
Jul 09, 2014
Couldn't be happier!!
Jul 09, 2014
You know we just love it there. Been coming for 30 yrs!! Wish we could come more often. Keep doing what you're doing because it's great!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This is the first koa that Ive stayed at that wasn't the usual warm and welcoming aura.they made me feel like it was all about the money. Which l know it is , but it doesn't have to feel that way.just my opinion......
Jun 23, 2014
The grounds are beautiful. The fishing pond on the other hand not so much. Tons of seaweed. If the pond was cleaner I would have given 5 stars.
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground. Not to crowded, fun planned activities. Employees are all very polite and helpful. Free use of sports equipment. Only complaint was the fire wood was damp had a hard time burning it. Overall we had a blast!
Jun 21, 2014
Very pleasant stay quiet and hospitable. Showers were hot and the campground was clean.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice place to stay, very comfortable camping spaces. We set up 2 tents comfortably and had a nice little fire going. The bathrooms are clean.
Jun 09, 2014
Everyone from KOA was extremely kind and helpful. The RR were clean and showers were hot. The grounds were very kept up and we had a very good visit.
Jun 09, 2014
It was great, very clean, very quiet. No complaints. Thanks, Michael
Jun 08, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.