Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Convenient location, VERY clean and affordable. Loved the experience, will be back again.
Sep 18, 2016
We loved our campsite and all of the activities that they did. The pool and water park was absolutely awesome. My son had a blast. We will be definitely camping here again.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
My wife and I found the campground very clean and our stay pleasant.
Sep 13, 2016
The camp ground was amazing. I love the location of the bathroom and the pool and court. I would stay here again, however I hated my camp site. I was put in a new area which was very woodsy. Branches from the trees kept falling down and hitting my car as well as my tent. There was no road just a very creepy gravel path that was hard to drive through as well as park.
Sep 09, 2016
This is our families favorite campground! The staff are helpful and friendly. This year we were sooooo impressed with the new private bathhouse. I took pictures and immediately sent them to my camping friends! It makes a great campground the best!
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed overnight for a quick stop on our way back to Michigan. This campground is beyond beautiful. We were very impressed. The lady at the front desk the next morning was very welcoming and helpful. A took a walk around the campground. The cabins are very nice. Our stay was great. Even though it wasn't for long.
Sep 06, 2016
Bathrooms/showers were clean! Just wish there were more activities for the kids during the day. Would've liked to be able to go boating and do other activities such as archery. Also, site T25 was mostly dirt. The other sites were grassy but our site was all dirt in the only flat spot where the tent could be set up.
Sep 06, 2016
Very fun. I have a 9 month old that we took camping for the first time. She loved it!
Sep 06, 2016
A+++++++ all the way!!! B
Aug 22, 2016
We tented and enjoyed our stau. Campsites were nice size and private. Pool was very clean and fun. The bathhouse was amazing, clean and brand new. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for everyone. New bathrooms rock and all the activities and events are fun for everyone. The deluxe cabins are a little pricey, should be a Max amount around 100,no more. But this is our 3rd annual trip with my college crew and we love it.
Aug 22, 2016
My family absolutely loves this campground, always clean, fun stuff to do with the kids, love then pool and sprinklers, staff always kind and pleasant, we look forward to camping here in the summer!
Aug 21, 2016
Loved having private bathroom/shower rooms and the splash pad!
Aug 19, 2016
Nice place. Exactly what I expect from KOAA. Didn't avail myself of many of the amenities - just traveling through.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean and well taken care of. Facilities are great.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The new bathrooms are great! So nice to have the air or if the morning is cool a little heat. Also thank you so much for allowing us to make reservation a year in advance we have a family reunion which many of us camp there. Next year we will all be in the same area, already looking forward to it!
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice. Definitely will be back.
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I loved it! lots of activities for the kids. we will be back!
Jul 25, 2016
It was great..so many fun things for the family to do.
Jul 19, 2016
I was not happy with our site, which is more suited for tents or popups than a 25 foot travel trailer. Bushes and tree branches should have been trimmed back. Akso had to patk beside camper tight, couldnt open awning had nowhere to sit unless we went to picnic table on other side of truck. I realize this couldnt be changed at the time but you might want to revamp this site a little.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place. The kids loved the pool/splash park and the activities. We all appreciated the friendly and helpfull staff.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the many activities and amenities. This was our first time out camping with our 5-year old and he had a blast.
Jul 18, 2016
Great activities for all that want to get involved. People were friendly and facility is one of the best we've stayed in.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom was really nice and liked how could just take kids in with me. Also pool was fun and had fun events over the weekend. The staff was really friendly too.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The campground has many activities available, from pond fishing, a beautiful swimming pool, a kids fun section at the pool, bubble day, hay rides, bingo, movies at night, a nice basketball hoop, volleyball, open space, a dog walking area, and on and on. The place is extremely well maintained, the bathrooms are immaculate, and new cabins and bathhouses are put up. The store has everything you nee
Jul 06, 2016
New family-style bathrooms are very nice. Tent sites roomy. Well maintained property.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Everything about the campground was perfect, except for the sites themselves. They were not wooded at all, just a grass spot along side road, and no privacy at all between sites. Fortunately we had 4 of our own families in a row, so that part didn't matter to us. The sites had no shade at all, & it was unbearable trying to cook or do anything. Pool & activities were great
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was good, would of been better if the campsites weren't so close, or the trees weren't cut. Would like more privacy the next time.
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it! Friendly staff. New bathrooms/shower house is amazing. Loved mining station too. Unfortunately, had favorite frisbee stolen.
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Super peaceful and the bath house was unreal.
Jun 27, 2016
Very awesome! Great programs, so many amenities, kind staff. Already recommending to others and planning our next trip!
Jun 27, 2016
The campground is beautiful. Our site was on a bit of a hill but we brought our pop up and stayed at a tent site so it was ok. If we had a tent I probably would have been upset. The bathrooms were amazing and the pool area was great. I loved all the activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very helpful especially when i needed help starting my new grill. They suggested great trip ideas as well. We definately will be back! We loved the pool and other amenities and made new friends!
Jun 17, 2016
Have stayed at several koa's. Enjoy this one the most by far. The divided tents sites are great. Everything is always clean. Lots of ants and ant hills this year though.
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful, courteous, during our recent stay. Clearly one of the best KO a campground I have visited.
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed @ the T2 site. This was near the main office & is the main route up to other camp sites very noisy many, many cars going through. Hard to sleep! The bathroom however was clean and the young man @ the check in desk was excellent! Very helpful with questions and let us use the microwave! He deserves to be recognized for this!
Jun 01, 2016
Lots of great activities for the entire family. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Second time here and actually liked it better the second time. Nicer site and washrooms were great!
May 23, 2016
Very nice location and amenities Liked their bathrooms a lot as you need really good shower room at camping , they have individual washrooms and very neat and clean! Only problem was when we went it rain entire day but we had lots of fun . Very nice cabin (we had one room upgrade) and tent sites as well.
May 23, 2016
Great facility. Great staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy