Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We make many trips from Ohio to NEW YORK and back and we always stay here as our stop over very nice clean and enjoyable
Jul 17, 2013
Sites very poorly graded - unable to back into first site assigned.
Jul 16, 2013
Great
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Our stay was fantastic. The facilities were top notch and the area was clean. Our site was excellent. I can see that the sites are really close to one another and if you sit outside you are facing the back side of another camper only 10 feet away. I will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 15, 2013
As always, had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Got to stay in the new pull thru sites. They are awesome. Would definitely recommend this KOA if you are visiting the State College area.
Jul 15, 2013
We have our family reunion at the Bellefonte KOA, and enjoy the many options for accomodations. The staff are helpful, and the park is well maintained
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful park and owners!!
Jul 14, 2013
We spent 5 nights at Bellefonte KOA and were pleased with our stay. There is allot to do in the area. However, because it was a rainy week, our site was very muddy. More crushed stone is desperately needed.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Would have given give stars, nut we had no wifi at our site and that was disappointing. New deluxe sites are beautiful. Staff is friendly and attentive. WiFi would have made it great, as it was it was really good.
Jul 11, 2013
We had a great site. The campground was very clean. The workers were very friendly and helpful. Plan to stay there next year again.
Jul 11, 2013
I can see why you won the President's award
Jul 11, 2013
Lots of personal interest by the owner and staff.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
I always enjoy staying at Bellefonte Koa
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
nice campground
Jul 08, 2013
Great. ALL questions and needs met.
Jul 08, 2013
When we arrived at our site the site really was not the correct size for our camper. The gentlemen at the desk was very helpful to find the correct site for our camper. The only draw back at this KOA is the sites are close for our liking, but it was a very nice and clean campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Always a great place to camp!! Staff are super and the park is always clean!!
Jul 08, 2013
Very pretty and well kept.. lots for children to do. A little pricey in my opinion though
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice campground, we had one of the new back in deluxe sites with a stamped concrete pad and built in fire pit. New chairs and nice table. Was very quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 07, 2013
Site made me nervous but turned out OK. Only stayed one night. And didn't drop the car.
Jul 06, 2013
Nice quiet campground. We are looking forward to returning next year.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
I am there again right now.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice location and staff are very friendly. Lots of activities to keep children occupied. Showers and bathroom area are clean. The only thing that prevented a five out of five star rating is the uneven sites and some approaches that had some portions that were rutted due to the rain.
Jul 01, 2013
Very Clean and Staff was super friendly!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great staff! Plenty of activities to keep the kids happy.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice and peaceful campground easy to find
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Wonderful stay, clean, neat, activities and amenities galore.
Jun 28, 2013
The pull thru sites for my rig were awful. I guess only those with big buses are taken care of the right way!!! The dog park was very nice.
Jun 27, 2013
Very pleasant stay
Jun 26, 2013
A good night's stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Definitely the cleanest KOA we stayed in. It's quiet with lots of open space. Great to walk around. Nice pool too. Perfect for our dog.
Jun 25, 2013
We love this campground. So relaxing. Rick and Barb are very wonderful hosts, they would do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you so much, Rick and Barb.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.