Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly people
Jul 29, 2016
Very well kept campground. We had the deluxe patio and lived it!! We will definitely go back and stay around!
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly people! The steps on our RV stopped working and the office steered us to an excellent RV repair.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time and love this beautiful campground!
Jul 28, 2016
Our 3rd time here! Love it!
Jul 27, 2016
The people and activities are great as are the facilities for the most part, but the sites are very small. It would be nice to at least have room to set up blongo ball and such.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice area and staff.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place
Jul 26, 2016
Great people. Booked for next year already.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay and very clean
Jul 26, 2016
The bathrooms and showers (upper end of camp) were awesome! The lower restroom - not so much. Biggest complaints: No shade for pool area - I can't go out in direct sunlight. Truck noise from I-80 was loud at times. Could use a gaming room for the kids (teens).
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great spot, friendly staff. Clean. Looking forward to having the whole family come!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, 50amp sites with full hookups, variety of amenities from pool, dog play area, pavilion where activities were offered.
Jul 25, 2016
Decent facilities. good location (for me)!
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in a motor home with cycle trailer. We received a shaded long nearly level gravel site. Clean pool, nice store with a good variety, and friendly help.
Jul 24, 2016
Another fantastic week in Central Pennsylvania which started and ended with another great stay at this KOA. Owners are friendly and place is super clean! Nice job!
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was nice. The sites are a little close to each other and not real flat. it was nice and quiet!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground. Just wish the pull thru sites were more level. We usually need to unhook; defeats the purpose of a pull-thru site.
Jul 24, 2016
Terrific and knowledgeable staff. Clean bathrooms and amazing deluxe sites with great patios and fire pits.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites are small. Stay was nice but I was uncomfortable because the picnic tables were so close. I felt like I was intruding
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is one of our absolute favorites. There are so many things to do, and the location is extremely convenient to Penn State University. Our only issue was that the pool wasn't the cleanest, but the rest of our stay was fabulous!
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed one night on our way through PA. They were very accommodating. They gave us a 30 amp site when we paid for a 50 amp. When I alerted them, they quickly credited my account.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great stay with them. The grounds are clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
The pull though site was so steep my rv dragged trying to get in. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 21, 2016
Overnight only, but beautiful. Would return!
Jul 21, 2016
VERY expensive for a lopsided site in the middle of the week in a 1/2 empty park
Jul 20, 2016
Staff is great- campground is great- really enjoy our stays here-very pleasant- I wished however the people would obey the speed limit that Rick has there in the campground- There are kids running around and people should slow down- THX also keeps the dust from the road from getting all over the campers!
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent. This was our 3 time out with our rv and 2nd stay at Bellefonte KOA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The kitchen faucet in our rv started blowing water everywhere and Rick & Casey were very helpful in helping me get this taken care of and creating a temporary fix so I could get the water turned on to the rest of the rv. Also there are lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 20, 2016
Really nice campground. Very clean and plenty of activities to do. Will definitely go back.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place. The patio sites are perfect
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time.
Jul 19, 2016
Perfect location for day trips around central PA. Will be back next year!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place for kids. Lots of fun activities. Dillon family sure did work hard to provide a great weekend.
Jul 19, 2016
Perfect
Jul 18, 2016
Our grandchildren love the planned activities and the staff are very helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Sites were way too small and unlevel. Walking around the site was almost dangerous because of how unlevel it was. Cars drove way too fast in the campground.
Jul 18, 2016
The worst site we have ever had! There was "maybe" 5 feet of grass for a site, if you call it that. The next site shared the water/cable hook-up which was dead center in our site. The pull thru site was a HUGE hill and had to pull the trailer all the way up to the next road in order to put the landing gear down in the rear, which was a huge drop off. Not worth the price we paid!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, quiet, and different activities to do.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
It has been a few years since we were there and the updated bathrooms are very nice and family friendly.They are large and well maintained. The garden areas are beautiful and the weekend activities are again made for families. they also have time set aside for adult swims. Over all a very welcoming experience.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean organized campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Our stay was awesome! Great staff, great activities, great fun! We will definitely go back.
Jul 18, 2016
First time with a camper, awesome! Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 17, 2016
People drive way to fast. The pull through site was very tight. Our neighbors could lean against our slide while they were sitting on their picnic table. The slope to get into the site was pretty steep. The splash pad for the kids was nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
is was great very clean the staff was great and friendly and the best it was laid back didn't chase you out of the pool when it was closing time especially when it was hot
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was very nice and pleasant There were plenty of rabbits and lightning bugs to go around
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy