Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
The pull through sites are unloved and ridiculously short. Took many blocks of wood to make our trailer level.
Sep 07, 2015
We where very tired and arrived late in the afternoon on the Friday of Labor Day weekend with no reservation. The host was VERY helpful and found us a site. This kind of service is why we always choose KOA.
Sep 06, 2015
One of the better KOA campgrounds
Sep 05, 2015
Great place to stay in the Happy Valley. Good facilities and convenient to State College. Will stay here again.
Sep 03, 2015
Wonderful place, great owners, wonderful staff of workers and just a fun place to spend time. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2015
very convienent to the highway exit.
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful park, very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Easy to get to off Interstate.
Sep 03, 2015
our site was on a fairly steep hill. We were concerned about our camper rolling. Cable and water hookup were on wrong side of camper. Location from I-80 and to Penn State was good. Grounds were well kept and clean. Good dog area and areas to walk dogs.
Sep 02, 2015
Level the hill to the sites a little
Sep 02, 2015
We were there for one night passing through and we would come back and stay for a much longer time!
Sep 01, 2015
Great management team!!! Rick, Barb and Casey keep this park shipshape AND have great activities for the kids!
Aug 31, 2015
Fairly nice facility although a bit off the beaten path. Biggest issue is the management's refusal to enforce its own rules. Like unattended barking dogs and multiple cars, trucks and boats parked in one site.
Aug 31, 2015
Well located. Quiet place
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was great - very pleasant and accommodating. A very organized and well-cared for campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to camp near Penn State campus! We were in town for the Spikes baseball game and enjoyed our camping just as much as the game! Great activities like tie-dying shirts, scavenger hunt, and pancakes in the pavilion on Sunday morning...we will be back again soon!
Aug 31, 2015
The campground is clean, the grounds are imaculate and the staff is so very accomodating and friendly. The location is near State College but far enough away that there is solitude and quiet at the campground. And the free pancakes on Sunday were awesome!!!
Aug 31, 2015
excellent KOA - I will go there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly staff, shaded spot, and good pizza
Aug 29, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND NICE AREA
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly people
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Thanks
Aug 25, 2015
You won't find more friendly or courteous hosts than these folks. We've been camping at bellefonte koa for 24+ years so they're more like family. We will be returning there again and again. Highly recommended you stay there.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place and very convenient. Going back in Oct with our family.
Aug 25, 2015
Very well kept campground!
Aug 25, 2015
Mostly fine. The flush-toilet bathroom, however, smelled like an outhouse, and I was surprised that most of our site was covered in very course rock/gravel,, which seemed to overdo it. Otherwise, it was well run, and it would be especially good for families with kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts, sites are well maintained and not crowded. We keep coming back!
Aug 24, 2015
It was a quiet peaceful campground. The sites are tight and not exactly fifth wheel friendly. Upgrade to the premium sites if you have a fifth wheel. No swings for kiddos. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if the need arises
Aug 24, 2015
Nice clean fun place close to penn state
Aug 24, 2015
I enjoyed the stay except for the site, it was very tight and not level. Also the hay ride was very dangerous. I am surprised that no one has gotten hurt on it. The path is dangerous and while on it some children kept jumping off and on. Hanging off the back of the wagon with their feet hanging down. Being from a farm family this is a great way for someone to get a broken leg.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice camp ground. Will put this place on our list of places to stay. Only stayed one night, but look forward to staying longer next time. Place clean, staff was friendly. We had no complaints.
Aug 24, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Big sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable restrooms. Well stocked store.
Aug 24, 2015
loved everything they had to offer but I don't like people walking through my site. We have a dog, he has never bitten anyone and I don't want to take any chances of that happening.
Aug 23, 2015
friendly staff, very clean campground, we love it. we would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very tight spots.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice quiet place. Just needed more air conditioning in the shower rooms. Still a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Wish we had more time to stay longer.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place. Really liked the pull off deluxe sites.
Aug 20, 2015
Would stay again,but only at a premium site. Very nice campground,clean showers,wonderful pancake breakfast.
Aug 19, 2015
Love those pancakes !
Aug 19, 2015
terrific hosts. clean, beautiful new bathhouse. wonderful family place to stay. fun activities: hayrides, movies, pancake breakfast, ice cream night. fantastic swimming pool, fishing pond, hiking. close to many of Pennsylvania's favorite attractions.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
nice pullthru spot. clean location. roads in campground a little rutty.
Aug 18, 2015
Loved the pet area and the kids activities.
Aug 18, 2015
clean, quiet and wonderfully laid out
Aug 17, 2015
GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS BECAUSE OF ALL THE PLANNED ACTIVITRIES. CAMP SITE WAS EXTREMELY NICE BECAUSE OF THE PATIO AREA. WILL DEFINITLY BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Aug 17, 2015
Just like I remembered it!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We were only there one night on our way to another location. We did not use any of the facilities except the office. The office was nice, well stocked. The grounds were kept up nicely. Would stay here again if in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy