Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Like this KOA because it is so convenient to the highway. However, the pull through sites are very close together.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Only stayed two nites but campground was clean and well kept and friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground!!! The brand new bathhouse is awesome. Friendly staff, nice little store. Nice sites.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean sites, nice pool, nice people!
Jul 12, 2016
Great week-end! Staff was very friendly and could not do enough.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome! The best KOA I have stayed at. Clean, easy access, and great amenities.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground sites are nice but many entries to the sites are on a hill making it very hard to level and leave the tow car attached. Otherwise is was a great campground!
Jul 11, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The newly renovated bathrooms are the best we have encountered at a KOA! We had an end site in the back, it was quiet, close to the bathrooms and spacious. There are a lot of trees in the campground but our site didn't have anything that would give shade. We don't have children but it appears they have a lot of activities for kids. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
If you have a larger unit, spaces are super narrow and hilly when driving around the campground. My bumper dragged twice and it bent my spare tire on the back bumper as well coming down out of my campsite. I also felt like the campsite was over grown with brush. I think they might do this for privacy reasons, but it was a overtaking the camp site.
Jul 11, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 10, 2016
As usual it was a wonderful stay at Bellefonte KOA. The fact that it is local to us is a great point, but the amenities and Kampground are what keeps us coming back again and again. can't wait to plan our next stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Great!
Jul 07, 2016
The Breakfast offered in the morning was ok except for the free pancakes. Wrong batter used, they fell apart before they were even served on your plate. My granddaughters thru them away and did not eat any of them. Get Bisquick with Buttermilk and you will have happy campers for breakfast.
Jul 07, 2016
Rick Barb and Kasey are just awesome. will be staying with them again. always something planned for the whole family thanks guys.
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed in site 75 (30 amp/pull-thru) and could not run our AC due to bad power (kept browning out). #75 is at the very back of campground, but otherwise, a very clean and pleasant stay.
Jul 06, 2016
We have always loved this campground. Wonderful activities and staff. Everyone is very friendly and they keep the campground clean.
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times. We always have a great experience. The campground is well kept and the staff is great. There are always improvements. This year the new bath house is great!
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained! We had our dog with us, and she was able to enjoy the dog area which had grass (important!) and was clean as well. I liked the layout and the patio at our pull thru site. The campground was full but wasn't noisy - laid out nicely with a lot to offer for families with kids. We will stay there again!
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time everyone was helpful and friendly, unlike the folks at Lancaster KOA. maybe they should go to the Bellefonte and learn how it's done.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place, close to town, got map of area, reasonable rates.... will be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
First KOA experience. All went well.
Jul 06, 2016
Pulled off the road for the night; used after hours check in; gone early the next morning. Met our needs - place to stay, electric and bath facility. Sites were small. Ammenities new and well designed.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed last year at this KOA and loved so we came back. Loved to see the brand new bath/shower house this year!!!! One of the best KOA's I've stay at...
Jul 05, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and the campground is well kept. Sites are roomy and the bathhouses are state of the art! We love staying here anytime we come to Happy valley! It is close to many great places to visit as well.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and fun!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Love this place
Jun 30, 2016
It was a nice well kept campground. The sites are a little narrow and the bathrooms are not conveniently placed. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2016
Stayed for a week at a deluxe site in our large 5th wheel. Had 2 of our grandchildren traveling with us and two more stayed at the campsite for a few days. The site was very nice, unless looking for isolation. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp store had just about anything you might need. There are lots of activities for the kids. all parts of camp ground and facilities were immaculate.
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful Campground. Everyone in the office was super friendly & very nice. We will stay here again next time we are in the area
Jun 29, 2016
very relaxing! had a little excitement with a fellow campers motorhome catching fire..Kudos to your fire department for showing up so quickly!
Jun 28, 2016
Very relaxing and quiet. next time want to participate in more campground sponsored activities.
Jun 28, 2016
The spots are too close together, they are mostly uphill and too short for a 30 ft travel trailer otherwise a nice place lots of activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoy our stays at this KOA but continue to be frustrated by not receiving email confirmation of our reservations.We have emailed, phoned, and visited the office, all to no avail.
Jun 27, 2016
My original stay was for a week but poor health forced me to stay an extra few days. The staff accommodated my needs cheerfully. The site I had was lovely-in the shade overlooking the mountains. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
love the site because of the shade trees, but wished it was a little bigger. People are very friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and well organized.
Jun 27, 2016
We have driven across the country. This is a nice Koa but expendsive
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campground and a pleasant staff
Jun 25, 2016
My two grandkids had a great time! I think we'll be back again.
Jun 24, 2016
Was an ok location for one night site was too small and was very muddy
Jun 23, 2016
Great ipgrades
Jun 23, 2016
Considering moving to a neighboring park because of low water pressure and lack of stone at our site. Have stayed here numerous times
Jun 23, 2016
Fun place, but our site was too small we had no room to use our fire ring
Jun 22, 2016
It was a pleasant stay-very quiet- nice campsite- friendly staff
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice new restrooms!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice. Great for the entire family
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps