Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
We stayed one night on our way through PA. They were very accommodating. They gave us a 30 amp site when we paid for a 50 amp. When I alerted them, they quickly credited my account.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great stay with them. The grounds are clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
The pull though site was so steep my rv dragged trying to get in. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 21, 2016
Overnight only, but beautiful. Would return!
Jul 21, 2016
VERY expensive for a lopsided site in the middle of the week in a 1/2 empty park
Jul 20, 2016
Staff is great- campground is great- really enjoy our stays here-very pleasant- I wished however the people would obey the speed limit that Rick has there in the campground- There are kids running around and people should slow down- THX also keeps the dust from the road from getting all over the campers!
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent. This was our 3 time out with our rv and 2nd stay at Bellefonte KOA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The kitchen faucet in our rv started blowing water everywhere and Rick & Casey were very helpful in helping me get this taken care of and creating a temporary fix so I could get the water turned on to the rest of the rv. Also there are lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 20, 2016
Really nice campground. Very clean and plenty of activities to do. Will definitely go back.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place. The patio sites are perfect
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time.
Jul 19, 2016
Perfect location for day trips around central PA. Will be back next year!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place for kids. Lots of fun activities. Dillon family sure did work hard to provide a great weekend.
Jul 19, 2016
Perfect
Jul 18, 2016
Our grandchildren love the planned activities and the staff are very helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Sites were way too small and unlevel. Walking around the site was almost dangerous because of how unlevel it was. Cars drove way too fast in the campground.
Jul 18, 2016
The worst site we have ever had! There was "maybe" 5 feet of grass for a site, if you call it that. The next site shared the water/cable hook-up which was dead center in our site. The pull thru site was a HUGE hill and had to pull the trailer all the way up to the next road in order to put the landing gear down in the rear, which was a huge drop off. Not worth the price we paid!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, quiet, and different activities to do.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
It has been a few years since we were there and the updated bathrooms are very nice and family friendly.They are large and well maintained. The garden areas are beautiful and the weekend activities are again made for families. they also have time set aside for adult swims. Over all a very welcoming experience.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean organized campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Our stay was awesome! Great staff, great activities, great fun! We will definitely go back.
Jul 18, 2016
First time with a camper, awesome! Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 17, 2016
People drive way to fast. The pull through site was very tight. Our neighbors could lean against our slide while they were sitting on their picnic table. The slope to get into the site was pretty steep. The splash pad for the kids was nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
is was great very clean the staff was great and friendly and the best it was laid back didn't chase you out of the pool when it was closing time especially when it was hot
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was very nice and pleasant There were plenty of rabbits and lightning bugs to go around
Jul 15, 2016
love this place. was here last year & will be back next year or sooner
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Brought the granddaughters. They loved the pool and the fishing pond. We had a very nice time.
Jul 14, 2016
Like this KOA because it is so convenient to the highway. However, the pull through sites are very close together.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Only stayed two nites but campground was clean and well kept and friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground!!! The brand new bathhouse is awesome. Friendly staff, nice little store. Nice sites.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean sites, nice pool, nice people!
Jul 12, 2016
Great week-end! Staff was very friendly and could not do enough.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome! The best KOA I have stayed at. Clean, easy access, and great amenities.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground sites are nice but many entries to the sites are on a hill making it very hard to level and leave the tow car attached. Otherwise is was a great campground!
Jul 11, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The newly renovated bathrooms are the best we have encountered at a KOA! We had an end site in the back, it was quiet, close to the bathrooms and spacious. There are a lot of trees in the campground but our site didn't have anything that would give shade. We don't have children but it appears they have a lot of activities for kids. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
If you have a larger unit, spaces are super narrow and hilly when driving around the campground. My bumper dragged twice and it bent my spare tire on the back bumper as well coming down out of my campsite. I also felt like the campsite was over grown with brush. I think they might do this for privacy reasons, but it was a overtaking the camp site.
Jul 11, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 10, 2016
As usual it was a wonderful stay at Bellefonte KOA. The fact that it is local to us is a great point, but the amenities and Kampground are what keeps us coming back again and again. can't wait to plan our next stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Great!
Jul 07, 2016
The Breakfast offered in the morning was ok except for the free pancakes. Wrong batter used, they fell apart before they were even served on your plate. My granddaughters thru them away and did not eat any of them. Get Bisquick with Buttermilk and you will have happy campers for breakfast.
Jul 07, 2016
Rick Barb and Kasey are just awesome. will be staying with them again. always something planned for the whole family thanks guys.
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed in site 75 (30 amp/pull-thru) and could not run our AC due to bad power (kept browning out). #75 is at the very back of campground, but otherwise, a very clean and pleasant stay.
Jul 06, 2016
We have always loved this campground. Wonderful activities and staff. Everyone is very friendly and they keep the campground clean.
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times. We always have a great experience. The campground is well kept and the staff is great. There are always improvements. This year the new bath house is great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy