Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
My family and I had an excellent weekend at Bellefone/State College KOA! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The activities were great! Our dog loved Kamp K-9. It was really nice to be so close to the PSU game. We're excited to return later this month.
Sep 05, 2016
All good but sites too small.
Sep 05, 2016
A great campground Great people running it
Sep 04, 2016
another great stay
Sep 04, 2016
This was our second stay and it was just as great as the first stay. This campground is pristine; the grounds and the facilities. The owners truly care and it shows. We'll be back!
Sep 03, 2016
The stay are very friendly and helpful. The bath house is very clean and modern.
Sep 03, 2016
I really missed being led to my camp site. Being let to the camp site is one of the things that sets KOA apart from other camp sites.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, great site, nice pool and super friendly staff. I like to see a campground that keeps updating. Then you know they care about their business and the people who stay.
Sep 03, 2016
The grounds are well kept and the facilities are clean. It's a good place to stay for one night. The pool area is above average with it's little water garden and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2016
We were overnight only, pull thru (non delux) site. Our lot had slope to it, like climbing a hill to the site. Weird for a pull thru. Clean bathrooms, 2 miles off the I80, EZ access. Lots of empty sites but we were placed in full sun so had to run AC until dark. Next time I would specify Shady Site.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground is easily accessible from Route 80 & the young man who checked us in was friendly, knowledgeable and well trained. A few things to consider: the campsites are narrow and may be a challenge to maneuver a larger RV. Also, as mentioned in an previous rating, the water pressure is not the best. The unpaved roads in the campground may pose a challenge if you are bringing motorcycles.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground is a nice location. The sites were just a little close, we were afraid the fire rings were too close to the RV to have a fire. We enjoyed the pool but it needed to be swept out.
Aug 30, 2016
We love Bellefonte KOA and have stayed there several times. We plan to visit it again in the future.
Aug 29, 2016
This was one of the cleanest campgrounds we have every stayed in. There was plenty of activities for my cousins kids. Very friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great people but needs some work on the condition of the pull-through sites. Very difficult for a large rig to disconnect/reconnect a 5th wheel based on the changes in elevation at the pull-through site itself. The deluxe sites are nice and should be the standard for all sites.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice camp ground
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing campground! Spacious sites. Friendly staff. Reasonable prices in the camp store. So much stuff for kids to do. Pool was really nice and the splash pad was a hit with our 2.5 yo. Camp kitchen was a nice feature as well. HBeautiful new shower/bath house. Very clean overall. We have added this campground to our yearly list. Will definitely be back next year. Beautiful surroundings as well.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a cabin and a motorhome. Everything was great. We Enjoyed our stay. Everything was well maintained. Friendly staff and very helpful. Enjoyed all the amenities. We Will be back. 15 min drive to Penn State.
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoy camping at this KOA. Very nice people and very helpful in any way.
Aug 28, 2016
Great facility. Easy drive to PSU.
Aug 27, 2016
add some stone though out park thanks
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Campground seemed to be well maintained and bathrooms were clean. Showers worked well (important for us!) Site was somewhat uneven but it worked for our one night stay
Aug 27, 2016
The campground and facilities far exceeded our expectations! Activities for kids of all ages, spotless bath houses, helpful staff, beautiful area.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful, well kept campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Sites are too close together & not very level. Just okay for an overnight stay. Staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
what can I say but yay. again way to go K O A
Aug 24, 2016
We will not be going back to this KOA bc the sites are on a steep incline. We scraped and damaged our sewer pipe pulling into the site. Also, the pool is not big enough. It was very,very crowded both times we tried to use it and then we gave up.
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Private air conditioned bath and shower combination was also very nice.
Aug 24, 2016
We were here midweek after summer vacationers and prior to football games. It was wonderful. Suspect on Penn State game weekends it would be hopping but well laid out, clean and we just loved it. staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Pull through extremely NOT LEVEL. Had to extend rear stabilizers to Max to stay level. Needed 4 wheel drive to pull out of site. They have flatter sites (5) for more money
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome place to stay. Beautiful new shower/bathroom. Lots of activities
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in a back in right up front by the office. Sites are pretty tight there. Facilities are great though. Nice folks in the office.
Aug 22, 2016
First stay here but many more to come as our son just started at Penn State. We also have small children and this was by far the most kid/family friendly campground we have stayed at so far. it was also very clean! look forward to many more stays here.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time. Lots of fun activities!
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. Super clean, great pool, and wonderful staff. Would highly recommend this park!
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome stay.
Aug 21, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. Great amenities! The grounds are very well maintained. And the staff are friendly. We would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, well kept grounds, beautiful pool and splash pad, excellent new bathroom with great showers, we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
The campground is wonderful. The people are friendly and the grounds are well kept.
Aug 19, 2016
This campground is very clean and friendly. The sites are well maintained and aligned perfectly for campers and the weather. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at Belfonte KOA.
Aug 19, 2016
Facilities are well kept and clean. Pull thru sites bring extra wood for jacks as sites are curved. But will stay here again in the future.
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the KOA. The amenities were great. Mars it was our first visit, we found that we would have preferred a site away from the entrance and bath house. The traffic and lighting made sleeping soundly difficult. In the future we will request a site off the main road.
Aug 17, 2016
NICE CAMPGROUND
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy