Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Always a great place to stay. I love the clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 14, 2016
Stayed just one night (thank God). Campground is pretty enough, but the pull through sites were the smallest we ever stayed at. I was towing a Jeep Liberty and requested a pull through so not to unhook. Well, our site was on a very steep hill, so we had to unhook the Jeep just to get up the hill. Our site was so close to the next site, you literally could have passed the salt and pepper to next RV
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it!
Jun 13, 2016
This is a great campground! We brought the grandkids and had a spot right behind the pool. They loved playing at the pool, going fishing, and taking a hayride. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2016
The KOA campground in Bellefonte was wonderful. It had a very nice dog park for our little doggies. It also had a very nice pool. The campground was clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Every time we entered the campground store the staff greeted us and when we left the store they let us know that they would be there and available to help us with anything that we need until 9 pm.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! Our campsite was a pull-through, even though it was only water and electric, something you always wish for and almost never see! We were also near their newly built bathroom building which was AMAZING!! Private bathrooms at a campground! WOW!! We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 11, 2016
Wonderful stay at Bellefonte/State College KOA. We had a deluxe pull through site which made our stay even more enjoyable. The campground is well maintained, the staff is very friendly, and there are many activities for kids to enjoy. The bathrooms are immaculate, and the new individual bathrooms are great for families. Beautiful setting that is convenient to many area attractions.
Jun 10, 2016
Very lovely setting.
Jun 09, 2016
The site we were on you needed to be a mountain goat to walk around our site--thought that when we made reservation we were getting a site with a patio,etc--but we were given a very rough hilly site--lawn cutting(IN THE POURING RAIN) went on early in am --no sleeping if you wanted too. Our site was not well mowed -as it was.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff...very level lots.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
You gave me the most challenging space to back into! Good secluded spots.
Jun 05, 2016
n
Jun 05, 2016
People very friendly. One suggestion add some bench's by the pond
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
very nice campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground
Jun 01, 2016
Sites were close together.
Jun 01, 2016
Perfect
May 31, 2016
Very clean and friendly facility
May 31, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here
May 31, 2016
Wonderful staff, great activity schedule for the kids, clean campground. Would definitely recommend.
May 31, 2016
Nicest and cleanest bathrooms I have seen in the 38 years I have been camping!
May 31, 2016
Very friendly facility
May 31, 2016
So much to do! Very family oriented. We are used to camping in state parks with minimal things to do. This place is great! Highly recommend! We loved the pool and splash park. Also enjoyed the hayrides, outdoor movie, scavenger hunts, ice cream sundaes, tie dyed shirts, bubble machine!! We will be back for sure!
May 29, 2016
great campground new pull through sites
May 28, 2016
Very comfortable.
May 27, 2016
Quick easy access to Penn State Conference Center.
May 27, 2016
I had no reservation, but they had a site. Check in was pleasant and helpful. Really enjoyed the friendliness of all the employees :-)
May 26, 2016
Quiet, restful great location, beautiful sites
May 24, 2016
Easy to get to. Friendly staff. Nice amenities. Pull thru sites are very steep especially for a motor home pulling a trailer...drug the trailer jack and the rear of my trailer getting into the site...way too steep!
May 23, 2016
The only negative comment is the poor water pressure.
May 23, 2016
Great campground, huge sites!
May 23, 2016
May 21, 2016
We thought the campground was very nice, great sites and so clean, I especially loved walking around the lake so serene, what beautiful country, hope to see you again in the future
May 20, 2016
May 17, 2016
Besides the snow showers we enjoyed our stay and really liked our site.
May 17, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff
May 16, 2016
Easy check in and out process. Beautiful campground and amenities.
May 16, 2016
We stayed here for our maiden voyage with our camper. Don't have much to compare with but found the campground very well maintained, comfortable sites, clean restrooms, quiet, and friendly check-in. My only complaint was the timekeeper was working on the grounds most of the time (a little pre-season being early May) so the store was closed every time I went to look around! He was available by phon
May 16, 2016
Always A Great Stay at Bellefonte KOA. Barb, Rick and Casey are great hosts!!
May 16, 2016
small but very well kept. check in was very easy.
May 16, 2016
Needed a quick overnight stop without hassles. This was not it. The site we were given was far from level and took all of our leveling blocks to come close. Site was muddy, we had trouble with the water. Dump station was not at a great angle. Opted to give up and found a Flying-J later instead. Could have stayed overnight at the Flying-J with less trouble leveling.
May 11, 2016
Very nice KOA. Clean, quite, and not far off the Interstate. We'd definitely return if we pass through the area again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy