Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Love those pancakes !
Aug 19, 2015
terrific hosts. clean, beautiful new bathhouse. wonderful family place to stay. fun activities: hayrides, movies, pancake breakfast, ice cream night. fantastic swimming pool, fishing pond, hiking. close to many of Pennsylvania's favorite attractions.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
nice pullthru spot. clean location. roads in campground a little rutty.
Aug 18, 2015
Loved the pet area and the kids activities.
Aug 18, 2015
clean, quiet and wonderfully laid out
Aug 17, 2015
GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS BECAUSE OF ALL THE PLANNED ACTIVITRIES. CAMP SITE WAS EXTREMELY NICE BECAUSE OF THE PATIO AREA. WILL DEFINITLY BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Aug 17, 2015
Just like I remembered it!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We were only there one night on our way to another location. We did not use any of the facilities except the office. The office was nice, well stocked. The grounds were kept up nicely. Would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nicely kept campground
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Sites were very narrow. We called to get a reservation, and told them that we had a 40' motor home w/4 slides.We had to squeeze in between the concrete patio and the power post and were so close to the power post that we could not open our slide on that side or we would hit the power pole. Water pressure was very low. The interior roads need work. Wife slipped on front stoop which also needs work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately you did call the day of on a weekend, and I did warn you the only sites I had available would be a very tight fit for your unit. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed on 4th street which has the better sites along with 3rd street. The pool is nice and there are other activities to keep kids busy. There are many sites to see in the area. Our favorites were Penn's Caves and the railroad attractions in Altoona.
Aug 14, 2015
had a great time campground was clean store was well stocked will definately be back
Aug 14, 2015
Loved the "rustic" areas where you weren't cheek by jowl with other RVs, but could actually feel like you were in nature.
Aug 13, 2015
Great fun for the grandkids.
Aug 13, 2015
Love it. Will be back next year!
Aug 12, 2015
We would never stay there again. The lots were way to small and hard to unhook and hook up your trailer because you hit a dirt/grass hill in front of you. Two employees were very rude and unfriendly. If I would have known about this KOA, I would have stayed at the campground one mile away from there.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly, lots to do.
Aug 11, 2015
We came in late but campground and site were perfect. This was only an overnight stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Patio sites are beautiful.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice deluxe patio site. Not much shade though...just out in the open. Also, 12:00 check out too early.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful campground, full of wonderful staff members! I don't think kids could ever say they were bored at this campground! The only downfall I have are the sites are too small. We drive a coach & there was barely any room for our car to be parked without our dogs leads being shortened to 8 feet.
Aug 10, 2015
KOA Bellefonte is a charming campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay enjoyed bingo.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved every second of our stay (2 nights) The kids weren't ever bored. Will definitely be staying again!
Aug 09, 2015
Was parked on such a hill I could not unhook or trailer would have rolled down the mountain! Area was clean and bathrooms were great! Quiet all night! Easy on and off I80 and I 99! People very nice, pool looked clean. I have a Dodge truck and a 26 ft trailer for referance on a pull thru site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear about your trouble with the grade on our basic pull through sites. We do have deluxe sites available with plenty more room that I recommend if you stay with us again!
Aug 08, 2015
Linda was amazingly helpful. I just wish we could have stayed a few more nights. Will definitely be back!!
Aug 07, 2015
Great for kids. (Ours are all grown) Stayed on a Fri. night and had pizza and wings-nice not to cook in the heat. Only thing was a few dogs were off leash.
Aug 07, 2015
great KOA for staying. Friendly staff and beaufifully landscaped. Was more than we expected.
Aug 06, 2015
Only stayed one night on passing through. Nice shaded sites with grass too.
Aug 06, 2015
quick overnight stay
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice, hope to stop again for a longer visit.
Aug 05, 2015
Campground is very friendly and clean. The pool area and pavillion area were very nice. The new campsites with the concrete stamped paios and fire pits are beautiful! They are a tad bit pricey.
Aug 04, 2015
clean, quiet and I love their side pull thru sites!
Aug 03, 2015
What a WONDERFUL campground! We were a group who stayed 9 days while working within the area. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the campground was very clean with lots of things for folks to do, and the sites were very level. We have upcoming trips and will definitely be staying at this KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
Great place for a pit stop on our way to Ohio. Park was clean, site was clean. Good experience.
Aug 03, 2015
Grossly overcrowded CG, upslope to site almost dragged Oasis exhaust (trailers were dragging trying to get in)! Dropped car to exit as streets were blocked by trucks... had to maneuver and drive wrong way on 3rd St to get out! Where is management????
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful facilities, grounds, and staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice but to expensive for what you get.
Aug 03, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but the campground was very well cared for. Beautiful flowers and extras like porch type swings and it was extremely clean. One of the best CG that we have stayed in.
Aug 02, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay, very nice campground. My family and I enjoyed the stay and the staff was very nice and friendly..
Aug 02, 2015
Comfortable site, friendly staff, beautiful pool and water fun. Only over night stay but would have liked to stay longer had time allowed.
Aug 02, 2015
While we were an overnight stay only, the park looked very nice. Talked to several other campers that said they were pleased with the grounds.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice facility. Wi-Fi was poor however.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff folks were great as were the facilities except for the actual campsites (rather small and steepness at one end limited useful space). Great activities for kids on weekends.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice KOA. Loved the super site for my 45' RV and TOAD with the swing, pavers and table/chair. Management working on gravel after earlier rain that we missed.
Jul 29, 2015
very accomodating staff-good site with easy in and out-clean restrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals