Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
No trails to walk on site to close which caused alot of smoke to blow all over. Not very much privacy and not much shade.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe back in patio site. For larger units (ours is 32'), the upgraded site and cost was well worth the extra money. We had no problems setting up in the dark on a big level site. Sites were clean, even down to the ash in the fire ring being cleaned out completely. Loved the table and chairs instead of a picnic table.
Aug 03, 2014
we were disappointed with the campsite and thought the price we paid was way to much for the site we had. The location of the water line was very inconvenient plus we had problems with people using our site as a way to get to the swimming pool.
Aug 03, 2014
camp site was rough. you had to drive up a hill scraping the tow hitch on the ground. roots above ground. tow vehicle was parked on hill. i've camped at many KOA and found 61.00 a night was too much for this site. at best site should be 45.00 a night. as other loa, staff should escort rvers to site. problem with one camper obviously not in right spot. he drove like a mad man when told to move.
Aug 02, 2014
The only thing that could use some work are the bathrooms in the back of camp. They were clean but need some updating. The front bathrooms were much better. Nice pool and splash pad. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 02, 2014
Even though the facility, service and personnel were excelent, the prices were just to high end. Especially a fee of $25 for customers to use the dump station. Also the site I was in was back to back with another site and their picnic table was only about 10 or 15 feet away from ours- not enough privacy.
Aug 02, 2014
Thanks,you have a great staff.will be using your koa site in the future for hunting and fishing the area.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Bellefonte/State College, PA KOA and will probably stay in the future. Your representatives were very plesant and helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
The campground was very well kept. If there is a complaint it would be on the rate for an overnight stay. Thought it was a little high
Jul 29, 2014
The site we were at had no water presure.
Jul 29, 2014
It was clean, scenic & staff was amazing & welcoming! Kids especially loved the pool & I loved the convenient laundry room
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
I don't know when this KOA was a "presidential award Winner" but It didn't meet my standards for this award. The bathrooms were picked up but toilets were not cleaned daily. The bushes and flower beds need attention. All the staff were very helpful, pleasant and courteous. We were delighted that it got quiet from 10:00 pm-7:30 am daily. The building needs a new coat of stain and mantainance.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Every thing was great! The site was perfect. Had a great time!
Jul 28, 2014
I had trouble with my truck on the way to the campground. the staff was very helpful in by letting me stay longer in the site. till I got some to take my camper home. I like the pull through sites. the kids loved the swimming. I wish the zipline would have been open during the week not just Saturday. We came in on Saturday evening and were not able to do that. Thank You. was a good week.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Check-in was unhelpfull, as clerk assigned a site not good for elderly camper wanting only overnight site for 5th wheel to remain hooked to truck. Also w-fy did not allow concection to e-mail and froze our commputer. We could not disconnect from web-site.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The cost was a little more than other franchise or state parks, but the campground was very nice. The office people were great and the store, pool, and sites were very nice.... Thank you
Jul 24, 2014
We loved this KOA and will definitely come back. It's a beautiful campground. We are coming back next year if not sooner. Management were so friendly and helpful. Awesome!
Jul 23, 2014
WE had a very pleasant stay and the STAFF is very courteous!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Site 65 extremely small.. Fire put was on a hill(couldn't even sit around it) amenities were good
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time and enjoyed the extra campground activities.
Jul 22, 2014
Family and friends all close together. We had a wonderful time. The campground waqs clean and we had no problems. One thing comes to mind, there were 2 fancy golf carts that seemed to run up and down the streets over loaded with kids that were hanging on. They were annoying and a real nuisance.
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice.
Jul 21, 2014
Very well kept campground.Staff very helpful. Will book again for next year.
Jul 21, 2014
We loved your campground . It is clean and we'll maintained and the staff was friendly . Flier with list of sights and directions was really helpful. Thanks The Stahlers
Jul 21, 2014
We stay here every year with our grandkids that have camp at Penn State. Not much to do right at the Camp but there are State Parks nearby to hike. Pool needs updating and cleaning. Good entertainment for the kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice clean park very nice pull through and fun activities
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
When we asked to check in a bit early the person taking the call said no problem "that site doesn't get used often" that didn't sound good but when we got to our site it was GREAT, small but we only have a pop-up and it was plenty big enough. The staff was very friendly and lots of activities. We'll be back !
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in the new upgraded patio site. We will get one of these again. Our grandchildren had a great time doing all of the activities. We love coming here because they always remember us. Five Star Host too.
Jul 21, 2014
Disappointed. We wanted a site with the updated patio and was told that they were all taken. Not true and the site we were on was OK difficult to get to and getting out of. Park is beautiful, but need to update the rest of the sites like the new ones they have put in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our deluxe sites were reserved for that night. It is possible someone came in late or left early, or that a reservation did not show up. I'm sorry if this caused any confusion, but I promise you I would much rather have people in deluxe sites than not. We hope to see you again.
Jul 20, 2014
Very convenient to penn state for student visit. Clean friendly and very pretty grounds! We will visit again!
Jul 20, 2014
Although our stay was for just one night, we were very pleased. The staff was friendly, sites and facilities clean, and atmosphere welcoming.
Jul 20, 2014
Needs better directions to exit also needs trimming of trees for high profile rvs
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Only stayed one night but campground was nice and clean
Jul 18, 2014
Great staff, nice place. Good base camp would recommend and stay again - Pull Thru upgraded sites are very nice, easy in and out. 37' MH Towing
Jul 18, 2014
premium sites were along the road but the sites were spacious with a nice patio with table and chairs and fire pit and lots of space between the sites
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Rained, so area around sewer, hoses, elec were covered in mud as were are hoses. Need to put stones down to stop the mud mess. Also very tight spaces, our bedroom window was right above the neighbor's fire pit. Not good but not a lot of choice in the area, unfortunately.
Jul 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.