Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
It was great! The only negative I would say is that our site was below a chestnut tree and when the wind blew, they came down on the top of our camper making a loud noise like a gunshot!
Oct 11, 2015
Pleasant and helpful family running it. Very clean. I would highly recommend it.
Oct 08, 2015
Everything was fine and we appreciated the clean restrooms. The site was slightly uneven but not enough to cause problems. It was fine for a one night stay.
Oct 07, 2015
Beautiful campground & well maintained. Helpful staff.
Oct 07, 2015
We love this KOA. We've stayed with you from Maine to Carolina's, & west to Black Hills. This one is our favorite.
Oct 06, 2015
excellent site, great service and super nice people.
Oct 05, 2015
Really nice camp owners, the park is in great shape. Free Wifi. We had a premium Lot is patio. Loved it.
Oct 05, 2015
This was an adequate campground. The camping spaces were a bit cramped and since it rained all weekend we really didn't try to utilize what little space we had. Road leading to the office was full of pot holes which rocked our coach quite a bit. No extras like trash pick up at site. Staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to local information.
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly and Clean, the bath room and shower where old and out dated but a new modern facility is being built
Oct 03, 2015
clean & neat, easy to interstate. campground roads and sites need major grading and leveling
Oct 02, 2015
Great campground, very good staff. Nice level sites, lots of room to walk. Surrounded by mountains. Beautiful! Will definitely return and recommend.
Oct 01, 2015
Hilly sites, gravel roadways and sites.
Sep 30, 2015
my only concern was that the site was too short for my 42 foot 5th wheel RV. Attaching and detaching was difficult. Otherwise great!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Loved it. Campsite beautiful. Facilities, including bathrooms very well kept. I hope to stay there again.
Sep 28, 2015
The site was tight and not a lot of room to function outside but the over all experience was nice
Sep 28, 2015
Like all KOA's, sites are too close to each other
Sep 28, 2015
We had a nice stay. The campground was clean. But our neighbors were very noisy late at night (I had to get up and go talk to them). And the biggest complaint is the lack of water pressure in the bathrooms. Made showering tough.
Sep 27, 2015
We arrived in early evening and the people running the campground were very nice and helpful. This campground is close to Penn State Campus so there were lots of people going to the football game the coming weekend so the sites filled up quickly. Nice amenities and sites.
Sep 26, 2015
Just stayed overnight but had a great site. Easy access to pull thru. Convenient to highway. Staff was friendly. Will return to this KOA again.
Sep 26, 2015
Water pressure so low, we could not take a shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a break in the water pressure tank at the one bathhouse Friday night. It was repaired early Saturday morning. We had hoped to have our new bathhouse open. Soon.
Sep 23, 2015
Owner and Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Facilities are nice and clean. The owner obviously takes great pride the in facility and it shows.
Sep 23, 2015
One of the best KOA's ever, and we have stayed at 55 in the past 6 years since we retired.
Sep 22, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at. Clean, great staff, activities - has it all!
Sep 21, 2015
Second stay here. Can't beat it for a football weekend at Penn State! Nice, clean, well kept. Glad to see a new shower facility is under construction, will make the stay even better!
Sep 21, 2015
Camp ground very clean staff great. I enjoyed my stay enjoyed talking to other campers.
Sep 21, 2015
nice campground with alot of activities
Sep 21, 2015
Small site very close to others. 25' water hose would not reach. Noisy
Sep 21, 2015
The staff is friendly, the campground is very clean as well... Lots of space between campsites.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
it is a beautiful location. The place is very nicely kept. everything is clean and neat. The luxury patio sites they have are unique and a pleasure to camp in. I very much like camping there.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Bellefonte KOA!! Barb, Rick and Casey along with their staff do a great job at making you feel right at home.
Sep 15, 2015
Well cared for facility with owners who are on top of everything.
Sep 15, 2015
First time camping anywhere in our new RV. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Stayed for only 1 night as stopover however, looked like a great place for extended stay.
Sep 13, 2015
very easy in and out. made reservation via phone and info waiting for us when we arrived (after office closed).
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
We've been on the road for 2 months, and this is the best KOA we've stayed in. Excellent sites, great people, great facilities, great bathrooms/showers. Not hard to understand why this was a Presidents Award Winner. We'll be back!😀😀😀😀
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed the friendly staff and the fishing.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground. Little dusty.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We have the absolute best time staying at the KOA, between the pool,fishing, and the numerous activities they offer we couldn't ask for a better summer home. We will probably be lifelong members.
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely great staff. They made our stay very special.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a pull through site, my husband said he would not pull our M H through. sites are a bit close and not very level. Need more concrete Patios. Reported bees nest in tree above our awnings Office said they knew about it, but it was high up in the tree and they were watching it. Bees swarmed us. Thank goodness we didn't get stung. Very friendly and informaive staff expecially Linda
Sep 08, 2015
As long as you are in the back part of the campground it's nice. The front sites are very uneven and close together. Over all we had a nice stay. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back.
Sep 08, 2015
Campsites are the tightest and smallest i have ever stayed at. The fire ring placements are ridiculous. Our fire ring was literally 2 feet from our neighbors electrical box, and 3 feet on the other side was our tv hook up. We couldn't even sit around our fire ring due to being right up next to a bank. Our awning was inches from the tree. I would expect larger sites for what we payed. Disappointing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy