Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and the campground is well kept. Sites are roomy and the bathhouses are state of the art! We love staying here anytime we come to Happy valley! It is close to many great places to visit as well.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and fun!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Love this place
Jun 30, 2016
It was a nice well kept campground. The sites are a little narrow and the bathrooms are not conveniently placed. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2016
Stayed for a week at a deluxe site in our large 5th wheel. Had 2 of our grandchildren traveling with us and two more stayed at the campsite for a few days. The site was very nice, unless looking for isolation. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp store had just about anything you might need. There are lots of activities for the kids. all parts of camp ground and facilities were immaculate.
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful Campground. Everyone in the office was super friendly & very nice. We will stay here again next time we are in the area
Jun 29, 2016
very relaxing! had a little excitement with a fellow campers motorhome catching fire..Kudos to your fire department for showing up so quickly!
Jun 28, 2016
Very relaxing and quiet. next time want to participate in more campground sponsored activities.
Jun 28, 2016
The spots are too close together, they are mostly uphill and too short for a 30 ft travel trailer otherwise a nice place lots of activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoy our stays at this KOA but continue to be frustrated by not receiving email confirmation of our reservations.We have emailed, phoned, and visited the office, all to no avail.
Jun 27, 2016
My original stay was for a week but poor health forced me to stay an extra few days. The staff accommodated my needs cheerfully. The site I had was lovely-in the shade overlooking the mountains. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
love the site because of the shade trees, but wished it was a little bigger. People are very friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and well organized.
Jun 27, 2016
We have driven across the country. This is a nice Koa but expendsive
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campground and a pleasant staff
Jun 25, 2016
My two grandkids had a great time! I think we'll be back again.
Jun 24, 2016
Was an ok location for one night site was too small and was very muddy
Jun 23, 2016
Great ipgrades
Jun 23, 2016
Considering moving to a neighboring park because of low water pressure and lack of stone at our site. Have stayed here numerous times
Jun 23, 2016
Fun place, but our site was too small we had no room to use our fire ring
Jun 22, 2016
It was a pleasant stay-very quiet- nice campsite- friendly staff
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice new restrooms!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice. Great for the entire family
Jun 21, 2016
The campground was wonderful! Lots of stuff to do and everyone was friendly and helpful. Kids had a great time swimming, fishing and doing all the extra activities.
Jun 21, 2016
We only live about 15 mins or so from thgius campground and we just love it! The kids adore all the activities! It is a must do at least one weekend a summer!
Jun 20, 2016
Campground is exceptionally well groomed and maintained. Every listed event was done on time and staff were terrific! We absolutely LOVED our stay and will definitely be a return camper! Thanks to all who made our visit memorable!
Jun 20, 2016
We stay here every year - we have a sporting event over father's day weekend and many of our team members stay in the cabins or rent camper sites. Really nice new bathrooms and showers - the kids love the pool and fishing.
Jun 20, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay. The facilities and amenities were awesome! My only dislike was some of the other guests constantly walking through our site many, many times.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice campground with fine facilities.
Jun 16, 2016
I think rates are too high. No escort to campsite. No pizza or other quick food. No complimentary cookies.
Jun 16, 2016
Did not like the increase in price from our stay of three weeks prior in the same site From $45 to $56

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do discount our site rates before Memorial day weekend and after Labor day weekend. This is because some of our amenities (such as pool and splash park) are closed, and when are not running scheduled campground activities.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location! Super clean! Friendly staff!
Jun 15, 2016
Best capground where we have ever stayed.
Jun 15, 2016
Always a great place to stay. I love the clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 14, 2016
Stayed just one night (thank God). Campground is pretty enough, but the pull through sites were the smallest we ever stayed at. I was towing a Jeep Liberty and requested a pull through so not to unhook. Well, our site was on a very steep hill, so we had to unhook the Jeep just to get up the hill. Our site was so close to the next site, you literally could have passed the salt and pepper to next RV
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it!
Jun 13, 2016
This is a great campground! We brought the grandkids and had a spot right behind the pool. They loved playing at the pool, going fishing, and taking a hayride. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2016
The KOA campground in Bellefonte was wonderful. It had a very nice dog park for our little doggies. It also had a very nice pool. The campground was clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Every time we entered the campground store the staff greeted us and when we left the store they let us know that they would be there and available to help us with anything that we need until 9 pm.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! Our campsite was a pull-through, even though it was only water and electric, something you always wish for and almost never see! We were also near their newly built bathroom building which was AMAZING!! Private bathrooms at a campground! WOW!! We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 11, 2016
Wonderful stay at Bellefonte/State College KOA. We had a deluxe pull through site which made our stay even more enjoyable. The campground is well maintained, the staff is very friendly, and there are many activities for kids to enjoy. The bathrooms are immaculate, and the new individual bathrooms are great for families. Beautiful setting that is convenient to many area attractions.
Jun 10, 2016
Very lovely setting.
Jun 09, 2016
The site we were on you needed to be a mountain goat to walk around our site--thought that when we made reservation we were getting a site with a patio,etc--but we were given a very rough hilly site--lawn cutting(IN THE POURING RAIN) went on early in am --no sleeping if you wanted too. Our site was not well mowed -as it was.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff...very level lots.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy