Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Great spot. Spacious sites. Easy off from I80. Away from traffic noise. Well maintained grounds. Will definitely return.
Aug 22, 2013
the only complaint would be that the sites are too small
Aug 22, 2013
400 characters is not enough space to expound of the wonders of this campgrounds! Very nice, very comfortable, very clean. We will stay here again!
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was fine. The food at the Saturday evening grill was exceptional. All else was great except for the work on two concrete pads starting at 7:45 AM both Friday, Aug. 16 and Monday Aug. 19. The machine drilling or driving at those times was near our site and very loud making it impossible to sleep-in.
Aug 20, 2013
we have been going to Bellefonte koa for 23 years. You couldn't ask for better hosts then Rick and Barb and the folks they have helping them out. The campground is always neatly kept and very welcoming. We have such a wonderful time relaxing there. Its like going home to that special place. awesome!
Aug 20, 2013
It was lovely except the pool was FREEZING!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great campground, Very clean, staff friendly. Next time I will be staying in one of the patio sites!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for most lovely stay with you. Look forward to staying again.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Kids had a great time. Enjoyed the activities
Aug 18, 2013
Sites up hill and tight. Could not disconnect car
Aug 17, 2013
Thought the sites were very nice, but too much money--even with the discount.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My girlfriends and I came for a wedding - my one friend does NOT camp - even she had a blast!! I think that says it all!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
nice location. Quiet because it was a Sunday night. Got a pull-thru with full hookup but my spot was a bit tough to navigate when hooking up because the truck was on an incline backwards
Aug 12, 2013
This was our second visit and our first in a deluxe site. We will most likely stay there again if our need arises to stay in that area. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
we all had a great time. our 4 grandchildren were on the go most of the time, swimming , fishing, bike riding. they want to go again. thanks for haveing a great place. dennis & stacey.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice clean campground. Just wish the hot tub was working.
Aug 12, 2013
great owners and campground. We will definitely come back
Aug 12, 2013
Great!
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was ok for our one-night 'traveling through' stay. We did not use any facilities other than our pull-through site. The site was un-level gravel that was shorter than expected and requested. For the upgrade we paid, we expected a concrete pad. Site was clean. Staff was nice.
Aug 11, 2013
I liked the campground overall, it was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very visible and helpful. The sites are a little close. We stayed during the week, so no one was right next to us, however, during a busy time it would seem too close. It would be great for the campgrounds to have maybe a couple activities during the week. Everything is focused on the weekends.
Aug 11, 2013
Our favorite campground! We loved the new sites. Kids had a great time during Pirate weekend even through the rain. Lots of great activities!
Aug 10, 2013
The improvements made in the last year are outstanding. Good work!
Aug 10, 2013
We were there just for a quick overnight visit, and it rained a lot! Had we had better weather, we're sure we would have stayed an extra day and enjoyed the visit more. But we found the staff extremely pleasant and nice.
Aug 09, 2013
narrow roads but passable.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Sites are a little close together, but campground was very clean. We were close to the pool and playground which was great for the kids. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This is a nice campground, but wish the sites in the first row were more level.
Aug 06, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised how nice everything was. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff and clean, well-maintained sites but the entrances into some sites were very steep.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to stay . great swimming pool .Grandkids enjoyed pool. Great camping experience !Thank you Bellefonte/State College KOA
Aug 06, 2013
The reason rating this 4 out of 5 is because of the incline of the sites & hard to level.
Aug 05, 2013
The sites we had were small by KOA standards. We were right at the entrance and people started leaving at 5 in the morning and all the traffic woke us up. The staff was friendly and the facilities clean.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice very clean campground and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of activities for the kids. We had a rainy Saturday and the kids still really enjoyed themselves. Very Good!!
Aug 05, 2013
We camped here for 4 PSU football seasons while our son was in college in 2004-08. LOVE your new patio sites! We will be back.
Aug 05, 2013
was a nice camp.nice staff
Aug 05, 2013
Love this KOA. We always have a great time when we come here. Will be back soon. The kids love going to the pool too. Just nice to relax and not have to do anything except sit by the fire. Enjoyed the pizza on Friday night. Thanks to the staff and hosts Rick and Barb for a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Quick stop on the way home but it will be one we return to!! great place, conditions and people A++
Aug 04, 2013
Very friendly staff, helpful. Beautiful pool, one of the nicest we've enjoyed anywhere, as well as the volleyball and badminton courts.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice spot for an RV park, friendly staff, nice pool and clean restrooms. On checkin we asked for a spot with good wifi and were told wifi was available in the whole park. Signal was ok but I had to go outside of our RV to actually get access. This trip has seen disappointing wifi in several KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This has been a growing concern this past year, and while this won't help with your previous visit we are in the process of updating our wifi system. Double capacity and stronger signals will be available this week! I hope you try us again and find the service to meet your expectations.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.