Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
The camp was nice and clean. My kids stated the pool didn't feel heated but they did enjoy it along with the toddler area. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Loved all the touches for our kids!! The bouncing blob. Mining! Splash park!
Jul 13, 2017
We loved it there. Great place especially if you have kids. Not the most secluded sites but other than that we thought it was perfect.
Jul 13, 2017
Easy access to highway. Deluxe campsite is a wonderful treat.
Jul 13, 2017
Great ammenities!! All first rate! Some campsites are a bit sketchy - My 27' trailer plus truck did not fit unless I unhitched or angled the truck so not to block the road. Not a true "pull thru". Water was on and off - don't depend on your city water hookup. Bring plenty of coax cable if you want TV - the connection may not be in you zip code. Also - paid premium price for a sub-par slot.
Jul 12, 2017
Convenient to penn state university. Sites were tight. Ran my wire for cable across neighbors campsite as my site had no hook up. Bathrooms fairly clean. Cobwebs in some stalls. Staff checking in was very friendly but when I asked a question a gentleman from koa showed up and asked me what my problem was? I just had a question. I wasn't complaining. Not professional behavior.
Jul 12, 2017
Was very good site not quite level but no problem
Jul 12, 2017
Quick in and out for one night interesting place though
Jul 11, 2017
We liked the activities and special treats that were offered to the campers. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campsites were nice and clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Spaces are small but adequate. Overall appearance and numerous other available activities far out weigh any reservations you may have over space size. Stay and you will not be sorry.
Jul 11, 2017
Lots of fun activities throughout the weekend. Very clean facilities and helpful friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Great hook ups!! Good neighbors.
Jul 10, 2017
We have been staying there on several occasions and it's really nice and each time there are improvements made. Maybe look at adding more sites(full hookup) to expand capacity. Added cabins but additional sites could be beneficial
Jul 10, 2017
Didn't get to explore much since it was raining. We were only there for a weekend and went to a concert one night. But, staff was friendly. Sites were clean. Looked like there was lots for the kids to do. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Great Staff, Nice Campground, sites are small and the driving lanes are somewhat tight; picnic tables at sites need replaced - all in all a good place to stay
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first trip ever in a motor home. The staff was very helpful, the site was very clean and relaxing.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful amenities! Clean clean clean and wonderful friendly staff. Loved our stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice people, great service. Pool needs some work and were looking for more activities for the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed the activities over the weekend
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice people and a beautiful campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, lovely facility!
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was amazingly helpful and the campground and facilities are pristine!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Smallest site we have ever had at a KOA, and the most expensive. Our pull-thru had grass less than six feet wide, no tree. Fairly quiet after the 4th crowd left, except for the lawn mowers. Small crowded dog run. It's not the nice country campground where we've stayed for many years anymore.
Jul 07, 2017
Our site was too short for our camper, even after I registered it 2' longer than it is, so it was horribly unlevel. Our firepit was 2' outside the camper beside us & on the side of a hill, so you couldn't sit in chairs around it at all. Facilities were nice. Programs were good for small kids. They don't care about barking dogs or quiet hours, bc they do nothing to stop either. We won't be back.
Jul 07, 2017
awesome'awesome'awesome It's like going home
Jul 06, 2017
We love this campground. One of the only places where we can see them reinvesting in making upgrades there EVERY YEAR! We love seeing the changes every season. Very close proximity to Penn State. Friendly staff, always squeaky clean. A++
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
As a KOA camper for more than 30 years, this KOA campground was very clean and pleasant. Nice amenities and dog friendly. Will definitely stay here again in the future!
Jul 06, 2017
The Park was beautiful the staff wasn't up to pare. Compared to every other KOA. It had the worst laundry room dirty floors and machines, sites were too close together and steep.
Jul 06, 2017
Outrageous rate for 3rd of July..just journeying through. Tiny spot ..coffee cold..really unhappy with this because of the price gauging. Also when I attempted to use my rewards to lower the price he said I did not have any. How can that be .. I just returned from a 2 month road trip where I used KOA a lot
Jul 05, 2017
Pros: friendly staff. Clean. Close to pool, pond, etc. Cons: Women's bathroom not working in pavilion near pool. It's nice the campground allows pets, but we spent our entire time listening to dogs bark behind us, very upsetting. We had very noisy neighbors up the street (music loud and crying child non-stop). Put a damper on our stay. Golf carts need to slow down, creates a lot of dust.
Jul 05, 2017
Stay was AWESOME! Just a couple things that irritated me but was not the fault of the campground. The worst being a dog barking for nearly 3 hours outside one of the deluxe cabins. A bloodhound, started around 620 am on Sunday. The renter was there and allowed it to happen/continue. We were up, outside cooking breakfast, just annoying for that long. Helpful staff. CLEAN shower houses/restrooms
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very accommodating and clean. Pleasant environment,and Fun. Even on a short stay,I met other interesting campers.
Jul 05, 2017
FANTASTIC !!! WOULD DO IT AGAIN IN A HEART BEAT !!!!
Jul 03, 2017
this is by far one of the cleanest camp grounds i have stayed at.and for a few extra bucks we took site 33.its a sideways pull through that comes with a stamped concrete patio about 10 wide x 30' long with built in fire pit webber grill and real nice wooded table and chairs along with a swinging bench.all the sites on 3rd st are like this and made it super easy to pull my 42' trailer in and out
Jun 30, 2017
K9 dog camp gate allows small dogs to escape.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Second stay at the Bellefonte KOA. We enjoyed it very much. The Weber grill was a great addition!
Jun 29, 2017
My grandchildren, my wife and I enjoy staying here. The place is clean, they have activities for the kids, a little fishing pond and only about a 20 minute ride to State College. On the down side many of the sights need upgrading(especially the pull throughs). The really have steep grades and difficult turns for today's modern units. There is also an issue with being in level.
Jun 28, 2017
convenient from east coast heading weat.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
It was "OK" but felt that amenities for guests were pretty lackluster. No discounts for vets or military?? That REALLY sucked. Stayed at a KOA two nights before at Streetsboro where they gave a military discount, trash pickup bags, recycling bags, AND guided us to our camp spot. Nothing like that at this one. The clerk apologized for no discount but explained that since it is a franchise operation
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was very well kept and in a nice location. The sites we were in were a bit tight and not very level.
Jun 26, 2017
Great pool and water park. Nice cabins. Very nice patios with gas grills and table and chairs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy