Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
We always enjoy staying at the Bellefonte KOA!! Barb, Rick and Casey along with their staff do a great job at making you feel right at home.
Sep 15, 2015
Well cared for facility with owners who are on top of everything.
Sep 15, 2015
First time camping anywhere in our new RV. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Stayed for only 1 night as stopover however, looked like a great place for extended stay.
Sep 13, 2015
very easy in and out. made reservation via phone and info waiting for us when we arrived (after office closed).
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
We've been on the road for 2 months, and this is the best KOA we've stayed in. Excellent sites, great people, great facilities, great bathrooms/showers. Not hard to understand why this was a Presidents Award Winner. We'll be back!😀😀😀😀
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed the friendly staff and the fishing.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground. Little dusty.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We have the absolute best time staying at the KOA, between the pool,fishing, and the numerous activities they offer we couldn't ask for a better summer home. We will probably be lifelong members.
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely great staff. They made our stay very special.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a pull through site, my husband said he would not pull our M H through. sites are a bit close and not very level. Need more concrete Patios. Reported bees nest in tree above our awnings Office said they knew about it, but it was high up in the tree and they were watching it. Bees swarmed us. Thank goodness we didn't get stung. Very friendly and informaive staff expecially Linda
Sep 08, 2015
As long as you are in the back part of the campground it's nice. The front sites are very uneven and close together. Over all we had a nice stay. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back.
Sep 08, 2015
Campsites are the tightest and smallest i have ever stayed at. The fire ring placements are ridiculous. Our fire ring was literally 2 feet from our neighbors electrical box, and 3 feet on the other side was our tv hook up. We couldn't even sit around our fire ring due to being right up next to a bank. Our awning was inches from the tree. I would expect larger sites for what we payed. Disappointing
Sep 08, 2015
Campground itself is nice but disappointed with sites. Very tight sites and connections on opposite sides
Sep 08, 2015
Great activities for the kids all weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
The upper bath house was very hot the enter stay and very smelly. We drove to the lower bath house every time we needed to use it. Would love to see golf cart rentals here.
Sep 07, 2015
only thing bad is sites to close but ok also wasn't happy with rates going up for seasonal stays since we are a member of koa wish there was rebates for seasonal stays otherwise stay and staff helpful thank u
Sep 07, 2015
The pull through sites are unloved and ridiculously short. Took many blocks of wood to make our trailer level.
Sep 07, 2015
We where very tired and arrived late in the afternoon on the Friday of Labor Day weekend with no reservation. The host was VERY helpful and found us a site. This kind of service is why we always choose KOA.
Sep 06, 2015
One of the better KOA campgrounds
Sep 05, 2015
Great place to stay in the Happy Valley. Good facilities and convenient to State College. Will stay here again.
Sep 03, 2015
Wonderful place, great owners, wonderful staff of workers and just a fun place to spend time. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2015
very convienent to the highway exit.
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful park, very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Easy to get to off Interstate.
Sep 03, 2015
our site was on a fairly steep hill. We were concerned about our camper rolling. Cable and water hookup were on wrong side of camper. Location from I-80 and to Penn State was good. Grounds were well kept and clean. Good dog area and areas to walk dogs.
Sep 02, 2015
Level the hill to the sites a little
Sep 02, 2015
We were there for one night passing through and we would come back and stay for a much longer time!
Sep 01, 2015
Great management team!!! Rick, Barb and Casey keep this park shipshape AND have great activities for the kids!
Aug 31, 2015
Fairly nice facility although a bit off the beaten path. Biggest issue is the management's refusal to enforce its own rules. Like unattended barking dogs and multiple cars, trucks and boats parked in one site.
Aug 31, 2015
Well located. Quiet place
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was great - very pleasant and accommodating. A very organized and well-cared for campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to camp near Penn State campus! We were in town for the Spikes baseball game and enjoyed our camping just as much as the game! Great activities like tie-dying shirts, scavenger hunt, and pancakes in the pavilion on Sunday morning...we will be back again soon!
Aug 31, 2015
The campground is clean, the grounds are imaculate and the staff is so very accomodating and friendly. The location is near State College but far enough away that there is solitude and quiet at the campground. And the free pancakes on Sunday were awesome!!!
Aug 31, 2015
excellent KOA - I will go there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly staff, shaded spot, and good pizza
Aug 29, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND NICE AREA
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly people
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Thanks
Aug 25, 2015
You won't find more friendly or courteous hosts than these folks. We've been camping at bellefonte koa for 24+ years so they're more like family. We will be returning there again and again. Highly recommended you stay there.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place and very convenient. Going back in Oct with our family.
Aug 25, 2015
Very well kept campground!
Aug 25, 2015
Mostly fine. The flush-toilet bathroom, however, smelled like an outhouse, and I was surprised that most of our site was covered in very course rock/gravel,, which seemed to overdo it. Otherwise, it was well run, and it would be especially good for families with kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts, sites are well maintained and not crowded. We keep coming back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps