Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Perfect
Jul 18, 2016
Our grandchildren love the planned activities and the staff are very helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Sites were way too small and unlevel. Walking around the site was almost dangerous because of how unlevel it was. Cars drove way too fast in the campground.
Jul 18, 2016
The worst site we have ever had! There was "maybe" 5 feet of grass for a site, if you call it that. The next site shared the water/cable hook-up which was dead center in our site. The pull thru site was a HUGE hill and had to pull the trailer all the way up to the next road in order to put the landing gear down in the rear, which was a huge drop off. Not worth the price we paid!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean, quiet, and different activities to do.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
It has been a few years since we were there and the updated bathrooms are very nice and family friendly.They are large and well maintained. The garden areas are beautiful and the weekend activities are again made for families. they also have time set aside for adult swims. Over all a very welcoming experience.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean organized campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Our stay was awesome! Great staff, great activities, great fun! We will definitely go back.
Jul 18, 2016
First time with a camper, awesome! Lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 17, 2016
People drive way to fast. The pull through site was very tight. Our neighbors could lean against our slide while they were sitting on their picnic table. The slope to get into the site was pretty steep. The splash pad for the kids was nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
is was great very clean the staff was great and friendly and the best it was laid back didn't chase you out of the pool when it was closing time especially when it was hot
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was very nice and pleasant There were plenty of rabbits and lightning bugs to go around
Jul 15, 2016
love this place. was here last year & will be back next year or sooner
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Brought the granddaughters. They loved the pool and the fishing pond. We had a very nice time.
Jul 14, 2016
Like this KOA because it is so convenient to the highway. However, the pull through sites are very close together.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Only stayed two nites but campground was clean and well kept and friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground!!! The brand new bathhouse is awesome. Friendly staff, nice little store. Nice sites.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean sites, nice pool, nice people!
Jul 12, 2016
Great week-end! Staff was very friendly and could not do enough.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome! The best KOA I have stayed at. Clean, easy access, and great amenities.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground sites are nice but many entries to the sites are on a hill making it very hard to level and leave the tow car attached. Otherwise is was a great campground!
Jul 11, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The newly renovated bathrooms are the best we have encountered at a KOA! We had an end site in the back, it was quiet, close to the bathrooms and spacious. There are a lot of trees in the campground but our site didn't have anything that would give shade. We don't have children but it appears they have a lot of activities for kids. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
If you have a larger unit, spaces are super narrow and hilly when driving around the campground. My bumper dragged twice and it bent my spare tire on the back bumper as well coming down out of my campsite. I also felt like the campsite was over grown with brush. I think they might do this for privacy reasons, but it was a overtaking the camp site.
Jul 11, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 10, 2016
As usual it was a wonderful stay at Bellefonte KOA. The fact that it is local to us is a great point, but the amenities and Kampground are what keeps us coming back again and again. can't wait to plan our next stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Great!
Jul 07, 2016
The Breakfast offered in the morning was ok except for the free pancakes. Wrong batter used, they fell apart before they were even served on your plate. My granddaughters thru them away and did not eat any of them. Get Bisquick with Buttermilk and you will have happy campers for breakfast.
Jul 07, 2016
Rick Barb and Kasey are just awesome. will be staying with them again. always something planned for the whole family thanks guys.
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed in site 75 (30 amp/pull-thru) and could not run our AC due to bad power (kept browning out). #75 is at the very back of campground, but otherwise, a very clean and pleasant stay.
Jul 06, 2016
We have always loved this campground. Wonderful activities and staff. Everyone is very friendly and they keep the campground clean.
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times. We always have a great experience. The campground is well kept and the staff is great. There are always improvements. This year the new bath house is great!
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained! We had our dog with us, and she was able to enjoy the dog area which had grass (important!) and was clean as well. I liked the layout and the patio at our pull thru site. The campground was full but wasn't noisy - laid out nicely with a lot to offer for families with kids. We will stay there again!
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time everyone was helpful and friendly, unlike the folks at Lancaster KOA. maybe they should go to the Bellefonte and learn how it's done.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place, close to town, got map of area, reasonable rates.... will be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
First KOA experience. All went well.
Jul 06, 2016
Pulled off the road for the night; used after hours check in; gone early the next morning. Met our needs - place to stay, electric and bath facility. Sites were small. Ammenities new and well designed.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed last year at this KOA and loved so we came back. Loved to see the brand new bath/shower house this year!!!! One of the best KOA's I've stay at...
Jul 05, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and the campground is well kept. Sites are roomy and the bathhouses are state of the art! We love staying here anytime we come to Happy valley! It is close to many great places to visit as well.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and fun!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Love this place
Jun 30, 2016
It was a nice well kept campground. The sites are a little narrow and the bathrooms are not conveniently placed. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2016
Stayed for a week at a deluxe site in our large 5th wheel. Had 2 of our grandchildren traveling with us and two more stayed at the campsite for a few days. The site was very nice, unless looking for isolation. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp store had just about anything you might need. There are lots of activities for the kids. all parts of camp ground and facilities were immaculate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy