Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground, nice staff!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to stay near Penn State for football weekends. Only compliant is traffic noise from nearby highway, but that can't be helped. The new family bathrooms are great, each a large individual room with toilet, sink, and shower. The hot water took a while to warm up though, and in the mornings when you just have use the toilet, would be great if there were two single small toilet/sink rooms
Sep 20, 2016
We almost always have a great stay here rain or shine. Great location, great staff, and grounds cinstantly being inproved and well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
we went to a Penn State game last year and stayed at your campgrounds. We liked it so much that we booked it again this year but this time we booked a patio site. Loved it!! Camping at it's finest!!
Sep 19, 2016
Overall we are a fan of this KOA. This time we were in site 112 and were very disappointed in the condition of the site as it was overgrown around it and not quite up to the standard we expect from a KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great, as always! We especially enjoyed the ducklings at the pond!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay! Individual bathroom/showers were a plus! Very clean.
Sep 19, 2016
We arrived very late on Friday night, past midnight and were disappointed to find a car parked on our site. We took a lucky guess and it was the site next to us. They charge you for a deluxe site but the gravel has a really steep drop off for a pull thru full hook up site. There is a small concrete pad under the picnic table which make it a deluxe site. I renewed my membership but did not receiv
Sep 19, 2016
My shower was lukewarm and the WiFi was the most unstable we have had at any KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly owners and staff, clean,quiet,organized, nice sites. We have stayed here off and on since the 1970s. Had a relaxing stay this week again. Thank You!
Sep 17, 2016
Short stay, but found things clean and well maintained with friendly and helpful hosts.
Sep 15, 2016
Great place however spots are close but was empty when we were there so no problem.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
loved the campground, loved the town
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great time. Our only negative was that the driveway back to our site was steep and uneven and our RV scaped.
Sep 13, 2016
Sites are not very private the way they are set up - even in the wooded section of the campground. We had a shaded, pull-through site. The roads are rocky and it isn't set up for bike riding. Not much to do there at all. The pond is small and the trails could use more stone. BUT for the price and if you need to stop overnight - it will do. We stayed the weekend.
Sep 12, 2016
Quiet and hidden away. Just what I was looking for!
Sep 12, 2016
Good internet and cable. However the site was very unlevel. We were afraid if we unhitched we would roll down the hill. Stayed 1 night on way to Boston. Camped here in a 38 foot 5th wheel.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent --- they have truly improved many aspects -- they desire the President's Award - and as they say "you have come a long way 'baby' ".
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
E had a great time, I wish we could have stayed longer. The gold panning was my kids favorite part of the trip.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome people with great knowledge of the area..clean campground
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! Very clean..wish the cable came in a little clearer but hey...we didnt camp to watch tv!
Sep 06, 2016
Pros - Friendly staff, lots of activities, nice bathrooms and pool. Cons - Tiny, uneven site. We had a pull through with a 24 foot camper and were extremely cramped. Poor wifi.
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I had an excellent weekend at Bellefone/State College KOA! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The activities were great! Our dog loved Kamp K-9. It was really nice to be so close to the PSU game. We're excited to return later this month.
Sep 05, 2016
All good but sites too small.
Sep 05, 2016
A great campground Great people running it
Sep 04, 2016
another great stay
Sep 04, 2016
This was our second stay and it was just as great as the first stay. This campground is pristine; the grounds and the facilities. The owners truly care and it shows. We'll be back!
Sep 03, 2016
The stay are very friendly and helpful. The bath house is very clean and modern.
Sep 03, 2016
I really missed being led to my camp site. Being let to the camp site is one of the things that sets KOA apart from other camp sites.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, great site, nice pool and super friendly staff. I like to see a campground that keeps updating. Then you know they care about their business and the people who stay.
Sep 03, 2016
The grounds are well kept and the facilities are clean. It's a good place to stay for one night. The pool area is above average with it's little water garden and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2016
We were overnight only, pull thru (non delux) site. Our lot had slope to it, like climbing a hill to the site. Weird for a pull thru. Clean bathrooms, 2 miles off the I80, EZ access. Lots of empty sites but we were placed in full sun so had to run AC until dark. Next time I would specify Shady Site.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground is easily accessible from Route 80 & the young man who checked us in was friendly, knowledgeable and well trained. A few things to consider: the campsites are narrow and may be a challenge to maneuver a larger RV. Also, as mentioned in an previous rating, the water pressure is not the best. The unpaved roads in the campground may pose a challenge if you are bringing motorcycles.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground is a nice location. The sites were just a little close, we were afraid the fire rings were too close to the RV to have a fire. We enjoyed the pool but it needed to be swept out.
Aug 30, 2016
We love Bellefonte KOA and have stayed there several times. We plan to visit it again in the future.
Aug 29, 2016
This was one of the cleanest campgrounds we have every stayed in. There was plenty of activities for my cousins kids. Very friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy