Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
My family loved the campground, there was a lot of things for everyone to do, pool, basketball, volley ball, and a fishing pond. There were also several organized activities in the evening. The restrooms were very clean and big. All the staff were friendly out going and helpful. We will definitely come back soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean sites but our site had my back wheels 6 inches off the ground.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
nice overnight stay
Jul 28, 2017
Love it here - just upset that activities only occur during the weekend. We like you stay during the week when less purple are there and the kids have no activities then.
Jul 27, 2017
This is the BEST KOA we have experienced. Lovely setting, all the buildings are very well maintained and up to date. Clean, quiet and great friendly staff! Will go back for a longer visit!
Jul 26, 2017
nicely laid out, rest rooms clean, host friendly, site was adequate, level
Jul 26, 2017
Nice staff, clean restrooms, space adequate between campers, great activities for children at this park.
Jul 26, 2017
To pull through site they gave me for a 41 foot fifth wheel was too steep to pull in that site.It would be in the bed of the truck.they gave me a deluxe size for the same price.after but after the first week they wanted me to move or pay the deluxe site price I was all set up for a two-week stay since they had sites available now I thought that was BS I live full-time in my camper that's a
Jul 26, 2017
It was a short stay but very impressed the place was clean friendly and easy to get in and out of very nice thank you
Jul 26, 2017
Stayed one night, called and got a pull through site. Strangely situated, the RV spot was level but the towed was on a rather steep incline. The campground is gorgeous, well manicured. Facilities were quite nice. The premium sites were the cats meow! Next time I'll ask for one of those.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The only issue was the poor wifi signal.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly. Enjoyed the activities. Loved our site. Loved the patio. Nice level site.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots of fun activities for kids made it a great time!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice stay. Campground is very well set up.very clean. Store is well stocked. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Good Sunday breakfast.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice, very quiet and relaxing. The staff is friendly and courteous. We will be checking in again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice small campground.Staff was friendly.Clean restrooms.Great proximity to PSU campus.Wi-Fi not very good, hot spot kept going in and out.Campsite was not very level.Between 2 trees had roots to deal with.When leaving needed to get camper on level road to attach sway bars.
Jul 24, 2017
this campground is the best. delux sites are huge and easy to access. grounds are clean staff friendly and beautifully groomed . we love this place
Jul 24, 2017
Campground is very clean. The staff are very polite and friendly. The kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, swimming pool and water features.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
My family and I come every year to stay here for our family reunion. We absolutely love it here. This time we bought some of our kids friends, they loved it so much they are all begging for us to bring them back again!
Jul 24, 2017
The rear bathrooms are some of the finest I have seen. Sites are tight and water pressure is a bit low at site. All in all the campground is good.
Jul 23, 2017
Peaceful friendly staff clean well taken care of campground
Jul 23, 2017
Sites are too close together
Jul 22, 2017
Have stayed here numerous times, always one of our favorites! Thanks so much, we shall return!!
Jul 21, 2017
The staff here is friendly-Always working to make things better to improve the campground-Always willing to help all campers- I just wished the people would slow down driving through the campground keeping the dust down-plus not walking through other peoples sites to get to the pool or office
Jul 21, 2017
We've stayed there with our granddaughters 3 or 4 times. they really have a good time.
Jul 21, 2017
Service upon registering friendly. Very nice facility. We wish there was more to do in the area for such a beautiful place.
Jul 19, 2017
Very well maintained and clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Our seven year old grandchildren had a fantastic time participating in all of the activities and enjoying the pool.
Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic staff trying in every way to please the campers. Many people do walk down through the patio spots from their sites above and they should be told not to- Speed bumps have been tried but too many speed thru the campground endangering people
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was GREAT! Lots of activities, nice pool. The Kangaroo Jump pad was awesome! We have stayed here previously and will continue to come back.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The KOA was nice but way too expensive. I would have just had a hotel for that. The water connection had to drag across the campsite next to us to hook up too. I didn't like that.
Jul 19, 2017
This was the most expensive campground on my trip. When I was given a site far away from the bathroom. I asked for one closer and was denied. When I finally tracked to the showers, I found six with no hot water and three working. These three also had toilets inside so they were never available. I had to walk even further to another shower building. Very disappointing.
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground. We love being out in the wooded campground with all that they have to offer. Also we love that it is close to so many things to do in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
We love to stay here in their Deluxe sites. A beautiful pad complete with table & chairs, propane stove, and fire pit. Flat gravel surface for the RV. We stay here at least twice a year and thoroughly enjoy our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Love how all the RV campsites are "terraced"....really nice experience!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We have stayed at the Bellefonte KOA numerous times over the years and always look forward to returning for Penn State events and four wheeling.
Jul 17, 2017
We keep coming back. Love the deluxe patio sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in STD RV back in. A little cozy with neighbors but not a big problem. Water pressure could be better. Parents stayed in a Deluxe cabin which was brand new and very nice. Nice set up. This KOA is fairly expensive but facilities and sites are well maintained. I assume being close to Penn State is the reason for the cost.
Jul 17, 2017
Great weekend Loved the site I was on many activities to choose from.
Jul 16, 2017
Just wish they would put some more stone in and around table ares
Jul 16, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Bellefonte KOA and look forward to the football season there.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay but would be great to have activities through the week.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy