Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but it was clean and the kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 03, 2016
Great for overnight stay, easy pull thru site, nice staff, clean bathrooms, and right off I 80. Would go back!
Aug 03, 2016
The water & cable connections for our site were inconvenient to hook-up. Had to use two (2) hoses to reach the water connection.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly owners and staff. Excellent shaded site. Nice and quiet.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay, clean. Lots to do for kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Good activities for kids. Bathhouse was spotless. Tables at sites could be a little bigger, barely enough room for 4 adults.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was awesome and the activities for the children were really nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean. Pull through sites were not level, better to back into to prevent things from dragging. Expensive. Fun activities.
Aug 01, 2016
Only stopped in for an overnight pull-through site while traveling through. Sites seemed a little tight and skinny. During check-in, we were only given our site # and a map of where it is, nothing else. Usually you'll get details about the camp grounds, bathrooms, laundry, pool area and times it opens & closes, etc. Didn't get any of that. Quick walk-around, looks to have a lot of things for kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved all the activities that was there for the kids. It was a great way to keep them entertained all day. I also liked how close and easy it was for us to fine.
Jul 31, 2016
We are very grateful to the owners of this campground. We had a problem with our leveling jacks. The part needed was 70 miles away. He drove my husband to pick up the part to avoid $250 delivery charge. He installed the part and successfully fixed it. All of these for free! We can't express our gratitude enough.
Jul 31, 2016
Surprisingly beautiful campground. Wasn't expecting it to be so nice and clean and updated. Bathrooms were clean and the ones on top of the hill were outstanding
Jul 31, 2016
Only positive comment is that the person taking me to my site was exceptionally nice. The site was supposed to be full hookup. The description on the web site said it had water, electric, cable and sewer. Got to the site just before the skies opened up. Discovered that the cable connection did not exist. The WiFi was terrible. The cost was to high for an overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is cable on site 27, if you couldn't locate it we would've been happy to help you if you let us know. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.
Jul 30, 2016
We really liked your swimming pool.
Jul 30, 2016
great,clean and friendly. Well run. Best one we stayed at on our 6 wk trip.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly people
Jul 29, 2016
Very well kept campground. We had the deluxe patio and lived it!! We will definitely go back and stay around!
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly people! The steps on our RV stopped working and the office steered us to an excellent RV repair.
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great time and love this beautiful campground!
Jul 28, 2016
Our 3rd time here! Love it!
Jul 27, 2016
The people and activities are great as are the facilities for the most part, but the sites are very small. It would be nice to at least have room to set up blongo ball and such.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice area and staff.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place
Jul 26, 2016
Great people. Booked for next year already.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay and very clean
Jul 26, 2016
The bathrooms and showers (upper end of camp) were awesome! The lower restroom - not so much. Biggest complaints: No shade for pool area - I can't go out in direct sunlight. Truck noise from I-80 was loud at times. Could use a gaming room for the kids (teens).
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great spot, friendly staff. Clean. Looking forward to having the whole family come!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, 50amp sites with full hookups, variety of amenities from pool, dog play area, pavilion where activities were offered.
Jul 25, 2016
Decent facilities. good location (for me)!
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in a motor home with cycle trailer. We received a shaded long nearly level gravel site. Clean pool, nice store with a good variety, and friendly help.
Jul 24, 2016
Another fantastic week in Central Pennsylvania which started and ended with another great stay at this KOA. Owners are friendly and place is super clean! Nice job!
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was nice. The sites are a little close to each other and not real flat. it was nice and quiet!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground. Just wish the pull thru sites were more level. We usually need to unhook; defeats the purpose of a pull-thru site.
Jul 24, 2016
Terrific and knowledgeable staff. Clean bathrooms and amazing deluxe sites with great patios and fire pits.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites are small. Stay was nice but I was uncomfortable because the picnic tables were so close. I felt like I was intruding
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is one of our absolute favorites. There are so many things to do, and the location is extremely convenient to Penn State University. Our only issue was that the pool wasn't the cleanest, but the rest of our stay was fabulous!
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed one night on our way through PA. They were very accommodating. They gave us a 30 amp site when we paid for a 50 amp. When I alerted them, they quickly credited my account.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Had a great stay with them. The grounds are clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
The pull though site was so steep my rv dragged trying to get in. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 21, 2016
Overnight only, but beautiful. Would return!
Jul 21, 2016
VERY expensive for a lopsided site in the middle of the week in a 1/2 empty park
Jul 20, 2016
Staff is great- campground is great- really enjoy our stays here-very pleasant- I wished however the people would obey the speed limit that Rick has there in the campground- There are kids running around and people should slow down- THX also keeps the dust from the road from getting all over the campers!
Jul 20, 2016
Excellent. This was our 3 time out with our rv and 2nd stay at Bellefonte KOA. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The kitchen faucet in our rv started blowing water everywhere and Rick & Casey were very helpful in helping me get this taken care of and creating a temporary fix so I could get the water turned on to the rest of the rv. Also there are lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 20, 2016
Really nice campground. Very clean and plenty of activities to do. Will definitely go back.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place. The patio sites are perfect
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time.
Jul 19, 2016
Perfect location for day trips around central PA. Will be back next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy