Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Great people but needs some work on the condition of the pull-through sites. Very difficult for a large rig to disconnect/reconnect a 5th wheel based on the changes in elevation at the pull-through site itself. The deluxe sites are nice and should be the standard for all sites.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice camp ground
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing campground! Spacious sites. Friendly staff. Reasonable prices in the camp store. So much stuff for kids to do. Pool was really nice and the splash pad was a hit with our 2.5 yo. Camp kitchen was a nice feature as well. HBeautiful new shower/bath house. Very clean overall. We have added this campground to our yearly list. Will definitely be back next year. Beautiful surroundings as well.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a cabin and a motorhome. Everything was great. We Enjoyed our stay. Everything was well maintained. Friendly staff and very helpful. Enjoyed all the amenities. We Will be back. 15 min drive to Penn State.
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoy camping at this KOA. Very nice people and very helpful in any way.
Aug 28, 2016
Great facility. Easy drive to PSU.
Aug 27, 2016
add some stone though out park thanks
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Campground seemed to be well maintained and bathrooms were clean. Showers worked well (important for us!) Site was somewhat uneven but it worked for our one night stay
Aug 27, 2016
The campground and facilities far exceeded our expectations! Activities for kids of all ages, spotless bath houses, helpful staff, beautiful area.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful, well kept campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Sites are too close together & not very level. Just okay for an overnight stay. Staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
what can I say but yay. again way to go K O A
Aug 24, 2016
We will not be going back to this KOA bc the sites are on a steep incline. We scraped and damaged our sewer pipe pulling into the site. Also, the pool is not big enough. It was very,very crowded both times we tried to use it and then we gave up.
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Private air conditioned bath and shower combination was also very nice.
Aug 24, 2016
We were here midweek after summer vacationers and prior to football games. It was wonderful. Suspect on Penn State game weekends it would be hopping but well laid out, clean and we just loved it. staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Pull through extremely NOT LEVEL. Had to extend rear stabilizers to Max to stay level. Needed 4 wheel drive to pull out of site. They have flatter sites (5) for more money
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome place to stay. Beautiful new shower/bathroom. Lots of activities
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in a back in right up front by the office. Sites are pretty tight there. Facilities are great though. Nice folks in the office.
Aug 22, 2016
First stay here but many more to come as our son just started at Penn State. We also have small children and this was by far the most kid/family friendly campground we have stayed at so far. it was also very clean! look forward to many more stays here.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time. Lots of fun activities!
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. Super clean, great pool, and wonderful staff. Would highly recommend this park!
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome stay.
Aug 21, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. Great amenities! The grounds are very well maintained. And the staff are friendly. We would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, well kept grounds, beautiful pool and splash pad, excellent new bathroom with great showers, we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
The campground is wonderful. The people are friendly and the grounds are well kept.
Aug 19, 2016
This campground is very clean and friendly. The sites are well maintained and aligned perfectly for campers and the weather. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at Belfonte KOA.
Aug 19, 2016
Facilities are well kept and clean. Pull thru sites bring extra wood for jacks as sites are curved. But will stay here again in the future.
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the KOA. The amenities were great. Mars it was our first visit, we found that we would have preferred a site away from the entrance and bath house. The traffic and lighting made sleeping soundly difficult. In the future we will request a site off the main road.
Aug 17, 2016
NICE CAMPGROUND
Aug 17, 2016
Easy check in, nice large level site, friendly staff. We'll definitely stay there again!
Aug 16, 2016
So much to do and prices are fair , nice a clear showers !! I will be back again, thanks so much for a pleasant stay !!!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a Premium site which was excellent. Good services and clean. We have already booked for next year.
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay. Deluxe site was very nice with concrete patio, firepit and nice table & chair set. Facilities were very clean, particularly the new bath house (awesome!). Pool area was nice, general store was clean and organized with all the amenities. Plenty of activities to keep the kids and adults entertained.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice park lovely layout. Very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff is excellent and always friendly. They go out of their way to ensure that you have a pleasant stay. Thanks so much!!
Aug 14, 2016
Love it. Very friendly helpful staff. Great park.
Aug 13, 2016
Enjoyed everything about Bellefonte Campground. Grounds were well kept, people were friendly. Very Nice!
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly staff who helped tremendously and patiently with directions! Clean. Nice setting.
Aug 11, 2016
We'll be back.
Aug 11, 2016
The people were very friendly and the campground was well taken care of. The sites are VERY small. Our picnic table was 6 steps from the next trailers sewer hook up. We ate all of meals inside. The fire pits are located at the very back of the site and outs was right next to the bushes, very cramped.
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome! Once in a while you pull into a campground and You just can't believe it. Perfect, I will be back.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice facility!
Aug 10, 2016
Great campground! We had a back in deluxe patio site. It was nice and level. Love the stamped concrete patio, fire pit, and patio set. Great activities for families. Everything at the KOA was neat and clean! Good location for hiking, visiting State College, and fishing.
Aug 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy