Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
A fun filled Labor Day! I stayed 4 days and never left the park! I thank all the hard working folks at Bellefonte!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The site we stayed on was very steep and not appropriate for a 34ft travel trailer. When booking we advised what type of trailer we had and we should never have been assigned to this site. Unfortunately there was nothing else available so we had to leave our vehicle attached for our own safety and block the road. The campsites are very cramped.
Sep 01, 2014
Our stay here was awesome. We stayed in a motor home on a super site. Lots of room and campground was well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2014
One of the best places to stay. The owners Barb and Rick are so nice and helpful if you need anything they are right there for you. Staff is friendly and the ground are clean and well kept. Can't wait to return
Aug 31, 2014
We had a good visit lots to do very clean
Aug 31, 2014
Disappointed that there was no game room, and sites are a little small. Staff was excellent, and it is a nice clean campground.
Aug 30, 2014
The water/cable hook up for the site NEXT to ours was located just off OUR patio slab...An annoying, unsightly trip hazard. Fire ring had not been cleaned from previous campers. Weeds and overall unkempt.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
One of our favourite KOA's. Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Campground was clean, had all the basics, but was a bit challenged being situated on a hillside. 30 amp pull through site was small for my 30 foot travel trailer and 3/4 ton truck so I needed to unhook during my stay. 50 amp sites were slightly larger and level. Nice place for a stop over, not a vacation destination for us.
Aug 26, 2014
We had a problem with the circuit breaker it kept popping, we called the office and it was replaced within the hour. Site was a bite hilly not too level.
Aug 26, 2014
Canp sites not maintained very well. Restrooms nice and clean. Way over priced @ $50 a night.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The bad, Sites too close and water and cable hookups are so that they run through others sites. The good, great pool, splash park and staff and a never-ending list of activities! I will return!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA was "ok" but I've stayed at others much nicer. I reserved on-line, a pull through with concrete patio. we were given a pull through without patio when we first check in. When we realized where they put us we went back to the office and then they gave us a back in with patio even though there were pull through plain patios empty all week-end. Not too happy about that.
Aug 23, 2014
Pool and dog park were handy and very nice. park was well groomed and had an excellent selection of facilities
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
rick and barb are super hosts,camping here is like going home to a special place you haven't been in a while. Highly recommend you stay here. clean restrooms,pool,movie night, bingo night,fishing pond. our kids had a ball. go and have a hayride also.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Friendly staff and clean/neat facilities--a terrific campground. The "mining" set up for kids was a great hit.
Aug 20, 2014
The park is really not big rig friendly. Not much space to get in and out.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Campground was always neat and orderly. Special events such as breakfast, bubble machine, and the zip line for kids were great ideas. Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to assist in every aspect. I would recommend the Bellefonte KOA to everyone. You won't be disappointed.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice spot - staff very nice
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
pull thru had steep incline but rest of sites were very good, tight roads.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
They can't help the rain! But the facilities are taken care of, so it wasn't a problem
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was well kept and clean. The people friendly and helpful. Next time we will get an upgraded site because I felt our campfire ring was placed too close to trailers. So we didn't make a fire in it. But we had a great time and it was close to family and friends while we visited. :-)
Aug 13, 2014
We needed to stay for a couple of days after leaving a not so nice campground in Mifflinburg, Pa. This KOA is absolutely wonderful, Rick and Barb are so great for making our stay wonderful would absolutely recommend it to anyone. They are great hosts!! We will be back. Should have went here for our 1 week vacation in the 1st place. Thank you for your hospitality. Happy campers!! ;)
Aug 13, 2014
Super reception, easy and quick. While there only a day, the site was clean and the showers and facilities were very nice.
Aug 13, 2014
Was just a quick stop on trip Everything was great Did not have much time to use facilities stoped late left early
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our trip and visit at your campground . It is very clean and we liked seeing all the time you spend with the children of the campers. Great job all of you. Tks.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a blast!
Aug 12, 2014
Short and sweet
Aug 12, 2014
My only complaint is that some of the sites are rather close together and the fire rings are situated kind of close to the campers.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, lovely, quiet. Before we left, we had a low tire on the rv, and they brought out an air compressor to help us out.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a wonderful time .. Some of the sites were extremely hilly so we needed to change our site cause we didn't bring enough wood along to put under our jacks .. They switched our site and everything was fine then .. They all so kind and have lots to to for the kids over the weekend .. Have great sandwiches, pizza even ice cream .. Close to a lot of attractions !! We will be back ..
Aug 11, 2014
Lots of activity.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The facility was very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.