Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2013
Nice place, clean and friendly.
Jun 18, 2013
I thought the site was small for my trailer size and really didn't like being in a busy section of the campground
Jun 17, 2013
Stayed at this KOA because of a state YHEC shoot. Campground was beautiful, all of the facilities were immaculate. I just wish checkout was a little bit later so we could have enjoyed the pool on Sunday. Will deffinetly stay here again.
Jun 17, 2013
This a very nice campground nearby State College. We have been camping here every Fathers Day weekend for 4 years. The facilities are clean and maintained. We have noticed that the water pressure has dropped over the years, not sure why. The kids enjoy the fishing at the pond and enjoy the pool too! They have made some improvements to some of the camp sites. They look great but are over priced.
Jun 17, 2013
Everyone was super nice and entertaining. It is a beautiful location.
Jun 17, 2013
ALWAYS clean friendly service making you feel like you are visiting family. Fun activities. Super pet friendly incl that great new K9 run/play area. Love the new larger pull thru sites with patio areas. Missing the old campfire singalong/storytelling. Need kiddie pool/area back. Would love to see adult hottub. We feel like we're staying at the campground, not just a site. Kudos to Barb,Rick,Staff
Jun 17, 2013
Great location for us traveling through the area.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This KOA totally rocks!! We go back every year. The facilities are clean and maintained. The staff is very friendly and polite. They have nice activities for families and great sport facilities available. Such as, volleyball, basketball, badmitten, and tetherball. We highly recommend this Kampground and give it a 5 star rating!
Jun 16, 2013
Got in late and left early. Everything was fine.
Jun 15, 2013
Nice campground but RV bottomed out on short climb going into pull through site #21. Some of the pull through sites need serious grading to make access easier. Otherwise nice place.
Jun 11, 2013
This was our fourth visit, it is our first stop on a long trip,and they are always helpful.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
the facilities were well maintained and extremely clean.
Jun 03, 2013
facilities were very clean and the entire park is well maintained.
Jun 03, 2013
Wonderful Staff and owners. Great fun. Clean bathrooms and nice pool
Jun 03, 2013
Pool and shower facilities were very good. Extremely friendly staff. Enjoyed the Sunday pancake breakfast.
Jun 01, 2013
Nice clean quiet Campground. Great location for local attractions. Ex: PSU and Bald Eagle State Forest. Pizza and wings delivered to the door was great after a long day of travel and set up. Site was kind of small for trailer size. Not enough room to park tow vehicle. Overall a nice visit to central PA.
Jun 01, 2013
They have upgraded sites, upgraded to more sewer sites added a dog run. Wow, this place is great. So clean too!
May 31, 2013
We always have a great time at this KOA. Our kids also have a lot of fun doing the activities. Even though the weather wasn't great we still had a very good time. Love the new bigger sites!! Thanks Rick and Barb!!
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
One of our favorite stops on our semi-annual cross-country treks
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great improvements. Big Rig friendly.
May 28, 2013
The campground is always very clean and there are constant improvements to the activity areas like the pool and snack bar. The staff is also VERY helpful and friendly!!
May 28, 2013
very nice park. this was my 2nd time.
May 28, 2013
We liked the campground overall and the staff at the camp store were very helpful and friendly. However we expected there to be some type of grate over firepit to cook on but there wasn 't any and we didn't pack our grill thinking there would be some way to cook. Also campsites were narrow and not very private. But overall we had a good time. Thanks!
May 28, 2013
Very Friendly and helpful. Nice schedule of events for families. I liked the pre-communication newletter, so we could plan better. Missed the paved pads. Layout was a little tighter than we were used to. Shared hook-up to cable box was a little awkward. Had to run cables under RV to reach.
May 28, 2013
We stayed here for a Penn State Tourney. Had the team come visit us not only charged for there vehicle, but then charge $3 per person to visit (they stayed two hours for mash mellows and juice boxes)9 girls and 4 adults not visiting friendly!! Camp was clean and so were the bathrooms.
May 28, 2013
We had an awesome site and the employees were wonderful.
May 28, 2013
We were in #72,the site was too small, we didn't even have room to build a fire. When we backed the truck in off the road, it covered fire ring. The rest of the site was taken up by camper. I suggest scrap site - too small, waste of our money. We'll stick to State Parks in the future. We were so disappointed.
May 28, 2013
Only two minor things that are standard at other campgrounds: 1 - Nothing told us if there was trash pick up or where to leave it. 2 - There was not a cable channel guide in the literature handed to us, nor did we find one. We hope you can fix these by Labor Day when we expect to return.
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
Great............Barb and Richard are great
May 22, 2013
This is a regular stop for us as we visit family in Bellefonte PA. It is very well kept, with friendly staff and great facilities.
May 22, 2013
This campground is a wonderful place to relax and have a great time. The owners are wonderful and thoughtful, I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone that wants to get away from it all!! We always have a great time regardless of the weather. Can't wait to go back. :)LOVE IT!!
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
It was nice & quiet there. Beautiful pool & pavillion, but could not use it at that time. Nice new sites.
May 20, 2013
The campgrounds and facilities are great. They are really changing and improving. Best of all are the people. Such a nice family. I really enjoyed my stay.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Water pressure is lousy, so I had to use the bath house for bathing, but luckily the bathhouse was lovely and clean. Would prefer paved roads for the little ones to ride bike, but otherwise very pleased with the campground.
May 19, 2013
We spent a weekend at Bellefonte KOA while we were attending the Penn State used book sale. We always come here because we know the campground facilities are well kept and clean.
May 19, 2013
Excellent stay. Friendly staff, relaxing environment and great facilities.
May 18, 2013
Easy to get to, open late. Clean, neat campground.
May 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.