Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
My husband and I camped here for the labor day weekend with our 3 kids ages 16, 14, and 10. We all had a great time... the kids loved the activities that were planned. Barb, Rick, and Casey really go above and beyond to make sure everyone has a great stay at their campground! The grounds were very clean and many friendly campers. We will definitely be going back.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Location, Location, Location.... Located 10 minutes from Bald Eagle State Park and 15 minuted from PSU/State College. The one downfall is the sites down 1st street are tight. We will be looking to get a bigger site next time. Pool and facilities were clean. Lots of game courts, basketball, volleyball, tetherball, badminton and horseshoes. Very friendly staff as well.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA Bellefonte many times and have always had an enjoyable time. The owners and staff are so pleasant, helpful and accommodating. We definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome place, lots of fun activities for the kids, we had a wonderful time.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Due to a reservation mixup at a nearby campground, we called your campground at the last minute on a holiday weekend, and your customer service was a life saver. Lovely staff and great facilities!
Sep 01, 2013
Place is beautiful and very clean. Owners are nice, helpful and friendly!! Will be back!!!
Sep 01, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. Owners and staff are super nice and extremely helpful. Campground and facilities are clean and well maintained. Easy to get to Penn State when visiting the kids. Always a great experience!
Sep 01, 2013
This KOA has installed some new sites that are fifth wheeler and motorhome friendly. They are well appointed. Our grandson's thoroughly enjoyed the clean pool and the pond fishing.
Aug 30, 2013
We stop here whenever we can
Aug 30, 2013
Loved the patio sies,very nice and easy in and out...very clean and neat campground
Aug 29, 2013
We stay at this KOA often. We have relatives in the area, so this is a perfect place for us to stay on our way.
Aug 28, 2013
Beautiful campground and great emenities
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
There have been a lot of improvements since we visited it 6 years ago. We will be sure to return next year
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
bathrooms and activities are excellent, family friendly our trailer site was without shade or privacy
Aug 26, 2013
The only thing we did not like is that the sites seem to be too close to each other, and there was a path right next to us to the pool/club house that people used all the time that we did not appreciate
Aug 26, 2013
We found the campground very clean and welcome. the staff was very friendly and accommodating and we look forward to next year when we will stay here again during grange fair time.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice place, sites are expensive & they charge you for every little thing.
Aug 26, 2013
The camp is very clean and well run. Staff was friendly and made us feel at home. We really like this KOA and plan on going back.
Aug 25, 2013
Love the new patios, they've done a lot of nice upgrades!
Aug 25, 2013
good stay but Wi-Fi did not work all the time. Also the hayrides did not happen
Aug 24, 2013
almost impossible to get to due to road construction. male staff was very unfriendly. no place in campground to throw out garbage
Aug 24, 2013
Our stay was fine.....
Aug 23, 2013
Great spot. Spacious sites. Easy off from I80. Away from traffic noise. Well maintained grounds. Will definitely return.
Aug 22, 2013
the only complaint would be that the sites are too small
Aug 22, 2013
400 characters is not enough space to expound of the wonders of this campgrounds! Very nice, very comfortable, very clean. We will stay here again!
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was fine. The food at the Saturday evening grill was exceptional. All else was great except for the work on two concrete pads starting at 7:45 AM both Friday, Aug. 16 and Monday Aug. 19. The machine drilling or driving at those times was near our site and very loud making it impossible to sleep-in.
Aug 20, 2013
we have been going to Bellefonte koa for 23 years. You couldn't ask for better hosts then Rick and Barb and the folks they have helping them out. The campground is always neatly kept and very welcoming. We have such a wonderful time relaxing there. Its like going home to that special place. awesome!
Aug 20, 2013
It was lovely except the pool was FREEZING!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great campground, Very clean, staff friendly. Next time I will be staying in one of the patio sites!!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for most lovely stay with you. Look forward to staying again.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Kids had a great time. Enjoyed the activities
Aug 18, 2013
Sites up hill and tight. Could not disconnect car
Aug 17, 2013
Thought the sites were very nice, but too much money--even with the discount.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
My girlfriends and I came for a wedding - my one friend does NOT camp - even she had a blast!! I think that says it all!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
nice location. Quiet because it was a Sunday night. Got a pull-thru with full hookup but my spot was a bit tough to navigate when hooking up because the truck was on an incline backwards
Aug 12, 2013
This was our second visit and our first in a deluxe site. We will most likely stay there again if our need arises to stay in that area. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
we all had a great time. our 4 grandchildren were on the go most of the time, swimming , fishing, bike riding. they want to go again. thanks for haveing a great place. dennis & stacey.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice clean campground. Just wish the hot tub was working.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.