Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Fairly nice facility although a bit off the beaten path. Biggest issue is the management's refusal to enforce its own rules. Like unattended barking dogs and multiple cars, trucks and boats parked in one site.
Aug 31, 2015
Well located. Quiet place
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was great - very pleasant and accommodating. A very organized and well-cared for campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to camp near Penn State campus! We were in town for the Spikes baseball game and enjoyed our camping just as much as the game! Great activities like tie-dying shirts, scavenger hunt, and pancakes in the pavilion on Sunday morning...we will be back again soon!
Aug 31, 2015
The campground is clean, the grounds are imaculate and the staff is so very accomodating and friendly. The location is near State College but far enough away that there is solitude and quiet at the campground. And the free pancakes on Sunday were awesome!!!
Aug 31, 2015
excellent KOA - I will go there again.
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly staff, shaded spot, and good pizza
Aug 29, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND NICE AREA
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly people
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Thanks
Aug 25, 2015
You won't find more friendly or courteous hosts than these folks. We've been camping at bellefonte koa for 24+ years so they're more like family. We will be returning there again and again. Highly recommended you stay there.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place and very convenient. Going back in Oct with our family.
Aug 25, 2015
Very well kept campground!
Aug 25, 2015
Mostly fine. The flush-toilet bathroom, however, smelled like an outhouse, and I was surprised that most of our site was covered in very course rock/gravel,, which seemed to overdo it. Otherwise, it was well run, and it would be especially good for families with kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Great hosts, sites are well maintained and not crowded. We keep coming back!
Aug 24, 2015
It was a quiet peaceful campground. The sites are tight and not exactly fifth wheel friendly. Upgrade to the premium sites if you have a fifth wheel. No swings for kiddos. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if the need arises
Aug 24, 2015
Nice clean fun place close to penn state
Aug 24, 2015
I enjoyed the stay except for the site, it was very tight and not level. Also the hay ride was very dangerous. I am surprised that no one has gotten hurt on it. The path is dangerous and while on it some children kept jumping off and on. Hanging off the back of the wagon with their feet hanging down. Being from a farm family this is a great way for someone to get a broken leg.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice camp ground. Will put this place on our list of places to stay. Only stayed one night, but look forward to staying longer next time. Place clean, staff was friendly. We had no complaints.
Aug 24, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Big sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable restrooms. Well stocked store.
Aug 24, 2015
loved everything they had to offer but I don't like people walking through my site. We have a dog, he has never bitten anyone and I don't want to take any chances of that happening.
Aug 23, 2015
friendly staff, very clean campground, we love it. we would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very tight spots.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice quiet place. Just needed more air conditioning in the shower rooms. Still a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Wish we had more time to stay longer.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place. Really liked the pull off deluxe sites.
Aug 20, 2015
Would stay again,but only at a premium site. Very nice campground,clean showers,wonderful pancake breakfast.
Aug 19, 2015
Love those pancakes !
Aug 19, 2015
terrific hosts. clean, beautiful new bathhouse. wonderful family place to stay. fun activities: hayrides, movies, pancake breakfast, ice cream night. fantastic swimming pool, fishing pond, hiking. close to many of Pennsylvania's favorite attractions.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
nice pullthru spot. clean location. roads in campground a little rutty.
Aug 18, 2015
Loved the pet area and the kids activities.
Aug 18, 2015
clean, quiet and wonderfully laid out
Aug 17, 2015
GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS BECAUSE OF ALL THE PLANNED ACTIVITRIES. CAMP SITE WAS EXTREMELY NICE BECAUSE OF THE PATIO AREA. WILL DEFINITLY BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Aug 17, 2015
Just like I remembered it!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We were only there one night on our way to another location. We did not use any of the facilities except the office. The office was nice, well stocked. The grounds were kept up nicely. Would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nicely kept campground
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Sites were very narrow. We called to get a reservation, and told them that we had a 40' motor home w/4 slides.We had to squeeze in between the concrete patio and the power post and were so close to the power post that we could not open our slide on that side or we would hit the power pole. Water pressure was very low. The interior roads need work. Wife slipped on front stoop which also needs work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately you did call the day of on a weekend, and I did warn you the only sites I had available would be a very tight fit for your unit. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed on 4th street which has the better sites along with 3rd street. The pool is nice and there are other activities to keep kids busy. There are many sites to see in the area. Our favorites were Penn's Caves and the railroad attractions in Altoona.
Aug 14, 2015
had a great time campground was clean store was well stocked will definately be back
Aug 14, 2015
Loved the "rustic" areas where you weren't cheek by jowl with other RVs, but could actually feel like you were in nature.
Aug 13, 2015
Great fun for the grandkids.
Aug 13, 2015
Love it. Will be back next year!
Aug 12, 2015
We would never stay there again. The lots were way to small and hard to unhook and hook up your trailer because you hit a dirt/grass hill in front of you. Two employees were very rude and unfriendly. If I would have known about this KOA, I would have stayed at the campground one mile away from there.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly, lots to do.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.