Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
what can I say but yay. again way to go K O A
Aug 24, 2016
We will not be going back to this KOA bc the sites are on a steep incline. We scraped and damaged our sewer pipe pulling into the site. Also, the pool is not big enough. It was very,very crowded both times we tried to use it and then we gave up.
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Private air conditioned bath and shower combination was also very nice.
Aug 24, 2016
We were here midweek after summer vacationers and prior to football games. It was wonderful. Suspect on Penn State game weekends it would be hopping but well laid out, clean and we just loved it. staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Pull through extremely NOT LEVEL. Had to extend rear stabilizers to Max to stay level. Needed 4 wheel drive to pull out of site. They have flatter sites (5) for more money
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome place to stay. Beautiful new shower/bathroom. Lots of activities
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in a back in right up front by the office. Sites are pretty tight there. Facilities are great though. Nice folks in the office.
Aug 22, 2016
First stay here but many more to come as our son just started at Penn State. We also have small children and this was by far the most kid/family friendly campground we have stayed at so far. it was also very clean! look forward to many more stays here.
Aug 22, 2016
Great time. Lots of fun activities!
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. Super clean, great pool, and wonderful staff. Would highly recommend this park!
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome stay.
Aug 21, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. Great amenities! The grounds are very well maintained. And the staff are friendly. We would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, well kept grounds, beautiful pool and splash pad, excellent new bathroom with great showers, we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
The campground is wonderful. The people are friendly and the grounds are well kept.
Aug 19, 2016
This campground is very clean and friendly. The sites are well maintained and aligned perfectly for campers and the weather. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at Belfonte KOA.
Aug 19, 2016
Facilities are well kept and clean. Pull thru sites bring extra wood for jacks as sites are curved. But will stay here again in the future.
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the KOA. The amenities were great. Mars it was our first visit, we found that we would have preferred a site away from the entrance and bath house. The traffic and lighting made sleeping soundly difficult. In the future we will request a site off the main road.
Aug 17, 2016
NICE CAMPGROUND
Aug 17, 2016
Easy check in, nice large level site, friendly staff. We'll definitely stay there again!
Aug 16, 2016
So much to do and prices are fair , nice a clear showers !! I will be back again, thanks so much for a pleasant stay !!!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a Premium site which was excellent. Good services and clean. We have already booked for next year.
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay. Deluxe site was very nice with concrete patio, firepit and nice table & chair set. Facilities were very clean, particularly the new bath house (awesome!). Pool area was nice, general store was clean and organized with all the amenities. Plenty of activities to keep the kids and adults entertained.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice park lovely layout. Very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff is excellent and always friendly. They go out of their way to ensure that you have a pleasant stay. Thanks so much!!
Aug 14, 2016
Love it. Very friendly helpful staff. Great park.
Aug 13, 2016
Enjoyed everything about Bellefonte Campground. Grounds were well kept, people were friendly. Very Nice!
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly staff who helped tremendously and patiently with directions! Clean. Nice setting.
Aug 11, 2016
We'll be back.
Aug 11, 2016
The people were very friendly and the campground was well taken care of. The sites are VERY small. Our picnic table was 6 steps from the next trailers sewer hook up. We ate all of meals inside. The fire pits are located at the very back of the site and outs was right next to the bushes, very cramped.
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome! Once in a while you pull into a campground and You just can't believe it. Perfect, I will be back.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice facility!
Aug 10, 2016
Great campground! We had a back in deluxe patio site. It was nice and level. Love the stamped concrete patio, fire pit, and patio set. Great activities for families. Everything at the KOA was neat and clean! Good location for hiking, visiting State College, and fishing.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Love the delux site we were in staff is beyond friendly this was our third weekend in a row there will definitely be back
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Campground was clean in every way. Pool was wonderful. So enjoyed all the walking areas.
Aug 09, 2016
Simply a beautiful clean camp ground!!!
Aug 08, 2016
We asked for a satellite friendly site & were told ours was but it wasn't. The water pressure wasn't very good. Other than those two problems it was a better than average KOA.
Aug 07, 2016
This is a nice, small, quiet campground. We love the deluxe patio sites! There is lots of open space for kids and dogs. We also like to visit and feed the ducks in the fishing pond.
Aug 07, 2016
The spot we stayed in was not level and the door on our rv is on the rear side. We had to make a extra step out of wood we use for leveling so my wife could get in or out.
Aug 07, 2016
Some sites are very small. We got in at 1030pm, and a koa employee showed us the way to our camping spot. Showers are awesome, new, clean. Did tie dye t shirts for. $5, can't beat that price!
Aug 06, 2016
Great stop on our trip
Aug 06, 2016
we where only their for an over night but from what i seen it was very nice.site was nice people where nice also.
Aug 06, 2016
every thing met or exceeded our expectations as usual.
Aug 05, 2016
I like it enough to go back in September.
Aug 04, 2016
Office staff helpful & friendly. Would stay here again. Good location.
Aug 03, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but it was clean and the kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 03, 2016
Great for overnight stay, easy pull thru site, nice staff, clean bathrooms, and right off I 80. Would go back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy