Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great. Just like living in the wood however I had all the amenities of home. The dogs loved it. Lot of friendly staff and campers.
May 30, 2013
Great time! Employees and visitors were all friendly. Bathrooms and kabin were both very clean. The bathroom does need a ventilation system, the air quality in there was poor. New badminton rackets; the birdie got stuck in the rackets making it impossible to play.
May 29, 2013
Love this place. Made it a summer tradition for several years now. Got some family and friends to come along this time and they will also definitely be back too!
May 29, 2013
The folks here are so friendly. Considering the place was at almost full capacity, there was almost no drama. Nights were quiet enough to enjoy the evenings.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly, clean and well kept.
May 26, 2013
Clean, well organized friendly!
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
We have been staying at the Bellefonte KOA for our fishing trips for almost 20 years, and we have enjoyed every trip. The campground and facilities are top notch and the service is excellent.
May 23, 2013
This was my first try at a cabin-it was great. I usually tent camp at this KOA but the cabin was quieter, very clean and I needed the TV/Electric that night. I'll be back again for sure-very friendly staff and clean bathrooms as usual.
May 22, 2013
Very nice staff, very clean, nice facility.
May 20, 2013
The cabin looked brand new. The bathrooms were spotless. We were pleasantly surprised to find a microwave and frige. Next year we'll plan to use them. We definitely plan to come back.
May 20, 2013
Wonderful place! Very clean and cozy. Very professional set up as well. Great place for family's
May 14, 2013
This is my families favorite place to stay
May 14, 2013
we really enjoyed staying in one of the newer cabin this is our third year coming there I have a very stressful job an it is just so peaceful at your KOA
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Excellent stay!!! very friendly and accomodating. Will go back again!!
Apr 26, 2013
Great
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
I have NEVER been Disappointed when staying at the Bellefonte/State College, PA KOA.
Apr 18, 2013
We were woken up at 7:30am by hammering & around 7:40am a concrete truck was making ridiculously loud noise. Just think it is unacceptable to have construction work performed.
Nov 19, 2012
Great service and professional staff. Been staying there 30+ years; same family run and operated.
Nov 14, 2012
We have made a fall,pilgrimage to koa bellefonte every year for the last three years for our fall flyfishing trip. Koa bellefonte is accommodating, friendly and like a home away from home. It is our only consideration for camping when in the area for our trip, and will be staying there for years to come. We can't wait until next years trip! Thanks for having us!!!
Nov 05, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
We loved our lodge! There was a minor issue with the lights, but it was fixed immediately. The grounds were beautiful and everyone was friendly.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Very nice accommodations - thank you.
Oct 22, 2012
This was the first time I have ever used a Kabin. I thought that it would be a problem not having cable tv or the internet. On the contrary, I actually enjoyed myself. Next time I think I would like to upgrade to a Kabin with a bathroom, that was the only inconvenience on this getaway trip.
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Every thing was clean and well kept! Had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!
Oct 08, 2012
We had issues with the toilet and could not use it all. Hope it is fixed for next time.
Oct 08, 2012
Kabin was nice and well located to bathrooms. Well run facility. Much cheaper than hotel room on football weekend
Oct 02, 2012
We have stayed at this KOA many times in the past. This time we decided not to bring our camper and stay in one of the Kamping Lodges. We loved it. The lodge was very clean and more spacious than I expected. My only complaints would be that the heat is very noisy and there was not enough hot water for two adults to take warm showers.
Sep 30, 2012
Had great time and the weather was perfect. The cabins are so comfortable.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
I loved it!
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
We always hate to have to leave.
Sep 25, 2012
Barb and team always do a great job in managing the facilities and ensuring everyone is happy !
Sep 17, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.