Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912


2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Everyone was friendly. We loved our clean cabin and the pool with the splash park was a great plus!!! We will definitely be returning next year!
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed at other koa and enjoyed them. Two of our children got burnt at separate times on bulbs in bedroom and pull out bed in living room didn't inflate so kids had to sleep on floor. Employee tried to fix on couple different occasions but no luck. No activities during week for kids so was very difficult to entertain 5 children. Not a very good experience.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean park and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Worst camping trip by far!!! Friday night it stormed & the cabin floor was covered in a 1/4" mud & along with all our belongings, food, clothing, phone charger, & our poor little Yorkie was covered! I went to the office & reluctantly, with no compassion gave us credit for that 1 night! I spent all day Saturday at the laundromat trying to get the mud out of all the clothes,bath dog & clean up!€
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed the campground and loved our lodge. I do wish the pool was open at night.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Cabin was clean and comfortable for our purposes. Site improvements are and will be a big plus.
Aug 07, 2015
we been camping there since 1974 and always enjoyed our stay with you.
Aug 07, 2015
friendly staff, best wifi in the KOA system!!! nice pool
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was comfortable and well-appointed. The campground has beautiful shade trees and is within easy reach of State College/Penn State.
Aug 04, 2015
The camping cabin that we stayed in was perfect. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 03, 2015
good stuff
Aug 03, 2015
Clean and very organized!
Aug 03, 2015
Our cabin/ microwave / fridge could have been cleaner. Otherwise we all enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities happening.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved it...didn't want to leave...beautiful and clean...everyone very friendly..:)
Aug 02, 2015
We were only able to stay one night & wished we could have stayed longer! Great service, easy check in & out,& very accommodating! The cabin was clean & the AC worked perfectly!
Aug 02, 2015
Pull out bed did not stay inflated. Very uncomfortable.
Aug 01, 2015
The management, cabins, grounds, and facilities were top notch. Will definitely return and recommend highly to others.
Jul 31, 2015
No complaints at all. Nice easy stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Charming KOA. A lot smaller than we have been to. I was looking forward to the nightly wagon rides with my three kids but they never did them. We had terrible flooding at our particular cabin that left a nasty smelly mud looking sludge across our walking path. All in all a great KOA very friendly staff and the kids had fun.


Our hayride are every Friday and Saturday night. Unfortunately we don't have any scheduled on weekdays.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly campers and staff. Great kids programs. One suggestion that one step down main baths is an accident waiting to happen. Got us a couple times and our little girl actually fell
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, nice pool. We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. Definitely will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin was nice,bed bad, hot water bad.
Jul 23, 2015
As usual our stay was great. Only problem was the upper bathroom went out on sunday. Not sure if it was related to storm or not. Your staff was great at smoothing the gravel after storm. Was very appreciated.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Easy check in, but we arrived after dark and the light to our cabin was not on nor was the A/C (the temp was 90). Would have rated it higher but that is a KOA trademark in my books- to have everything on.
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground.. great people.
Jul 19, 2015
The Sivonen family had a great time at Bellefonte KOA! The staff are very friendly and a pleasure to work with. The fishing, playground, and pool are very fun; my daughter wants to go back again next summer.
Jul 19, 2015
This was our second stay at Bellafonte KOA. We checked in after hours on Friday night. The staff here are wonderful! Very nice place to stay! Our kids love it- we love it! They had a wine tasting table set up in the pavilion Saturday day. Tie dying & a slip and slide w/ bubbles all before 2:30 pm and each event was awesome! Thank you Barb & the rest of the staff we met!!! The Bucci f
Jul 18, 2015
Great stay, the kids had alot of fun! The cabins are very nice.
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in an upgraded 1-room cabin. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile, but was ok for us. AC and heat worked great. Kids loved the pool and spray park.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoy the clean, relaxed camp experience after spending a noisy, crowded day at the art fest.
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff and always an enjoyable time.
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great stay. Wish we had booked a longer stay.
Jul 07, 2015
We've been going to the Bellefonte KOA for about 30 years. We just love it there!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time. It was a wonderful place to spend time as s family. Only thing was bath house was a little warm and smelly.
Jul 06, 2015
very nice cabin. Lovely wooded site. no golf carts which is GREAT! super quiet area, with nice activities for all ages.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Clean comfortable cabins friendly personel easyly accessable thank you for our 2times staying with you
Jun 27, 2015
We had a clean cabin with lots of space for our dogs. There were lots of activities and the bathrooms were kept in excellent condition.
Jun 26, 2015
Wonderful as always. Very relaxing and so glad we were able to enjoy the pool this time. Everyone that works there is so nice and welcoming. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 23, 2015
We loved this campground very clean and lots of family fun
Jun 22, 2015
Cabins were clean and comfortable. Shower rooms could use a little help but I saw new ones were being built
Jun 22, 2015
Dirty cabin. Dog hair. Spider webs. Ceiling fan too shaky and noisy to use. Light fixture hanging by wires. Your new bathhouse will be a wonderful addition.
Jun 15, 2015
There was a lot for the kids to do they had a wonderful time
Jun 14, 2015
This KOA is close to everything. We were in a camping lodge which was really nice. The campground is very well kept. There were a couple things that could use some maintenance but overall it was very nice.
Jun 08, 2015
Well maintained. Clean shower areas! Very nice cabin. Enjoyed the stocked pond too.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent campground and very pleasant staff !!! Thank you
Jun 02, 2015
Loved lodge 1! Very clean! I could live in there permanently if there was a plush mattress! Lol thanks for the good stay :)

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy