Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very nice - wish we could have stayed longer to spend more time at the campsite!
Aug 23, 2016
The only suggestion I had was perhaps a ledge over the outside of the lodge door. Our last day it was raining and as soon as you open the door it basically runs onto your head. Other than that we loved it there and that wasn't even a big deal. Great job.
Aug 23, 2016
Was disappointed in the price of the cabin I had to rent due to unavailability of the 2 room cabins. Then I had a major ant problem in the cabin and the picture on your website for the Deluxe Cabin was not what I received. However, campground is awesome for the children with the activities and pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was quick as we are traveling cross country. I arrived late, but was still greeted and directed where to go. I only wish we could have stayed longer for the kiddos to enjoy the numerous activities that were planned. As a first timer, this experience is reevaluating how we make our annual cross-country trip.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we've had the privilege of staying at. We can't wait to come back and spend more time. Beautiful location. Well maintained and very clean big private bathrooms in the bath house. Fun family friendly campground. Wooded sites.
Aug 21, 2016
Tha site is really nice, location is beautiful, crew very kind. Not very clean cabins! Floor dirty, and thats a pity!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was a relaxing night.
Aug 19, 2016
There was a mouse in the cabin, and the one Ac was so noisy we couldn't run it at night.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed in cabin 8, and everything was wonderful. Very clean, helpful staff, and great location. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2016
The campground was fantastic, particularly the new bathroom/shower building. Loved that each was private. Our primitive cabin was just that and maybe a little aged, but reasonably priced and that's what we were looking for. A ceiling fan or other means of mechanical ventilation would have been a welcome feature as it was uncomfortably hot and stagnant inside. Small windows didn't help.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in August in a basic 2 room cabin. The staff is friendly and helpful, our cabin was cozy and clean, and the bath house was in excellent condition. We felt right at home during our stay! Thank you, KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
My family and I thought this was one of the most high quality campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We are frequent flyers at many commercial campgrounds and state parks in New England, and rate KOA Bellefonte as the top 10%. Immaculate grounds, lovely landscaped, private campsites, bathrooms new and beautiful. A variety of sites all perfect for their own purpose. WE will be back 100%
Aug 11, 2016
Everything was perfect. We had a family reunion and the group campsite and lodges and cabins were great!!!!! Very clean and comfortable. Carolyn McCullough :-)
Aug 10, 2016
love cabins K-3 and K-4 have been camping there for years we r going 2 miss them thanks 4 the memories teresa
Aug 10, 2016
Thanks for the great accommodations
Aug 09, 2016
love it
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay was for a family reunion, and everything went well. Our lodge had some air conditioning difficulties, but those were addressed quite promptly. I still think the air conditioner needs an overhauling. Thank you for an enjoyable stay...The Sunday breakfast was fabulous!
Aug 09, 2016
Clean, good staff, good water, fun pool and splash pad, decent playground, neat pond. Great location for access to state college. Sites are tight and some road noise from i80, busy, but quiet at night. I would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2016
There were some issues with cleanliness. Our cabin had crumbs in it and ants when we arrived. A lot of ants. The pool was pretty dirty as well. But it was a quiet family atmosphere. And the bathrooms were really nice!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean friendly and a lot of fun!
Aug 04, 2016
Great cabin, good location Wonderful new private/family individual bathrooms. Covered outdoor kitchen. Fun pool/splash area. Very clean.
Aug 04, 2016
We love the Bellefonte KOA and had a very relaxing, enjoyable mini getaway not far from home. Our adult/teenage kids/granddaughter were all able to visit us during the day on Saturday (we paid the small fee) allowing us some pool time and food over the camp fire. Can't wait to return again!!
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone is very accommodating. We stayed for three days with our children and made some great memories.
Aug 01, 2016
We love the campground and the amenities it provides especially for kids. Unfortunately we rented a cabin this year and there were mice inside of it. If it wasn't for the mice inside the cabin this would have been a perfect trip.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. My husband, myself and my son stayed in a studio cabin. We enjoyed the peace and quiet. The campground was not crowded, and everyone we met was extremely friendly. The pool was never crowded and my son enjoyed it for hours each day. We also liked the fishing pond. We were impressed and the drive from Baltimore was also very scenic.
Jul 29, 2016
Amazing! Nice size campground, bath house is to die for! AC in Kabins. Cannot say enough to good things about this location.
Jul 29, 2016
I rented a four person lodge for my teenage daughter and myself, and we PLESANTLY surprised we weren't camping m, we we're GLAMPING! Even though there are no activities during the week, didn't matter when u have a great pool to yourself!
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, swimming area. Very helpful. Even pump up a tire for me.
Jul 25, 2016
I've stayed at this KOA numerous times and it has changed greatly over the years. The new upper restroom/shower building is wonderful. It is well-maintained and has a number of great family-oriented activities. Should I plan another trip to PA I will definitely plan on staying here.
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabins, fun activities, great amenities!
Jul 24, 2016
Great place!!
Jul 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, also the bathrooms along with the Kabin we stayed in were both very clean. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
this is first KOA we have been to but loved it; especially all the planned activities for the kids, we will definitely return
Jul 18, 2016
I've been staying at Bellefonte KOA for many years now. It just keeps getting better. Kudos to all the staff there!
Jul 16, 2016
Air conditioner didn't seem to blow in the bedroom of lodge 1 otherwise everything was great.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was lovely and my kids had a blast. Any down time we had they spent at the pool and splash pad. The cabin was lovely but the mattresses left a bit to be desired.
Jul 14, 2016
Great bathrooms and ample space. Convenient location.
Jul 11, 2016
The bad--Mice terds in the cabin. Nest under the refrigerator. Beds were hard. And the cabins were clearly not inspected prior to us arriving as the was a pair of underwear tucked between the bunks... The good-- nice shower rooms, fishing pond was great for the kids,as well as the pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground. Two things need fixing. 1. Drainage. When there is a storm water channels down the roadway and through certain sites. 2. Mice in the cabin. This is an easy fix. Put better door seals on the cabins. Out of the three cabins our group rented, all three had mice. I watched one come in under the door.
Jul 10, 2016
Staff is very nice the cabin was wonderful it could have been a little cleaner though
Jul 10, 2016
I like this KOA. I've been here before and would come back. If possible it would be nice to see more trails to walk my dog around although the off leash dog park is a great addition
Jul 05, 2016
We have been staying here for at least 25 years and just love it. Everyone is so friendly. Great activities for the kids. Just love it there.
Jul 02, 2016
The camp ground is clean and well kept. The hosts and staff very friendly.The store carried anything I needed. The lodge I stayed in was very comfortable. The only thing that I wish it had that it didn't was a few hooks for dish towels or hats or keys or perhaps a lower shelf for some items. ( there was one in our bedroom, but it was too high for me. ) All in all a great stay!
Jul 01, 2016
the campground was amazing, The cabin we stayed in was clean and worked very well for my family, the tv was a bonus as we were not expecting one in the cabin. my granddaughters loved the pool and the splash park. If I am in the area again I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 29, 2016
I love your place but I felt person in main office/store was unfriendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy