Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
We were treated well by the young lady when we entered and enjoyed the cabin. Only negative was the water pressure and/or nozzle in the shower. Nozzle needs replaced.
Sep 20, 2016
AWESOME!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The one thing that should be looked at is cleaning the drain broad. It was very dirty. Some bleach on it would do wonders. Also please put out enough soap in the bathroom to wash your hands with. I think that the soaps should be filled and a new sponge put out for each new customer.THe sponge in the kitchen smelled horrible. I threw it away.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Gracious hosts when we were late, Cabin in great shape, bathrooms close by, clean and neat
Sep 09, 2016
We had a wonderful time. My daughters stayed an extra day. My only problems was spraining my ankle on the steps leading to the bathrooms.
Sep 07, 2016
Great trip except wi-fi was terrible this weekend
Sep 06, 2016
Thank you for keeping the bathrooms clean through out the Holiday weekend. We enjoy staying at KOA Bellfonte during football events.
Sep 06, 2016
Such an amazing peaceful place. The lodge was perfect, the staff is so welcoming and helpful. Pool was nice and clean. Our stay was so enjoyable. Future suggestions... Stock more fish in the pond or I am just that terrible I didn't catch a thing but everyone else did. Have wings and pizza available to order Saturday night too! Can't wait to come back again 😀
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Had an amazing time at the Bellefonte KOA with 3 families. One of the best vacations ever! Would definitely do it again.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first vacation at a KOA, and it was great. It it a great campground, with with lots of amenities. We enjoyed the a/C unit in our cabin, the large clean bathrooms, and pool.The laundry room is a added bonus, instead of bringing home all that dirty laundry. Thank you too all for a great vacation.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our family's first time camping. We had a wonderful time! Thank you!
Aug 27, 2016
Overall, nice place to stay. Cabin was a bit dirty, and for what we paid, I'd expect a little cleaner.
Aug 26, 2016
2nd time there, can't wait until next year. The family loved it!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice places, a lot of green around, beautiful swimming pool , good feeling
Aug 25, 2016
Great little spot! We just dtayed 1 night on the way from RI to OH, but we all wished we could stay longer! The kids had a great time in the pool & our toddler loved the splash park. The cabin was the perfect accomodation for the 6 of us, and we were impressed by how clean & spacious the bathrooms were. The kitchen pavillion was fun to cook breakfast in, although a picnic up there would help.
Aug 25, 2016
I resently lose my husband and was traveling back to Illinois to see family and friends and decided to stop and enjoy nature. I love staying at KOA because they are clean and safe. Plus people are friendly. Hotels are very isolating. I appreciate having such wonderful choices throughout the country. Thanks
Aug 25, 2016
was very peaceful and the people where very pleasant and nice over all I enjoyed my stay
Aug 24, 2016
This place was the best. Super clean. The kids had a great time. And the owner and staff were amazing. I can not say enough nice things about this place. Also the pool was heat to 82 degree which was amazing specially after a big storm. Big thumbs up
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time, it was a bit crowded.
Aug 24, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very nice - wish we could have stayed longer to spend more time at the campsite!
Aug 23, 2016
The only suggestion I had was perhaps a ledge over the outside of the lodge door. Our last day it was raining and as soon as you open the door it basically runs onto your head. Other than that we loved it there and that wasn't even a big deal. Great job.
Aug 23, 2016
Was disappointed in the price of the cabin I had to rent due to unavailability of the 2 room cabins. Then I had a major ant problem in the cabin and the picture on your website for the Deluxe Cabin was not what I received. However, campground is awesome for the children with the activities and pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was quick as we are traveling cross country. I arrived late, but was still greeted and directed where to go. I only wish we could have stayed longer for the kiddos to enjoy the numerous activities that were planned. As a first timer, this experience is reevaluating how we make our annual cross-country trip.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we've had the privilege of staying at. We can't wait to come back and spend more time. Beautiful location. Well maintained and very clean big private bathrooms in the bath house. Fun family friendly campground. Wooded sites.
Aug 21, 2016
Tha site is really nice, location is beautiful, crew very kind. Not very clean cabins! Floor dirty, and thats a pity!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was a relaxing night.
Aug 19, 2016
There was a mouse in the cabin, and the one Ac was so noisy we couldn't run it at night.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed in cabin 8, and everything was wonderful. Very clean, helpful staff, and great location. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2016
The campground was fantastic, particularly the new bathroom/shower building. Loved that each was private. Our primitive cabin was just that and maybe a little aged, but reasonably priced and that's what we were looking for. A ceiling fan or other means of mechanical ventilation would have been a welcome feature as it was uncomfortably hot and stagnant inside. Small windows didn't help.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in August in a basic 2 room cabin. The staff is friendly and helpful, our cabin was cozy and clean, and the bath house was in excellent condition. We felt right at home during our stay! Thank you, KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
My family and I thought this was one of the most high quality campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We are frequent flyers at many commercial campgrounds and state parks in New England, and rate KOA Bellefonte as the top 10%. Immaculate grounds, lovely landscaped, private campsites, bathrooms new and beautiful. A variety of sites all perfect for their own purpose. WE will be back 100%
Aug 11, 2016
Everything was perfect. We had a family reunion and the group campsite and lodges and cabins were great!!!!! Very clean and comfortable. Carolyn McCullough :-)
Aug 10, 2016
love cabins K-3 and K-4 have been camping there for years we r going 2 miss them thanks 4 the memories teresa
Aug 10, 2016
Thanks for the great accommodations
Aug 09, 2016
love it
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay was for a family reunion, and everything went well. Our lodge had some air conditioning difficulties, but those were addressed quite promptly. I still think the air conditioner needs an overhauling. Thank you for an enjoyable stay...The Sunday breakfast was fabulous!
Aug 09, 2016
Clean, good staff, good water, fun pool and splash pad, decent playground, neat pond. Great location for access to state college. Sites are tight and some road noise from i80, busy, but quiet at night. I would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2016
There were some issues with cleanliness. Our cabin had crumbs in it and ants when we arrived. A lot of ants. The pool was pretty dirty as well. But it was a quiet family atmosphere. And the bathrooms were really nice!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean friendly and a lot of fun!
Aug 04, 2016
Great cabin, good location Wonderful new private/family individual bathrooms. Covered outdoor kitchen. Fun pool/splash area. Very clean.
Aug 04, 2016
We love the Bellefonte KOA and had a very relaxing, enjoyable mini getaway not far from home. Our adult/teenage kids/granddaughter were all able to visit us during the day on Saturday (we paid the small fee) allowing us some pool time and food over the camp fire. Can't wait to return again!!
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone is very accommodating. We stayed for three days with our children and made some great memories.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy