Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Nov 17, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Warm cabin, good amenities, great staff
Oct 21, 2014
I enjoyed my stay there. I was also pleased we had a refrigerator and a microwave in our cabin we stayed in. Had the best day of trout fishing this year while I was up there. I always enjoy being up that way. Brings back great memories. Was also nice to be close to the bathroom and having a sink to wash dirty dishes. I hope to be back soon.
Oct 20, 2014
As far as I am concerned. This is the BEST KOA in the system! Wonderful owners, clean park, great location
Oct 19, 2014
Love this campground. Helpful staff, well equipped kitchen. Only little thing to suggest to improve our cabin would be to add some lighting that is not overhead -- the overhead lighting is so harsh. Also found the memory foam bed uncomfortable, but that's just a personal preference, many would love that kind of mattress.
Oct 19, 2014
Very much enjoy staying here. Cabin was nice, kitchen equipment good, staff cheerful & helpful, only suggestion would be to install some cabin lighting that is not glaring overhead lighting.
Oct 14, 2014
We love the Kampground, and the kabins are very spacious. Kan't wait to kome back!
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it was great! I will stay there every time I visit my son at PSU. Much better than a hotel room!
Oct 14, 2014
Playground really needs attention and maybe upgrading. The staff was excellent, but we want a campsite with more space between.
Oct 13, 2014
We didn't really use the facilities here, but I would definitely stay here again. I inquired about the care camps for children with cancer in our state, and the person at the desk was very helpful in finding a camp for me. My daughter is a social work major, and she wishes to focus on pediatric oncology; this component of camping for oncology children would be a perfect partnership for her.
Oct 11, 2014
Wonderful as usual. So peaceful. And clean. Love that I can bring my dogs even in the cabins. And that staff is so friendly and kind!
Oct 01, 2014
This is a great koa, new cabin, very clean and comfy, it only needed a coffee pot and it would be a AAA+++, we def recommend it for everyone!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Cabin did not match the description or layout on line. There was mice in the cabin. The staff immediately took care of it and replaced the damaged food. Other than that, the campgrounds were very nice.
Sep 26, 2014
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!
Sep 24, 2014
really friendly and attentive staff. Clean public areas. Yummy Sunday breakfast. Nice cabins.
Sep 16, 2014
The cabins we stayed in were better than advertised. We hope to visit again next fall.
Sep 15, 2014
The 2-room cabin was clean and had a small fridge/freezer and microwave. There was also a wall heater/AC unit. It was nice and roomy, had a nice front porch with swing and fire ring with grid for grilling. Tons of events going on over the weekend at the campground. Very friendly staff!
Sep 15, 2014
Great place to stay. Super friendly. Love the place.
Sep 13, 2014
Easy, online registration. Paperwork was ready and waiting upon my arrival at the front desk. I was in and out of the front office in less than five minutes...literally. It was more like three minutes, but the fact that the front desk actually monitored their online reservations was more than I can say for the last campground I stayed at. My second stay at this KOA and will stay again.
Sep 11, 2014
I've been visiting this KOA for about 5 years now always enjoying the experience. Unfortunately, I have to say this past trip I was disappointed by the lack of general cleanliness in the bathrooms. The vanity and showers were not as clean as they have been in past. Also, the water pressure in the shower heads was barely there making it difficult to rinse shampoo out of my hair.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Enjoyed my stay, will be back!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I loved everything about the cabin I rented except for the mattress. It was not comfortable at all. Each morning I'd wake up with a real sharp pain in my Lower back. Never slept on a mattress that did this to me. Get a better mattress and you'll get a better review.
Sep 02, 2014
A great time!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Room for improvement in bathrooms
Aug 26, 2014
beautiful campground.lots to do within a hrs drive of site.pool didn't feel heated.no activities during the week for the kids.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Luved it. Everything was clean and the grounds kept beautiful. We rented a cabin it was awesome.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice :)
Aug 14, 2014
Cabin was a bit worn and muggy; mosquito net on the windows had holes.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was an excellent stay. Cabin was nice and the amenities were great
Aug 09, 2014
very clean. new shower/bathroom area! nice pool and splash area! It is close to highway. This means great stop for travelers, but as a final destination, the noise level from the highway would need to be considered.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Everyone here was super friendly! The grounds are really well kept, and the cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy! Our kids enjoyed the splash pool, swimming pool, & playground!
Jul 31, 2014
Awesome.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice campground and staff,couldnt ask for anything more,thankyou!
Jul 29, 2014
My son had a weekend conference in the area and rather than drive all the way home and back on Sunday, we opted to camp for the weekend in the same area. It could not have been more perfect! Easy to find off the highway, simple and friendly check in! The cabin was clean and well maintained! Child and pet friendly with all day long events to kept us entertained! Owners and staff are terrific!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.