Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Extremely clean bathrooms! Great cabin!
Nov 27, 2016
I always love staying here. There's so much to do. I am an outdoorsman and enjoy all the fishing opportunities while in the area
Nov 24, 2016
Nice campground!
Nov 18, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and clean. We got in late, but the staff had posted our key and a map outside of the office. It was very easy to find our cabin and get settled in. Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 18, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Studio Cabin. For less than the cost of a nice hotel room, you get the charm of pine walls, windows looking out on the trees and a feeling like you're on your own. Enjoyed a hot bubble bath and slept in late. Great amenities, wonderful atmosphere. Such a rejuvenating weekend trip.
Nov 16, 2016
Our cabin was impeccable. The heat worked amazingly and the campground was quiet and so clean. Casey, the only employee we met, was so nice and helpful. And the bathrooms were like hotel bathrooms! We were shocked at the level of cleanliness and all the updated amenities. We're looking forward to coming back in the summer!
Nov 15, 2016
Loved the deluxe studio cabin. It kept us nice and warm while we "glamped" in November. My only suggestions would be to fix the shower head because the water didn't come out well. And it would be nice to have a large trash can instead of two small ones. As always the staff was more thank helpful. We look forward to camping next year!
Nov 13, 2016
A wonderful and inexpensive get-away for the weekend! Service and people working at the front office were great and willing to help us check in later than our original check in time. Cabins were very clean and the overall atmosphere was wonderful--definitely coming back again!
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very well maintained with updated facilities and beautiful location.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Everything was great. My only complaint is that many of the other campers did not honor the one vehicle per site rule. Some sites had two or three vehicles at their site.
Oct 20, 2016
Our cabin was very clean, all devices were in working order (refrig, air/heat, microwave). We checked in late at night with no difficulty. The bathhouse was brand new, immaculate, and warm on a cold fall morning. We took a hike around the grounds. This was not our first stay and will not be our last!
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was super friendly! Bathrooms were spotless!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Love it here! Clean and serene! Large bathrooms/showers w lots of hot water.
Oct 16, 2016
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Would be helpful if the new restrooms had a deadlock that displays "occupied" or "vacant". Otherwise, you have to try every handle to see if it's locked.
Oct 03, 2016
We had another great weekend looking forward to next weekend.
Oct 03, 2016
My husband and I stayed in the Deluxe Cabin during the week. We were permitted to have our Goldendoodle stay with us. We had a wonderful stay. We were expected to take our own linens and sheets, etc. The place was clean, and had everything we needed for a nice time away from home.
Sep 29, 2016
I have stayed at this campground several times. The staff is very friendly and polite. The bathrooms are always very clean. Overall this is great place to camp.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice bathrooms and private.
Sep 23, 2016
We were treated well by the young lady when we entered and enjoyed the cabin. Only negative was the water pressure and/or nozzle in the shower. Nozzle needs replaced.
Sep 20, 2016
AWESOME!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The one thing that should be looked at is cleaning the drain broad. It was very dirty. Some bleach on it would do wonders. Also please put out enough soap in the bathroom to wash your hands with. I think that the soaps should be filled and a new sponge put out for each new customer.THe sponge in the kitchen smelled horrible. I threw it away.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Gracious hosts when we were late, Cabin in great shape, bathrooms close by, clean and neat
Sep 09, 2016
We had a wonderful time. My daughters stayed an extra day. My only problems was spraining my ankle on the steps leading to the bathrooms.
Sep 07, 2016
Great trip except wi-fi was terrible this weekend
Sep 06, 2016
Thank you for keeping the bathrooms clean through out the Holiday weekend. We enjoy staying at KOA Bellfonte during football events.
Sep 06, 2016
Such an amazing peaceful place. The lodge was perfect, the staff is so welcoming and helpful. Pool was nice and clean. Our stay was so enjoyable. Future suggestions... Stock more fish in the pond or I am just that terrible I didn't catch a thing but everyone else did. Have wings and pizza available to order Saturday night too! Can't wait to come back again 😀
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Had an amazing time at the Bellefonte KOA with 3 families. One of the best vacations ever! Would definitely do it again.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first vacation at a KOA, and it was great. It it a great campground, with with lots of amenities. We enjoyed the a/C unit in our cabin, the large clean bathrooms, and pool.The laundry room is a added bonus, instead of bringing home all that dirty laundry. Thank you too all for a great vacation.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our family's first time camping. We had a wonderful time! Thank you!
Aug 27, 2016
Overall, nice place to stay. Cabin was a bit dirty, and for what we paid, I'd expect a little cleaner.
Aug 26, 2016
2nd time there, can't wait until next year. The family loved it!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice places, a lot of green around, beautiful swimming pool , good feeling
Aug 25, 2016
Great little spot! We just dtayed 1 night on the way from RI to OH, but we all wished we could stay longer! The kids had a great time in the pool & our toddler loved the splash park. The cabin was the perfect accomodation for the 6 of us, and we were impressed by how clean & spacious the bathrooms were. The kitchen pavillion was fun to cook breakfast in, although a picnic up there would help.
Aug 25, 2016
I resently lose my husband and was traveling back to Illinois to see family and friends and decided to stop and enjoy nature. I love staying at KOA because they are clean and safe. Plus people are friendly. Hotels are very isolating. I appreciate having such wonderful choices throughout the country. Thanks
Aug 25, 2016
was very peaceful and the people where very pleasant and nice over all I enjoyed my stay
Aug 24, 2016
This place was the best. Super clean. The kids had a great time. And the owner and staff were amazing. I can not say enough nice things about this place. Also the pool was heat to 82 degree which was amazing specially after a big storm. Big thumbs up
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time, it was a bit crowded.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy