Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Cabin did not match the description or layout on line. There was mice in the cabin. The staff immediately took care of it and replaced the damaged food. Other than that, the campgrounds were very nice.
Sep 26, 2014
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!
Sep 24, 2014
really friendly and attentive staff. Clean public areas. Yummy Sunday breakfast. Nice cabins.
Sep 16, 2014
The cabins we stayed in were better than advertised. We hope to visit again next fall.
Sep 15, 2014
The 2-room cabin was clean and had a small fridge/freezer and microwave. There was also a wall heater/AC unit. It was nice and roomy, had a nice front porch with swing and fire ring with grid for grilling. Tons of events going on over the weekend at the campground. Very friendly staff!
Sep 15, 2014
Great place to stay. Super friendly. Love the place.
Sep 13, 2014
Easy, online registration. Paperwork was ready and waiting upon my arrival at the front desk. I was in and out of the front office in less than five minutes...literally. It was more like three minutes, but the fact that the front desk actually monitored their online reservations was more than I can say for the last campground I stayed at. My second stay at this KOA and will stay again.
Sep 11, 2014
I've been visiting this KOA for about 5 years now always enjoying the experience. Unfortunately, I have to say this past trip I was disappointed by the lack of general cleanliness in the bathrooms. The vanity and showers were not as clean as they have been in past. Also, the water pressure in the shower heads was barely there making it difficult to rinse shampoo out of my hair.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Enjoyed my stay, will be back!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I loved everything about the cabin I rented except for the mattress. It was not comfortable at all. Each morning I'd wake up with a real sharp pain in my Lower back. Never slept on a mattress that did this to me. Get a better mattress and you'll get a better review.
Sep 02, 2014
A great time!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Room for improvement in bathrooms
Aug 26, 2014
beautiful campground.lots to do within a hrs drive of site.pool didn't feel heated.no activities during the week for the kids.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Luved it. Everything was clean and the grounds kept beautiful. We rented a cabin it was awesome.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice :)
Aug 14, 2014
Cabin was a bit worn and muggy; mosquito net on the windows had holes.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was an excellent stay. Cabin was nice and the amenities were great
Aug 09, 2014
very clean. new shower/bathroom area! nice pool and splash area! It is close to highway. This means great stop for travelers, but as a final destination, the noise level from the highway would need to be considered.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Everyone here was super friendly! The grounds are really well kept, and the cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy! Our kids enjoyed the splash pool, swimming pool, & playground!
Jul 31, 2014
Awesome.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice campground and staff,couldnt ask for anything more,thankyou!
Jul 29, 2014
My son had a weekend conference in the area and rather than drive all the way home and back on Sunday, we opted to camp for the weekend in the same area. It could not have been more perfect! Easy to find off the highway, simple and friendly check in! The cabin was clean and well maintained! Child and pet friendly with all day long events to kept us entertained! Owners and staff are terrific!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
GREAT!
Jul 25, 2014
We all loved the new lodge and its fire pit and deck. We had stayed in a smaller lodge the last few years and with 4 to 5 each night, the bath and a half was WONDERFUL ! At 73 that is a PLUS ! This is a quiet, clean, well run camp ground and we all would recommend it to anyone looking for a safe, dependable place to stop over in or vacation at, as we do each year.
Jul 25, 2014
I enjoy bringing my family to your KOA because of the friendly atmosphere. I like the "neighbor;y" feel, like a small town. O really love the fact that I can bring my dogs too!! and so far, the people with dogs staying there are mannered, no constant barkers, or wondering dogs. I like that there are rules, but the employees arnt watching or pestering wit them. everyone respects them anyway!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very friendly service Great fun for the kids Nice and clean cabin
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time. The new splash park is a fun addition. The upper bathroom was kinda gross, issues with clogged toilets in the womens room and overflowing trash some days. The gameroom has become a real disappointment. Nothing but a ping pong table and a dirty mattress? Eww! Get a multi arcade, a pinball, air hockey or even just a few decent card tables and chairs!
Jul 19, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe studio. It was awesome. Pleasantly surprised by gas grill. The setting was wooded with lots of birds and the ever present rooster crowing from one of the many local farms. There are Amish around, some selling yummy produce and baked goods. The staff here are very friendly.
Jul 18, 2014
bathrooms old, cabins smell
Jul 15, 2014
not long enought! we love the new things that have been add in the last 3 years since we were there last.we will be back.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Never a boring moment. Always something going on. Will definitely come back again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in Cabin L3 only to experience the cabin was not cleaned. We ended up changing the mattress pad that was dirty and used windex to clean everything. They should have a ckeck off policy to know it was cleaned before re-use. However, they did give us our money back, which was the proper business thing to do. For that I thank them.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.