Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 17, 2016
We really loved our stay .
May 16, 2016
Really wish there was a place to make food when it was raining and couldn't use fire

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well you'll be happy to know that's on it's way! If you noticed the structure being built by the new bathrooms, you know just where our camper kitchen will be!
May 11, 2016
Very well kept, clean kampground!
May 10, 2016
The new bath house is awesome, but sometimes the doors don't shut all the way and therefore don't lock!
May 10, 2016
Great stay at the campground. The cabin was clean and the new bathrooms were great!! Very close to grocery store and an easy drive to the PSU campus.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
We had a great stay in OA. Very clean and loved the cabin. Can't wait to do it again .
May 04, 2016
It was wonderful. Very peaceful, away from it all without the drive of being away from everything. Looking forward to booking next years trip.
Apr 27, 2016
Very neat and clean. The new bathrooms are AWESOME!
Apr 27, 2016
We stayed in the studio cabin facing the woods. Loved the cabin warm comfortable.
Apr 26, 2016
Even in off-season, we really enjoyed our time here. The fishing pond and playground with the little buildings to play in was great. My only complaints: 1. The electric fence behind the kabins. Our 4-year-old ran right up against it without a shirt on, and screamed pretty loud. There weren't any warning signs. And add some rails on both sides of the top bunks.
Apr 25, 2016
Everything was great. Cabin was very clean. Michael L.
Apr 21, 2016
The cabins were extremely dusty and didn't seem very clean. There was a very strong odor to them
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend at my first KOA visit. The staff was friendly, check in/out procedures efficient, bathrooms/showers were fantastic!
Apr 18, 2016
Love the new bathrooms! Only problem was the lights didn't come on sometimes
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
We had a great experience!! Cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed! Would highly recommend and will be back!!
Nov 03, 2015
Very Nice campground, centrally located.
Nov 01, 2015
We stayed here for parents' weekend at Penn State. While I always find the accommodations comfortable, and like your improvements to the site, I was not happy about having to book for 2 nights because of the particular weekend. We needed to leave Saturday so my husband could be home; he needed to be home on Sunday to coach his youth football team.
Oct 26, 2015
Just plain enjoyed it. Good friends,a campfire,and mountain pies--what more could you ask for?
Oct 26, 2015
It was a wonderful, safe and friendly adventure to our family's first camping adventure. Thank you!
Oct 25, 2015
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME
Oct 24, 2015
Love this KOA...new bathrooms...very neat campus...friendly staff...we will be back in the spring
Oct 23, 2015
The cabin (#2) is awful.It is damp and there is mold inside. It is also slanted. When I laid on the bed, blood rushed to my head.Bathrooms are nice though
Oct 20, 2015
We stay here everytime we visit our daughter. Cabins are great! Staff are always friendly and keep the place looking beautiful.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed in heated Kabin (thank God- it was sleeting and raining). We were very cozy at night. Enjoyed ourselves- thanks
Oct 13, 2015
It was very clean, quiet, and a beautiful time of the year.
Oct 10, 2015
I have stayed at many cabins including ones at KOA this summer and they were all great experiences. I stayed at the Bellefonte cabin last weekend- wish I was in a tent instead! Mice were running in and out under the door until I stuffed it up with paper towels I had. The main window would not shut until I found a stick to wedge into the frame. Some animals were crawling up and down behind the plyw
Oct 06, 2015
great time... bathrooms a little iffy ;-)
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice place and the staff was helpful and very quick
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice host, clean camp, everything we expect of a KOA!
Sep 18, 2015
Rented handicap accessible cabin.Floor was not sweep, mattress cover was dirty, sink nor commode were cleaned. Deck & steps not swept.Forgot some items, which could not be found when camp ground was called next day.Owners are nice, beautiful location, easy access to PSU.Rest of campground and RV sites seemed nice, may try RV site next time.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. Things are always in good working order, and it not, they are fixed promptly!
Sep 14, 2015
Our cabin was delightful. The new bathrooms and shower house should have a sign on it stating it is not open yet.
Sep 13, 2015
Had a great time...nice cabin accomations...very friendly staff..very clean grounds...good location...will return again soon...thanks
Sep 08, 2015
The bathrooms are disgusting.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The activities here are great, well-kept ball fields and pool area with a splash park. Make sure to bring everything you need because store is not well-stocked, and older bathrooms at rear of campground are just unacceptable- dirty, moldy and the smell was unbearable at times.
Sep 08, 2015
Very legitimate people. helpful. facilities are clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Perfect location,very pleasant personal.Will return. The considine's
Sep 02, 2015
The staff is very kind and helpful. The campground is very well maintained.
Sep 01, 2015
Lots to do. Kids had fun. Cabins were very nice. Air conditioner needed a good cleaning. Surprised there were no dishes in cupboard. Had to run out and buy some. Other than that we had everything we needed. If we didn't the Koa store had everything reasonably priced.
Sep 01, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed for only two nights in one of their cabins. It was a great experience and I would recommend this site to anyone looking to get away from all the daily stress life brings. 10/10 would stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
excellent KOA, bathrooms are extremely modern and clean.
Aug 27, 2015
First time a at a KOA since I was a kid, will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff is always very courteous and kind. they take great care and price in the grounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals