Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2017
Love your cabins!
May 16, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was clean as well as well-equipped. Good time!
May 16, 2017
The bathroom/shower building was beautiful and updated nicely. Definitely made the weekend more pleasant. Will definitely return. Loved the atmosphere and grounds.
May 11, 2017
Very clean cabin and restrooms. Staff are very friendly.
May 08, 2017
Very clean and quite
May 08, 2017
We stayed around the same time last year and were hoping for the same great experience. The problem was with the lack of hot water and lack of pressure in the showers. I tried 4 and they were all cool and the water just trickled out.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
We love this place. Unfortunately, I could not take a hot shower Saturday morning. The middle bathroom facing downhill had no hot water. No one was in the office when we left in order to report to. Despite that, it's always a very pleasant stay here.
Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful stay in the newer Lodge 6. Clean and great setup! Only complaint is the mattress was terrible! It felt 10 years old, completely collapsed and we had a rough time getting any sleep. Would love to stay in that lodge again but only if we knew the mattress was replaced with something of decent quality. Thanks for the opportunity to provide the feedback. We love staying at Bellefonte!
Apr 24, 2017
Best family-friendly place to stay for Penn State visits! We love staying in the cabins (so clean) and having the grounds to roam for our kids and very happy dog. We'll come back every year!
Apr 24, 2017
nice cabin needs new mattress
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Loved it!
Nov 28, 2016
Extremely clean bathrooms! Great cabin!
Nov 27, 2016
I always love staying here. There's so much to do. I am an outdoorsman and enjoy all the fishing opportunities while in the area
Nov 24, 2016
Nice campground!
Nov 18, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was beautiful and clean. We got in late, but the staff had posted our key and a map outside of the office. It was very easy to find our cabin and get settled in. Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 18, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Studio Cabin. For less than the cost of a nice hotel room, you get the charm of pine walls, windows looking out on the trees and a feeling like you're on your own. Enjoyed a hot bubble bath and slept in late. Great amenities, wonderful atmosphere. Such a rejuvenating weekend trip.
Nov 16, 2016
Our cabin was impeccable. The heat worked amazingly and the campground was quiet and so clean. Casey, the only employee we met, was so nice and helpful. And the bathrooms were like hotel bathrooms! We were shocked at the level of cleanliness and all the updated amenities. We're looking forward to coming back in the summer!
Nov 15, 2016
Loved the deluxe studio cabin. It kept us nice and warm while we "glamped" in November. My only suggestions would be to fix the shower head because the water didn't come out well. And it would be nice to have a large trash can instead of two small ones. As always the staff was more thank helpful. We look forward to camping next year!
Nov 13, 2016
A wonderful and inexpensive get-away for the weekend! Service and people working at the front office were great and willing to help us check in later than our original check in time. Cabins were very clean and the overall atmosphere was wonderful--definitely coming back again!
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very well maintained with updated facilities and beautiful location.
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Everything was great. My only complaint is that many of the other campers did not honor the one vehicle per site rule. Some sites had two or three vehicles at their site.
Oct 20, 2016
Our cabin was very clean, all devices were in working order (refrig, air/heat, microwave). We checked in late at night with no difficulty. The bathhouse was brand new, immaculate, and warm on a cold fall morning. We took a hike around the grounds. This was not our first stay and will not be our last!
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was super friendly! Bathrooms were spotless!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Love it here! Clean and serene! Large bathrooms/showers w lots of hot water.
Oct 16, 2016
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Would be helpful if the new restrooms had a deadlock that displays "occupied" or "vacant". Otherwise, you have to try every handle to see if it's locked.
Oct 03, 2016
We had another great weekend looking forward to next weekend.
Oct 03, 2016
My husband and I stayed in the Deluxe Cabin during the week. We were permitted to have our Goldendoodle stay with us. We had a wonderful stay. We were expected to take our own linens and sheets, etc. The place was clean, and had everything we needed for a nice time away from home.
Sep 29, 2016
I have stayed at this campground several times. The staff is very friendly and polite. The bathrooms are always very clean. Overall this is great place to camp.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice bathrooms and private.
Sep 23, 2016
We were treated well by the young lady when we entered and enjoyed the cabin. Only negative was the water pressure and/or nozzle in the shower. Nozzle needs replaced.
Sep 20, 2016
AWESOME!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The one thing that should be looked at is cleaning the drain broad. It was very dirty. Some bleach on it would do wonders. Also please put out enough soap in the bathroom to wash your hands with. I think that the soaps should be filled and a new sponge put out for each new customer.THe sponge in the kitchen smelled horrible. I threw it away.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Gracious hosts when we were late, Cabin in great shape, bathrooms close by, clean and neat
Sep 09, 2016
We had a wonderful time. My daughters stayed an extra day. My only problems was spraining my ankle on the steps leading to the bathrooms.
Sep 07, 2016
Great trip except wi-fi was terrible this weekend
Sep 06, 2016
Thank you for keeping the bathrooms clean through out the Holiday weekend. We enjoy staying at KOA Bellfonte during football events.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals