Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Friendly service, great activities for on site time. Clean rest facilities.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location, great cabin and facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
The stay was nice. It could use a lot more cleaning in the pavilion, kitchen & that bathroom. Also make a note on-line that the studios don't have silverware and dishes.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our 1st stay at a KOA campground. We stayed in a Kabin which was reasonably clean. The campground was surprisingly quiet in the evening given that most sites were occupied. The upper campground restroom/ shower facilities were new. The downside was no hot water on our final day due to equipment issues. We later learned that only a section of the showers were affected
Jul 17, 2017
Been staying at Bellefonte KOA for years. Consistently excellent staff and facilities.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a lovely time at the cabin, we travelled the whole way from Ireland & it was extremely comfortable. My only recommendation would be that in the uk if cabins are for rent then they offer the option of linen hire for bedding & towels. We were lucky to have friends to provide this for us but if you had the option of hiring linen it would be great.
Jul 15, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The campground is spotless! We've booked 2 years in a row and will be returning next year.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Site was more than expected. Plenty of things to do.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground. The children's weekend activities were great. Bubble machine was fun for adults and children. Very clean bathrooms and staff was very nice and pleasant. Definitely Will return to campground..
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay,very relaxing and our cabin was homey and liked the privacy of where our fire pit was,will recommend to anyone
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin - it was fantastic! While we didn't participate in any scheduled activities, there were many fun events available should we have wanted to participate. The campground was well kept, the employees friendly, and we have a wonderful time!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a fantastic time in our brand spankin new cabin this weekend! We'll definitely be returning!
Jul 08, 2017
It was our first stay at Bellefonte KOA and hopefully not our last! We loved our cabin and it was especially nice being right next door to the bathroom facility, which was very clean and convenient. There were plenty of things to do to keep our 6 year old busy and the weekend activities were great fun for the kids. The stocked pond made for some excellent fishing
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in cabin 7 and loved it. That one in particular seemed more private. We are thinking of booking in late October and would like that same one!
Jul 07, 2017
courteous staff very clean
Jul 06, 2017
Great facilities, as many improvements are being made. Employees very pleasant to work with, and things are looking great.
Jul 05, 2017
Fantastic visit; great deluxe cabin. Loved all that we could do there.
Jul 05, 2017
My family and I had a great time and are looking forward to returning.
Jul 03, 2017
We just love it there. Been going there for 30+ years!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful cabin, firepit, deck and campground! The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the lack of consistently hot water; the water took forever to warm up, then only stayed hot for about 2 minutes before turning ice cold for another 4-5 minutes. It made showering myself and my two young kids extremely unpleasant every day.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was great, pool is a little older, kids loved the jumping pillow, activities were well run, staff was very nice, Hay ride was a little sketchy the path needs trimmed back. One complaint the whole camp is on a slight hill. Not very good for younger bike riders.
Jun 26, 2017
The cabin and bathrooms were nice. Except I ran into the side of the sharp edge on the cabin roof and cut my head open. The roof shouldn't be so sharp. Overall I had an okay stay.
Jun 25, 2017
They take very good care of the grounds. Everything is kept up to date. The back bathrooms/showers are the best i ever used in any campground/KOA.
Jun 23, 2017
This is a beautiful, well maintained park.
Jun 21, 2017
Kabins were very clean and beautiful and employees were very friendly and courteous, thank you again koa , see u next year
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Both bathrooms in our cabin were dirt, toilet, sink and shower. A/c didn't work our first night, it was replaced the next day but for what we pay totally unacceptable. Also the air mattress wouldn't hold air didn't find out until after the office was closed when we went to bed again totally unacceptable for we paid, bed was replaced the next day with a futon. Am extremely unhappy t
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Staff at check in was very nice and friendly. The cabin was very clean. The bathrooms were large and I love that they were private. They were relatively clean. I wish I know when they came to clean them (time frame). I would have waited to get a shower until afterwards. The kids loved the activities, the pond, the pool and the trampoline pad.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time. Peaceful and quiet. LOVED it!!
Jun 12, 2017
Always clean and well maintained!!!
Jun 09, 2017
Our bathroom was gross. Tub=dirty and full of short, curly hairs. The back of the toilet was also covered in butt hairs or back hairs, or whatever. Coffee maker was full of coffee, so clearly not cleaned. The queen bed was super uncomfortable, and creaked whenever you moved. Cabin 8 is not great. Last year, Cabin 6 was comfy and clean. Food from previous guests in freezer, also. Floors very dirty
Jun 06, 2017
The Kabin and restrooms were very clean. Front desk helpful and the store had what we needed at reasonable cost. Appreciate the grills and sink up in the group kitchen area. We didn't partake in any of the activities, but next time will try. Love this place!
Jun 05, 2017
This was my 1st stay at KOA and I loved the way arrangement is done at KOA.... I just loves it and will definitely stay wherever and whenever I plan for vacation !!
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice staff, clean facilities, and peaceful. I stayed for a week, and was even there for Memorial Day weekend, and did not lose any sleep. Well maintained, and overall pleasant experience. I would recommend to anyone.
May 30, 2017
This is my 5th Memorial Day weekend I stayed in their modern cabins and the most disappointing. The cleanliness of the cabin was by far the worse it has been since I've been staying there. I understand that it is a campground and not a 5 star hotel, but they are charging the price of a hotel room and I expected it to be in better shape than this one was.
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay. We stayed in cabin 14. Nice location and nice cabin. Close to the beautiful bathrooms! Loved the new place to do dishes and grill. The new bounce pillow was a hit with the kids! My only complaint was the snakes. We saw 4 by the office/pool area. I was afraid myself and really afraid for the kids. My adult niece was almost bitten. The staff was very helpful and friend
May 30, 2017
Absolute amazing time. We stayed in cabin 17 and 18 and it was a perfect location for us. The sites were large, the hosts were extremely friendly, the grounds were exceptionally clean. There was so much for our children to do they did not want to leave. We will definitely be back!!!
May 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and relaxing. Really loved and enjoyed staying here for the weekend!
May 26, 2017
Very nice cabins and layout of camp. Bathrooms were excellent and clean. Staff were friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed.
May 25, 2017
Beautiful/well maintained cabin and areas. Lovely pond and outdoor play/sports areas.
May 22, 2017
The camp site has all the amendities we need, this was our second time staying and we will be back! Staff is very friendly!
May 22, 2017
May 19, 2017
Love your cabins!
May 16, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was clean as well as well-equipped. Good time!
May 16, 2017
The bathroom/shower building was beautiful and updated nicely. Definitely made the weekend more pleasant. Will definitely return. Loved the atmosphere and grounds.
May 11, 2017
Very clean cabin and restrooms. Staff are very friendly.
May 08, 2017
Very clean and quite
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy