Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time. The new splash park is a fun addition. The upper bathroom was kinda gross, issues with clogged toilets in the womens room and overflowing trash some days. The gameroom has become a real disappointment. Nothing but a ping pong table and a dirty mattress? Eww! Get a multi arcade, a pinball, air hockey or even just a few decent card tables and chairs!
Jul 19, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe studio. It was awesome. Pleasantly surprised by gas grill. The setting was wooded with lots of birds and the ever present rooster crowing from one of the many local farms. There are Amish around, some selling yummy produce and baked goods. The staff here are very friendly.
Jul 18, 2014
bathrooms old, cabins smell
Jul 15, 2014
not long enought! we love the new things that have been add in the last 3 years since we were there last.we will be back.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Never a boring moment. Always something going on. Will definitely come back again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in Cabin L3 only to experience the cabin was not cleaned. We ended up changing the mattress pad that was dirty and used windex to clean everything. They should have a ckeck off policy to know it was cleaned before re-use. However, they did give us our money back, which was the proper business thing to do. For that I thank them.
Jun 26, 2014
Our refrigerator didn't work called down to talk to someone they brought another one . It's seem like my guest was getting harassed bout stopping in the office . When they did they still got harassed one thing or other so I think this will b our last time staying here ..the kids had a good time at the pool but that's it .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience with the refrigerator. I thank you for your patience while we replaced it. We require that all guests register and receive car passes. I understand this policy can be frustrating, but is necessary to maintain a well kept, quiet, and safe park for all our guests
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff and lots of fun activities for the kids!!
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA is like a home away from home. Clean, friendly people and lots of fun activities for the kids
Jun 21, 2014
management went out of there way to take care of my special needs. thanks
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our 4 yr old grandson loved the water feature and mining for gems.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We really enjoyed it. The employees friendly and helpful. We will be back. Thanks
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice cabin and friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time and will be visiting again ! Great staff , loved our rustic cabin site , and the kids loved all the fun features !
May 31, 2014
We had a wonderful time!
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The campground is family and pet friendly. There are many activities to do while at the campground. The staff are very friendly. Located close to the Pennsylvania Grand Canyon.
May 27, 2014
We were there from Canada for the Penn State girls volleyball tournament. We had 2 10 yr olds with us and the activities they had for them over the weekend were amazing. We stayed in a cabin they were great comfy and clean. We will definitely stay again next year!
May 26, 2014
We have been vacationing at the Bellefonte KOA for almost 20 years, and it is a great place to stay. They always keep the place in top notch shape and have added some nice cabins over the years.
May 25, 2014
They exceeded every expectation we had. We are already trying to find time to go back again. Very clean. Close to grocery store. On site fishing. Pet friendly. Heated pool! friendly staff. Just a really wonderful place to stay.
May 20, 2014
Cabins and bathroooms were very clean.
May 13, 2014
Cabin was clean and well furnished. Greeting when we checked in was very friendly and welcoming
May 13, 2014
We stayed in the smaller cabins. They were clean and the bunks were comfortable. Given the uncertainty of the weather we were fortunate to have been able to set up an ezee-up that fit perfectly in our campsite. The bathrooms were clean and the grounds were very well kept. They also offered activities through out the weekend that were enjoyable for all ages. We had a wonderful time.
May 06, 2014
Nice and quiet. Cabin was great. Didn't spend much time there but was great to come back to after being out and about all day!!!
Apr 27, 2014
We had a great time. Great service, clean bathrooms, convenient to PSU & state parks. Even the "rustic" cabin had a light and an outlet, which was convenient. Would have been nice to have read that on the website ahead of time so we were better prepared. Also wish the website had information on the store/office hours, and information about late check-in options.
Apr 24, 2014
The cabin was clean and the staff were friendly. Community bathrooms were nicer than I expected!
Apr 23, 2014
Loved it. Easy off the hwy but didn't feel like we were close to it. Cabin was very nice including the deck. Front office person was nice and helpful.
Apr 20, 2014
Outstanding facilities and some of the nicest, most accomdating staff I've ever encountered.
Apr 18, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves and the campground. Can't wait to go back soon.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
What a wonderful Kampground! Whe were beyond pleased with our kabin and our stay. You have just acquired a new family of "regulars"! We are looking at our calendar to see how soon we can come back!
Nov 26, 2013
It w a great adventure in terrible weather!
Nov 21, 2013
Really enjoyed my stay...the staff was great!
Nov 21, 2013
We stayed in one of the new cabins, very nice except for the dog hair that was all over. Cabin could have been cleaned a lot better. Overall it was ok.
Nov 19, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay. The campground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay again in the future.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
cabin setup/layout was nice. having the heater under the bedroom was a problem. it was LOUD. the unit could have been cleaner. fridge was off and closed. it had standing water which smelled very bad. had to clean it before use.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
This was our 2nd visit to this campground. We loved our lodge...perfect for our weekend stay. Thanks!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.