Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Nice and peaceful no stress
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
A wonderful, friendly, welcoming campground! The cabins rock!
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in one of the Kabins. It was perfect for us. We like the new amenities such as the jumping pillow and new upper private bathrooms. Will definitely go back.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We love this campground, especially the "homey" touches such as the ice cream social and pancake breakfasts. Now if the staff could only control the weather....:)
Sep 05, 2017
My wife and I stayed in one of your cabins this past weekend and it was a very enjoyable experience. We have already booked and paid for a cabin for the remainder of the Penn State football season. The only issue is getting used to what we need to bring that is not included in the cabin. Overall a very good experience. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We stay here often in the fall for PSU football games. The cabins are always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoy our weekends at this KOA.
Sep 02, 2017
Amazing bathrooms, love the activities available for kids, loved the bonus of fridge and microwave in the cabin
Aug 31, 2017
My time at your KOA was great except for the on demand water for the showers. It took a while to get any hot water, and then only lasted long enough for a very fast shower.
Aug 31, 2017
Camp ground was wonderful. Only down fall was the cabin we stayed in had lousy beds. Shower did not really get hot water to it. That being said it was not terrible.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 28, 2017
We were in a group of 13, we had 3 cabins, and we had a WONDERFUL stay at the KOA site! The activities were so fun, there was always plenty of things to do, and the site is immaculately maintained. The bees were a bit much while we were at the pool, but other than that it was great. The cabins ere spacious and clean and modern. We love this site and will definitely be back in the future!!
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay at this location!! Awesome cabin. Also very clean bathrooms!!
Aug 28, 2017
Always enjoy our stays at KOA in Bellefonte. Everyone is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed overnight in each direction coming and going to a family event. My only problem is that small river rock gravel is a bit slippery. I had to work to find less slippery paths to the bathroom. The rest of the stays were wonderful.
Aug 23, 2017
No running water after midnight thru 8 a.m., a necessity for sure. Shower overflow due to clogged drain. Love site, cabin, but need to resolve issues of water availability, shower drain clog, AC filters completely full of debris/dust had to clean. Fans very covered in dust. We are staying again in October to see how it goes, love the cabin and privacy, pleasant staff, BEAUTIFUL area, roa
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins, awesome!
Aug 21, 2017
We really love this KOA; however, the last two times we stayed we weren't able to take hot showers. We gave the shower time to heat up, as the posted sign suggested, but my shower was cold and my husbands went cold before he was finished. I hope this can be fixed because we really do love this KOA
Aug 21, 2017
Our family has been coming there for decades. It is now time for the next generation (grand kids) to enjoy the facilities. One of the kids suggested we come back every year. What a tribute to the entire experience.... Tom
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time
Aug 21, 2017
Had a relaxing time at the campground. Very nice staff and clean facilities. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2017
wonderful great staff clean
Aug 20, 2017
Rented a cabin with a bathroom , however the water pressure for a shower or bath was horrible. Ended up using the shower house that had some pressure. Was disappointed that I paid for bathroom unit and had to go out of cabin to shower. That was really only down fall.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our three grandchildren. We had a great time. Cabin was well stocked and clean. Had fun swimming in pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time and plan on staying again!
Aug 18, 2017
Great KOA, very friendly and helpful staff, lots of surrounding attractions. Will be using again in the future. Thank you! ...
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground. We love the stamped concrete patios and the extra bonus of a gas grill is great!
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed in studio cabin. It was small but perfect for an overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Extremely clean and very friendly
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved the pool area. Loved the activities. Crafts during movie was a great idea.
Aug 12, 2017
I love this campground âºï¸ so many fun things for my kids to do here!
Aug 09, 2017
Many family members stay there at the same time. For that reason it makes it easier to visit each other and enjoy the out doors. Thank you to our KOA friends in Bellefonte Pa.
Aug 07, 2017
love it yearly tradition
Aug 04, 2017
I felt very welcome and taken care of at your KOA.. All the things to do made the weekend so fun for all of us and the grandchildren..Your pool is beautiful and the fountains very fun. We loved jumping on the kangaroo. Wow! I got the best pictures of the grandchildren there.. Thanks so much for all your hard work and fun!
Aug 03, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Liked the Cabins! Kid friendly. Great activities. Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2017
Great experience all around, so much for the kids to do!!
Jul 26, 2017
No words to describe how staying there makes my daughter and I feel. We never want to leave.
Jul 25, 2017
Deluxe Cabin 6 was small and nice, but needs clothes hooks on BR walls.It had many lights inoperable. Bathroom sink warm water would not work unless kitchen sink hot water was running. Staff was responsive on electrical issues.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The kids loved the activities, especially the pool and the trampoline. Both of our children made friends quickly and loved every second of the stay. We as parents loved the safety and courtesy of the other fellow campers. We will absolutely return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy