Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912


2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 07, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
We had a great experience!! Cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed! Would highly recommend and will be back!!
Nov 03, 2015
Very Nice campground, centrally located.
Nov 01, 2015
We stayed here for parents' weekend at Penn State. While I always find the accommodations comfortable, and like your improvements to the site, I was not happy about having to book for 2 nights because of the particular weekend. We needed to leave Saturday so my husband could be home; he needed to be home on Sunday to coach his youth football team.
Oct 26, 2015
Just plain enjoyed it. Good friends,a campfire,and mountain pies--what more could you ask for?
Oct 26, 2015
It was a wonderful, safe and friendly adventure to our family's first camping adventure. Thank you!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Love this bathrooms...very neat campus...friendly staff...we will be back in the spring
Oct 23, 2015
The cabin (#2) is awful.It is damp and there is mold inside. It is also slanted. When I laid on the bed, blood rushed to my head.Bathrooms are nice though
Oct 20, 2015
We stay here everytime we visit our daughter. Cabins are great! Staff are always friendly and keep the place looking beautiful.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed in heated Kabin (thank God- it was sleeting and raining). We were very cozy at night. Enjoyed ourselves- thanks
Oct 13, 2015
It was very clean, quiet, and a beautiful time of the year.
Oct 10, 2015
I have stayed at many cabins including ones at KOA this summer and they were all great experiences. I stayed at the Bellefonte cabin last weekend- wish I was in a tent instead! Mice were running in and out under the door until I stuffed it up with paper towels I had. The main window would not shut until I found a stick to wedge into the frame. Some animals were crawling up and down behind the plyw
Oct 06, 2015
great time... bathrooms a little iffy ;-)
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice place and the staff was helpful and very quick
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice host, clean camp, everything we expect of a KOA!
Sep 18, 2015
Rented handicap accessible cabin.Floor was not sweep, mattress cover was dirty, sink nor commode were cleaned. Deck & steps not swept.Forgot some items, which could not be found when camp ground was called next day.Owners are nice, beautiful location, easy access to PSU.Rest of campground and RV sites seemed nice, may try RV site next time.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Fantastic place to stay. Things are always in good working order, and it not, they are fixed promptly!
Sep 14, 2015
Our cabin was delightful. The new bathrooms and shower house should have a sign on it stating it is not open yet.
Sep 13, 2015
Had a great time...nice cabin accomations...very friendly staff..very clean grounds...good location...will return again soon...thanks
Sep 08, 2015
The bathrooms are disgusting.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The activities here are great, well-kept ball fields and pool area with a splash park. Make sure to bring everything you need because store is not well-stocked, and older bathrooms at rear of campground are just unacceptable- dirty, moldy and the smell was unbearable at times.
Sep 08, 2015
Very legitimate people. helpful. facilities are clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Perfect location,very pleasant personal.Will return. The considine's
Sep 02, 2015
The staff is very kind and helpful. The campground is very well maintained.
Sep 01, 2015
Lots to do. Kids had fun. Cabins were very nice. Air conditioner needed a good cleaning. Surprised there were no dishes in cupboard. Had to run out and buy some. Other than that we had everything we needed. If we didn't the Koa store had everything reasonably priced.
Sep 01, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed for only two nights in one of their cabins. It was a great experience and I would recommend this site to anyone looking to get away from all the daily stress life brings. 10/10 would stay again.
Aug 31, 2015
excellent KOA, bathrooms are extremely modern and clean.
Aug 27, 2015
First time a at a KOA since I was a kid, will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff is always very courteous and kind. they take great care and price in the grounds.
Aug 26, 2015
We love it here. We keep coming back because it's convenient to our destination, and the staff is always welcoming. this is a very clean and well maintained Kampground!
Aug 25, 2015
cute, clean upgraded cabin nice stone picnic area for cabin new restrooms coming, but need to totally refurbish outdoor kitchen sink area very pretty pool and splash park lovely grounds with spacious sites friendly staff
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The campground was very nice. We rented a rustic cabin. The cabin was clean and just right for us. However, the mattress was very uncomfortable. I will not recommend a cabin at KOA to anyone and will not stay in one of the cabins again. Got very little sleep and was very sore after only 2 nights.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a nice and relaxing time. Staff was friendly
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I love this KOA - we stay a few days every summer on our way to NYC to see family. It's got a great view of the mountains, lots of trees, short walk anywhere in camp, a full grocery just 10 minutes down the road, and the cabins are great.
Aug 21, 2015
We love this KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
I liked the frig and microwave in cabin overall it was nice.
Aug 20, 2015
The people were very nice. The kamping cabin however had a unpleasant odor and was dated. The restrooms were very dated and lime blocked water flow severely however we note new bathrooms being constructed. No bikes for kids.
Aug 19, 2015
We do like the facility!!! Nice family atmosphere for the most part. Loud alcohol party above us the one evening kind of spoiled our outdoor experience. A few more shelves and/or hooks in each cabin room would be great! A more functional sink would be great! Love the deck and grill. Was told that no tent was permitted on deck or patio area for sleeping, yet our neighbor cabin did have one.
Aug 18, 2015
love it we go ever year because of the great experience
Aug 17, 2015
Better than expected. Cabins are clean, air and heat, full bathroom, beds are comfy. Perfect!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time! The crew was very helpful, professional and helpful! Keep up the good work!
Aug 17, 2015
pizza was so so everything else was excellent
Aug 17, 2015
We had lots of fun! They had a lot of nice things going on for the kids. We enjoyed the pool and being able to take our dog camping with us. We didn't see many hiking trails though, but everything else was great! Thanks!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy