Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
First time a at a KOA since I was a kid, will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2015
Staff is always very courteous and kind. they take great care and price in the grounds.
Aug 26, 2015
We love it here. We keep coming back because it's convenient to our destination, and the staff is always welcoming. this is a very clean and well maintained Kampground!
Aug 25, 2015
cute, clean upgraded cabin nice stone picnic area for cabin new restrooms coming, but need to totally refurbish outdoor kitchen sink area very pretty pool and splash park lovely grounds with spacious sites friendly staff
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The campground was very nice. We rented a rustic cabin. The cabin was clean and just right for us. However, the mattress was very uncomfortable. I will not recommend a cabin at KOA to anyone and will not stay in one of the cabins again. Got very little sleep and was very sore after only 2 nights.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a nice and relaxing time. Staff was friendly
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I love this KOA - we stay a few days every summer on our way to NYC to see family. It's got a great view of the mountains, lots of trees, short walk anywhere in camp, a full grocery just 10 minutes down the road, and the cabins are great.
Aug 21, 2015
We love this KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
I liked the frig and microwave in cabin overall it was nice.
Aug 20, 2015
The people were very nice. The kamping cabin however had a unpleasant odor and was dated. The restrooms were very dated and lime blocked water flow severely however we note new bathrooms being constructed. No bikes for kids.
Aug 19, 2015
We do like the facility!!! Nice family atmosphere for the most part. Loud alcohol party above us the one evening kind of spoiled our outdoor experience. A few more shelves and/or hooks in each cabin room would be great! A more functional sink would be great! Love the deck and grill. Was told that no tent was permitted on deck or patio area for sleeping, yet our neighbor cabin did have one.
Aug 18, 2015
love it we go ever year because of the great experience
Aug 17, 2015
Better than expected. Cabins are clean, air and heat, full bathroom, beds are comfy. Perfect!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time! The crew was very helpful, professional and helpful! Keep up the good work!
Aug 17, 2015
pizza was so so everything else was excellent
Aug 17, 2015
We had lots of fun! They had a lot of nice things going on for the kids. We enjoyed the pool and being able to take our dog camping with us. We didn't see many hiking trails though, but everything else was great! Thanks!
Aug 16, 2015
Everyone was friendly. We loved our clean cabin and the pool with the splash park was a great plus!!! We will definitely be returning next year!
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed at other koa and enjoyed them. Two of our children got burnt at separate times on bulbs in bedroom and pull out bed in living room didn't inflate so kids had to sleep on floor. Employee tried to fix on couple different occasions but no luck. No activities during week for kids so was very difficult to entertain 5 children. Not a very good experience.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean park and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Worst camping trip by far!!! Friday night it stormed & the cabin floor was covered in a 1/4" mud & along with all our belongings, food, clothing, phone charger, & our poor little Yorkie was covered! I went to the office & reluctantly, with no compassion gave us credit for that 1 night! I spent all day Saturday at the laundromat trying to get the mud out of all the clothes,bath dog & clean up!€
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed the campground and loved our lodge. I do wish the pool was open at night.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Cabin was clean and comfortable for our purposes. Site improvements are and will be a big plus.
Aug 07, 2015
we been camping there since 1974 and always enjoyed our stay with you.
Aug 07, 2015
friendly staff, best wifi in the KOA system!!! nice pool
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was comfortable and well-appointed. The campground has beautiful shade trees and is within easy reach of State College/Penn State.
Aug 04, 2015
The camping cabin that we stayed in was perfect. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 03, 2015
good stuff
Aug 03, 2015
Clean and very organized!
Aug 03, 2015
Our cabin/ microwave / fridge could have been cleaner. Otherwise we all enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities happening.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved it...didn't want to leave...beautiful and clean...everyone very friendly..:)
Aug 02, 2015
We were only able to stay one night & wished we could have stayed longer! Great service, easy check in & out,& very accommodating! The cabin was clean & the AC worked perfectly!
Aug 02, 2015
Pull out bed did not stay inflated. Very uncomfortable.
Aug 01, 2015
The management, cabins, grounds, and facilities were top notch. Will definitely return and recommend highly to others.
Jul 31, 2015
No complaints at all. Nice easy stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Charming KOA. A lot smaller than we have been to. I was looking forward to the nightly wagon rides with my three kids but they never did them. We had terrible flooding at our particular cabin that left a nasty smelly mud looking sludge across our walking path. All in all a great KOA very friendly staff and the kids had fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our hayride are every Friday and Saturday night. Unfortunately we don't have any scheduled on weekdays.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly campers and staff. Great kids programs. One suggestion that one step down main baths is an accident waiting to happen. Got us a couple times and our little girl actually fell
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, nice pool. We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. Definitely will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin was nice,bed bad, hot water bad.
Jul 23, 2015
As usual our stay was great. Only problem was the upper bathroom went out on sunday. Not sure if it was related to storm or not. Your staff was great at smoothing the gravel after storm. Was very appreciated.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Easy check in, but we arrived after dark and the light to our cabin was not on nor was the A/C (the temp was 90). Would have rated it higher but that is a KOA trademark in my books- to have everything on.
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground.. great people.
Jul 19, 2015
The Sivonen family had a great time at Bellefonte KOA! The staff are very friendly and a pleasure to work with. The fishing, playground, and pool are very fun; my daughter wants to go back again next summer.
Jul 19, 2015
This was our second stay at Bellafonte KOA. We checked in after hours on Friday night. The staff here are wonderful! Very nice place to stay! Our kids love it- we love it! They had a wine tasting table set up in the pavilion Saturday day. Tie dying & a slip and slide w/ bubbles all before 2:30 pm and each event was awesome! Thank you Barb & the rest of the staff we met!!! The Bucci f
Jul 18, 2015
Great stay, the kids had alot of fun! The cabins are very nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.