Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Great!
Jun 29, 2015
Clean comfortable cabins friendly personel easyly accessable thank you for our 2times staying with you
Jun 27, 2015
We had a clean cabin with lots of space for our dogs. There were lots of activities and the bathrooms were kept in excellent condition.
Jun 26, 2015
Wonderful as always. Very relaxing and so glad we were able to enjoy the pool this time. Everyone that works there is so nice and welcoming. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 23, 2015
We loved this campground very clean and lots of family fun
Jun 22, 2015
Cabins were clean and comfortable. Shower rooms could use a little help but I saw new ones were being built
Jun 22, 2015
Dirty cabin. Dog hair. Spider webs. Ceiling fan too shaky and noisy to use. Light fixture hanging by wires. Your new bathhouse will be a wonderful addition.
Jun 15, 2015
There was a lot for the kids to do they had a wonderful time
Jun 14, 2015
This KOA is close to everything. We were in a camping lodge which was really nice. The campground is very well kept. There were a couple things that could use some maintenance but overall it was very nice.
Jun 08, 2015
Well maintained. Clean shower areas! Very nice cabin. Enjoyed the stocked pond too.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent campground and very pleasant staff !!! Thank you
Jun 02, 2015
Loved lodge 1! Very clean! I could live in there permanently if there was a plush mattress! Lol thanks for the good stay :)
Jun 01, 2015
What a wonderful campground! Beautiful well kept grounds and the Dillon family and staff go out of their way to assist you.
Jun 01, 2015
We didn't get to stay long this trip, but we'll likely be back. One cottage window was stuck and it would have been nice to open it. We appreciated the morning coffee.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
This was a great relaxing trip in a great cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was outstanding.
May 25, 2015
I love Bellefonte KOA--every time I stay there, my experience is AMAZING! The staff is always friendly and fun and this trip was no different! I'll DEFINITELY be returning to Bellefonte KOA in the coming summer! Thank you for the GREAT time!!
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
I have been staying at the Bellefonte KOA for 20 years now, and the place is awesome. They have a great location and have been continuously improving the facilities over the years. Their service is top notch as well!
May 22, 2015
Mike was a great host! Made us feel welcomed, delivered wood for fire and campground/cottage was clean and in great shape!
May 18, 2015
We didn't stay long as we were on to our next stop. We found the KOA people to be very helpful and busy getting their KOA looking good. We just wished the area had gas stations.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Our stay at Bellefonte KOA was wonderful they were extremely accommodating!
May 12, 2015
The floor board of the porch was loose and I tripped on it :( There was to "holes" (Where a pipe was) leading to kabin 3 it seemed dangerous!! - In my opinion it should be marked off! On the positive :) The staff were friendly and the campground was clean :) We enjoyed our stay!
May 06, 2015
Always love this KOA, excited to see what the new restrooms and showers are like!
May 04, 2015
Cabin was wonderful, grounds are excellent!
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was kind of expensive for what we got. The camping space around our cabin was very small and exposed. We could see all of the campers around us. The tent sites were much worse--no trees to hide them at all. There didn't seem to be any trails. Also, my cabin didn't have a water spout. I guess we were supposed to use the one next to us, but it was so close to our neighbor it felt intrusive
May 04, 2015
Nice Campground. Clean Cabin.
Apr 29, 2015
Great location, only 2 miles off highway, but no highway traffic noise. Beautiful mountain view behind grounds. Looks like a great place for families with kids, having many things to do when days get warmer. All in all another great KOA
Apr 23, 2015
Return customer...love this place and highly recommend it! Great for PSU fans!
Apr 23, 2015
Great please to stay nice staff clean shower houses and lots for kids to do
Apr 21, 2015
I really do enjoy going to KOA State College PA however the cabin we rented had tons of dust and a bunch of spider webs that have obviously been there for quiet a while . Also the bathrooms were dirty they also had tons of spider webs and there was hair on the toilet seats day after day even though they clearly had a sign saying that the bathrooms were cleaned daily from 1 to 2 pm
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Warm cabin, good amenities, great staff
Oct 21, 2014
I enjoyed my stay there. I was also pleased we had a refrigerator and a microwave in our cabin we stayed in. Had the best day of trout fishing this year while I was up there. I always enjoy being up that way. Brings back great memories. Was also nice to be close to the bathroom and having a sink to wash dirty dishes. I hope to be back soon.
Oct 20, 2014
As far as I am concerned. This is the BEST KOA in the system! Wonderful owners, clean park, great location
Oct 19, 2014
Love this campground. Helpful staff, well equipped kitchen. Only little thing to suggest to improve our cabin would be to add some lighting that is not overhead -- the overhead lighting is so harsh. Also found the memory foam bed uncomfortable, but that's just a personal preference, many would love that kind of mattress.
Oct 19, 2014
Very much enjoy staying here. Cabin was nice, kitchen equipment good, staff cheerful & helpful, only suggestion would be to install some cabin lighting that is not glaring overhead lighting.
Oct 14, 2014
We love the Kampground, and the kabins are very spacious. Kan't wait to kome back!
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it was great! I will stay there every time I visit my son at PSU. Much better than a hotel room!
Oct 14, 2014
Playground really needs attention and maybe upgrading. The staff was excellent, but we want a campsite with more space between.
Oct 13, 2014
We didn't really use the facilities here, but I would definitely stay here again. I inquired about the care camps for children with cancer in our state, and the person at the desk was very helpful in finding a camp for me. My daughter is a social work major, and she wishes to focus on pediatric oncology; this component of camping for oncology children would be a perfect partnership for her.
Oct 11, 2014
Wonderful as usual. So peaceful. And clean. Love that I can bring my dogs even in the cabins. And that staff is so friendly and kind!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.