Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Room for improvement in bathrooms
Aug 26, 2014
beautiful campground.lots to do within a hrs drive of site.pool didn't feel heated.no activities during the week for the kids.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Luved it. Everything was clean and the grounds kept beautiful. We rented a cabin it was awesome.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice :)
Aug 14, 2014
Cabin was a bit worn and muggy; mosquito net on the windows had holes.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was an excellent stay. Cabin was nice and the amenities were great
Aug 09, 2014
very clean. new shower/bathroom area! nice pool and splash area! It is close to highway. This means great stop for travelers, but as a final destination, the noise level from the highway would need to be considered.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Everyone here was super friendly! The grounds are really well kept, and the cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy! Our kids enjoyed the splash pool, swimming pool, & playground!
Jul 31, 2014
Awesome.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice campground and staff,couldnt ask for anything more,thankyou!
Jul 29, 2014
My son had a weekend conference in the area and rather than drive all the way home and back on Sunday, we opted to camp for the weekend in the same area. It could not have been more perfect! Easy to find off the highway, simple and friendly check in! The cabin was clean and well maintained! Child and pet friendly with all day long events to kept us entertained! Owners and staff are terrific!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
GREAT!
Jul 25, 2014
We all loved the new lodge and its fire pit and deck. We had stayed in a smaller lodge the last few years and with 4 to 5 each night, the bath and a half was WONDERFUL ! At 73 that is a PLUS ! This is a quiet, clean, well run camp ground and we all would recommend it to anyone looking for a safe, dependable place to stop over in or vacation at, as we do each year.
Jul 25, 2014
I enjoy bringing my family to your KOA because of the friendly atmosphere. I like the "neighbor;y" feel, like a small town. O really love the fact that I can bring my dogs too!! and so far, the people with dogs staying there are mannered, no constant barkers, or wondering dogs. I like that there are rules, but the employees arnt watching or pestering wit them. everyone respects them anyway!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very friendly service Great fun for the kids Nice and clean cabin
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time. The new splash park is a fun addition. The upper bathroom was kinda gross, issues with clogged toilets in the womens room and overflowing trash some days. The gameroom has become a real disappointment. Nothing but a ping pong table and a dirty mattress? Eww! Get a multi arcade, a pinball, air hockey or even just a few decent card tables and chairs!
Jul 19, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe studio. It was awesome. Pleasantly surprised by gas grill. The setting was wooded with lots of birds and the ever present rooster crowing from one of the many local farms. There are Amish around, some selling yummy produce and baked goods. The staff here are very friendly.
Jul 18, 2014
bathrooms old, cabins smell
Jul 15, 2014
not long enought! we love the new things that have been add in the last 3 years since we were there last.we will be back.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Never a boring moment. Always something going on. Will definitely come back again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in Cabin L3 only to experience the cabin was not cleaned. We ended up changing the mattress pad that was dirty and used windex to clean everything. They should have a ckeck off policy to know it was cleaned before re-use. However, they did give us our money back, which was the proper business thing to do. For that I thank them.
Jun 26, 2014
Our refrigerator didn't work called down to talk to someone they brought another one . It's seem like my guest was getting harassed bout stopping in the office . When they did they still got harassed one thing or other so I think this will b our last time staying here ..the kids had a good time at the pool but that's it .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience with the refrigerator. I thank you for your patience while we replaced it. We require that all guests register and receive car passes. I understand this policy can be frustrating, but is necessary to maintain a well kept, quiet, and safe park for all our guests
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff and lots of fun activities for the kids!!
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA is like a home away from home. Clean, friendly people and lots of fun activities for the kids
Jun 21, 2014
management went out of there way to take care of my special needs. thanks
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our 4 yr old grandson loved the water feature and mining for gems.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We really enjoyed it. The employees friendly and helpful. We will be back. Thanks
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice cabin and friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time and will be visiting again ! Great staff , loved our rustic cabin site , and the kids loved all the fun features !
May 31, 2014
We had a wonderful time!
May 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.