Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
No complaints at all. Nice easy stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Charming KOA. A lot smaller than we have been to. I was looking forward to the nightly wagon rides with my three kids but they never did them. We had terrible flooding at our particular cabin that left a nasty smelly mud looking sludge across our walking path. All in all a great KOA very friendly staff and the kids had fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our hayride are every Friday and Saturday night. Unfortunately we don't have any scheduled on weekdays.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly campers and staff. Great kids programs. One suggestion that one step down main baths is an accident waiting to happen. Got us a couple times and our little girl actually fell
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, nice pool. We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. Definitely will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin was nice,bed bad, hot water bad.
Jul 23, 2015
As usual our stay was great. Only problem was the upper bathroom went out on sunday. Not sure if it was related to storm or not. Your staff was great at smoothing the gravel after storm. Was very appreciated.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Easy check in, but we arrived after dark and the light to our cabin was not on nor was the A/C (the temp was 90). Would have rated it higher but that is a KOA trademark in my books- to have everything on.
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground.. great people.
Jul 19, 2015
The Sivonen family had a great time at Bellefonte KOA! The staff are very friendly and a pleasure to work with. The fishing, playground, and pool are very fun; my daughter wants to go back again next summer.
Jul 19, 2015
This was our second stay at Bellafonte KOA. We checked in after hours on Friday night. The staff here are wonderful! Very nice place to stay! Our kids love it- we love it! They had a wine tasting table set up in the pavilion Saturday day. Tie dying & a slip and slide w/ bubbles all before 2:30 pm and each event was awesome! Thank you Barb & the rest of the staff we met!!! The Bucci f
Jul 18, 2015
Great stay, the kids had alot of fun! The cabins are very nice.
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed in an upgraded 1-room cabin. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile, but was ok for us. AC and heat worked great. Kids loved the pool and spray park.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoy the clean, relaxed camp experience after spending a noisy, crowded day at the art fest.
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff and always an enjoyable time.
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great stay. Wish we had booked a longer stay.
Jul 07, 2015
We've been going to the Bellefonte KOA for about 30 years. We just love it there!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time. It was a wonderful place to spend time as s family. Only thing was bath house was a little warm and smelly.
Jul 06, 2015
very nice cabin. Lovely wooded site. no golf carts which is GREAT! super quiet area, with nice activities for all ages.
Jun 30, 2015
Great!
Jun 29, 2015
Clean comfortable cabins friendly personel easyly accessable thank you for our 2times staying with you
Jun 27, 2015
We had a clean cabin with lots of space for our dogs. There were lots of activities and the bathrooms were kept in excellent condition.
Jun 26, 2015
Wonderful as always. Very relaxing and so glad we were able to enjoy the pool this time. Everyone that works there is so nice and welcoming. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 23, 2015
We loved this campground very clean and lots of family fun
Jun 22, 2015
Cabins were clean and comfortable. Shower rooms could use a little help but I saw new ones were being built
Jun 22, 2015
Dirty cabin. Dog hair. Spider webs. Ceiling fan too shaky and noisy to use. Light fixture hanging by wires. Your new bathhouse will be a wonderful addition.
Jun 15, 2015
There was a lot for the kids to do they had a wonderful time
Jun 14, 2015
This KOA is close to everything. We were in a camping lodge which was really nice. The campground is very well kept. There were a couple things that could use some maintenance but overall it was very nice.
Jun 08, 2015
Well maintained. Clean shower areas! Very nice cabin. Enjoyed the stocked pond too.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent campground and very pleasant staff !!! Thank you
Jun 02, 2015
Loved lodge 1! Very clean! I could live in there permanently if there was a plush mattress! Lol thanks for the good stay :)
Jun 01, 2015
What a wonderful campground! Beautiful well kept grounds and the Dillon family and staff go out of their way to assist you.
Jun 01, 2015
We didn't get to stay long this trip, but we'll likely be back. One cottage window was stuck and it would have been nice to open it. We appreciated the morning coffee.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
This was a great relaxing trip in a great cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was outstanding.
May 25, 2015
I love Bellefonte KOA--every time I stay there, my experience is AMAZING! The staff is always friendly and fun and this trip was no different! I'll DEFINITELY be returning to Bellefonte KOA in the coming summer! Thank you for the GREAT time!!
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
I have been staying at the Bellefonte KOA for 20 years now, and the place is awesome. They have a great location and have been continuously improving the facilities over the years. Their service is top notch as well!
May 22, 2015
Mike was a great host! Made us feel welcomed, delivered wood for fire and campground/cottage was clean and in great shape!
May 18, 2015
We didn't stay long as we were on to our next stop. We found the KOA people to be very helpful and busy getting their KOA looking good. We just wished the area had gas stations.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Our stay at Bellefonte KOA was wonderful they were extremely accommodating!
May 12, 2015
The floor board of the porch was loose and I tripped on it :( There was to "holes" (Where a pipe was) leading to kabin 3 it seemed dangerous!! - In my opinion it should be marked off! On the positive :) The staff were friendly and the campground was clean :) We enjoyed our stay!
May 06, 2015
Always love this KOA, excited to see what the new restrooms and showers are like!
May 04, 2015
Cabin was wonderful, grounds are excellent!
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was kind of expensive for what we got. The camping space around our cabin was very small and exposed. We could see all of the campers around us. The tent sites were much worse--no trees to hide them at all. There didn't seem to be any trails. Also, my cabin didn't have a water spout. I guess we were supposed to use the one next to us, but it was so close to our neighbor it felt intrusive
May 04, 2015
Nice Campground. Clean Cabin.
Apr 29, 2015
Great location, only 2 miles off highway, but no highway traffic noise. Beautiful mountain view behind grounds. Looks like a great place for families with kids, having many things to do when days get warmer. All in all another great KOA
Apr 23, 2015
Return customer...love this place and highly recommend it! Great for PSU fans!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.