Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great staff! Plenty of activities to keep the kids happy.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Need more toilet facilities in the upper part of the campground. Two stalls per women/mens each for the number of cabins and campsites in the upper sites isn't enough when the campground is full.
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice and peaceful campground easy to find
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Wonderful stay, clean, neat, activities and amenities galore.
Jun 28, 2013
The pull thru sites for my rig were awful. I guess only those with big buses are taken care of the right way!!! The dog park was very nice.
Jun 27, 2013
Very pleasant stay
Jun 27, 2013
Bathrooms near pavillion were not cleaned our entire stay and i developed an ear infection from the pool water. Besides that we had a great time.
Jun 26, 2013
Had a great time!
Jun 26, 2013
A good night's stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Customer service is awesome! Nice tent lot and facilities. Ladies bathrooms clean, but men's is smelly. Would definitely return :-)
Jun 25, 2013
Definitely the cleanest KOA we stayed in. It's quiet with lots of open space. Great to walk around. Nice pool too. Perfect for our dog.
Jun 25, 2013
We love this campground. So relaxing. Rick and Barb are very wonderful hosts, they would do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you so much, Rick and Barb.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great campground!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice place, clean and friendly.
Jun 18, 2013
I thought the site was small for my trailer size and really didn't like being in a busy section of the campground
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time during our stay. The facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. All the other campers were as well. The campground was very quiet and peaceful yet we were impressed by all the activities for our family. Our kids did not want to leave.
Jun 17, 2013
Stayed at this KOA because of a state YHEC shoot. Campground was beautiful, all of the facilities were immaculate. I just wish checkout was a little bit later so we could have enjoyed the pool on Sunday. Will deffinetly stay here again.
Jun 17, 2013
This a very nice campground nearby State College. We have been camping here every Fathers Day weekend for 4 years. The facilities are clean and maintained. We have noticed that the water pressure has dropped over the years, not sure why. The kids enjoy the fishing at the pond and enjoy the pool too! They have made some improvements to some of the camp sites. They look great but are over priced.
Jun 17, 2013
Everyone was super nice and entertaining. It is a beautiful location.
Jun 17, 2013
ALWAYS clean friendly service making you feel like you are visiting family. Fun activities. Super pet friendly incl that great new K9 run/play area. Love the new larger pull thru sites with patio areas. Missing the old campfire singalong/storytelling. Need kiddie pool/area back. Would love to see adult hottub. We feel like we're staying at the campground, not just a site. Kudos to Barb,Rick,Staff
Jun 17, 2013
Great location for us traveling through the area.
Jun 17, 2013
Great activities and wonderful people there
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This KOA totally rocks!! We go back every year. The facilities are clean and maintained. The staff is very friendly and polite. They have nice activities for families and great sport facilities available. Such as, volleyball, basketball, badmitten, and tetherball. We highly recommend this Kampground and give it a 5 star rating!
Jun 16, 2013
Got in late and left early. Everything was fine.
Jun 15, 2013
Nice campground but RV bottomed out on short climb going into pull through site #21. Some of the pull through sites need serious grading to make access easier. Otherwise nice place.
Jun 12, 2013
I cannot express how much my daughter and I LOVE CAMPING HERE I think we are like two kids on Christmas morning when we know we're going and count the hours and minutes till we will be there it feels like home to us, more so than our actual home. The staff and owners especially are the best and always make us feel like family. We always hate when it is time to go and shead some tears as leave
Jun 11, 2013
This was our fourth visit, it is our first stop on a long trip,and they are always helpful.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Great staff and well maintained.
Jun 04, 2013
Very friendly and clean campground
Jun 03, 2013
It was great. I already recommended it to a friend. I would definetly go back.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
the facilities were well maintained and extremely clean.
Jun 03, 2013
I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great. Just like living in the wood however I had all the amenities of home. The dogs loved it. Lot of friendly staff and campers.
Jun 03, 2013
facilities were very clean and the entire park is well maintained.
Jun 03, 2013
Wonderful Staff and owners. Great fun. Clean bathrooms and nice pool

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.