Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
is was great very clean the staff was great and friendly and the best it was laid back didn't chase you out of the pool when it was closing time especially when it was hot
Jul 16, 2016
Air conditioner didn't seem to blow in the bedroom of lodge 1 otherwise everything was great.
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was very nice and pleasant There were plenty of rabbits and lightning bugs to go around
Jul 15, 2016
love this place. was here last year & will be back next year or sooner
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Brought the granddaughters. They loved the pool and the fishing pond. We had a very nice time.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Like this KOA because it is so convenient to the highway. However, the pull through sites are very close together.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was lovely and my kids had a blast. Any down time we had they spent at the pool and splash pad. The cabin was lovely but the mattresses left a bit to be desired.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great bathrooms and ample space. Convenient location.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Only stayed two nites but campground was clean and well kept and friendly
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground!!! The brand new bathhouse is awesome. Friendly staff, nice little store. Nice sites.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean sites, nice pool, nice people!
Jul 12, 2016
Great week-end! Staff was very friendly and could not do enough.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome! The best KOA I have stayed at. Clean, easy access, and great amenities.
Jul 12, 2016
The campground has many activities available, from pond fishing, a beautiful swimming pool, a kids fun section at the pool, bubble day, hay rides, bingo, movies at night, a nice basketball hoop, volleyball, open space, a dog walking area, and on and on. The place is extremely well maintained, the bathrooms are immaculate, and new cabins and bathhouses are put up. The store has everything you nee
Jul 11, 2016
The bad--Mice terds in the cabin. Nest under the refrigerator. Beds were hard. And the cabins were clearly not inspected prior to us arriving as the was a pair of underwear tucked between the bunks... The good-- nice shower rooms, fishing pond was great for the kids,as well as the pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground. Two things need fixing. 1. Drainage. When there is a storm water channels down the roadway and through certain sites. 2. Mice in the cabin. This is an easy fix. Put better door seals on the cabins. Out of the three cabins our group rented, all three had mice. I watched one come in under the door.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground sites are nice but many entries to the sites are on a hill making it very hard to level and leave the tow car attached. Otherwise is was a great campground!
Jul 11, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The newly renovated bathrooms are the best we have encountered at a KOA! We had an end site in the back, it was quiet, close to the bathrooms and spacious. There are a lot of trees in the campground but our site didn't have anything that would give shade. We don't have children but it appears they have a lot of activities for kids. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
If you have a larger unit, spaces are super narrow and hilly when driving around the campground. My bumper dragged twice and it bent my spare tire on the back bumper as well coming down out of my campsite. I also felt like the campsite was over grown with brush. I think they might do this for privacy reasons, but it was a overtaking the camp site.
Jul 11, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 10, 2016
Staff is very nice the cabin was wonderful it could have been a little cleaner though
Jul 10, 2016
As usual it was a wonderful stay at Bellefonte KOA. The fact that it is local to us is a great point, but the amenities and Kampground are what keeps us coming back again and again. can't wait to plan our next stay.
Jul 10, 2016
I like this KOA. I've been here before and would come back. If possible it would be nice to see more trails to walk my dog around although the off leash dog park is a great addition
Jul 07, 2016
Great!
Jul 07, 2016
The Breakfast offered in the morning was ok except for the free pancakes. Wrong batter used, they fell apart before they were even served on your plate. My granddaughters thru them away and did not eat any of them. Get Bisquick with Buttermilk and you will have happy campers for breakfast.
Jul 07, 2016
Rick Barb and Kasey are just awesome. will be staying with them again. always something planned for the whole family thanks guys.
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed in site 75 (30 amp/pull-thru) and could not run our AC due to bad power (kept browning out). #75 is at the very back of campground, but otherwise, a very clean and pleasant stay.
Jul 06, 2016
We have always loved this campground. Wonderful activities and staff. Everyone is very friendly and they keep the campground clean.
Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times. We always have a great experience. The campground is well kept and the staff is great. There are always improvements. This year the new bath house is great!
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained! We had our dog with us, and she was able to enjoy the dog area which had grass (important!) and was clean as well. I liked the layout and the patio at our pull thru site. The campground was full but wasn't noisy - laid out nicely with a lot to offer for families with kids. We will stay there again!
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time everyone was helpful and friendly, unlike the folks at Lancaster KOA. maybe they should go to the Bellefonte and learn how it's done.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place, close to town, got map of area, reasonable rates.... will be back!
Jul 06, 2016
New family-style bathrooms are very nice. Tent sites roomy. Well maintained property.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
First KOA experience. All went well.
Jul 06, 2016
Pulled off the road for the night; used after hours check in; gone early the next morning. Met our needs - place to stay, electric and bath facility. Sites were small. Ammenities new and well designed.
Jul 05, 2016
We have been staying here for at least 25 years and just love it. Everyone is so friendly. Great activities for the kids. Just love it there.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything about the campground was perfect, except for the sites themselves. They were not wooded at all, just a grass spot along side road, and no privacy at all between sites. Fortunately we had 4 of our own families in a row, so that part didn't matter to us. The sites had no shade at all, & it was unbearable trying to cook or do anything. Pool & activities were great
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed last year at this KOA and loved so we came back. Loved to see the brand new bath/shower house this year!!!! One of the best KOA's I've stay at...
Jul 05, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and the campground is well kept. Sites are roomy and the bathhouses are state of the art! We love staying here anytime we come to Happy valley! It is close to many great places to visit as well.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was good, would of been better if the campsites weren't so close, or the trees weren't cut. Would like more privacy the next time.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and fun!!!
Jul 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy