Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We have stayed at this campground many times. We always have a great experience. The campground is well kept and the staff is great. There are always improvements. This year the new bath house is great!
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained! We had our dog with us, and she was able to enjoy the dog area which had grass (important!) and was clean as well. I liked the layout and the patio at our pull thru site. The campground was full but wasn't noisy - laid out nicely with a lot to offer for families with kids. We will stay there again!
Jul 06, 2016
Had a great time everyone was helpful and friendly, unlike the folks at Lancaster KOA. maybe they should go to the Bellefonte and learn how it's done.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place, close to town, got map of area, reasonable rates.... will be back!
Jul 06, 2016
New family-style bathrooms are very nice. Tent sites roomy. Well maintained property.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
First KOA experience. All went well.
Jul 06, 2016
Pulled off the road for the night; used after hours check in; gone early the next morning. Met our needs - place to stay, electric and bath facility. Sites were small. Ammenities new and well designed.
Jul 05, 2016
We have been staying here for at least 25 years and just love it. Everyone is so friendly. Great activities for the kids. Just love it there.
Jul 05, 2016
Everything about the campground was perfect, except for the sites themselves. They were not wooded at all, just a grass spot along side road, and no privacy at all between sites. Fortunately we had 4 of our own families in a row, so that part didn't matter to us. The sites had no shade at all, & it was unbearable trying to cook or do anything. Pool & activities were great
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed last year at this KOA and loved so we came back. Loved to see the brand new bath/shower house this year!!!! One of the best KOA's I've stay at...
Jul 05, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and the campground is well kept. Sites are roomy and the bathhouses are state of the art! We love staying here anytime we come to Happy valley! It is close to many great places to visit as well.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was good, would of been better if the campsites weren't so close, or the trees weren't cut. Would like more privacy the next time.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and fun!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it! Friendly staff. New bathrooms/shower house is amazing. Loved mining station too. Unfortunately, had favorite frisbee stolen.
Jul 03, 2016
Love this place
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
The camp ground is clean and well kept. The hosts and staff very friendly.The store carried anything I needed. The lodge I stayed in was very comfortable. The only thing that I wish it had that it didn't was a few hooks for dish towels or hats or keys or perhaps a lower shelf for some items. ( there was one in our bedroom, but it was too high for me. ) All in all a great stay!
Jul 01, 2016
the campground was amazing, The cabin we stayed in was clean and worked very well for my family, the tv was a bonus as we were not expecting one in the cabin. my granddaughters loved the pool and the splash park. If I am in the area again I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
It was a nice well kept campground. The sites are a little narrow and the bathrooms are not conveniently placed. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2016
Stayed for a week at a deluxe site in our large 5th wheel. Had 2 of our grandchildren traveling with us and two more stayed at the campsite for a few days. The site was very nice, unless looking for isolation. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp store had just about anything you might need. There are lots of activities for the kids. all parts of camp ground and facilities were immaculate.
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful Campground. Everyone in the office was super friendly & very nice. We will stay here again next time we are in the area
Jun 29, 2016
I love your place but I felt person in main office/store was unfriendly.
Jun 29, 2016
very relaxing! had a little excitement with a fellow campers motorhome catching fire..Kudos to your fire department for showing up so quickly!
Jun 28, 2016
Super peaceful and the bath house was unreal.
Jun 28, 2016
Very relaxing and quiet. next time want to participate in more campground sponsored activities.
Jun 28, 2016
The spots are too close together, they are mostly uphill and too short for a 30 ft travel trailer otherwise a nice place lots of activities for kids.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a fantastic stay!
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoy our stays at this KOA but continue to be frustrated by not receiving email confirmation of our reservations.We have emailed, phoned, and visited the office, all to no avail.
Jun 27, 2016
Very awesome! Great programs, so many amenities, kind staff. Already recommending to others and planning our next trip!
Jun 27, 2016
The campground is beautiful. Our site was on a bit of a hill but we brought our pop up and stayed at a tent site so it was ok. If we had a tent I probably would have been upset. The bathrooms were amazing and the pool area was great. I loved all the activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
My original stay was for a week but poor health forced me to stay an extra few days. The staff accommodated my needs cheerfully. The site I had was lovely-in the shade overlooking the mountains. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
love the site because of the shade trees, but wished it was a little bigger. People are very friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and well organized.
Jun 27, 2016
We have driven across the country. This is a nice Koa but expendsive
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice campground and a pleasant staff
Jun 25, 2016
The koa site was beautiful only thing that needs to work on is the beds in the cabin. But other than that i loved staying in the deluxe cabin.
Jun 25, 2016
My two grandkids had a great time! I think we'll be back again.
Jun 25, 2016
Well kept, clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very helpful especially when i needed help starting my new grill. They suggested great trip ideas as well. We definately will be back! We loved the pool and other amenities and made new friends!
Jun 24, 2016
Was an ok location for one night site was too small and was very muddy
Jun 23, 2016
Great ipgrades
Jun 23, 2016
Considering moving to a neighboring park because of low water pressure and lack of stone at our site. Have stayed here numerous times
Jun 23, 2016
Fun place, but our site was too small we had no room to use our fire ring
Jun 22, 2016
It was a pleasant stay-very quiet- nice campsite- friendly staff
Jun 22, 2016
For our first time staying at a KOA campground, we were very pleased with the deluxe camping cabin we rented. The cabin was clean and the campground was quiet. We certainly would recommend this particular KOA to others, and we'll be sure to seek out KOAs for our future travels.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy