Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful family run campground. Great swimming pool and lake for kids. Well kept grounds. Kinda off the beaten path leading to a more quite enjoyable atmosphere
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We really enjoy camping here. The facilities and grounds are clean and well maintained. The only problem I had was in the afternoon while at the pool they were mowing the grass around there. Could they mow there before the pool opens?
Jul 09, 2014
This was our 2nd time staying here and we love it. The owners and employees are extremely friendly. So many new things since our stay last year, it's nice to see that they are continously giving back to their customers. Love the area, love the campground itself. We will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2014
Couldn't be happier!!
Jul 09, 2014
You know we just love it there. Been coming for 30 yrs!! Wish we could come more often. Keep doing what you're doing because it's great!!
Jul 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Never a boring moment. Always something going on. Will definitely come back again.
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean, pretty and quiet. Great place to stay.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great time and the staff is very friendly
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great time- The staff who does the mowing should be extra careful around vehicles- a nice young man was weedwacking and shot a stone that hit our 5th wheel- he was nice and said he would slow the motor down- luckily there was only a little mark- not a window
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice! Wish we could have stayed longer. But will definetly be back when in the area.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
It was good everything we needed.
Jul 01, 2014
Small campground with small unlevel sites. Difficult for larger rigs. Store does not have much of a selection, staffs comments are that, "there's a Weis's about five miles down the road".
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The staff were great. They gave us the site beside us without our even asking since our fifth wheel was so big so we would have a place to park our truck, so we were very thankful. The kids had a blast. The swimming pool and facilities were very clean, and the activities were a lot of fun. We plan to come back and stay again!
Jun 30, 2014
Everything was fantastic. The new improvements were super and the staff is always wonderful.
Jun 30, 2014
We love it here! Very clean. Staff friendly. Lots of activities for kids. Cant wait to go back again
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at KOA-Bellefonte. Facilities where clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful and had lots of activities for everyone. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Pool and play areas were great. Evening kid activities were a lot of fun. Restrooms very hot.
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice campground, clean restrooms and showers and well-equipped store.
Jun 30, 2014
A list of the tv channels would have been very helpfull
Jun 29, 2014
Beautiful Park. Pull thru sites are too short and too close together. Water pressure low. Park was very clean and well maintained.
Jun 29, 2014
Should have been told that the deluxe site on the end has a huge tree beside it and your canopy will not come out and your Directv will not work. If I would have have been told I would have booked a regular pull-thru site.
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in Cabin L3 only to experience the cabin was not cleaned. We ended up changing the mattress pad that was dirty and used windex to clean everything. They should have a ckeck off policy to know it was cleaned before re-use. However, they did give us our money back, which was the proper business thing to do. For that I thank them.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This is the first koa that Ive stayed at that wasn't the usual warm and welcoming aura.they made me feel like it was all about the money. Which l know it is , but it doesn't have to feel that way.just my opinion......
Jun 28, 2014
Water pressure very bad. We called and staff came to check and psi was only 20. Paid $58.00 and could not shower.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Our refrigerator didn't work called down to talk to someone they brought another one . It's seem like my guest was getting harassed bout stopping in the office . When they did they still got harassed one thing or other so I think this will b our last time staying here ..the kids had a good time at the pool but that's it .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience with the refrigerator. I thank you for your patience while we replaced it. We require that all guests register and receive car passes. I understand this policy can be frustrating, but is necessary to maintain a well kept, quiet, and safe park for all our guests
Jun 26, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
great site!
Jun 24, 2014
We stay here quite often when visiting the Bellefonte area.Well maintained and lots of services and activities. Bathrooms and showers were very nice and always clean.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The grounds are beautiful. The fishing pond on the other hand not so much. Tons of seaweed. If the pond was cleaner I would have given 5 stars.
Jun 23, 2014
Friendly staff and lots of fun activities for the kids!!
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground. Not to crowded, fun planned activities. Employees are all very polite and helpful. Free use of sports equipment. Only complaint was the fire wood was damp had a hard time burning it. Overall we had a blast!
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA is like a home away from home. Clean, friendly people and lots of fun activities for the kids
Jun 23, 2014
We just pulled in for the night but the service that Casey gave us was spectacular!
Jun 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.