Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
The cabin (#2) is awful.It is damp and there is mold inside. It is also slanted. When I laid on the bed, blood rushed to my head.Bathrooms are nice though
Oct 21, 2015
Always great, and improvements coming!
Oct 21, 2015
iwas really impressed with the shower and new rest room .
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
What can we say - we always enjoy our stays - Nice well equipped campground
Oct 20, 2015
Customer service is EXCELLENT!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Great place to stay while visiting our grandson at Penn State. Brought our family for the first time - in a cabin and it worked out very well.
Oct 20, 2015
We stay here everytime we visit our daughter. Cabins are great! Staff are always friendly and keep the place looking beautiful.
Oct 19, 2015
Great stay, friendly staff, love updated deluxe site.
Oct 19, 2015
only stayed one nite. check in was easy and fast,the campground was clean and well maintained.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed in heated Kabin (thank God- it was sleeting and raining). We were very cozy at night. Enjoyed ourselves- thanks
Oct 19, 2015
Probably would have been nicer if I came when it was better weather.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice quite campground.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Are visit was enjoyable and staff were helpful and friendly.it would be better if there were a few trash receptacles around the camping area. We will be back to visit in the spring. THX
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Just one night, traveling through the area. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice RV park.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice selection of site types. Well maintained and updated clean bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2015
Very comfortable....they were very accommodating.
Oct 17, 2015
Need to have better off season weekday rates. I understand football season camping is a premium. It was a weekday with the only thing open was the playground. Thought off season rate could be better.
Oct 15, 2015
Pleasant and delightful.
Oct 15, 2015
The camp sites was great and the facilities were very clean. They were very helpful when my truck broke down and I had to make adjustments to my original plans.
Oct 13, 2015
great facilities, clean and friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The site was small. The water and cable hookups where in a poor location. Its a nice campground but some sites need improving
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice campground
Oct 13, 2015
It was very clean, quiet, and a beautiful time of the year.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
As always, clean, comfortable, easy and friendly! This was our third stay and it was great as usual. The new bathroom facilities are a wonderful addition! Thanks for another great stay!
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed here over Penn State Homecoming. It was a great campground and met all of our needs. The bathrooms/showers were in great shape and clean. We can't wait to stay there next year.
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed Oct 2015. Lots of nice improvements. Very convenient to I-80 and I-99 as well as Beaver Stadium/Penn State. Clean, well kept. Nice owners.
Oct 12, 2015
Water pressure could use a little increase
Oct 12, 2015
Nice clean campground... needs to do little trimming spot in the woods was a little overgrown and water pressure was also a little low.
Oct 12, 2015
It was great! The only negative I would say is that our site was below a chestnut tree and when the wind blew, they came down on the top of our camper making a loud noise like a gunshot!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Pleasant and helpful family running it. Very clean. I would highly recommend it.
Oct 10, 2015
I have stayed at many cabins including ones at KOA this summer and they were all great experiences. I stayed at the Bellefonte cabin last weekend- wish I was in a tent instead! Mice were running in and out under the door until I stuffed it up with paper towels I had. The main window would not shut until I found a stick to wedge into the frame. Some animals were crawling up and down behind the plyw
Oct 08, 2015
Everything was fine and we appreciated the clean restrooms. The site was slightly uneven but not enough to cause problems. It was fine for a one night stay.
Oct 07, 2015
Beautiful campground & well maintained. Helpful staff.
Oct 07, 2015
We love this KOA. We've stayed with you from Maine to Carolina's, & west to Black Hills. This one is our favorite.
Oct 06, 2015
excellent site, great service and super nice people.
Oct 06, 2015
great time... bathrooms a little iffy ;-)
Oct 05, 2015
Really nice camp owners, the park is in great shape. Free Wifi. We had a premium Lot is patio. Loved it.
Oct 05, 2015
This was an adequate campground. The camping spaces were a bit cramped and since it rained all weekend we really didn't try to utilize what little space we had. Road leading to the office was full of pot holes which rocked our coach quite a bit. No extras like trash pick up at site. Staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to local information.
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly and Clean, the bath room and shower where old and out dated but a new modern facility is being built
Oct 03, 2015
clean & neat, easy to interstate. campground roads and sites need major grading and leveling
Oct 02, 2015
Great campground, very good staff. Nice level sites, lots of room to walk. Surrounded by mountains. Beautiful! Will definitely return and recommend.
Oct 01, 2015
Hilly sites, gravel roadways and sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy