Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Great fun for the grandkids.
Aug 13, 2015
Love it. Will be back next year!
Aug 13, 2015
Worst camping trip by far!!! Friday night it stormed & the cabin floor was covered in a 1/4" mud & along with all our belongings, food, clothing, phone charger, & our poor little Yorkie was covered! I went to the office & reluctantly, with no compassion gave us credit for that 1 night! I spent all day Saturday at the laundromat trying to get the mud out of all the clothes,bath dog & clean up!€
Aug 13, 2015
I stayed in T5 the BEST non hook up site on the lot!
Aug 12, 2015
We would never stay there again. The lots were way to small and hard to unhook and hook up your trailer because you hit a dirt/grass hill in front of you. Two employees were very rude and unfriendly. If I would have known about this KOA, I would have stayed at the campground one mile away from there.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great place. Lots to do and the employees are super nice and always willing to help. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly, lots to do.
Aug 11, 2015
We came in late but campground and site were perfect. This was only an overnight stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Patio sites are beautiful.
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed the campground and loved our lodge. I do wish the pool was open at night.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice deluxe patio site. Not much shade though...just out in the open. Also, 12:00 check out too early.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful campground, full of wonderful staff members! I don't think kids could ever say they were bored at this campground! The only downfall I have are the sites are too small. We drive a coach & there was barely any room for our car to be parked without our dogs leads being shortened to 8 feet.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
KOA Bellefonte is a charming campground!
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay enjoyed bingo.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved every second of our stay (2 nights) The kids weren't ever bored. Will definitely be staying again!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Was parked on such a hill I could not unhook or trailer would have rolled down the mountain! Area was clean and bathrooms were great! Quiet all night! Easy on and off I80 and I 99! People very nice, pool looked clean. I have a Dodge truck and a 26 ft trailer for referance on a pull thru site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear about your trouble with the grade on our basic pull through sites. We do have deluxe sites available with plenty more room that I recommend if you stay with us again!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Cabin was clean and comfortable for our purposes. Site improvements are and will be a big plus.
Aug 08, 2015
Linda was amazingly helpful. I just wish we could have stayed a few more nights. Will definitely be back!!
Aug 07, 2015
Our campsite was great, it was very large and there was plenty to do with my granddaughter. All the staff were great and friendly. Can't wait to stay again.
Aug 07, 2015
Great for kids. (Ours are all grown) Stayed on a Fri. night and had pizza and wings-nice not to cook in the heat. Only thing was a few dogs were off leash.
Aug 07, 2015
we been camping there since 1974 and always enjoyed our stay with you.
Aug 07, 2015
friendly staff, best wifi in the KOA system!!! nice pool
Aug 07, 2015
great KOA for staying. Friendly staff and beaufifully landscaped. Was more than we expected.
Aug 06, 2015
Only stayed one night on passing through. Nice shaded sites with grass too.
Aug 06, 2015
quick overnight stay
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice, hope to stop again for a longer visit.
Aug 05, 2015
Campground is very friendly and clean. The pool area and pavillion area were very nice. The new campsites with the concrete stamped paios and fire pits are beautiful! They are a tad bit pricey.
Aug 04, 2015
clean, quiet and I love their side pull thru sites!
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was comfortable and well-appointed. The campground has beautiful shade trees and is within easy reach of State College/Penn State.
Aug 04, 2015
The camping cabin that we stayed in was perfect. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 03, 2015
good stuff
Aug 03, 2015
Clean and very organized!
Aug 03, 2015
Our cabin/ microwave / fridge could have been cleaner. Otherwise we all enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities happening.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved it...didn't want to leave...beautiful and clean...everyone very friendly..:)
Aug 03, 2015
What a WONDERFUL campground! We were a group who stayed 9 days while working within the area. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the campground was very clean with lots of things for folks to do, and the sites were very level. We have upcoming trips and will definitely be staying at this KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
Great place for a pit stop on our way to Ohio. Park was clean, site was clean. Good experience.
Aug 03, 2015
Grossly overcrowded CG, upslope to site almost dragged Oasis exhaust (trailers were dragging trying to get in)! Dropped car to exit as streets were blocked by trucks... had to maneuver and drive wrong way on 3rd St to get out! Where is management????
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful facilities, grounds, and staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice but to expensive for what you get.
Aug 03, 2015
Booked for a last minute staycation with a tent. Staff is super friendly and grounds were very clean. Lots of activities for the kiddos. We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but the campground was very well cared for. Beautiful flowers and extras like porch type swings and it was extremely clean. One of the best CG that we have stayed in.
Aug 02, 2015
We were only able to stay one night & wished we could have stayed longer! Great service, easy check in & out,& very accommodating! The cabin was clean & the AC worked perfectly!
Aug 02, 2015
Pull out bed did not stay inflated. Very uncomfortable.
Aug 02, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay, very nice campground. My family and I enjoyed the stay and the staff was very nice and friendly..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals