Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
First time at this KOA. The pull thru site was great. There was a large stamped concrete patio with a built in fire pit that put the rest of the campgrounds that we stayed at during our two week trip to shame. By far, this was the nicest, cleanest and most spacious site/campground that we've stayed at so far.
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves. The activites and the pool/splash are were wonderful. We splurged on an upgraded lot and boy were we glad. The new sites with the patios are wonderful. Very quiet campground.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Everything was fine nice campgrounds
Aug 05, 2014
We absolutely enjoy this campground and especially the deluxe back in sites with the concrete patio with furniture. We will definitely be back. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
Lots of activities for kids
Aug 05, 2014
Everyone here was super friendly! The grounds are really well kept, and the cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy! Our kids enjoyed the splash pool, swimming pool, & playground!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Wifi too slow!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Excellent Campground - wonderful events for the kids and adults like hayrides, bingo, coin treasure hunts on the property, gemstone panning, etc.
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean and friendly campground with plenty of weekend activities for the kids. Liked that they had only a few permanent camp sites and mostly catered to vacationing families and campers traveling through the area vs that trailer park feel.
Aug 04, 2014
friendly staff and clean facilities. Pancake breakfast was a little crazy..my family got their pancakes and I didn't get my plate back had to wait in line all over again and by the time I got mine, no syrup left.So wanted those pancakes with syrup!! My kids had a good time.
Aug 04, 2014
We LOVED all the family activities that were planned. It was our son's 6th birthday and it was a GREAT way to spend it. Thank you all!
Aug 04, 2014
Been coming here for many years. Always an enjoyable stay.
Aug 04, 2014
No trails to walk on site to close which caused alot of smoke to blow all over. Not very much privacy and not much shade.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe back in patio site. For larger units (ours is 32'), the upgraded site and cost was well worth the extra money. We had no problems setting up in the dark on a big level site. Sites were clean, even down to the ash in the fire ring being cleaned out completely. Loved the table and chairs instead of a picnic table.
Aug 03, 2014
we were disappointed with the campsite and thought the price we paid was way to much for the site we had. The location of the water line was very inconvenient plus we had problems with people using our site as a way to get to the swimming pool.
Aug 03, 2014
camp site was rough. you had to drive up a hill scraping the tow hitch on the ground. roots above ground. tow vehicle was parked on hill. i've camped at many KOA and found 61.00 a night was too much for this site. at best site should be 45.00 a night. as other loa, staff should escort rvers to site. problem with one camper obviously not in right spot. he drove like a mad man when told to move.
Aug 02, 2014
The only thing that could use some work are the bathrooms in the back of camp. They were clean but need some updating. The front bathrooms were much better. Nice pool and splash pad. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 02, 2014
Even though the facility, service and personnel were excelent, the prices were just to high end. Especially a fee of $25 for customers to use the dump station. Also the site I was in was back to back with another site and their picnic table was only about 10 or 15 feet away from ours- not enough privacy.
Aug 02, 2014
Thanks,you have a great staff.will be using your koa site in the future for hunting and fishing the area.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Bellefonte/State College, PA KOA and will probably stay in the future. Your representatives were very plesant and helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
Awesome.
Jul 31, 2014
The campground was very well kept. If there is a complaint it would be on the rate for an overnight stay. Thought it was a little high
Jul 29, 2014
Nice campground and staff,couldnt ask for anything more,thankyou!
Jul 29, 2014
The site we were at had no water presure.
Jul 29, 2014
It was clean, scenic & staff was amazing & welcoming! Kids especially loved the pool & I loved the convenient laundry room
Jul 29, 2014
My son had a weekend conference in the area and rather than drive all the way home and back on Sunday, we opted to camp for the weekend in the same area. It could not have been more perfect! Easy to find off the highway, simple and friendly check in! The cabin was clean and well maintained! Child and pet friendly with all day long events to kept us entertained! Owners and staff are terrific!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Initially the staff was so nice, I was willing to overlook the annoying sounds of trucker traffic all through the night - but the owner was so nasty toward us as we were packing up and preparing to leave (we were late leaving the OVERFLOW site) that I'd never stay there again.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
I don't know when this KOA was a "presidential award Winner" but It didn't meet my standards for this award. The bathrooms were picked up but toilets were not cleaned daily. The bushes and flower beds need attention. All the staff were very helpful, pleasant and courteous. We were delighted that it got quiet from 10:00 pm-7:30 am daily. The building needs a new coat of stain and mantainance.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Every thing was great! The site was perfect. Had a great time!
Jul 28, 2014
I had trouble with my truck on the way to the campground. the staff was very helpful in by letting me stay longer in the site. till I got some to take my camper home. I like the pull through sites. the kids loved the swimming. I wish the zipline would have been open during the week not just Saturday. We came in on Saturday evening and were not able to do that. Thank You. was a good week.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
GREAT!
Jul 27, 2014
Check-in was unhelpfull, as clerk assigned a site not good for elderly camper wanting only overnight site for 5th wheel to remain hooked to truck. Also w-fy did not allow concection to e-mail and froze our commputer. We could not disconnect from web-site.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.