Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
The campground was very nice. We rented a rustic cabin. The cabin was clean and just right for us. However, the mattress was very uncomfortable. I will not recommend a cabin at KOA to anyone and will not stay in one of the cabins again. Got very little sleep and was very sore after only 2 nights.
Aug 24, 2015
It was a quiet peaceful campground. The sites are tight and not exactly fifth wheel friendly. Upgrade to the premium sites if you have a fifth wheel. No swings for kiddos. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if the need arises
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice clean fun place close to penn state
Aug 24, 2015
We had a nice and relaxing time. Staff was friendly
Aug 24, 2015
I enjoyed the stay except for the site, it was very tight and not level. Also the hay ride was very dangerous. I am surprised that no one has gotten hurt on it. The path is dangerous and while on it some children kept jumping off and on. Hanging off the back of the wagon with their feet hanging down. Being from a farm family this is a great way for someone to get a broken leg.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice camp ground. Will put this place on our list of places to stay. Only stayed one night, but look forward to staying longer next time. Place clean, staff was friendly. We had no complaints.
Aug 24, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Big sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable restrooms. Well stocked store.
Aug 24, 2015
loved everything they had to offer but I don't like people walking through my site. We have a dog, he has never bitten anyone and I don't want to take any chances of that happening.
Aug 23, 2015
friendly staff, very clean campground, we love it. we would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice people working at the front office/country store. Clean, well maintained. Only bummer is the closeness to route 80. However- the sound of the trucks ultimately lulled me to sleep
Aug 23, 2015
Very tight spots.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I love this KOA - we stay a few days every summer on our way to NYC to see family. It's got a great view of the mountains, lots of trees, short walk anywhere in camp, a full grocery just 10 minutes down the road, and the cabins are great.
Aug 22, 2015
It doesn't get any better!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice quiet place. Just needed more air conditioning in the shower rooms. Still a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
We love this KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
I liked the frig and microwave in cabin overall it was nice.
Aug 21, 2015
Wish we had more time to stay longer.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice place. Really liked the pull off deluxe sites.
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay!
Aug 20, 2015
Would stay again,but only at a premium site. Very nice campground,clean showers,wonderful pancake breakfast.
Aug 20, 2015
The people were very nice. The kamping cabin however had a unpleasant odor and was dated. The restrooms were very dated and lime blocked water flow severely however we note new bathrooms being constructed. No bikes for kids.
Aug 19, 2015
Love those pancakes !
Aug 19, 2015
terrific hosts. clean, beautiful new bathhouse. wonderful family place to stay. fun activities: hayrides, movies, pancake breakfast, ice cream night. fantastic swimming pool, fishing pond, hiking. close to many of Pennsylvania's favorite attractions.
Aug 19, 2015
We do like the facility!!! Nice family atmosphere for the most part. Loud alcohol party above us the one evening kind of spoiled our outdoor experience. A few more shelves and/or hooks in each cabin room would be great! A more functional sink would be great! Love the deck and grill. Was told that no tent was permitted on deck or patio area for sleeping, yet our neighbor cabin did have one.
Aug 19, 2015
Not motorcycle friendly. Too much gravel!!!
Aug 18, 2015
love it we go ever year because of the great experience
Aug 18, 2015
Very happy to have a place that has good tent sites (in the woods) for me, and a cabin for my relatives without camping gear. And the pool and splash area were a big hit with my grand-daughter.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
nice pullthru spot. clean location. roads in campground a little rutty.
Aug 18, 2015
Loved the pet area and the kids activities.
Aug 18, 2015
clean, quiet and wonderfully laid out
Aug 17, 2015
Better than expected. Cabins are clean, air and heat, full bathroom, beds are comfy. Perfect!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time! The crew was very helpful, professional and helpful! Keep up the good work!
Aug 17, 2015
GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS BECAUSE OF ALL THE PLANNED ACTIVITRIES. CAMP SITE WAS EXTREMELY NICE BECAUSE OF THE PATIO AREA. WILL DEFINITLY BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
Aug 17, 2015
pizza was so so everything else was excellent
Aug 17, 2015
We had lots of fun! They had a lot of nice things going on for the kids. We enjoyed the pool and being able to take our dog camping with us. We didn't see many hiking trails though, but everything else was great! Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Just like I remembered it!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We were only there one night on our way to another location. We did not use any of the facilities except the office. The office was nice, well stocked. The grounds were kept up nicely. Would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nicely kept campground
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA and it was so nice. Super clean, everyone was friendly, it was quiet, just an all around great stay! We will definitely be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Sites were very narrow. We called to get a reservation, and told them that we had a 40' motor home w/4 slides.We had to squeeze in between the concrete patio and the power post and were so close to the power post that we could not open our slide on that side or we would hit the power pole. Water pressure was very low. The interior roads need work. Wife slipped on front stoop which also needs work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately you did call the day of on a weekend, and I did warn you the only sites I had available would be a very tight fit for your unit. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed on 4th street which has the better sites along with 3rd street. The pool is nice and there are other activities to keep kids busy. There are many sites to see in the area. Our favorites were Penn's Caves and the railroad attractions in Altoona.
Aug 16, 2015
Everyone was friendly. We loved our clean cabin and the pool with the splash park was a great plus!!! We will definitely be returning next year!
Aug 16, 2015
Great stay, hoping to be there on a Saturday next time to enjoy all the neat activities
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed at other koa and enjoyed them. Two of our children got burnt at separate times on bulbs in bedroom and pull out bed in living room didn't inflate so kids had to sleep on floor. Employee tried to fix on couple different occasions but no luck. No activities during week for kids so was very difficult to entertain 5 children. Not a very good experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals