Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice pool. Sites are tight and sewer hookups for adjoining sites right near picnic tables. Could afford more room between minus the sewer smell.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The dump area needs work to drain the pond.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Everyone from KOA was extremely kind and helpful. The RR were clean and showers were hot. The grounds were very kept up and we had a very good visit.
Jun 09, 2014
It was great, very clean, very quiet. No complaints. Thanks, Michael
Jun 09, 2014
Absolutely loved it...will definitely stay again!!!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Very friendly service, clean facilities, and convenient accommodations!
Jun 05, 2014
Very helpful staff. Lots of trees & grass. Great Pizza delivered.
Jun 04, 2014
Very Clean and Friendly Staff!Heated Pool and Splash Park were all a big hit. Free Pancakes on Sunday! Wow!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice cabin and friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2014
RV lots were average. The staff and activities were way over the top - truly exceptional. Just got home, and have already booked again.
Jun 02, 2014
Everyone was very friendly the staff was great the camp ground was very clean the pool was very nice the sites were Awsome will defently stay again thanks
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time and will be visiting again ! Great staff , loved our rustic cabin site , and the kids loved all the fun features !
May 31, 2014
We had a wonderful time!
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
This KOA is always neat and clean and the family that run it are very nice... It is a great place to just sit and relax for us and it is close to my husbands favorite fishing spot.
May 29, 2014
Have been here several times for just a short stay. Well maintained easy in and out.
May 29, 2014
We stop here whenever we can
May 28, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA campground. We were in a deluxe RV site which was VERY nice. We will be back.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great activities for kids of all ages everyday. Very polite and pleasant with every camper.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The campground is family and pet friendly. There are many activities to do while at the campground. The staff are very friendly. Located close to the Pennsylvania Grand Canyon.
May 28, 2014
Sites to close, extremely expensive, the most expensive one we stayed at in last two weeks and definitely not worth the price, would not recommend, not even for overbite, 1st and last for me.
May 27, 2014
The campground is always clean, lots of activities. and a courteous staff!!
May 27, 2014
Upper showers wer unusable due to lack of water pressure. Water ran out spout and down the wall. Lower showers by store were fine.
May 27, 2014
We were there from Canada for the Penn State girls volleyball tournament. We had 2 10 yr olds with us and the activities they had for them over the weekend were amazing. We stayed in a cabin they were great comfy and clean. We will definitely stay again next year!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
My reason for not recommending this campground is based on the fact that the sites are too close together. Picnic tables are next to the neighbors sewer - many cables run under units. The row that I was in, many units scraped due to the incline into their space. In addition, the water pressure was poor. I did not feel that the sites justify the price that was paid. The pool did appear nice.
May 27, 2014
Nice campground but sites are very tight! Sand Box needs the old leaves cleaned out of it.
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff small sites bathroom / bathhouses something in need of lots of work.
May 27, 2014
We tent camped at the campground during my daughters volleyball tournament at State College. Beautiful grassy site. Quiet campground. Kids loved the pool and playground. We definitely plan on camping there again for the tournament next year.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed the weekend and ALL activities scheduled. Kids had fun and we all enjoyed our first camping trip of the year.Thanks to all who helped with the activities. Hope to return soon.
May 27, 2014
It was a nice and clean campground employees where very nice and I loved the fact they had so many activities for kids and for families to do together. Will be back!
May 27, 2014
Great relaxing 3 nights camping! Great area and great people! Thank you for everything :)
May 27, 2014
The camp ground was great the staff and management were great we will return Ty all
May 27, 2014
We loved our stay. Campground was absolutely beautiful. Lots of activities for our kids to do. The only "problem" we encountered was on site 3 where we stayed the campsite directly beside us had their wAter hookup right next to our concrete patio. In turn we had to monitor our children walking over the hose so not to trip. I feel there should be better placement of the water/cable hookups.
May 27, 2014
Sites were a little close together but the site itself was well kept and clean.
May 26, 2014
We have been vacationing at the Bellefonte KOA for almost 20 years, and it is a great place to stay. They always keep the place in top notch shape and have added some nice cabins over the years.
May 25, 2014
Have stayed here many times, ALL the staff is helpful and courteous.
May 25, 2014
They exceeded every expectation we had. We are already trying to find time to go back again. Very clean. Close to grocery store. On site fishing. Pet friendly. Heated pool! friendly staff. Just a really wonderful place to stay.
May 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.