Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
2nd time there, can't wait until next year. The family loved it!
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful, well kept campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice places, a lot of green around, beautiful swimming pool , good feeling
Aug 25, 2016
Great little spot! We just dtayed 1 night on the way from RI to OH, but we all wished we could stay longer! The kids had a great time in the pool & our toddler loved the splash park. The cabin was the perfect accomodation for the 6 of us, and we were impressed by how clean & spacious the bathrooms were. The kitchen pavillion was fun to cook breakfast in, although a picnic up there would help.
Aug 25, 2016
I resently lose my husband and was traveling back to Illinois to see family and friends and decided to stop and enjoy nature. I love staying at KOA because they are clean and safe. Plus people are friendly. Hotels are very isolating. I appreciate having such wonderful choices throughout the country. Thanks
Aug 25, 2016
was very peaceful and the people where very pleasant and nice over all I enjoyed my stay
Aug 25, 2016
Sites are too close together & not very level. Just okay for an overnight stay. Staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
what can I say but yay. again way to go K O A
Aug 24, 2016
We will not be going back to this KOA bc the sites are on a steep incline. We scraped and damaged our sewer pipe pulling into the site. Also, the pool is not big enough. It was very,very crowded both times we tried to use it and then we gave up.
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Private air conditioned bath and shower combination was also very nice.
Aug 24, 2016
This place was the best. Super clean. The kids had a great time. And the owner and staff were amazing. I can not say enough nice things about this place. Also the pool was heat to 82 degree which was amazing specially after a big storm. Big thumbs up
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time, it was a bit crowded.
Aug 24, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very nice - wish we could have stayed longer to spend more time at the campsite!
Aug 24, 2016
We were here midweek after summer vacationers and prior to football games. It was wonderful. Suspect on Penn State game weekends it would be hopping but well laid out, clean and we just loved it. staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Pull through extremely NOT LEVEL. Had to extend rear stabilizers to Max to stay level. Needed 4 wheel drive to pull out of site. They have flatter sites (5) for more money
Aug 23, 2016
The only suggestion I had was perhaps a ledge over the outside of the lodge door. Our last day it was raining and as soon as you open the door it basically runs onto your head. Other than that we loved it there and that wasn't even a big deal. Great job.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome place to stay. Beautiful new shower/bathroom. Lots of activities
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in a back in right up front by the office. Sites are pretty tight there. Facilities are great though. Nice folks in the office.
Aug 23, 2016
Was disappointed in the price of the cabin I had to rent due to unavailability of the 2 room cabins. Then I had a major ant problem in the cabin and the picture on your website for the Deluxe Cabin was not what I received. However, campground is awesome for the children with the activities and pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was quick as we are traveling cross country. I arrived late, but was still greeted and directed where to go. I only wish we could have stayed longer for the kiddos to enjoy the numerous activities that were planned. As a first timer, this experience is reevaluating how we make our annual cross-country trip.
Aug 22, 2016
First stay here but many more to come as our son just started at Penn State. We also have small children and this was by far the most kid/family friendly campground we have stayed at so far. it was also very clean! look forward to many more stays here.
Aug 22, 2016
We tented and enjoyed our stau. Campsites were nice size and private. Pool was very clean and fun. The bathhouse was amazing, clean and brand new. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place for everyone. New bathrooms rock and all the activities and events are fun for everyone. The deluxe cabins are a little pricey, should be a Max amount around 100,no more. But this is our 3rd annual trip with my college crew and we love it.
Aug 22, 2016
My family absolutely loves this campground, always clean, fun stuff to do with the kids, love then pool and sprinklers, staff always kind and pleasant, we look forward to camping here in the summer!
Aug 22, 2016
Great time. Lots of fun activities!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. Super clean, great pool, and wonderful staff. Would highly recommend this park!
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we've had the privilege of staying at. We can't wait to come back and spend more time. Beautiful location. Well maintained and very clean big private bathrooms in the bath house. Fun family friendly campground. Wooded sites.
Aug 21, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. Great amenities! The grounds are very well maintained. And the staff are friendly. We would stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved having private bathroom/shower rooms and the splash pad!
Aug 21, 2016
Tha site is really nice, location is beautiful, crew very kind. Not very clean cabins! Floor dirty, and thats a pity!
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, well kept grounds, beautiful pool and splash pad, excellent new bathroom with great showers, we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was a relaxing night.
Aug 20, 2016
The campground is wonderful. The people are friendly and the grounds are well kept.
Aug 19, 2016
This campground is very clean and friendly. The sites are well maintained and aligned perfectly for campers and the weather. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at Belfonte KOA.
Aug 19, 2016
There was a mouse in the cabin, and the one Ac was so noisy we couldn't run it at night.
Aug 19, 2016
Facilities are well kept and clean. Pull thru sites bring extra wood for jacks as sites are curved. But will stay here again in the future.
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the KOA. The amenities were great. Mars it was our first visit, we found that we would have preferred a site away from the entrance and bath house. The traffic and lighting made sleeping soundly difficult. In the future we will request a site off the main road.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Nice place. Exactly what I expect from KOAA. Didn't avail myself of many of the amenities - just traveling through.
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed in cabin 8, and everything was wonderful. Very clean, helpful staff, and great location. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2016
The campground was fantastic, particularly the new bathroom/shower building. Loved that each was private. Our primitive cabin was just that and maybe a little aged, but reasonably priced and that's what we were looking for. A ceiling fan or other means of mechanical ventilation would have been a welcome feature as it was uncomfortably hot and stagnant inside. Small windows didn't help.
Aug 17, 2016
NICE CAMPGROUND
Aug 17, 2016
Easy check in, nice large level site, friendly staff. We'll definitely stay there again!
Aug 16, 2016
So much to do and prices are fair , nice a clear showers !! I will be back again, thanks so much for a pleasant stay !!!
Aug 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps