Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 10 - November 19

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
It was hot, but aa usual we had a blast. The bathrooms towards the back of the campground are BEAUTIFUL!! family fun...yet quiet enough for just a couole to go too!
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time. Peaceful and quiet. LOVED it!!
Jun 19, 2017
The deluxe back-in site was fabulous. Loved the built in firepit, a gas grill and stone patio. Never saw this at a campground previously. Fabulous idea!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean camp ground beutiful view. We would camp here again :)
Jun 18, 2017
No one helped us get situated in our pull through site. It was very hilly and we had trouble getting unhooked and level. The site was narrow and had no good place to park our truck.
Jun 17, 2017
One of the best I have stayed
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
This was my daughter and my first camping trip together and we had a great time! Really enjoyed the pool!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice campground with great facilities to keep the kids occupied. they really liked the water feature in the pool area. The one suggestion I would make would be to pave the entry driveway at least to the office as it was extremely dusty coming in to the park.
Jun 15, 2017
Love this place -only seriously sometimes scared on Wednesdays when mowers are all over the place- possible chance for stones to hit your campers!Staff is really nice however-Just hope no danger comes from stones that kids may throw on the grass!
Jun 15, 2017
The staff here at Bellefonte is a great staff- Some people should slow down as they create a lot of dust-It is a very peaceful campground!A very special touch was added to the patio sites by putting in Weber Grills- Thanks!
Jun 15, 2017
We love Barb! It had been over 5 years since our last stay. Wow, some really impressive upgrades. My only concern was the girl who check me in used my Value Points without asking me and we were saving them for our big trip in August, then she didn't know how to reverse this, so we used our points.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice staff,awesome tent site(T35) best bathroom setup with AC,love this place!
Jun 13, 2017
Wow really nice campground and staff. Will stay here again if in the area. Only problem was size of site for my tent.
Jun 13, 2017
The entire family loves this campground, and with the addition of the jumping pillow has made it more enjoyable for the kids.
Jun 13, 2017
We were there 20 years ago and have seen no improvement in the sites.they were unleveled then and when we complained the staff did not care. Will never stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice amenities. Decent size dog park. Good pressure in showers. Sites need to be more level. Paid 70 to stay in concrete patio and needed to use blocks. Good activities for kids.
Jun 12, 2017
Was very happy with the campground. But had problems with the 30 amp service. Ruining my night on Saturday. I'm not one to complain or look for a free handout but was very disappointed that they didn't offer to do anything at all for us after being up all night worrying about my family in a camper with electrical issues. To then find out it wasn't the camper. It was the sight plug.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the issue with your 30amp electrical. If you ever have a problem like this again please let us know right away as we were able to fix this in minutes once we started working on it. I would've been happy to send someone up Saturday evening to fix it for you. We hope to have you again.
Jun 12, 2017
Always clean and well maintained!!!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Our bathroom was gross. Tub=dirty and full of short, curly hairs. The back of the toilet was also covered in butt hairs or back hairs, or whatever. Coffee maker was full of coffee, so clearly not cleaned. The queen bed was super uncomfortable, and creaked whenever you moved. Cabin 8 is not great. Last year, Cabin 6 was comfy and clean. Food from previous guests in freezer, also. Floors very dirty
Jun 08, 2017
It was beautiful and homey feeling.. Enjoy our stay..
Jun 08, 2017
5pm arrival, very level pull-thru site was ready for us, very friendly staff greeted us. Many other friendly campers in the park, well stocked camp store with basic provisions (needed butter). Had initial challenge getting cable TV to work, called front desk for help and two techs were there in minutes, found my problem real quick. We'll be back. Camped in a 5th wheel, stayed hooked up, level.
Jun 07, 2017
A very nice campground
Jun 07, 2017
The new bounce pillow is awesome!!!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
We have stayed here on several different occasions and every time our stay has been wonderful.
Jun 06, 2017
Quiet time was not very quiet. Kids running up and down the road and next to camper between 1 and 2 am.The campground was nice and clean staff was polite.
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed there while visiting Penn's Cave - everything clean - people friendly and helpful
Jun 06, 2017
The Kabin and restrooms were very clean. Front desk helpful and the store had what we needed at reasonable cost. Appreciate the grills and sink up in the group kitchen area. We didn't partake in any of the activities, but next time will try. Love this place!
Jun 06, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Wish we would've had a longer stay. We only had one night. We will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
It was a one night stopover. The campground was nothing special. The new bathrooms were very nice. The site was level. I wouldn't stay more than a day but was perfect for our purposes.
Jun 05, 2017
This was my 1st stay at KOA and I loved the way arrangement is done at KOA.... I just loves it and will definitely stay wherever and whenever I plan for vacation !!
Jun 05, 2017
My stay was extremely comfortable and relaxing. Thank you. I will certainly camp there again.
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent, clean campground with helpful, kind staff. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, easy on and off highway, clean sites.
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice staff, clean facilities, and peaceful. I stayed for a week, and was even there for Memorial Day weekend, and did not lose any sleep. Well maintained, and overall pleasant experience. I would recommend to anyone.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice Park, sites a little close.Disappointed we were charged a late check out fee because we were caught in a traffic jam
Jun 02, 2017
Cold (not cool- COLD) shower, misquotes, poison ivy all over campsite, staff not trained, no mention on website that there was a Russian Rock Fest going on. Good thing this was not the first KOA visited, cuz we would never go back!
Jun 02, 2017
We loved the deluxe site and the amenities like the finished patio the gas grill and the long pull through for our 45' coach.
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful place. Very clean and well staffed and kept. Highly recommend this campground.
Jun 01, 2017
Owner is great with the kids.
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights. We had a blast with our kids. Lots of great things for families. We booked for next year before we left
May 31, 2017
This is the best KOA we have been to! So clean!
May 31, 2017
It really liked my stay at this KOA. The only issue I had was i was staying at a pull through site. My camper dragged as I pulled into my site because there was a steep grade to pull up onto the site. There was no damage but could have potentially pulled my rear jack off. Otherwise I have no complaints about the campground or personnel working there.
May 31, 2017
Each year, this campground keeps getting better.
May 31, 2017
Loved all the amenities. Great and friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This is my 5th Memorial Day weekend I stayed in their modern cabins and the most disappointing. The cleanliness of the cabin was by far the worse it has been since I've been staying there. I understand that it is a campground and not a 5 star hotel, but they are charging the price of a hotel room and I expected it to be in better shape than this one was.
May 30, 2017
Well maintained. Nice facilities. Great bathrooms. Poor wifi. Friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy