Bellefonte / State College KOA

Open April 15 - November 22

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

Email

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. Super clean, great pool, and wonderful staff. Would highly recommend this park!
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we've had the privilege of staying at. We can't wait to come back and spend more time. Beautiful location. Well maintained and very clean big private bathrooms in the bath house. Fun family friendly campground. Wooded sites.
Aug 21, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. Great amenities! The grounds are very well maintained. And the staff are friendly. We would stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Loved having private bathroom/shower rooms and the splash pad!
Aug 21, 2016
Tha site is really nice, location is beautiful, crew very kind. Not very clean cabins! Floor dirty, and thats a pity!
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, well kept grounds, beautiful pool and splash pad, excellent new bathroom with great showers, we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was a relaxing night.
Aug 20, 2016
The campground is wonderful. The people are friendly and the grounds are well kept.
Aug 19, 2016
This campground is very clean and friendly. The sites are well maintained and aligned perfectly for campers and the weather. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at Belfonte KOA.
Aug 19, 2016
There was a mouse in the cabin, and the one Ac was so noisy we couldn't run it at night.
Aug 19, 2016
Facilities are well kept and clean. Pull thru sites bring extra wood for jacks as sites are curved. But will stay here again in the future.
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the KOA. The amenities were great. Mars it was our first visit, we found that we would have preferred a site away from the entrance and bath house. The traffic and lighting made sleeping soundly difficult. In the future we will request a site off the main road.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Nice place. Exactly what I expect from KOAA. Didn't avail myself of many of the amenities - just traveling through.
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed in cabin 8, and everything was wonderful. Very clean, helpful staff, and great location. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2016
The campground was fantastic, particularly the new bathroom/shower building. Loved that each was private. Our primitive cabin was just that and maybe a little aged, but reasonably priced and that's what we were looking for. A ceiling fan or other means of mechanical ventilation would have been a welcome feature as it was uncomfortably hot and stagnant inside. Small windows didn't help.
Aug 17, 2016
NICE CAMPGROUND
Aug 17, 2016
Easy check in, nice large level site, friendly staff. We'll definitely stay there again!
Aug 16, 2016
So much to do and prices are fair , nice a clear showers !! I will be back again, thanks so much for a pleasant stay !!!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a Premium site which was excellent. Good services and clean. We have already booked for next year.
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay. Deluxe site was very nice with concrete patio, firepit and nice table & chair set. Facilities were very clean, particularly the new bath house (awesome!). Pool area was nice, general store was clean and organized with all the amenities. Plenty of activities to keep the kids and adults entertained.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in August in a basic 2 room cabin. The staff is friendly and helpful, our cabin was cozy and clean, and the bath house was in excellent condition. We felt right at home during our stay! Thank you, KOA!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice park lovely layout. Very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff is excellent and always friendly. They go out of their way to ensure that you have a pleasant stay. Thanks so much!!
Aug 14, 2016
My family and I thought this was one of the most high quality campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We are frequent flyers at many commercial campgrounds and state parks in New England, and rate KOA Bellefonte as the top 10%. Immaculate grounds, lovely landscaped, private campsites, bathrooms new and beautiful. A variety of sites all perfect for their own purpose. WE will be back 100%
Aug 14, 2016
Love it. Very friendly helpful staff. Great park.
Aug 13, 2016
Enjoyed everything about Bellefonte Campground. Grounds were well kept, people were friendly. Very Nice!
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly staff who helped tremendously and patiently with directions! Clean. Nice setting.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean and well taken care of. Facilities are great.
Aug 11, 2016
Everything was perfect. We had a family reunion and the group campsite and lodges and cabins were great!!!!! Very clean and comfortable. Carolyn McCullough :-)
Aug 11, 2016
We'll be back.
Aug 11, 2016
The people were very friendly and the campground was well taken care of. The sites are VERY small. Our picnic table was 6 steps from the next trailers sewer hook up. We ate all of meals inside. The fire pits are located at the very back of the site and outs was right next to the bushes, very cramped.
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome! Once in a while you pull into a campground and You just can't believe it. Perfect, I will be back.
Aug 10, 2016
love cabins K-3 and K-4 have been camping there for years we r going 2 miss them thanks 4 the memories teresa
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice facility!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great campground! We had a back in deluxe patio site. It was nice and level. Love the stamped concrete patio, fire pit, and patio set. Great activities for families. Everything at the KOA was neat and clean! Good location for hiking, visiting State College, and fishing.
Aug 10, 2016
Thanks for the great accommodations
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
love it
Aug 09, 2016
Our stay was for a family reunion, and everything went well. Our lodge had some air conditioning difficulties, but those were addressed quite promptly. I still think the air conditioner needs an overhauling. Thank you for an enjoyable stay...The Sunday breakfast was fabulous!
Aug 09, 2016
Clean, good staff, good water, fun pool and splash pad, decent playground, neat pond. Great location for access to state college. Sites are tight and some road noise from i80, busy, but quiet at night. I would stay there again.
Aug 09, 2016
There were some issues with cleanliness. Our cabin had crumbs in it and ants when we arrived. A lot of ants. The pool was pretty dirty as well. But it was a quiet family atmosphere. And the bathrooms were really nice!
Aug 09, 2016
The new bathrooms are great! So nice to have the air or if the morning is cool a little heat. Also thank you so much for allowing us to make reservation a year in advance we have a family reunion which many of us camp there. Next year we will all be in the same area, already looking forward to it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy