Bellefonte / State College KOA

2481 Jacksonville Road

Bellefonte, PA 16823

Reserve: 800-562-8127

Info: 814-355-7912

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised how nice everything was. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff and clean, well-maintained sites but the entrances into some sites were very steep.
Aug 06, 2013
Great place to stay . great swimming pool .Grandkids enjoyed pool. Great camping experience !Thank you Bellefonte/State College KOA
Aug 06, 2013
The reason rating this 4 out of 5 is because of the incline of the sites & hard to level.
Aug 05, 2013
The sites we had were small by KOA standards. We were right at the entrance and people started leaving at 5 in the morning and all the traffic woke us up. The staff was friendly and the facilities clean.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice very clean campground and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of activities for the kids. We had a rainy Saturday and the kids still really enjoyed themselves. Very Good!!
Aug 05, 2013
My family of 6 ( 3 adults 3 children) + occasional guests had a very good time AGAIN at our Bellefonte KOA. We stayed last year in the same "lodge" and will stay again in the future. Other then a very leaky kitchen faucet and lack of clothes, towel wash cloth hooks....it is very comfortable.A family friendly, quiet, adventuresome place to stay with lots of fun activities. Game room needs some work
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in a cabin.Had trouble with our refrigerator not getting cold and they searched and got us another one that was working. Free breakfast on Sunday was bit confusing cooks could have used some more help. It would be nice if the restaurant was open for breakfast, lunch, dinner every day. People friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Got little sleep as was kept up until 03:00 listening to the foul mouthed drunken fishermen staying in tent site T2. Stayed here a couple weeks earlier though and had a great time.
Aug 05, 2013
Attentive staff, great breakfast.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Except for sound of the highway in the distance I would call the camp great.
Aug 05, 2013
We camped here for 4 PSU football seasons while our son was in college in 2004-08. LOVE your new patio sites! We will be back.
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice facilty. The staff was great.
Aug 05, 2013
The owners are so friendly!! They really know how to do it right! My kids were entertained all weekend! Excellent activities - fun and relaxing for everyone!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
was a nice camp.nice staff
Aug 05, 2013
Love this KOA. We always have a great time when we come here. Will be back soon. The kids love going to the pool too. Just nice to relax and not have to do anything except sit by the fire. Enjoyed the pizza on Friday night. Thanks to the staff and hosts Rick and Barb for a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Quick stop on the way home but it will be one we return to!! great place, conditions and people A++
Aug 04, 2013
This was a great stop. We wanted to stop by here again on our return home but the on-line booking for the date only allowed a minimum of two nights. So we drove a full day going back home and did not stop here again which is unfortunate as it is a nice spot.
Aug 04, 2013
Very friendly staff, helpful. Beautiful pool, one of the nicest we've enjoyed anywhere, as well as the volleyball and badminton courts.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice spot for an RV park, friendly staff, nice pool and clean restrooms. On checkin we asked for a spot with good wifi and were told wifi was available in the whole park. Signal was ok but I had to go outside of our RV to actually get access. This trip has seen disappointing wifi in several KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This has been a growing concern this past year, and while this won't help with your previous visit we are in the process of updating our wifi system. Double capacity and stronger signals will be available this week! I hope you try us again and find the service to meet your expectations.
Aug 01, 2013
The staff at the Bellefonte KOA are wonderful! The facilities are clean and there are lots of activities for the kids. We stay here every year as our initial summer camping trip as it is local for us. We have never been disappointed. I recommend this KOA to anyone looking to camp in the area.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Staff is extremely friendly and there is alot for the kids to do !
Jul 29, 2013
My family (9 adults and 8 grandchildren) rented the 4 cabins. The cabins were great...but more important the kids loved the pool, fishing pond and activites you made available to them. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Love your campground. We have our family reunion here every year. Very family oriented. The guy that drove the tractor for the super soaker hayride this year did a great job. Glad he came to our road a couple times. Fun times!!! See you next year.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Everything thing was fine, everyone working was very friendly, we had a great time.
Jul 29, 2013
Awesome stay as usual. We love going to this KOA! always clean and always friendly!
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed my stay. Would come back again, although I would bring padding for the beds in the cabin, they were very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Jul 29, 2013
Employees are super friendly. The kids loved the weekend activities. The new stoned in fire pits are nice. The Kabins are clean and comfortable. We were disappointed in the Rec. Room that we used to love. All the arcade games they used to have are gone, replaced by some moldy board games. Should at least have a card table with some folding chairs. And it should also have a normal light switch!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a beautiful, relaxing, fun stay at the Bellefonte KOA. The staff was very friendly and it's a great place to bring kids. We will be recommending it to our nephew for his family to visit. Thanks for a really nice weekend!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The weather was the only thing wrong with this weekend. The KOA we stayed in was the best! Lots of kids activities and lots of things for the adults to do. Now it's time to repair the arcade.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
very nice campground - especially liked the greeting upon arrival - also piazza/wings were tasty
Jul 29, 2013
The playground was adequate but kinda older and small. After a lengthy drive in traffic, the kids really look forward to a good playground with at least a variety of items. The open yard area near the one playground was very nice for them to run around in with their soccer ball.
Jul 29, 2013
Sites are not for large motorhomes that are towing. There is barely enough tree clearance to drive into the sites and while pulling out. Site we had was as large as they have. Was told we would fit, but this KOA are optimists. Real expensive for a tight spot. Can't go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have sites larger than site 17, unfortunately it was the only thing left available with short notice. If you're planning to be in the area again I hope you'll come try one of 30-33. I'm sure you'll be much happier and fit much better. I am truly sorry I didn't have anything else available.
Jul 28, 2013
This is a great place to stay with our Grandkids. They had a wonderful time and it's convenient to take them to Penn State Camp. We will be back again next year!
Jul 28, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's in the country. Clean and well maintained. Beautiful area in PA
Jul 27, 2013
real pretty entry nice site with trees friendly staff
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Was a LOT bigger than I realized when I walked around it. There were some unrestrained dogs outside the K9 park; otherwise I would rate it 5 stars. staff was friendly and very helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.